(2011/03) Mar 2011

limlim : hahahah ~ Ohh ~ nice 1 ~ Still can use "cheat" hahahah ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks : cannot cannot ~ i don't want Happy-dural ~ i want to try the NATURAL birth feel ~ hahahaha ~ i rather pain for that moment when give birth, than pain for the rest of my life lo ~ =/

Angelia: still will feel that. I read that at the 'final' moment they will decrease ur epi....so you will feel 80-90% of the actual pain. Not entirely pain free.

limlim : hahaha ~ nevermind nah ~ maybe because this is my first bb so i very firm that i want natural birth ~ =P how pain also must REN DAO DI ~ unless really bobian than have to c-sec, than LL lo ~ =X

allets,

U are not being kan cheong to buy bb stuff now. I find in fact now is the right time, since got fair, year end promo, etc. Imagine by then Feb/Mar, our tummies will be even bigger and will be more difficult to go shop.

I already start stocking and buying some necessities stuff and put in my mum's plc, since my MIL kept telling me dun buy yet, how to dun buy right. Wait till give birth then everything dun hv how.

i also wanted to survive w/o happy-dural, but my labour was 9hours and I gave up at the 4th hour. Really darn painful. I think i'm still opting for happy-dural this time again... haha.

angelia, can de la, it's all about persistency. Mine was weak. haha. I was at TMC that time, was so painful till I couldn't lie still, then one stupid nurse still tell me not to anyhow move, becos of the monitor (monitor bb's heartbeat), forgot wat it's called. I almost told her off, 'it's very painful, how to keep still, ask her wana try.' haha. Painful mummy is angry mummy.

After happy-dural, i really could keep still, even slept till time to deliver... but it kinda went off after i delivered, i felt pain during stitching, ouch!

sinful choc, thats what i tot too..thats y in earlier post i was thinkg of trying out by borrowing motor from my friend and buying new tubes parts etc then ask Rach if she stil do spree on pump when confirm got supply

sinful choc: its not too early to buy the pump now la, i also racky around then i buy.

all mothers have milk, trust me, its just how to go about telling yr brain to produce milk....

chen: that machine is CTG machine...same lor! i also scolded the tmc nurse, ask me to relax when i was in the labour room, said she wanna put drip on me, if i dun relax she cant do it...so i took down my laughing gas, and i still buckle up mu strength and told her "i so pain how to relax!"

My sis pass me a Medela mini electric pump. I went to check the spare parts just now. The valves and membranes cost $24.50 and the new breast shell also about $25? Add together $50 liao....Heart pain man.....

Dear mummies...

I must admit...I AM KIASU...now looking at the PSLE result and then considering which schools to aim or should we move...hahaha...good right...

sinful choc, if u're dtermined to bf, sure have milk! However, if u are really unsure, u can research the pump u want and the place tat sells, then get yr hub to purchase after u've delivered. Maybe not from pre-ordered sprees or wat lor. You won't use it immediately after birth anyway, takes days for milk supply to come in. If supply comes in early, u can also latch direct 1st... my views la.

Allets> never do and dun intend to do cord blood...waste money and too exp for my expenses...

Dun think current technology is advanced enough for real good use...

Just personal preference and opinion..

My friends who are bio teachers and in genetic field also Nv do... So.. Since not within budget not doing...

The risk of getting one of those blood disease that can make use of cord blood Also very very low....

Yup...

Bee> no pampers booth...

No NUK booths also...

Chen : hahahah ! i can imagine how pissed you are when the nurse ask you not to move, i think if i were you, i already #$$!#%@#%!# that nurse ~ LOL !!! =X

rach, do u do spree on the parts for the pump too? or only for whole new set?

Limlim, at least thats cheaper than getting a totally new set leh..

Wah Fangfang..... still got 6 more years leh. I only started looking at preschool and kindergartens only. Lolzz

2ks, ya ya, called the CTG machine that strapped me to the bed.

fangfang, indeed far ahead. haha. And i told my hub, on previous years, i noticed trend in the top scorers, their mums are SAHM! Yet to read about this year though...

ok mummies, thanks for your advise!

confirmed! not doing cordblood banking.. agreed with Rach, now where to find spare cash? somemore initial payment is $2k than subsequent is $200 plus.. cannot, must save for rainy days esp now got so many forseeable expenses on the way to come..

2k> I wanted to donate but I got G6PD... so they wont take in...

Donate to scbb got quite strict guidelines... Cuz they need to ensure the cord blood is really clean and 'healthy'...

rach: i see...they will do a survey before u donate and will do follow up on you after you donate lor..

to me, small issue la...just few questions only...

allets: all hb are like that one, my hb also think we still got a lot of time....

whereas me am quietly panicking liao!

babybride: I haven't gotten my breast pump yet, so not buy the parts, perhaps in Dec.

limlim: ya lah, it's still cheaper than buying a NEW set.

Allets: i think now cordlife got promo lah, pay like $2500++ for 21 years... nothing else in between, am thinking of going down to the parenthood fair to sign up....

tres: I got the cordlife pamphlet. One time payment now is $2475 for 21 yrs. Then the free gift is a pair of 10th anniversary watches when you sign up at the Parenthood fair + Huggies starter kit worth $24 for 10/21 yr plan enrolment.

Babybride> I can check out the prices but the boxes that ships the pumps fit just nice 4pumps... Unless got many orders then can fill up a box..

2k> ya Lo.. I Tot since if van benefit anyone can donate... Bit I wanna gve they also dun wanna take... So Bo Bian gotta throw... Lol...

i keep the cordblood for my #1, i remember is $700-800 for the 1 time payment, include the 1st year storage leh ... then subsequent yr i pay $250. My fren store with with stemcord too & said my name when she register, so i got $50 discount and I paid only $200 this year. I heard even if u dun recommend anyone, pay by UOB card still got 10/15% discount leh .. anyway, this is only like a insurance lor .. like rach said, chance to use it is very slim .. in fact i also hope i dun have to use it lar .. so this time i also dunno if i should keep for my #2 ..

babybride: $2475 is the initial payment, one lump sum. Then no subsequent payment.

If you opt the annual plan is $450 upfront then $250 yearly.

10 yr plan is $1475 upfront then $250 from yr 11 onwards.

The lady told me the govt match $ for $ for the CDA, that's why you pay half of the $900.

2Ks- oh some bb events happening at Taka nex wk?..which day is it wondering..

LIMLIM, BBbride- tin some mummies were earlier saying nt much point to store/ or bank ..ultimately it being used for som others..donating is beta if can..

2Ks: me too! I'm mamy poko supporter too! high 5! kekeke..

i tried pet pet, drypers, huggies, mamy poko.. personally i don like drypers.. if wan cheap diapers, i prefer pet pet to drypers..hehe, huggies ok, but still prefer mamy poko to huggies.. n Jav kinda allergic to huggies when we tried the red one for him e other time.. had rashes.. so we switch back mamy poko.. dats y my hb ask me get mamy poko for the lil one this time round.. hehehe.. dats y today i gave huggies diapers a miss.. =P

Rach: i send u the carters orders by later or tmr.. hehe.. jus settled my fridge jus nw.. compressor spoil lo.. n needa pay somemore thou compressor gt 5 yrs warranty..wad a wonderful time to happen, i will haf no fridge to use till mon until the ppl in charge get back to me..n somemore my hb's nt hm again on mon..*slaps forehead* sighhh, appliances getting all lousy thou its only 2 yrs..=( boohooo..

Hi mummies, I saw rach, lilprecious, babyaidan n Evelyn there at the parenthood fair. Don't really have a lot of stuffs to buy but I bought the pigeon set. Got sterilizer , food warmer, 2 160ml n 3 240ml bottles n bottle washer, small liquid cleaner. Cost $199

I also sign up cordlife

I don't think it's worth it leh. They sell baby clothes but I think if u buy online with discount it's still cheaper. They also got some selling baby pram also. I want to get Pupsilk but I think Rach have discount leh.

Eh...I just back from Robinson. They having 20% on Nuk, Avent and Pigeon for cardmembers. Got 20% +20% on some baby clothing too. Just thought you all might be interested.

limlim: i regret going to the bb fair now knowing robinson card members got 20%... ARGH! horrible driving and parking there...

not worth it at all.. will never go to such fair anymore..

Baby fair

the only good thing is i learnt alot experience from all the mothers today. all got their own preferences on brands and why they are good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]