(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hazel> u Gg which branch strip?? Heard wheelock not bad...

Annie> I also tot of going together to do BW...

I suggested months ago.. But that time no one interested.. Haahha...

We prob can sign up one package and all use up on same day kind Lo... Those transferable package..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah i think we can sign a package and share the cost. Wheelock branch very popular one leh. always fully booked. i think if you go for 1 time waxing at strip its about 50++ leh for hot wax..which is less painful. I change my package to IPL then before i can go IPL..i pregnant then cannot do IPL le.

Hazel> u want the scissors hor?? My coll wants one Also..

So she take the red u take blue ok??

Think abit too early for Caecilia to buy la... She wont Need it till at least baby 8-9months... Dun sabo her... Lol....

What happened to Bbrabbit today??? Nv see her post???

Shirley> Yah my 1st time also hot wax... At honey pot.. But I feel so so only... Want to try strip see how it is leh...

Till date only done ONCE still.. Hahaha...

maybe we can just see who is keen for Brazillian waxing then can call STRIP to make appointment. Interested mummies please add in your name:

1. Rach

2. Sourduck

3. Milktea

When going? Can I join only for the near due date? Coz now do also no point, waste money leh.

1. Rach

2. Sourduck

3. Milktea

4. Annie

Hi all, I have 1 pack of Drypers Newborn 28 pieces to let go at $7. NTUC selling at $7.80. I will give 1 piece free Mamy Poko Newborn Diapers.

Collection at Sembawang, Admiralty, yishun or woodlands MRT station.

Pls PM me if interested.

Yo mummies

today bz at work no time to post.

Need to go back 2pages of archive to know that fangfang is our final leg for MJ, yahoo!!!

Maybe 3 of us should pm won mummy with out contact number, so that won mummy can let us know her mum's address so that we can know where is the "den" hehe

anyway toking abt koi

love it love it love it! I drink everytime I ho see gynae at tpy....hehe

BW

last time dis it once. Still ok but I think my skin hit allegic reaction so I had many many pores dotted with pus. Very very small ones. After removing them then ok Liao. Hate the part where it's halfway in length, very itchy !! So I rather dun do any BW. Itch was unbearable!!

Pixie : i already got hold of won_mummy's contact ler... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmmm, you girl pm her? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie : if you want , the rest of us can meet at some place first than together go find won_mummy arr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies!!

Finally ended work ! Super duper busy n stressed up today.! Damn piss off with my boss, hated her attitude! Only want results.. Subordinate feeling totally hack care!

Anyway, anyone one for high tea at Jurong point or town next fri?

Waxing- never do before leh.. Feel Paiseh a stranger looking at my bottom.. shy! Before preg, usually I shave my own de.. Now I doubt can see clearly what's down under! Haha.. Issit a must to clear the bush before delivery ?

For those who have delivered before, How long will we stop bleeding after the delivery? Saw someone posted 1 month ar? So long ar?!

Sorry to interrupt.I have the following Avent products to let go.All brand new,still in packaging.I have no use for them anymore and I'm clearing my cupboard for more space.

The products are:

Avent Single Manual Pump

AVent Nipple Cream

Avent Moistrising Oil

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4825690.jpg]

Interested mummies,pls PM me

Allets> we will have what is known as lochia for anything between 14-30days.. Depends on individual...

Some people heavier flow some lighter flow..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets> tea in town would be good...

Jurong a bit far la... But if majority Gg west then I'm okie too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies Outing (Whoever can make it join us yea)

Time: Friday, 2pm, Ion

Purpose: Shopping and Tea/Coffee

1. caecilia

2. pinkypink

3. Angelia

4. lilprecious & Jav

Mummies Outing (Whoever can make it join us yea)

Time: Friday, 2pm, Ion

Purpose: Shopping and Tea/Coffee

1. caecilia

2. pinkypink

3. Angelia

4. lilprecious & Jav

5. limlim

Hi mummies ..

Am fine to meet anywhere ..

Btw, wat's the benefit of eating cordyceps ar? In tonic soup ar? Hb will ask mil to make but asked me way benefit I dunno leh.. Heehee.. Is it to bu qi? How it will benefit Bb leh?

allets

count me in if it's at jp next fri. I'm on leave.

My lochia only ard 10days. Coz the flow is very slow. Same as my slow flow menses lol

Wahhh.. Nw everyone's into bwaxing... Muahahaha!!!! I still too chic for it.. It's ok.. Haha!

Pinkypink:ya, picnic wld b lovely... But no aircon.. =S hahaha!!! But we shud plan mayb when rainy season is over.. Or mayb aft we all pop liao.. Hahah..

Hazel, Rach, caecelia n all, next thurs can?

lilprecious, yeah, after popping wld be good! Let the babies enjoy greenery too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious, friday bah, thursday i also cannot, got gynae visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I copied from Feb 2011 Mummy thread (OPPS!!):

http://www.strip.com.sg/latestmenu.pdf

They have 12 outlets, can use package at any outlet, expiry of 2 years.

the smallest package costs $380, after free credit added in you will get 9 sessions, which works out to $42 per session.

the next package costs $600, after free credit added in you will get 15 sessions, which works out to $40 per session.

Mummies interested in BW:

1. Rach

2. Sourduck

3. Milktea

4. Annie

5. Ivy Koh

I wonder if we can share the package, min need 2x each.

For mummies who only want to do 1x nearer to edd, suggest you try one round first because may be more painful for first timer.

The root will loosen up when you do it regularly, so less pain esp when our skin abit sensitive nearer to our edd.

Shit!!!!! I posted the below in overseas thread!!! Malu!!!!

Posted on Thursday, December 02, 2010 - 5:16 pm:       

Annie> my previous thread got one mummy.. Mornig go BW.. late afternoon got contraction at nite deliver liaoz...

She so scared can't make it to BW.. and scared will pop before...

But just nIce... BW Liao then go pop... Lol....

Gd mrn ladies- yest was the most happening and terrible day in my life. Just after i decided to give my maid a chance the day before, she RUN off yest. All i did was left her alone for 1hr plus, and before that she was still asking me how to do ironing. When i got home after buying lunch, i never even tot she run away, i keep calling for her, no reply. 1st instinct was she fell out of the window as i do not have any grill, called my neighbour and we all just cannot find her. Log police reports, 6 or more officers come to my place looking and trying to figure out how she run out. Apparently she climb out of the wondow and went down 7 floor. Then my granny need to be hospitalised, as tt maid switch off the main power when she climb out, leading in all her electronic support stopped. HAI.

Best part, i called the agency, they not happy that i made the police report, even tell me no 24 hrs, police will not do anything, as me to wait. But i decided to go ahead to make. I nearly went mad. So many things, and work deadline. SIL and DH rush over to help me, plus my kind neighbour. She was so worried for me as her ger just miscarriage at wk 19.

The police and my DH went ard looking for her, worried abt her safety and all. Guess what she actually got a HP or frens here. SHE IS A NEWIBE. and she contact them and they call the agent on her behalf. Do not ask me abt how she contact them. Either she steal our money to call OR like what she said, she bumped into a kind man who take her in for that aftn. And the agent made us run up n down trying to find her as he did not give us the full contact and providing us bit and pieces of informations which are not accurate. After we got her, sent her to police for her statement to be taken down, she said she is NOT happy with her job and miss home, want to go home. FAINT. I really call the agent to let go and scream at him at this time. Really, i m almost 7mth preggy, rushing ard, and my granny is in hospital because of her and the agent is not doing much, tell me he got dinner. Even ask me to keep her for 1 more night and then decide.

When i got hme, my aunty's maid even called me, said sorry, she never inform me that my maid work PT in batam prior to coming to SG!!! WTH

I started my day at 6am, ended my day at 1145pm!!! Sorry for such a long post, i need to let go. Horrible experience.

BBrabit, it must to tough on you yesterday **pat pat** the maid is really too much and to think that she even caused your granny to be hospitalised. getting maid is so scary. i heard more bad expereince with maids than the good ones. i hope you are feeling better and do ret more if you can. Make sure the stupid agent get back to you with a reasonable explanation.

Shirley- I really break down yest, mentally after i reached home at nite, so drained. As much asi let go at the agent, i do not think it is his fault totally. How to really do a historial check on a person background, esp in a ctry like INDO, where so many undertable dealing. I did feel bad abt letting go at him, but then i think he could handle the situation better

bb rabbit - i can understand how you feel. It can be traumatizing and not forgetting the fact that you are pregnant. But i think the agent should have been more proactive and handle the situation better. Who will not be worried if the maid just goes missing. I hope you get a good rest last night and dont get so stress up. Not good for baby de.

BB Rabbit... omg tat is terrible... she realli climb out e window? if she can do tat... dun thk can trust her anymore...

although not e agent's own fault, thk it is still his responsibility as tats his job...

hope u r better now!

morning mummies.....TGIF!

BB rabbit - oh dear. try to calm n relax urself, dont get too worked up k? ur health is more impt than anything else now.

Ladies- Spiderwoman, all dressed up like those in geylang, in high heel (1.5inch at least) and a big lugagae!!!7 floor leh, until now i still wonder how she did it!! For our safety, we got a new lock. I could not even sleep the whole night. So worried for my little one, mite go for a scan to make sure she is okay. But then, she is kicking now, yest not much movement, we nearly want to go KKH at 3am.

yes.. i agree with milktea, For mummies who is 1st time doing bwax... i also suggest you should give yourself a try before nearer to EDD... coz u dono how deep is the root and when it nearer to EDD.. our skin will be more sensitive than now... so.. at least we try once then we roughly know how 'painful' for your own case... then when u do 2nd time during your EDD.. u can get yourself prepared...

I did at sap haven, my therapist is Irene, u tell her u are pregnant (of coz, by this stage, even we dont tell them, they will know too la)... then they will be slightly gentle to us lor!!!!

bbrabit - dont worry so much.. ur bb move lesser yest cos your mind too occupied with that maid.. and moreover you move around so bb movement you dont feel it that obvious.

for your maid , think she really too much loh.. only here for less than 2 weeks can climb out of the window? 7 floor no joke loh..think you should demand the agent for replacement..

What's more important now is to take care of yourself.. dont tired yourself out k.. take care hor!

BBRabbit: sorrie to hear what happen to your granny. Your horror story really make me very scare of Indo maids. I'm glad little Kaydee is fine too.

Hi..

Next thurs me cant! wedding anniversary and bb check up.. fri better for me.. shall we meet for lunch or you all prefer high tea?

for location, am flexible for anywhere! maybe those mummies bring your lil one can suggest where is more mummy and bb friendly?

Mummies Outing (join if you can make it!) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Time: Next Friday, 10 Dec (mayb after 1pm?)

1. Allets

bb rabit, mus be a horrible experience for you, hope you're feeling better today. Yr maid must be really desperate to have risked her life out of the window. you take care!

Mummies Outing (join if you can make it!) :)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

Mummies Outing (join if you can make it!) :)

1. Allets

2. caecilia

3. limlim

Ladies- THKS. Horrible expereince. My DH dun even wann me to talk to the agent anymore, he said he will handle him. I am already so so stress with ah ma in hosp.

Chen- Desperate?? For?? MEN? She is not doing much at my place since Sunday she come. Cooking done by my mum, assisted by her, washing of clothing all by washing machine, and feed ah ma. The rest of the stuff, u need to ask her, then she do and also no standard one. Even preggy woman like me clean floor faster and cleanier compared to her. She can even watch TV or read books!!! We feel that since day 1 she join us, she is determine to work PT, her heart is never with us!!! She take like 45min to shower, walk slower than me, u call her, she also like tt, slowly react. "cos my fren's maid also like tt. lesson learnt, never tell the maid or even the agent tt she will be home alone when she is here!! Best part is she bring onli her own stuff which she bgt along with her when she run away. Not those brand new T shirt or bra or panties we bgt for her. My SIL said not nice to her liking!!!