(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie, poor thing...i understand caz after preg i also become light sleeper...so i wake up like almost 3-5 times each nite caz hubby snores..

other than that i will wake up to go toilet too..

so morning my hubby will have a tough time trying to wake mi up to go work..kekee..

initially i was so pissed off i go sleep on the sofa then i kena super bad backache the next day..so from then on, i chase him to sleep on the sofa or i will wake him up when his snoring disturb me...fair mah..i didnt sleep enuff so he also kena..kekeke..evil me...

babybride : hahaha ! This is the way manz !! i also like that *evil grin* hahaha ! sleeping on sofa really will cause backache, so i rather kick him out to sleep on the sofa. LOL ! you also same as me, hb disturb me by his snoring, than i'll disturb him back from waking him up ~ muahahaha ! =/

angelia

once u have children, you will yearn to be sahm...

its always the cycle like that

of course there will be exceptions but then so many mummies ive met wants to be sahm once they have children on their own

anyway its a person choice really, hor

pixie : true also, it's a personally choice nah ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hmmm , scarly i also like that. hahaha ! now not working, than after give birth go back home, than rather stay at home and look after bb ~ Lol.. everyone , different preference.

pixie: i also got think of it, quit and stay at home...

but i think i will turn very yellowish and no life...

i dont think i can tahan...my legs cant too...LOL

2ks

i doubt i will turn yellowish leh...but to turn yellowish for the sake of my 2 children, i will gladly do it lor. mother's love :)

i now really really wish i can be sahm....

Bee - sometimes i also experience the pain, but my upper thign area .. maybe just rest more loh.. also, if i sit too long, the end of my spine, near the tail bone there will be super painful.. get up must do it slowly..

regards

allets, thx. it has been hunting me these couple of weeks..jialat man..

it my buttok also no use..it seems like it inside my bone..

I also experience pain near side of my butt, near tailbone... painful especially getting up. My gynae told me to move/stand every 1.5hrs. U try...

Hi ladies, another question to ask again... which brand u've tried gd for bb's nappy cream and mummies' nipple cream?

piexie, i'm sharing the same thoughts as you!Whether to be a SAHM, though i'm confident my husband can still bring food home for us, but i'm not sure abt cutting shopping expenses lor. With own income, I can shop with more freedom. hee. I tried being SAHM for a while, after my #1, felt super 'yellowish' lor. Every evening, bring my gal to playground, talk to other mummies, gossip here and there. Typical 'auntie'. Then do housework, wear ugly, no makeup, cos home most time.

Well, re-considering, cos it's 2 children now, maybe a more worthy sacrfice. Indeed a though choice with lots of consideration. Maybe we shld start writing the pros and cons, and begin from there. hee.

prestorabb: i love desitin, i have both original and creamy...

original i used it when butt red red, otherwise creamy as barrier cream..

for nipple cream, best cream is own breastmilk...i always apply own bm on my nipple..

i tried medela purelan, not bad too, just i think original BM is better

chen: sometimes when i on leave a few days with my boy at home...

i also dunno what to do with him leh...

dont have so much programs with him leh...

so i rather he go school...LOL

chen: talking about mustela....u know cathay pacific give medela products as baby pack...

should have taken more...LOL...gian peng

sigh...anyone got lobang for nice hotel stay package in singapore or sentosa?

I dont need tickets to go into universal studio since cant take the rides now w tummy..but i dont mind staying in the hotels there to experience provided not too expensive lah..

need some getaway for my wedding anniversary next week...but hubby dont let me go overseas or even take boat/cruise/coach..so i m stuck in singapore..

Bingbing, pm-ed you.

Prestorabb, I read that not evryone will need nipple cream. So maybe no need buy first?

Hmm.. or should we buy first?

Mummies pls advise can?

milktea: not necessary to buy now...my medela purelan i used a couple of times only then i changed to use my own BM...

faster remedy to me i feel

2Ks, thks and noted.

Babybride, Fullerton has promo for local stay at $288 including breakfast and dining credit of S88.

Or maybe you can check the few hotels you like to see if they have any promo for room.

2Ks, Chen.. many thanks.. will keep the brands in mind.

Milktea - Tot i can keep a lookout first..and when I see better prices can just buy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babybride.. u try checking RWS hotel prices from www.asiatravel.com.. most of the times cheaper than the online rates from the hotel itself. I just went and book from the website. But I think RWS hotels are very popular now.. maybe can wait till Jan next yr after the holidays and the rates will be much cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride - for USS, every fri and sat, after 7pm you can enter for $5 but limited to explore the main streets only and can also wait for the fireworks.. so it's kinda good for us since we go in also cannot take the rides.. went in there once,already contented.. haha.. easily satisfied and low maintenance..

regards

Presto> diaper cream definitely Desitin..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nipple cream I use lansinoh...

But there'r other brands that mummies here are using too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies..

Allets, so u stay at the RWS hotel and go in to the park after 7pm? u stay which hotel? how much u paid?

I check out internet for hard rock cafe...waa..S$400 for a nite and breakfast for 2...and thats the cheapest caz weekday..gosh

Milktea, i tried a number of hotels but most of them no promotions..i think could be due to holiday season? carlton hotel (my ROM hotel) no promotion, park royal @ kitchener road (last time got free dinner) now also no promotion, merchant court now also no promotion..ok i go check fullerton...haha..mayb can get to eat the choco buffet?? think my gynae will nag and scold me after that..hahaha..

PrestoRabb, i tot of goin after holidays but as usual my hubby worried this and that...esp i be into 3rd tri starting Jan..think he likely to confine me to in-house by then..kekeke..he very concern over his baby...also next week my wedding anniversary..sooo tot of spending some quality time w him (without his laptop of caz)

Thks Rac ! Diligently writing down the brands.. haha.

Oh yes, abit of info on the USS $5 tkt.. tks sales for fri/sat starts at 630pm..and guess what.. as it was sch holidays.. a queue started to form at 6pm.. typical ks sporeans. Seems that there are limited tkts. Since we preggy, get hb to stay in the queue. while we find seats ard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was also contented for the fireworks.. but waiting till 9pm+ for the fireworks was tiring.. so we went back to the hotel room to rest.. Preggy liao, seems always tired. But the main streets very short only.. not shiok.. can't walk ard the theme park.

Milktea> for my case nipple cream more effective.. I tried to put BM on my sore nipples still sore n painful...

When I applied lansinoh, the relief was faster n more effective but I also only use a bit only.. still left like 80% of the tube..

After like maybe 10days of usage after I change to freestyle I nv use liaoz...

chen

i oredi written down the pros and cons, did the calculations, factored in risks (insurance, medical bills, etc)...

im risky coz i contribute 50% of the current household income. my hb will not be able to support the family with his income and i can only afford to be SAHM for 1 year by using my own savings for the necessary (rest of the bills, my own insurance, payment to my mom etc)

so....its a BIG RISK in a sense

2ks, cathay pacific so nice... SQ duno got wat also. Sledom travel.

home with boy can do arts and crafts, if u are diligent in preparing la. I'm a lazy mummy, but i've frens who would plan lessons at home with their kids like painting, arts and craft etc.

yep, there are actually lots you can do with your kids. i think my #1 only have x number of waking hours in a day and very soon after some activities, oredi end of the day liao

usually SAHM onz mummies will devote morning session for learning (wake up from a night's sleep; mind more refreshed). then afternoon session is go out or lounge around at home or watch tv or just physical activities. so that they'll get tired after getting "physical" and can zzz on schedule for the night

pixie, hmm... ya lor, income is the major factor. I think even if u can try out for a year, it would also be fufilling.

pixie: i also considered. but based on the housing loan, then the benefits that i entitled to working, definitely is more worth..

and i think i be more sane talking to colleagues and walk shop during lunchtime...

anyway my job quite relax, can FB, msn, surf net...

Bb rabit - no, me never stay there.. only went to the USS to tour the place.. than shop at the merchandise shops plus have pizza there.. can watch movie i think..

agreed with PrestoRabb.. the area we can explore v short.. but what to expect, it's $5 compared to the orginal cost of tic.. so it's more of to get a feel of USS only loh.. but i think if you are sick of the place liao, instead of staying there till 9plus, get them to stamp on your hand than you can leave USS and return later..

chen: i not so creative in doing arts and craft with him...i am a lazy mummy too...

in school they do arts, and they always bring back, OMG, its really art...cos i dunno what he is trying to draw or paste etc...LOL

Mummies who are thinking of travelling, I just cleared with my gynae on Monday. Me 24w now, and she says short distance (hb misses Hong Kong) in Dec is still ok, just need a doc's letter. :) So yay i might still get my babymoon after all!

Anyway am a lil sad now, cos gynae says my placenta is a little low-lying, so might need to do c-sect. And she started prescribing me iron tablets cos my haemoglobin level is borderline, have to increase in case need to do c-sect (choy though!)... She did say now is still early, there's a chance my placenta may move up. Really hope so leh, haiii anyone in a similar situation?

Hi tres

I asked my gyane once.. she mentioned those stick on patches for mosquito repelling de ok to use.. but i did not ask her about spray repellent though..

audrey

i think 2 other mummies here oso got low lying placenta.

and me

and you

....makes 4 of us

can pak MJ liao heehehehehhe

btw audrey, my gynae never prescribe me iron tablets coz u know different gynae different way of working...

anyway i go to guardian to get my own iron tablets once i passed my 1st trimester.

so my gynae prescribe 3 kinds of supplements for me while i take in 1 more on my own

cheaper leh!

MJ! I saw e word MJ...haha. anyone organising? Saw so many weekday outings but I cant join. I am taking leave from 13 Dec to 17 Dec. Any SAHM available for a game? M staying in e west [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, who is going for e Mt A pre-natal class this Fri besides milktea & tres? looking forward to the class and see you mummies...hehe

pixie, thanks for consoling me. Your pak MJ make me smile leh, though i suck at it haha. Oh i din know a few of us facing this situation, good to have some "company"... though i hope our placentas will all move up eventually! *crosses fingers*

Yaya think better to take the iron tablets, cos my gynae says if need to c-sect then we need more blood. All along after my blood test she know my haemoglobin level is borderline le, but she din see the need to prescribe me... Until the last scan when she finds my placenta a bit low then she prescribe. So make me even more discouraged lor.... But yeah if cannot be helped then i don't think so much le. Must be a happy mummy and pray for bb to move the placenta up hehe!