(2011/03) Mar 2011

Bbrabbit> ive never tried both bras.... Probably can ask pinkypink to explain...

She was the one who recommend LLL to us during our meeting and what I know is it gives VERY good support for the breasts and comfortable... And it's a NURSING BRA which we can snap and nurse...

Btw, u didn't PM me for the price rite?? :p

morning all mummies...

hello won_mummy: great to see you on Fri evening. hee...but din get to see Annie de...i dont recognize anyone oh. hahaha

oh btw...who is Jazry & Hazel arh? i added you on my facebook....not knowing your nickname...hee

allets: Eh dono leh, i went to singapore expo website they never write under the events list. Btw, I went to the John Little sale on the first day, not much things leh. I bought a GUND lamb pull along toy for $14, den I went to a shop in plaza sing and its the same price. -.-

Mummies, u guys can try out emma jane nursing bras also, very raved product in the USA.

anyone joining us this fri?

Time: Friday, 10 Dec (mayb after 1pm?)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

any place to suggest? suntec ok ma?

regards

Jaime> it's a Heng suay thing Lo.. And fili are slightly better I terms of intellect... But depends if u want smart maids who are initiative or not so smart & slow ones who will do one thing at a time...

Very much depend on the maid's character also...

So u probably gotta interview and try urself...

My agent has bio datas frm their own hostels and all across shared datas...

He did give me a list of "these are our own girls.. " (staying in the agents hostel for training once recruited ) and "these are shared datas" - means given across many agencies and see who wanna employ them... So agent also dunno their background in detailed kind...

I got one frm their own girls of cuz.. And he said this one is hardworking and good and there was a helper who was sitting there that day and she was staying in the same hostel as my helper and said yah she know her and she's good..

Of cuz alot u gotta see u wanna believe or not la... They can just lie also....

So it's really how much u wanna believe and trust what they say Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I trust ppl very easily... I always trust first till the trust is broken... Hee.. Very naive but so far thank God I never suffered that bad for being too trusting...

傻人有傻福... Lol...

Bb> hahahahha me still haven't wake up.... Talk nonsense..

Yah it's pull and nurse but gt one hole and I think she said cannot see nipple huh...

pinkypink, where are u?????????

bb rabit: try to stock up some herbs now...cos cny is just like a month plus away...

and price is increasing le...

i think my MIL is ordering herbs for me...

i love her to the max lor...LOL

2Ks: Hey may I know what kind of herbs we need to buy? Its for confinement right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- ya, i just called my mum. And she damm funny, told me got enuff tonic for me until i pop. Then i ask her confinement leh, she said tt one cna buy ltr 'cos not tt exp compared to what i am eating now. FAINT.

talking about maids, i have a friend's friend, her 1st maid was filo too, then she moonlight as a prostitute and was caught by the police...

2nd one leh, was good for one year...then when went for the half yearly check up...detected that she was pregnant!!

faint rite...

bb rabit: dang shen can be very ex too u know...

forget about those skinny skinny small one...that kind no effect at all...lousy de...

my sis bought from the Confinement agency herbs, all cannot make it one...

2k- My US expa coll also got the same issue. His more drama. Imagine he go hme and find her in bed, in his wife's sexy PJ!!!!

Rach- No luck for me,'cos i also choose from the list - Agency own maid. Plus did 2 telephone interviews!!!!

2ks: Ohh i have no idea what dangshen is, i will go write it down! I very scared to take chinese herbs, cox my SIL last time take dono wad take wrong, den miscarriage lor! So now i make tonic soup only put wolfberries, red dates and ginger.

BB Rabit: Actually u can try my mother's maid agency, my MIL super cannot make it! Horrible like anything, the one my mother use office is in Lucky Plaza 3rd floor called Mrs Ong, so far got 4 maids before from her, all not bad, very guai.

I am so tired of telling my coll all abt my maid. But all of them tell me, i did the right thing NOT to listen to the agent tt the police will not do anything since maid is missing for less than 24 hrs and made a police report on the spot. Since no abuse and keys all in the house, with neighbour and video-cams at home as witness, i am not scared. Lesson learnt, never never talk the agent's word in such cases. "cos they will need to protect and minimise their losses. Even until now, he is trying to get her off the charge and repackage her!!!

2K- My mum also use those fat fat one. Anyway, DH said we gg to bring her go buy this wkend.

Belinda- Unless this agency give me a refund FULL, no way i will change agency. But if by next wk, they cannot get me a suitable replacement, we are gg to CASE. DH did all his ground work liao. We are not gg to let him drag so long, who is gg to bear my granny's hospitalised bill, and then nursing home bill. He keep sending us poor/rejected maid's bio-data. I might go back to my old agency, v v v good, always on employer's side. The main reason why i choose this agency 'cos they are the onli one with so-called suitable maid during the raya period. BAD HORRIBLE MONEY TALKING agency.

bb rabit: sometimes very interesting to hear stories about maids...

my manager one hor, she tot she very guai, no dress up or not vain...

end up one day she send her SMS and said she LOVE her!! faint right?

of cos send away immediately...

belinda: must be dang gui, pregnant ladies cant eat dang gui...

ginger dont take too much now ok, cos baby might come out yellowish..

u can boil dang shen (fat one use 3 sticks, with wolfberries, seedless red dates, pork loin/chicken)

that one bu qi...of cos dont take everyday la...

my MIL make for me bi-monthly..

so i seldom fall sick even though i am pregnant

morning mummies....always feel weekend is so short...haha...

2k - oh! herbs price r going up? tks for informing. must start to stock up le.

mummies - is this cfm? fangfang, u wanna PM me your mobile so that I can give u mine n my mum's add?

MJ

venue: west side (won_mummy's mum house)

date/time: next sat after 9.30pm? or suggest?

1. pixie

2. won_mummy

3. angelia

4. fangfang

any changes? or whose house can play instead? still 9.30pm? earlier? later?

BB Rabit: U know my MIL agency also damn sucky, now they say we change 4 maids this yr alrdy cannot change anymore for this yr. And ah, we paid 8 mths in advance so we are stuck! Wah lao eh, I really dislike her lor, my maid at my own place is I choose wan, very well mannered and guai, this one keep showing us black face, see also spoil my mood lor. No way I'm letting her come near my baby. Cause her contract up in march, den I delivering in march, I tell my husband I rather forfeit 1 mth's fee and kick her out den train the other maid.

2Ks: OMG, I eat DAMN alot of ginger leh! And tumeric cooked stuff, OMG is my baby going to have jaundice?! I better stop eating. :/

I see that I've been missed!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think the LLL bras r gd fr mums who feel the impressions kind of bra not enuf support. Despite it being wireless, the support is gd so I dun feel saggy despite boobs having grown [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As fr access to nursing, the bra has 2 thin layers, to nurse just lift first layer n there is a hole revealing the nipple so easy to nurse. Once bb latch, cannot see any skin liao. Plus comes with removable pads in case u feel nursing bras too thin n showing nipples.

I've not worn such a comfy strapless bra even pre preggy. Hehe!! Tts why I reco it lor!

won_mummy: yes...its going up..unless u wanna get those cheaper herbs then ok la..

like small small red dates, skinny skinny dangshen, then the price not much diff de..

bee: it will be better to boil the dangshen, otherwise the 功效 wont come out leh...

if u wanna drink everyday, i suggest u dont use too many pcs of dangshen...

and pls use seedless dates, not so heaty...

allets: how about raffles city shopping centre (City Hall)?

Time: Friday, 10 Dec (how about 2.30pm?)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

Time: Friday, 10 Dec (how about 2.30pm?)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

Morning Mummies,

2Ks, can share what kindle herbs we need to get for confinement?

Bing, I replied you le. I evryday checking Pupsik sales, see got bean sprout pillow or not. Hehee...

Hubby very annoying, evrytime I asked him: Do you think we need to get .... He will say: We still have time. Sigh. Hahaaa..

Sorry to bomb the thread. Update to those who purchase polo, we shld be expecting delivery of some items by this wk and some by next wk. I will caculate the shipment cost in total. Those who need the items urgently or happen to be in town on SAT, wish to collect, can pm me.

Pinky- THKS for the explanation.

Time: Friday, 10 Dec 2.30pm

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

4. pixiepixel

5. Tres

6. Pinkypink

7. liprecious & Jav (not confirmed yet)

hey Milktea,

Must tell your hb, no exactly we have alot time de.. cos EDD is based on 40 weeks de so it's good to get everything ready by week 36 cos anytime after 36, bb can report liao..(bb waits for no man! that's wat the annetal class always said).. for eg, now me 26 weeks so meaning to say, only 10 more weeks to go..than must take into account mid Jan to end jan is CNY preparation period.. so no time de!

that is to say, you have now till mid jan and after CNY for preparation.. by CNY, stomach too heavy also tired to move much liao.. moreover, year end got more sales sales so isnt it better?

that's what i have been telling hb and finally we are starting to get things ready for bb liao.. left some nitty gritty stuff that are easy to buy de .. weekends are spent shopping for the lil one stuff..

milktea: 党参,红枣,南枣,北齐,..are a few that we need..

then boil soup one, u can get those ready pack one...usually i buy a few packs of those ready packed one, then i add my MIL herbs for better quality.

u also need DOM, some people dont like the taste of DOM, so some people use brandy.

and u also need confinement wine...your mum should know where to buy...some markets do sell..otherwise u can get from EYS their wine...

my MIL make the confinement wine for me...

i take a few bottles during that month.

actually confinement also got things to prepare one leh...prepare flask to store the red dates drink too...then i usually have a thermal mug to store my red dates drink so that i can bring with me anywhere, like my room etc, can drink if i thirtsy in the middle of the night, etc

allets: 1st baby really alot of things to prepare...then next alot of things to wash lor!

i think of the carton of clothes that i need to bring down from my storeroom, i wanna faint...

Hi 2ks.

the confinement wine, are you referring to 米酒or 红糟酒? any idea how to prepare or are we able to get from outside?

as for tonic soup - haiz.. mil dunno leh.. hb called her asking her to help us buy the "dong cong cao" and make soup cos , than she say now i eat TCM medicine sufficient liao.. from what i rem, my TCM medicine is a combination of diff herbs.. think got ginseng, dong cong cao and 2 other herb than make into powder form.. is this sufficient?

So is dangshen with red dates, wolfberries, nan zao. then add water into slow cooker?

Boil liao then can drink rite?

hi..

ya loh.. those hand-me-down plus newly bought stuff also need to wash.. cant possibly finish all in 1 load i think.. moreover, dec raining session clothes diff to dry (living in the era without a dryer at home.. heehee)..

so milktea - must tell hb 没时间了!

allets: referring to 红糟酒,some people called it米酒 too...

i am not sure how my MIL made leh...

she buy then use urn then must keep secretly one...i cannot see one, otherwise will turn sour then cannot use already

my side the market got auntie selling at $12 per bottle...

but my mum said sometimes u buy from those aunties must depends on luck, sometimes its not sweet...

my MIL made one is very very sweet...i wanted to learn from her actually, so that next time i can make for my DIL...lol

u can go those herbal shops, the staff should know. but of cos dont expect it to be good quality for those packet herbs...usually i add more myself de

Mummies who are keen on bwaxing at Strip, please pm me, we are trying to work out something better, together with Feb 2011 thread mummies.

Let our power combine! Hahahaaa..

The Hubby is simply impressed by our coordination wotk to get better deals, I wonder if this is the route to "aunty in the making".

*roll on the floor laughing*

Hi Ladies, where to get the Impression Maternity/Nursing Bras which you all mentioned just now..? They're not the mothercare brands rite?

Thanks !

bee: yup...for cooking...we not supposed to use water to cook the food we take...substitute the water with rice wine..

apparently i am not sure why leh...

prestorabb: i bought it at OG that time, just buy one pc to try...i think BHG or any major dept stores should sell...