(2011/03) Mar 2011

today lots of ppl meeting up...if earlier like noon i can come meet u all coz lunch time...2.30 working time liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

me not catching up with you all today for the gathering since my gizzy is back since I went for Wild wild wet with my son on wed...

My mum is brewing the tonic soup for me to drink..

enjoy yourself !

jaime, never mind, another time. It's also a work day for me, just that today my boss let me off a little early. hee.

limlim,

i bought the stroller hood from Daiso, $2 .. but cannot remember is for a pair or just 1 pcs liao .. yellow color one ..

fel/cecilia,

wow, 1.2kg .. mine is 1.1kg on wk28.

Gynae said average weight & better not too big if natural birth.

me increase 2kg in past 1 mth .. should be average too, coz gynae nvr said anything ..

Anyone going for Mums & Babes Warehouse Sales, can help me check on 'Hotslings', size 3? How much & what design? TIA [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wanna check if anyone know of good pd in sengkang/ punggol area? my gal has been coughing for 2 wks...

sigh...

anyway this thread is moving SOOOO FAST!!!

hmm....just tot of some useful thing to share with u all here...i been using it since newborn till now...pigeon infant nail scissors

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4860199.jpg]

there are 2 kinds, shorter and longer, the longer one is better, more grip

myjewel: personally, i tried both clipper and scissors type..

i prefer scissors type...can see clearly and even if baby jerk also ok..

this pigeon one is very good...i been using till now...

chen: yup yup...even if they move we also can cut...

i tried clipper type before, but really no confidence of using that...

its a good tool, so tot of sharing here

I guess today many mummies are meeting in town, thus today thread will be moving slowly.. hehe.. So good, can go gai gai and mum mum... I still need to work in office! But TGIF!

So, what is the brand of thermometer all of you have decided to buy? I think I'll get the Braun since it has the most good comments so far.

I guess today many mummies are meeting in town, thus today thread will be moving slowly.. hehe.. So good, can go gai gai and mum mum... I still need to work in office! But TGIF!

So, what is the brand of thermometer all of you have decided to buy? I think I'll get the Braun since it has the most good comments so far.

2k- THKS. That is on my list now. Think Kiddy palace having 20% discount on pigeon items now.

Annie- Ya, so bored tt we got to work. But never mind, friday already!!! Shopping wkend!! Can't wait for my massage this sunday!!

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of brand new AVENT dual spare parts for sale. It consists of the 2 funnels and the tubing. I bought it at $170. willing to let go at a lower price. If interested, please pm me.

morning mummies - is Friday!!

can i ask about the shop opp guan yin temple that sells baby home wear clothes - anyone can share with me the address pls. thanks

2Ks, i have a same one too .. haha. i also had the clippers b4 but i cut my girl's finger once lor .. she cried so badly .. sicne then i change to use the scissor have no prob. liao ..

Annie,

i have a Braun thermoscan IRT4520 bought 2 yrs back & so far serve me well. Bought from US at around US40+ .. i think S'pore selling >S$100 ... crazy. Look for Spree if anyone buying from US ..

Thanks 2Ks and Chen, put that into to to-get list as well =)

BB, only Pigeon is on 20% off at Kiddy Palace?

Annie, I also plan to get the Braun thermometer, you getting from?

But 2Ks advise for newborn's ear not very develope/ too small so should get the "kiap" thermometer too. I think those kind are very cheap, so can just get from departmental store?

sinmey, do you experience the same problem with some of the mummies here, saying that the newborn's ear hole is small, so difficult to insert this Braun thermometer in, and therefore temperature taken may not be so accurate? I also heard newborn ear canal is wet and temperature taken may not be accurate. Is that true?

Milktea- me saw the 20% tt day. Now waiting for SIL to update me on kiddy palace sale, start and etc. Once she sms me, i will update here.

Annie,

i dun really use when my #1 is too small (<2 mths) .. during that time, i used the normal one that put under the armpit & also the ear type. there's slight different on the temp taken but pd told me it's normal for the ear type to have 1'c higher than the armpit type. Once they grow older, they wont be so 'giao' to let u 'giap' the thermometer under the armpit lor .. now i only use the ear type

BB, thks!

2Ks, you are like the spokeperson for Pigeon leh. Haha..

But so far so good right, so I will get the same brand then =)

Annie, if no hurry to get Braun you should wait alittle longer, coz I think shipping this month also alot of delay due to Holiday season.

Our Edd in March so still have plenty of time =)

milktea: no la...a few of their items i think is good, so i just share info...

but got something i dont like la...their milk powder container..LOL

I feel that newborns hardly get fever lei, only into the 5th or 6th month, then i recalled my gal start getting sick often. By then, i used the ear thermometer, cos the armpit one was hard to get the reading. Esp when she moves alot and it takes some time for the armpit thermometer to capture the reading.

Ear thermometer works well for me since then, got it for almost 2 years, still serving well. I also got the Braun one. Maybe can get the armpit one 1st, then buy the ear one when measurement gets difficult.

Belinda & milkshake, I'm going for tomo's lesson instead. Thank goodness! =D

Hope to c u ladies next Thur @ Mrs Wong's class! =)

2k> I never had confidence to use scissors cut leh... Though many said scissors better...

I dunno how to cut with scissors!!

So I still bought the pigeon nail clipper...

Lol....

starfruit: oh....so just nice i share the info on nails scissors huh huh....

rach: all my friends use nail scissors...a few tried with clipper, some accidentally clip until bleeding..

2k> but I dunno how to cut leh...

Nv touch one before also... Lol...

So far bleed once....

When rayanne was 3mos.. Heartpain... I had though why it feels different when I press the clipper only to realize I had clip off abit of flesh... Lol...

Pinky> I'm wearing the LLL now.. Sooo comfy leh... Dint know it's so well padded also...

Nice!! Thanks for the recommendation..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are inside shokudo liaoz...

Main entrance come in then turn left will see long long table..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie, I think can refer to the previous earlier arrival of the Braun thermometer as a guide, +/- still cheaper than the FB spre you found, I think.

Aiyo.. don't buy first lah =P

We still got time, I think USD will drop somemore =P