(2011/03) Mar 2011

Have you all bought clothings from the bulk purchase in the Singapore Motherhood thread and also bought direct from Zara, Gap, Old Navy kiddy clothings before?

Is there a different in the cloth material of the clothing huh?

rach > last time u had a calculation for determining boy or girl.. what was it again? my gynae also has a calculation.... want to see if it is the same as yours. hee!

Oh, and if I wana donate baby's cord blood to the public bank, any idea by which week I have to contact Singapore's public cord blood bank?

milktea: yes..i ever bought gap/nissen/a few other brands before from BP, some quality differs...

there are alot of china made products that copies alot of brands...but materials and quality are inferior to me...

ever since, i stop buying

milktea: 32nd week...u have to contact them then arrange meet up for explaination and sign forms...will take about half an hour

I feel that its so amazing to be able to feel bb's movement... it nv feels to remind me of my new role and title haha... cum the new responsibilities that are coming =)

I think everyday talking to bb helps them to recognize our voice... sometimes when I don't feel her moving, I will ask,"bb you tired ar, are you resting, nv kick kick mummy?" then shortly I will feel her actions liao haha...

Milktea - I bought in the bulk purchase thread before as well as online direct order but diff brands so abit hard to compare... however, I feel those in bulk purchase thread, usually are factory over-runs or rejected goods due to slight threading issues etc... I still feel that buying direct online will get your money more worth and ease of mind in terms of quality...

starfruit, heeheehee...

I am stopping my shopping until I see good lobang, sales, yrend so many, no need scare no chance to spend $$. Keekee..

And for Mummies who are considering using the Californiababy products, shouldn't we try the usual market brands first than straight away use branded branded de?

Heh..

I mean of course parent in our generation usually can afford lah, but there are many other things we need to spend on our kids leh. Insurance? Education?

I thought I will only consider these organic brands only if baby has sensitive skin.

But for those with extra moola then no harm lah.

Rach, J&J harmful to babies ah?

Coz both of close friends using, and I tot it's a long established brand mah..

Then other than those branded organic brands, what else can consider for bb head to toe?

milktea: one cream that i strongly like is the calendula cream...that cream can apply anywhere, even eczema also can apply...and the smell is very nice...i apply on my son when he got scratches, spots, reddish...

for the bath, i think its quite expensive, and i also dont want my son to be so used to such an ex product.

my vet recommended J&J to us to bath our dogs, cos he said its very mild...for baby can for dog also can...LOL

there are other brands u can consider, pigeon, pureen etc

but seriously i think u can try 1st, cos try and error and u will know which is the best for your baby...

Wah. Thk u all for answering my questions.

Me now on the way to Ktv !!

2Ks, the cream we only need to buy when baby need it huh?

Xiaofeizhu, I also think bbkicks are very amazing!

I also talk to bb alot. I told bb, u kick kick kick mummy cannot slp.

But!! Nvm, u kick all u want. In future buy me Chanel,

bring me go holiday. Deal?

Hubby laughed.

Hi Esnow,

cheong choon got sell cot and carseat..i find quite cheap and i compare the price already.1 thing is that they onli take cash payment only.if u buy thing more then $200,there will be free delivery. also got baby stroller...i already know what i wan liao hehehehehe

HAHAH, just seen gynae. Phew, everything fine. Too much stress causing too much air/gas. Did BT as well. Hope all will be fine. So tempted to go shopping at Robinson..Shall wait for wkend.

2k- Agree, too many parallel import, even for bra, food,pump,etc must be damm careful. My cousin based in China/ HK also tell me the same thing. Always order from original source, best it with frens, to share shipping cost.

Linda- Mine 4d shld be next wed. Wann to do it tom or monday, but fully booked.

Starfruit- Hahah, me just ordered yest nite, 20+10% discount with my usual organiser. Near me, and reasonable shipping n ex rate. She was like...u buying again...HAHHAHA

Milktea= So funny...maybe i shld tell my ger tt as well. Ya, me see sale onli buy buy buy, be it online or in shop. Terrible

BB RABIT- ...true..I tin it more for ist time mummies like us ...heheh..sure will keepbuy cos no buy bb tins before ..kekeek[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok, let's meet at shoduko tmr than!

Went gynae check earlier, Bb weighs 937g at 26wk3d.. But me gained 2kg within 3 wks.. So gynae was saying must put on abit slower.. Heehee..

After that went John Little expo sales.. Bought e puréen bottle cleanser n cornstarch powder from puréen.. Now JL having storewide 10% so e bottle cleanser cost only 5.40 instead of 6..

Belinda- yup, me going mums & babes warehouse sales tmr morning around 10..

Btw, any idea where I can get red or black colour hooks with Velcro for stroller? Saw at kiddy palace e colour only got yellow, blue n pink.. Dun like!

Ton n Stephanie got alot Bb products?

Alleys: hey I'm going alone tml, hubb dropping me off there. I also going abt the same time! Wanna meet up? Den go the gathering together? Pm me ur hp if u wanna meet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea: whitesands got a pushcart that displays the products sold. U can go see the material urself. I almost bought the gap pj but changed my mind when I saw tat quality was so bad!

Hi all mummies

I went for my 28th week check up today... bb weighs 1199g which is also 1.2kg la.....

My bb weigh double in just 3 weeks sia...

On my 25th week appt, it was 600++grams... Now so fast 1.2kg liao...

Anyone going for wkend pre-natal class @ TMC this sat? I'm supposed to go for Mrs Wong's class today but I overslept & my blur HUBBY totally forgot about it! Can I go for the weekend class instead? So sad...don't wanna miss lesson 3 leh....

Bbrabit, good that everything is fine for you! =D

Fel, your bb grows so fast! I hope mine is like that too. =)

I hope mine is within the normal range... tummy is ultra stretched already..

fel: im also in week 28 now, baby also weighs around 1.2kg. my gynae said it's normal, just that i put on too much weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies!!

paiseh i dont think i can attend the meetup tomorrow, still bz with the unpacking, cleaning, and still on going renovation of my new place. then need to rush over to gynae....so dont think i can get out of the house so soon...

u all hot mummies enjoy yah!!

Belinda- u dun allow pm..u Wan pm me instead? Anyway, I should be there around 1030.. Wearing a black dress and carrying a red bag.. Just look out for a not so tall lady with slightly over shoulder length hair.. Heehee..

allets: ur so cute, u already know what you are gonna wear tom! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caecilia,

u dun look too big at all... how come dr say u put on too fast.

Update on my check..

BB doing fine. Active and about 703g at 23w6d/24w

Dr say bb could end up big but didn't say anything about me hahhaha but from what she say I think she aim for bb to put on but not me.hahahah

Outing..

I can't make it but u gals have a good time!!

Maid and CL,

keeping my simple maid and booked a CL. So hope she will pick up from the CL when bb comes.

My maid is trying hard, so I must give her credit. She has been taking gd care of my boy, and has always been respectful. So far she is not complicated or a drama queen (which some can b). I think some things must close one eye, like for mine is the speed (or lack off), not super super gd at cleaning and also forgetfulness. Just guide her along and remind lo...

not all will be smart smart and fast thinking.

Maternity wear,

I went shopping today and find that some maternity wear make me look like a ball! sigh really horrid to think what to wear as I get bigger. Hope I can lose al this extra weight after giving birth.

Caecilia- me always got the habit of taking out wat am going to wear e next day b4 going to bed.. Haha..

Belinda - ok.. SMS u when I reach.. But depending if got buy anything not, if got buy things, might go home put my purchases b4 going to meet e rest of e mummies ..

So tmr meet at shokudo.. ! Errr, So whoever is dere pls help reserve for 12 adults n 2 bb seats ok.. =D

Allets: u can try Tom n Stephanie.. But think they carry lesser things den Kiddy palace leh.. =P mayb u can try those jap shops like daiso or wad.. They do sell such stuffs but dono will haf e colours u wan.. =)

Caecilia: yup, v far.. Dats y I'm skipping too... =( if my hb nt

working... I'll ask him drive me dere.. =(

milktea: JnJ nt harmful.. Jus some kids w eczema cannot use.. Jav can, thou he had some mild eczema when young.. Think it depends on the bb skin.. U can always try first.. If it doesn't work fr yr bb, den try another brand.. =)

Pixie: ohhh, join us the next time.. Jia you in unpacking.. Rest well aft dat..=)

Butter8: yeeaa.. Yr maid is Gd.. Did u teach her abt the newborn stuffs? Hehe. Think yr CL will teach her a lil when she's here also.. =)

Allets> mums n babes have the black hook with velcro.. Got mine ther.. Tmr u Gg the sales rite?? Try to see got cheaper or not Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee- 9am..

early bird special - Medela Mini E selling at $9.90 (for 1st 15 customers only)..

should be going down around 10plus 11..

belinda - nothing on my mind what to get leh.. go see see look look (hopefully they dun sell the okiedog bags cheaper than 30%!) .. haha..

lai,

i attend Mrs Wong lesson 3 yesterday, basically she is revising all the exercise from lesson 1 and 2. She showed us the video of different birth process, abit scary for me, esp the natural birth part.

heheee

oh, so early ...

then i go there after my boi's class..

hopefully tmr not so crowded..hehe.

pls feedback if its worth to drop by....thx.

im targetting in getting some pureen dish liquid solutions, pigeon wipes, avent teats, pampers..

any mummies going down today, can look out for me if they have this in the sale?...thx!! *-*

milktea: not necessary to buy the calendula cream now la..

but i use it if my baby have any red spots or anything...

sometimes i use it too...