(2011/03) Mar 2011

butter8 : did i see that you short of 1 mj ka !??!?! *evil laugh* !! Where you staying ?!?! i can be the "KA" if you're okayy ~ HAHAHAH ! =P

annie: u dont have to feel bad. i have instant noodle/cup noodles like once a week. almost everyday have a cake/chocolate. every 2-3 days coffee. alot iced drinks. crabs. sometimes drink red wine.

i think i have broken a lot rules for food during pregnancy.

Butter> welcome back!!! Outing is next tue..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kenny Rogers at Great world city 1pm...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My maid!!!!! Still not here!!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hopefully will see her next tue??!!!?? Lol....

Angelia, I hope I will enjoy my KL trip this Friday but scare the journey very long and I always need to pee! hehehe.. Dunno the coach's toilet clean or not. Guess this is my only trip before I preggy coz my hb doesn't allow me to go oversea.

Caecilia, you really making me feel so much better! hahaha... wa, you dare to drink red wine? Can meh? I totally not touching alcohol or cigarette now (used to be a social smoker b4 I was preggy)

Caecilia & Annie : Hahahaha ! I do Broke almost all the rules ~ =X Caecilia, me too ~ Eat instant noodle, go for drink with hb (secretly without mil knowing) drink coffee and iced water ~ LOL !!!

Annie : me too, i'm a smoker b4 ~ And i stop for the first 3month, than again ~ i touch back, but is once for a while till now ~ =X without hb knowing ~ =X My hb is a smoker, so you see? i very hard to totally stop ~ hahaha ! But i lessen alot le ~ 1week maybe 2stick ~ =X hmmmm, for your KL trip, i believe those peeps will understand that we (pregnant woman) need to go to pee often, just let them know, don't hold your urine k ~ Not good ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: the maximum i drink also 1 glass only. not everyday, only during occasions. used to drink everyday during dinner.

yeah, i broke alot rules. jialat. the only thing i stick very strictly to, is avoid all the uncooked food.

Angelia, you really very daring and naughty!!! I dare not smoke even a puff after knowing I'm pregnant. I quit totally. I was smoking when I was in my 1-3 weeks+ pregnant but that was because I didn't know I'm pregnant. Please stop smoking now, coz it's really harmful to our bb. My hb is a heavy smoker too but he never smoke infront of me. He will leave me a considerably safe distance if he needs to smoke, or when at home he will go to the kitchen window to smoke when I am in the living room or bedroom. I've a friend is a smoker just found out that she's pregnant and initally she still couldn't quit the habit of smoking but when she bleeds and found out that her pregnancy is unstable, she quits totally thereafter. Now, she is still resting at home with injection every few days, need to monitor and see how it goes. So worrying.

Caecilia, I think alcohol is more harmful than sashimi loh. hahaha.. I dare to eat sashimi at those higher end Japanese restaurant or hotel but dare not sip a bit of alcohol or smoke.

Wahhh, thread is moving fast...

Weight: I've also been putting on since marriage.. The thinnest I ever gone is 43kg.. N dats due to cos I was on thewrong injection/medication by SGH n lost appetite forone whole yr.. Till I found my current gynae.. If nt I think I willb skeleton if I cont tat stupid treatment. Haha! Den aft dat I put on to 45kg b4 I gt preg.. When I gave birth to Jav I was 65kg! Den slowly lose to 48kg n now I'm at 58kg again.. =(

Rach: u don look so heavy la seriously! Think mayb u jus gt heavy bones dats all.. Hehe..

Airmez: I think u also nt v heavy bah?.... U shud join our gathering one day! =P

butter8: welcome back... =D

Annie: tk care for yr trip!! =)

lilprecious

Yeah, sometimes just dun understand the older generation. Dun take care of their own grandchildren but always like to compare with others, everytime my PIL come over, never fail to tell me how big the other relative toddler is, how much they eat, blah blah blah. They never fail to realise their granddaughters are premmie and only 1.74kg and 1.84kg when they were born. HOW TO COMPARE WITH THE NORMAL BABIES? Haizzzz...

Anyway, like yours, my MIL never change any diapers for my gals before, never bottle feed my gals or feed the gals meals before.. Only know how to sit at the side and comment, why these? why that? EVen go out for to eat in restuarant, when food come, my PIL, BIL and SIL will happy eat away, din bother to even help us when we are struggle with feeding the gals. Then finish food liao, will just sit and watch, din even bother to help us with the gals while we take turns to eat. So normally, I'll order my food after I'm half way thru with the gals. Den I slowly eat after that, they got no choice but to wait for me lor.

Annie

I just came back from drive trip to malacca not so bad. We took only 1 rest stop. But must get out to walk about n pee.

Think this must b my last trip. Managed HK n malacca but didn't get to do Melbourne. Hb says save n go after give birth. Lack of time too cuz now school hols hard to get tix

Angelia

I stay at west coast near clementi. Caecilia stays around novena.

Starfruit- me now haiz, around 57kg (after food)! Sian half!! But usually at gynae scale, will look 1kg slimmer on her electronic scale..

Rach- Paiseh, should be getting e freestyle pump from u instead.. Cos aunt say Oregon there this model not so common.. Btw, is pump in style sama sama as freestyle except it's bulkier? Cos she able to get that for me at 196.. Do me kinda in dilemma..

Annie : I'm stoping lo ~ Cause i wanted to BF , so now already stopped ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No worries ~

Butter8 : wah ~ You are far from me leh ~ Caecilia is nearer to me ~ =/

limlim: yes afternoon if play MJ at my place! coz usually we got dinner at home. so got to end around 6pm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so abit mafan la. i can always play anywhere else [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4789042.jpg] Digital Steam Steriliser Pod

Eh....anybody got experience with this steriliser from Mothercare?? I wanna ask me friend to bring backz for me cos £33.32 only. SG selling for $149.

Tigg3r: mine too! Normally I feed myself n they wait for me while I eat last.. Nw they try to 'fight' w me to feed cos Jav's easier to manage nw.. But aft a few times seeing hw they feed at their hse I don really like them feeding. Think I mentioned b4.. Imagine running round the house..jus to finish one bowl of food which Jav normally takes abt 15 mins may to eat.. He always take more den 1/2 hr to eat when with them.. Sth which I dislike most abt feeding kids, running arnd aft them w food n until food's cold. Ya, talking abt comparing, they can't do mch cos first grandson but I still rem when I was bfeeding, my mil always will say this n tat say my milk nt enuf to fill jav up. Dats y he always cry.. Mus b he hungry. Actually, e fact is my boy is v cranky since young.. They don seem to get dat. Soooo, I gif up saying anymore. 1 side in 1 side out.... Haha

lilprecious

Yeah, yeah! I also got that comment saying that my milk not enuf. OF COURSE NOT ENUF LAH, I BREASTFEEDING 2 BABIES LEH! She think I cow issit?

One of my gals also have same problem as Jav, something like '100 days cry" , wah! non-stop crying from 6pm to 11pm for the first 100 days, anti-colic and all sort of methods also can't help. Carry, rock and pacify also no use, until we so get used to it liao.

Caecilia: Wow, i dare not drink leh? hmmm.... maybe i should try ah! me too, having withdrawal symptons coz I drink everyday too!

But once in a while, I will dip my tongue into my hb drink!

Coffee, i still drink everyday lor, just limit to 1 cup lor!

Fel: I tink BB rabit is on leave liao, gone overseas. YOu PM her if needed lor!

tres: haha yea, i also cut down alot on drinking liao. i drank the most in early oct when i was in Margaret river, all the wineries are there. after that, the most one glass a week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah, this is the first time i am up SO EARLY!

Leg Cramp,

walao ... last nite tio leg cramp lor .. for the 1st time ... now the muscle still can feel a bit pain ..

sinmey: me too, i think i kena mild calf cramp but i chose to ignore and continue to sleep.... now my muscles are kena achy too!

rach..when u buying the free style..how much all in..

actualy i have an ameda already..now at my fren's place..i very itchy wanna get a new one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mayb i sell to my fren..if i sell successfully ..then i can buy freestyle liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahh

Me also leg cramp last nite but Slightly better than Monday nite cos I went swimming n I guess it help a lot

This time is my back aches the moment I get back by the side of my bed. Did anyone also starting to experience that?

Nowsaday my girl kick is very hard till my stomach. Can move like jelly type,) I love the feeling but can be quite uncomfortable when I am walking

Hi ALL!!

Feeling tired today but happy cos tml on leave gg for checkup... finally can see my little princess again!

sinmey - For cramps, do not go rub on the sore part cos my grandma say if you do that next time will get those ugly pop up vein... rem to get hubby to help to release the cramp by pushing your sole forward facing you or stand up and exert pressure on the feet...

Tigg3r: u r right, breastfeeding 2 is nvr easy.... I only 1 alrdy kena so much comments I can imagine u... Ya lo, Jav also like dat.. Cannot put dwn n slp.. Once I put him dwn he starts crying.. N lotsa of times he jus cry for nth.. Drank milk, changed n all but still crying., we also slowly gt used to it n nvr care much as long as we know he's been fed n changed n nt unwell. Dats y beginning I gt abit of depression. Alone n yet gt one non stop crying bb.. *shivers* I'm so scared nw thinking back.. Dono will haf same experience anot.. =S

Caecilia: u r early! Hehehe.. Slpt early last night? I'm so hungry.. Think I alrdy felt the hunger since last night but jus went to bed, in e end I din slp well.. =(

My legs now cramp almost every night for the past 1 week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And my poor HB, every night got to wake up to help me to release the cramp. My gynae had advise me to wear socks to sleep which I did but still cramp. Maybe shd go swimming soon.

Lilprecious

I also scared dun know this one will be the same style or not. Thinking of it also shiver too. On our hand, we're already very weak liao, somemore baby cry cry for no reasons, confirm sure depression. Let's hope for the better.

Is Jav aware of the new arrival of baby? My gals are aware that my tummy got a baby but dun know they are really prepared for the arrival or not.

Sorry to intrude. Im a mommy from Sep 09.

Posting on behalf of a fren delivered in Oct 2010 but stopping BF for personal reasons.

She is selling away for medela swing reasonably low price. Her description as below:

*my medela swing i used for 1.5months, 6months warranty still available. comes with cooler bag and 4 bottles.. local set.

*and of cos it comes with the medela bag too,

*for the valve membrane, i have use up already so for hygiene reasons do get a new pair yourselves.

Please contact her at [email protected] for pricing and more info thru email. Price negotiable!

Thanks for your attention!

Liliprecious and Lailai,

So gald to hear from you all that some guys are having the same thinking as my husband..

Felt so consoled upon hearing that.. I hope that my hubby can see that things will work out as it comes...

has anyone tried the pre-natal massage?? i'm in need of a massage badly man.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi ladies, just had my checkup. The gynae weighing machine got problem, when I weigh at hme, gain 3kg, there over 1.5kg. Phew. Bb is now at 750g, wk25m

Tres- never go in the end. Today gynae tell me no exercise for me. Hai, so sg is the best place to be in.

Hazel- I m gg for massage this sat, will let u know if good.

Airmex- is it? A lot of items oss? Me gg to place order soon at my mum place

pre natal massage sounds good, but can't really massage tummy duno still shoik not. hee.

bb rabit, maybe u skipped breakfast or drink lesser this morning, that's why 1.5kg of diff.

Most babies here are <900g, think mine's kinda big, 900g at 25wks.