(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres (yrteresa)

My Mum say Stingy is considered poison to our BB cos the skin will be quite flaky and dry

And also mutton is not advisable cos the old ppl believe that Mutton can cause bb to have the: Feng Shi like tat

So bear with it la...hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, any mummies taking pilate?

I saw today on TV news that a lot of mummies to be switched to pilate instead of Yoga

I been in pilate for 1 year before I got preggy...but I called up my instructor from CC to check if normal pilate can do...he say better not cos he is not sure which posture is suitable for preggy woman lor

Thanks mummies, so i see, it's quite a common practice.

yup Annie, good friday is in april, so total 3PHs, actually quite alot lei... haha.

After May Day, it's a drought (no PH) till National Day.

Last time, my fren even tried to time her pregnacy efforts to this period, really detailed planning!!!

Sinmey> yesh!!! 93kg with that watermelon belly!!!

I've got big n heavy bones la... Ppl usually see me 5-8kg lighter de... Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim..that one not dress leh..look like a piece of clothes..i suspect its provided by studio loft leh...

airmez..ha ha..but i dont wanna fren u coz u just got those bags!!! ha ha..

rach..i smaller size..but all full of flabs leh..now at 62kg already..

i never fit into those category that air mez saw today..

chen, i remmeber during #1 time, first 8 weeks if got PH means burn coz they count by days..but second 8 weeks , its by working days..so if PH not burn...

somethign like that..so those april/may PH confirm burn

hey, that's different.. i only 1.5m tall.. so if i get too heavy, will have backache de.. and will def look like a potato..

but anyway that is history lah.. doubt now got the determination to go down down down all the way.. maybe back to pre-preg weigh after ML i satisfy liao..

Airmez, Sinmey> 42kg??

Primary 4 I 46kg...

Pri 5 56kg

Pri 6 66kg..

Nurse commented Wah 10kg a year ah??

Because she made that comment I rem my weight till this date.. Lol... My slimmest moment is sec 2, 58kg, waist 25"...

Look like zombie liaoz.. Face green green like wanna die...

Hahaha.. Even my teacher ask me on diet ah?? 脸色这么难看。hahaha...

chen, i went n reserve more items at mothercare outlet..i think i seriously need to go for rehab for my shopping addiction..

should i tempt u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ?? dont know whetehr show u girl or boy stuff :p coz boy stuff also very cute ..i know..i show u matching boy n girl..sure u cant resist [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls, anything lesser than 50kg seem so so far away from me....i dun wann even think of it...HAI..as i m typing, i am eating...HORRIBLE

jaime, precisely, all the PH in apr and may. June and July are drought periods. Most of us are going back during the drought... haha. Oh, maybe cos the last 8 weeks are gov paid, so count by days ba...

allets, me also short short de, I look at my bump, so much larger than my no.1, wonder how i'm gona survive the last trim with the expanding tummy. I'll look like humpty dumpty, but dun wana fall. hee.

Shit! lugi 3 PH... :S But as compared to those need to have ML in year end worse, will lugi more PH. I think June to Sept the best, 2 PH only. But weather very hot! :p

jaime, those from mothercare? cute lei! know wat... i haven got the chance to pass by mothercare. joy or sorrow? Joyful to save $ though. But i've already spree-ed alot, on carters and polo! Goodness... all for the kiddos, nothing for myself... cry!

Actually, i'm getting plain bodysuits from carters, then i'll paint and personalised it. I did tat for my gal, was quite fun also. hee. Then can paint, 'little brother' etc. ok, i'm not too arty farty though.

When i had no.1, I was SAHM, so now must plan maternity swee swee... hee.

Airmez- THKS for the reminder....HAI......then he would said...9kg from ivf + now XKG....too much weight gain.....Maybe i shld not eat bf tom mrn....1kg lighter...hahahah

eh eh,, dun snack, eat only when hungry.. a small way to not pack the carbs lah!

Me now conscious of what i eat but when order food ah, forgot liao and just eat!!! I hoping I won't put on more than 12 kg? *fingers crossed ba! Me noe scared water rentetion, every where also swollen, more sian!

Airmez: even your boobs got stretchmarks??

ya, my co also dun practise substituting PH, so no choice lor! suck it up!

chen..

yes yes mothercare..esp if u are a mickey fans..

u know wat i do..i go mothercare.co.uk to see the design..coz in sg, diff outlet carry diff things..so need to run to a few places to find good stuff..

then i call sg for stock etc..ask them to pool the items at one place etc lor..but i need to make sure its on discount lar..

the product code that mothercare UK uses is the same as SG ..so wont be wrong...

that is how i shop without gg to the shop..

coz i cant go to "those shops" on weekend coz my hubby put restrictive order liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chen i did that before...buy plain n customised..but i ask my mum to do the cloth patches on the plain romper.. coz i cant sew nicely..then must find the remnant fabrics..

wat paint u use..??easy to use? coz i have some plain ones...i can try

jaime, so tat's how u shopped. good idea!

oh, i used acrylic paint on the clothes, they're waterproof, so can still wash. u can still do cloth patches, not bad.

Airmex, u very funny lah! LOL

Rach & bbrabit, my butt is getting bigger so I think give me a few more weeks. I'm sure I can't fit in my bottom anymore soon..

Can anyone give me the exact location of Mrs Wong's prenatal class?

I'm going tomo from 7-9pm but TMC didn't send my any details except asking me to pay up. But I called today n they said they've just received my cheque. They said they'll SMS me the details but no sound from them for the whole day.

Anyone going for the same class tomo too?

look at it at the brighter side, next year out of 12 months, we almost away for 7 whole month away.. this include your AL, ML and SCCL..plus 72 of weekends (exclude those in ML), min 7 days of PH (exclude the one we lugi).. haha..

Tweety: chill chill.... Maybe gif cool off period for both of u... Mayb he's afraid he can't gif the very best to yr kid dats y he wanna earn more $ first? My hb used to haf this thinking till we really had Jav, we den realised lotsa thongs will work out when time comes.. =) relax k...

allets, you count like that make me feel so happy - only work 5 months next yr, hahaha...

Tmr I'll be on leave, going for my check up and fri to Sunday going KL for biz trip. Will be back to here on Monday.

Happy weekend to all mummies first! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : you damn good leh ~ Still can go for biz trip.. My boss stop me from my trip once she know my pregnancy ~ >,<'' She ask me to stay here and hao hao yang tai ~ Where by , i really do hope to go for my biz trip ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez: OMG.. how many cups have you grown??

my boobs can now touch my belly too!

Angelia: Ya, still wear jeans but those maternity kind...

Allets: Sounds good ah, work 5 months & hopefully still can get bonus hor!

Annie: Enjoy your trip!

Tres : Wah ~ you bought those maternity jean ? i thought of buying but than my mum say since i can continue wearing my old jean (pre-preg) than i don't have to waste money buying those maternity jean wor ~ =.='' worst is mil don't allow me to wear jean at all, when now i still can button my jean and feel comfortable !

Angelia - if anything wear below the protruding tummy and is elastic, i can still wear.. but if require to buckle de, 衣服本来刚刚好,可是现在扣不上了!

Mummies, talking about lugi-ness...I confirm super lugi 'cause my maternity leave will eat up my June holidays (I'm a teacher u c)..else I would have 5 mths of hols!!! Haiz...

allets : LOL !!! eheh ~ Your this chinese words is what i post on my fb earlier on !!!!! HAHAHAHA ! damn zhun ! but mine is ‎*sing* 衣服本来刚刚好...可是现在太短了... hahahah ! My clothes become more and more short, but pants all this still can wear ~ cause my tummy is those that is push up type ~

Chen> exactly.. My coll commented my tummy so big?!!??? N 3 more months to go..

Jaime> so cute!!!!!! Minnie mouse is frm which brand clothes???

Airmez: "Laksa without cockles is like sex without orgasm. Buey shiok!!" you ah~~ ....LoL

Allet: May I know what is your weight now? sorry ..abit rude....I am about ur height... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks tres & Chen...

Angelia, I've no choice coz I've pushed away many biz trips which require me to fly. This time round is travelling by coach and just going there for a dinner event, not meetings n meetings, so I'm willing to accept it. But my hb doesn't want me to go one loh.. But too bad, everything has been confirmed. hehe..

Wah Lailai, you really sound very lugi leh... kena eat 1 month of school holiday. Haha ok, the rest of us shall not complaint so much now, hehe..

I feel so sinnful now coz I just ate a cup of instant porridge and instant noodles and some dry biscuits while waiting for my hubby to finish his work in his office. Am I very bad to eat so unhealthy stuff? Now I'm feeling guilty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi all I'm back!!

Weight n size

This trip seemed like eating trip, so dun dare weigh myself now. those ladies whom can still wear pants n jeans means your hip never expand? Mine expand leh so can wear my old pants n jeans now.

Stretchmarks n breasts

So far so gd. But my breasts dun expand as much associate of u. Tho bigger but after give birth will return to normal size. Stretch mark cream must apply back, bum, tummy sides n all way up over breasts, thighs also must put.

Push gift

Still no serious talk w hubby. Except he told me to eat well n dun worry about weight gain. After birth he pay for slimming program wonder if in should except that.

Mil

My mil has never lifted a finger to help me since wedding, first child n now. In fact she made a mess during my wedding n caused some chaos. But wat to do it's my mil n my hubby mum.

Baby things

I've finally started buying some new baby clothes for my second. Actually still shopping for Xmas stuff for my no. 1 n family.

Rach

How is your new maid?

Angelina

Hope ur better!!

Pinkypink

Is there an outing this week or next?

Caecilia

Sorry no mj yet cuz my friend just gave birth. But u al r welcome to come my place to play if not too far. Need to find 1 kah.

Annie : Don't feel bad lah ~ Cause sometime i have funny craving like, i will want to eat instant noodles too ~ It's unhealthy ~ But sometime, craving mah ~ Than bobian lo ~ never eat will feel very annoyed de ~ LOL !

You really good lo ~ for my case, my boss know this is my first preg, so she want me to take extra care with myself, that why she stop all my biz trip ~ hais... i really hope can go for biz trip cause at least i can relax abit ~ See see look look ~ Better than see my mil lo ~