(2011/03) Mar 2011

babybride - PM you my email add le

caecilla - you need to click on allow private message from your preference/setting page.

allets - same here. cant afford maid which my MIL requested. maybe thats y she din wanna help us take care. isnt it better that your mum take care vs MIL? i prefer that way. but urs cos ur mum is really packed w kids. she might not b able to give full attn to ur bb

tigg3r - omg. so sorry to hear that. thats really a hard way!!

I am posting this on behalf of my friend who just bdelivered at 26 weeks. her bb is premature so she is spending alot of money on hospitalisation.

She has a yoga prenatal class at shambhala forum shopping centre, which she onli manage to attend 1 lesson. Classes r on sat 12.30-145 or Thursday 6.30-745 . She wants to transfer the remaining 5 lessons at $100. Anyone interested?

Hi ladies.. It's mid week alrdy!

Won_mummy: und how u feel... my case for Jav is my mum gotta work..N my mil is dose think alot kind.. N everything also gan jiong type.. So my hb asked me to stay hm n look aft Jav.. Actually, quitting yr job to look aft Bb yrself may seem a gd way out.. Seriously speaking, IFC isn't too cheap too..but if no way out n u can't quit yr job.. IFC is indeed better Dan nanny, I feel. At least IFC has rules n everything has to b recorded.. But nanny doesn't haf n it all depends on hw she brings up the bb... If yr mum really doesn't wan to tk care, jus put IFC, it's yr bb anw! =) wadever u do, u wan the best for yr bb mah.. =D

Allets: actually hor, if u gonna pay yr mum $500-$600 n plus maid abt $400.. Might as well u put IFC, may even save $100-$200..=P jus my views.. Hehe.

Tigg3r: my pil also like dat, jus wan play w Jav.. Cry or anything all pass back to me.. My mum always says she doesn't Noe hw to care for bb well so don't dare tk care for me..But when she does help me out when we r out for movie, she can change diapers, pacify Jav, make him slp n feed him n play w him., My mil says wanna tk care but to think abt it,

even diapers she also dono hw to change.. Wads more tk care.. Esp she can't handle Jav's cries.. Can't even pacify him.. =.=

Caecilia: the pms will b sent to yr email u provided straight.. =)

Tweety: chill chill.... Maybe gif cool off period for both of u... Mayb he's afraid he can't gif the very best to yr kid dats y he wanna earn more $ first? My hb used to haf this thinking till we really had Jav, we den realised lotsa thongs will work out when time comes.. =) relax k...

BBrabbit - Payment made, pls ceck your email =)

won_mummy - Previously my mum also give me some issues on taking care of BB and hubby is not happy with it and also not happy with infant care and engaging CL... I took quite some time to brainwash my hubby on all these issues and took a firm stand with my mum... I know it's hard... anything talk to us here... best of luck =)

Am gg for long meeting so will MIA for prob the rest of today... zzzzz....

Xiaofeizhu- Noted

Won-Mummy: Hai, i also worried tt my mum last min play me out. She seem to prefer working than looking after bb. Even my bro one now she also not taking care. But she said for me, she do it. Of cousre she need a maid. I even offer to pay her the salary she is getting now (she is just working as cashier). My DH not happy, said why give so much, can ask MIL to do it. Die die i also dun wann MIL. Anyway, since MIL know bb ger, nothing much from her mouth...or rather, nothing good from her mouth. I told my DH, giving my mum her current pay now is nothing, same as what i am giving her now mthly +IFC. Plus my mum is already 58, how manys yr more she can work.

Lilprecious - of cos own mum is better to take care of my bb lah..if can save cost on maid, better still! so many outflow of cash but inflow so pathetic!

but hor, looking at my mum, sometimes at 2 kids already stretched her until so hot tempered liao.. cant imagine with 3 lor.. moreover my sis 2 kids stay there on weekday nights de.. than sometimes see my mum so streched out handling the 2, me also heartpain (sis can work until dun need visit the kids type de).. if my niece go cc, than my mum should be able to cope with my bb and nephew.. but the prob is that my niece immune v jialiat.. attend cc 1 day mc 2 days type.. for the past 2 weeks, she and her bro take turn to fall sick.. me just thinking of the worst case scenerio where all 3 kids are home at the same time, and whether will my mum goes bonkers not.. haha..

if mil to take care, hb also say need to employ maid.. like tat both mil and mum will add up to sama sama cost.. i rather go for my mum to take care cos my mum got more experienced than mil and if she does things i dont like, i still dare to tell her..

starfruit- i used 1.32 for now. will adjust according to cc rate.Pls pm me and do not jam up the thread.

allets- high 5. i do not wann my MIL to touch my bb, so many things cannot tell her

bb rabit - not that i dun want mil to touch bb, but more of that i dun want to spoil the harmonious r/s that i currently enjoyed with her.. cos if she do things i dont lik than, i dont dare to say, than later got 心结.. must avoid that and let hb has an easier time..

Tweety, I think ,perhaps, your HUBBY don't want to go through the ordeal again. Give him some time to overcome it. This happened to a few of my friends actually. They wanna tcc right after mc but HUBBY refused. Maybe the husbands don't wanna see wife suffer again or they don't want the feeling of short-lived happiness. In the end, they waited for quite some time and the miracle happened. Be patient ya. Take good care of yourself and don't think about it first. Let nature takes its course.

Bb Rabit : you got mail! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets: you are kinda right, I got a male coll that tell me honestly, it's best for our own mum totake care at least, it will be easier for us to 'commiuncate' w own parents as compared to PIL, coz he says the picky one is always us ( the new mums) so in the end the husband will be in the centre of all the issues.. not easy lor!

Well, if your mum is up to it, then let her handle, after all, the kids will also be @ PG or classes right?

Just now lunch-time, saw a group of well-dressed slim ladies. Seeing them makes me feel my present state very auntie-ish. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2 of the ladies wore rolex - 1 boy-sized and 1 submariner. So chio..... *drool* And the other lady's ring super gorgeous, one solitaire and the band has 3 tiny rows of diamonds! Bling! Bling! I dun even know wat i ate just now.. hohoho!!

tres- u got mail as well

airmex- hahaha..i also aim for tt one, but i aim for 5 diamond in a row. my dh trying to convince me tt this is better than the chanel bag i like...damm it

caecilia: sibei sianz hor... actually before preggie, oredi started feeling auntie-ish cos putting on weight. NOW 我要发奋图强!!!!

减肥!!!!

to think, i just wolfed down a double scoop ice-cream, jialat.

Even now, when i try on those bags, they dun look as nice, cos me sibei fat. Wah, if next time, really heng heng slim down, those big bags dunno how... *wishful thinking*

airmez: i still like carrying big bags even though i am very short =p

bbrabit: are you placing my order as well? im going out soon, can only transfer you after im home in the evening time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBaiden: u talking abt Tiffany 5-row metro ring? Tat lady's ring (i think) is custom-made. Hers got 1 solitaire sticking higher out of the 5-row ring. maciam the solitaire is being worshipped by the surrounding smaller diamonds...

*stop to dry my drool from the keyboard*

Airmex-I will not pay for tiffany diamond, rather pay for gabrialle diamond(not sure of the spelling, the one with 107 cuts, i think). Or even Gold Heart Cel range. More worth it

Airmez - we will be slim too after we give birth and slim down (we can do it....JAI YOU), anyway, wait till, they are pregnant, then they also put on weight also what...so what goes around comes around also la...

That is unless...they are not into family planning la... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When I see those young ladies wearing heels...i feel sian....now wearing flats make me look so clumsy...

Really walk like a PENGUIN now.

ST, same here. But just endure for another 3 mths +, very fast we can wear back our heels again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBaidan: right call!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fangfang: provided I 争气 lah!

ST: ^5! but hor, slim gals wear heels then nice, me before preggie also bobian ve to cut down on heels, cos fat fat wear heels, maciam dinosours stomping past; not graceful one.. lagi sianzzz..

tks mummies....i feel so much better now after hearing ur troubles/problems too.looks like its a v common prob faced in diff families.

babybride - my kuku office network, allow me to read but cant reply. e swimwear looks good! i dont mind getting 1 if you think its worth buying. most prob size M. m available tmr. where u meeting e lady? if venue is convenient i dont mind going down with you.

i find myself v auntie also!! no makeup, not much choice of clothes to wear!! took a group pix w my 2 close cousins last weekend, 1 older, 1 younger than me (we do it like 1-2yrs once)....n i look so OLD n fat n ugly among them!!!

always believe in your self that 你是美的咯! must have confidence ma.. i always feels that pregnant women looks beautiful!

suggestion - why dun we share a recent pic of us? in fb/smf? haha..

Airmez: after giving birth then have have to excerise & lose all the fats.. now we can only envy ba!

look on the bright side, for all you know theyare envying us, coz we dun need to excerise, watch our diet & all! hahaha! In fact this is part of the pregnancy i like ;-)

won_mummy, ya, agree with jaime, IFC not a bad choice too. I also thought my mum will help me, which in the end she didn't. But ok la, it's my child, not theirs, so my responsibility lor. Even if she helps, also gotta 'pay' her well, else she might bring this up when we quarrel. hee.

airmez, ya lor, i feel so auntie too, rebonded my hair last month just to feel better. And I bought chocs over lunch! It's lots of work after delivery liao.

Allets: huh? me can be optimistic, but not to the extent of 昧良心 loh.. 我是丑的咯. kns..

Tres: yah.. will sign up some gym package after give birth man.

Chen: yah, i think i'll going for a haircut soon. Now hair limp limp.

I am so bored now....

Oh, my tummy starts to itch already. I tried not to scratch it and apply more stretch mark cream. So scare to see stretch marks, I don't want!!!

Btw, my plan from maternity leave will start on 28 Feb 2011 (Monday), easier to count as my company counts by weeks, not month. What about you all?

hi won mummy,

haha, how come ur network so weird one?

i think the place is at st george's street..convenient for u? if not, i just buy M for u if i think worth the price to get for myself since i need one.

arghh...backaches haunting me again...

Annie- I think all count by week. if by wk 34, i know me gg for c section, i shld be gg on 28 Feb as well.

Airmex- We must zhen qi...save the money on slimming centre and run/exercise....

Hello mummies..

boring rainy weds.. sianz.. sleepy to the max!!

parenthood fair starts on fri.. anyone going? I thinking of taking PM leave on fri but dun wan to go alone.. anyone keen? Jeslyn..? Rachel?

BB Rabit, you prefer C-sect? I hope I can go natural and without epidural! Hahaha.. I really wanna try enduring, see if I could. hehe...

Yes man, we must zhen qi to slim down on our own determination and save our money on slimming centres. Use the money to buy bags instead!! :D

Annie,

i'll work till the day i deliver lor ... haha

Airmez,

after deliver, breastfeeding will lose lots of weight ... just to encourage you, i lost 4kg compare to my pre-preg weight leh ..

airmez ...

not true leh..i feel pretty being big...boobs bigger..hahhaahha...sometimes having a bump is sexy too...so must buy more pretty clothes to flaunt the boobs n the bump lor...

pregnancy clothes can be quite fashionable also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

except for the heels part...i feel shorter nowadays..

chen - yes. i dont mind IFC. n understand its our responsibility. just that really upset n sad when my mum intially agree, end up yday say she din intend to quit her job....machiam eng siew us right from e start.

annie - m worried abt stretch marks too. not v diligent in applying cream cos will rash. tried few types, till e most mild vaseline still will. guess my skin r too sensitive.

babybride - think they trying to block. on n off, i can log in, sometimes cant at all. must see luck de...haha....oops. i dont know where. lol. try to google, its around whampoa? think i will not go w u le. not familiar w e place n m staying in jurong.....yes. help me buy if u think its worth...tks a lot.

m having backaches too. esp if sit or walk too long...must stretch once in a while to relieve.

Allets,Airmez> yeah.. Renovate and colored my hair on Monday and now I feel Good!! Lol... Prettier..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just came back frm tea break provided by company..

Yummy sprig rolls, carrot cakes, sandwiches and milk tea.. Haha... Satisfied..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> yes our ML is counted by 16weeks.. Never in months... If u taking partial, then it's in days...think it's 112 days or 96days.. Can't rem...