(2011/03) Mar 2011

jamie: Then u must be those slim slim ladies (before preggie) with just a very specific bump in the front now. Arms still slim slim, butt still manageable, izzit? IZZIT?!! Arrgh, i wan to kill u now.... :/

I think my butt can serve as a coffee table liao. Move over, Jennifer Lopez!!!

won mummy, ok. wil help u buy if i think worth it. u let me know how to pass to u then. I working near chinatown area, staying at north west.

sourduck mummy, tot the last time u asking me abt swimwear? u wan? if wan, i soon bian help u buy. caz that place also far for me to go so if i go, muz make it worthwhile to benefit all of us mah..

Annie, I also hope to work till I pop... seems hard to plan cos duno when bb wana greet me. And i'll prob take 15weeks of maternity...

HAHHA, my boss is cool. He walk over n ask me...hey, u gg to place order soon, ltr no size how... I said i need to rush report...he was like...wat is more impt now...hahahah

Airmez- Me too!!! Yest i start to apply the clarin tonic oil on my BIG butt. Desperate liao, 'cos wkend, at my family gathering, all aunty were commenting on my backside.

xfz83, ya, u reminded me about the white tops, wrapping in plastic really prevents it frm being yellow? I'm so afraid they'll turn colour. Online shopping is really addictive. I'm buying so much...

Last nite asked hubby did i put on weight a lot? He said yes...all the Fats went to my hip. And he said: You need to lose more weight on your hip after the delivery.

How sad... :<

BBrabit, PM you again. Let me know if you've received it. =)

Ladies, I felt like shit a few weeks ago too until recently, I decided to perk myself up by using SKII and putting on my falsies again! I also take more time to put on my make-up everyday. It makes me feel better. Love love it! ^_^

i was at yoga today..the teacher talk about having natural labour process

ie dim the light, no fetal monitor, no much noise, no talk etc..then wil have natural birthing process...

sound nice to hear..but in reality..nurse all ard, etc..the lights to breath.so many ppl talking etc..

BBaiden, ST: My body is FILO (First In Last Out). So can imagine after birth, my neis all gone, left with one barrel waist and mega-big butt. Wah laus eh...

Last week, when i'm trying on bags. Viewed sideway to see how the bags look on me, all i see is my butt sticking out. The salesgirl looked at me, i looked at my butt reflection, no one look at the bags. -_-"

bb rabit, yr boss is really cool. I was thinking must be a 'He', then i read on...

ST, no sad la, mummy's sacrifice. Yet if hubby's not frank, who will be frank. At least u asked, i dare not ask, afraid of truth... haha.

Not to mention my boobs... Though they are BIGGER now, but they droop with STRETCHMARKS somemore!!!

wah lau, think i need another spree liao.. haha

Initially I also thinking to work till I pop but if I pop on wednesday/Thursday then very hard to count my leaves. Thus, I decided to take on 28 Feb which is a Monday and my EDD is on 6 March, the same week Sunday. So 6 days for me to rest should be just nice. I hope my bb dun pop before 28 Feb. I'm not going to take partial coz too short, I wanna enjoy my maternity leave fully and spend more time with my bb before going back to work.

won_mummy, if your skin sensitive cannot apply sm cream then how? Very itchy leh.. Even I apply sm cream also will itch. I think slowly the itch will be worse loh.

air mez ...u are so wrong..i have never been slim at all since puberty..got tummy etc..so everytime need to hide tummy..if wear a bit tighter etc..

thanks to my #1, i lost some of the puberty weight...i hope to lose more for my #2

but after preggy i happily flaunt my tummy even daringly wear bikini to swim etc...b4 opreggy.if wear bikini...must jump into pool straight away...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]now can flaunt, relax abit etc..coz its not FAT..its a baby!!!

haha..

hb always used the wedding photos we took last year to hiam me.. say after preg, he want to see me back to my photoshoot size and that is like at 42kg loh! mission impossible lah.. cos after wedding already not the photoshoot size liao lest talk about after birth! haha..

jamie: izzit? oh then i fren fren with you again lah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen, AirMez:

yes...you are right. Have to think positive...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now I tend to spend more times on putting make up...trying to 补救...if not will be worse...lolx

Allets: ^^^^^^^^^555555555!!!!

tat day i flipped down my bedside tabletop wedding foto. Hubby saw and shaked head. Said 自欺欺人,没看到并不表示没有!!!!!

I buey tahan... woke up in the middle of night, and gave him a few pinches.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: hahaha, moved over JLo is classic!! me too.. see my boobs ah, i'm scared lor, what if it NEVER go back to orignial shape??

hahah, another spree.. sure... you can pass on the bag you dun want, we here will grab!!!

Dun care liao, told my hb, after giving birth, our dates is to RUN... no more eating!

Chen: ya man, online bb shopping is addictive, yesterday carter, today polo, what's tomorrow?

Jaime, I totally agree with u! Bikinis are my best friends now when comes to swimming! Can just flaunt my big tummy! And it feels good that boobs are big & full when u r wearing a 2-piece! =D

sprry to flood here. Other than Airmex and my coll, me not waiting for any order hor..'cos got some email, i reply, no reply. so me gg ahead liao at 5pm.

tres: No more eating? but but but.... i ve been counting down the days i can eat Laksa, Chay Kuey Tiao with LOTSA LOTSA cockles!! Not to mention chilli stingray etc etc!!

I'm soooo dead...

Allets> yah man...

Photoshoot - 60kg,

wedding day - 65kg.

Pre preg- 77kg.

Before deliver- 93kg.

After birth- 75kg.

Now - 79kg......

Dunno this pregnancy will lead to how many kg but I'm happy with the current weight gain... Lol...

Hopefully can keep to max 85kg.. Only 3 more months to go..

If 2kg/month then can make it..

But last experience was like 1week 1kg Lo...

Sigh....

babybride - tks a lot for your help. PM u my contacts le

annie - i apply powder lor....but a bit only. actually i dont know wat r those rash...ie its not v itcy everytime, but i can see red dots around my stomach where i applied cream. when i stop, they will reduce.

Airmez> sorry to 条破利剑, but dun be tricked by Jaime... She's at least 2-3 sizes smaller than me... U see me before rite??? Hahahaha....

Example I'm a ON size 10... She's prob size 4-6 kind... Lol!!!!

airmex- my new maid told my aunty, is tt mdm in the photo, so differ....faint.

chen- 'cos he got alot of items to order. his wife just tell us to wait. FAINT.

tres- hahah. i just send u another email. TOM will be KS or maybe GAP or smething sure pop out! faint

lailai- envy. me cannot wear bikinis now..terrible

i also v tempted to buy the polo clothings but dono what to buy caz they outgrow very fast right?

i felt like a bad mummy caz til now i stil havent got anything for baby yet somemore 1st baby leh..(plus of caz the many objections that i have from mum not to go shop ard/buy another, and also laziness from me lah)

waiting for bb mummy to tell me if the parenthood fair got nice and good lobang before i go down...

Airmez> u see them talk abt WEAR BIKINI know liaoz... I've never owned and worn a bikini all my life Lo..

Big fat arms, small breasts, big thunder thighs.. Wah Lao... The guys see me in bikini will flee for life!!! Lol!!!

Rach: Alamak!!!! I know it!! size 4-6 sounds damn faraway man...

BBaiden: *slaps forehead*

lailai: I also cant wear bikini. I think the fiction between my thighs can start a fire...

hello all mommies, i'm back ~ I think i miss quite alot of your post this morning ~ busy till cmi ~ >,<'' took hours off and goes off early from my office, my backache damn jialat now ~ Tsk ! anyway, seriously i hate to take the train lo ~ Everyone seem to be like sleeping when I AM JUST IN FRONT OF THEM ! Hais ~ Than i have to stand all the way till i reach my station ~ sian 1/2 !!!!

Back from my meeting... sianz so many work to do...

Chen - Not 100% sure if plastic can help to prevent the white clothes from turning yellow but at least from any dust or dirt... maybe you want can get those vacuum bag to seal up the clothes... becos of this reason I don't dare to choose white for bigger size clothings...

won_mummy, I also have some small little dots on my tummy area, at both sides where they are the most itchy leh. I thought is the sm forming, so I very scare, apply more sm cream.

airmez: eat healthy lor... heng ah, me not a fan of cockles, so i still eat my laksa and char kway tiao w lotsa of chili.....

why chili stingray can't eat?

Mummies, can ask ask something, i just checked with my colleague who just came back frm maternity leave abt PH. Cos realised that labour day falls on Sun next year, does yr com credit u that one day PH? Or not give becos u're on maternity? Mine doesn't lei. Thinking if it's common practice.

Airmex- me also fiction bet thigh...terrible. I love laska...Told DH, tom after see UNCLE FONG, i shall go for a feast..hahahha

Annie- Apply the cream directly after shower, think tt help. I even do a body scrub than put load of cream.

Xiaofeizhu- U just reminded me!!! damm it...hope my 6mth Gap white dress will not turn yellow...

Chen- No PH given, since we already on ML. I also checked liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres: Think stingray has high mercury..

RacH: let's 报头痛哭!!

Chen: my company doesnt compensate PH.

BBaiden: Laksa without cockles is like sex without orgasm. Buey shiok!!

rach,

r u sure u r 93kg before deliver ? your #1 maternity photoshoot not look like 93kg to me leh ...

Allet,

walao .. 42kg, that is REAL far ... like primary school period's weight..

airmez,

u so discipline one ar ?

i dun care leh ... still eat cockles, but in moderate lar .. stingray i nvr eat, coz i dun like ... haha

sinmey - 42kg is after 10 months of hard sweat! no/v litte carbo diet, swimimming 60 laps a week.. now, totally bo chap! can even eat more than hb..

allet,

wah .... u damn ON leh ... not sure if i can reach that result, but i definitely cannot do "v litte carbo diet, swimimming 60 laps a week". i am a 'fan tong' who need LOTS of carbo ..

Sinmey: yah, 42 kg is maciam my primary school weight sia... i think my fittest weight in my working days was abt 52kg (so long ago tat i cant really remember).

Tres - Stingray is high in mercury... then my colleague say stingray skin is rough so better dun eat cos scare bb skin will be rough too.. like they say don't eat mutton cos later bb will have long body hair (i.e. hair on hands)... but how true, up to individual...

Chen - My company counts the ML by weeks and they also won't compensate PH cos you are officially already on leave... so those who goes on ML during year end will lugi alot of PH... I think for us still ok cos shld be missing only 3 PH...

Airmex- Me not big fan of cockle recently, see liao also wann puke...HHAHHAH. O shit, really huh, itchy mean forming...O NO.... DAMM IT

Sinmey- Better dun eat cockles

wow

now finally digest some topics here and there

been MIA since my parent moved in to stay with me for couple of months while waiting for their new hse to be ready

so me more relax with them talking to me everyday....

Saw some MIL issues and mother issues

Won-mummies- I hope you are okay.

I know to a certainty, the old ppl cannot promise anything one. Even if they promise, last min they like to use the word: when the time come, then we plan...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Which cos us more vexed who to take care here and there

I made a hard decision for my boy last time. esp when he was diagnosed with very bad bronchitis.

Like throwing soccer ball to here and there which I dislike.. Bear with it till 18 mths then I placed him to CC- everything Bao!

Meaning my leave all gone to the extend of non -[paid leave

Now that he is older in primary school, more worries and with my 2nd one coming, I doubt will be gg back to workforce unless circumstances changes.

U shld discuss with your hub when he is back

He is the pillar to all the arrangement required

Cheeerios

Linda

AirMez, I'm scare!!! Argh...

BBrabit, yes I always apply sm cream after bathing and before putting on my clothes.

Chen, my co. also doesn't pay back PH during maternity leave, I think is the normal standard practice ba. We will miss out about 2 PH in May (Labour day & Vesak Day) right?