(2011/03) Mar 2011

Straylamb: depends on your budget. I heard someone mention paragon upstairs have. I think Rustic Nirvana and Belle Luna also have it. You can ask some of the ladies here for their recommendation.

babybride, i had backache a few wks back too... try hip rotation... but must do slowly... do in both directions... it help me ease my backache hope it help urs too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some ways to deal with heartburn(got it from whattoexpect.com)..

Can eat do some ripe papaya, almond nuts or mix 1 tablespoon of honey with warm milk..

Avoid highly seasoned spicy food,caffeine n greasy food..

The best is eat in smaller meals..

Also, avoid bending from waist down.. If need to pick up stuff from the floor, should bend at ur knee instead..

can i check with you about the cot mattress? i heard alot good reviews on baby safe brand.

is it only available in kiddy palace?

Aiya Rach! I didn't see ur carters spree, just submitted my order with some friends! Lol

Re backache: I jc super bad backache n am going for antenatal massage with maternal touch, reco by my Gynae. My session is on Thursday, keep u all posted on how it went [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim, hope u enjoyed kl!

Poky,

My gynae said didnt say anything... heng arr... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think BB follows his daddy's gene.

pinkypink...let me know..i am interested in pre natal..i doing at my facial place..not good..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i hope they dont run on package..ie pay as you use etc.

Gd mrn ladies- Polo having 25% sale now. Do let me know if u are keen. I got another 10% code (hope it works). So it should be 25%+10% for sale item. And only 10% for non-sale item. Pls PM me and NOT post anything here.

Ladies- Just PM me. DH wann drive up, me dun wann. I wann fly up or by coach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aya...order by today lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey is the 25% a code?? coz i view my previous shopping card..its still the discounted prices..is there additional 25%?

can i check with regards to car seats.. how should we go about buying? totally clueless sia! not getting those only suitable for infant de cos if not later on still must change..

any advisable brand to recommend?

regards

ya, bb rabit... drive up is better (to me lah!), own time own target wor!!!

eh... you give us the code, perhaps we can spree on our own, you give us your orders too! Anything we can always ask our 'da jie' Rach for help ;-)

Morning ALL!!

Me already 6kg and counting... hubby commented I looked like an elephant when I walked... so sad... then that day he wrap his hand ard my waist cos we sharing umbrella... then then then he say... last time I can wrap and hold you quite fully now cannot liao... sad....

Last night bb was kicking me hard and furious lor... the more I tell her 'bb its's late already time to sleep' wah piang the more she kick... then this morning she dun have much movement think now then hse sleeping soundly lol...

BBrabbit - Count me in... what is the exchg rate you using?

Ladies- Using actual cc rate. For now, we calculate based on 1.32. Will adjust when cc bill is here. Will post CC bill up as well (with the rest delete [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

weight gain,

do not worry too much if ur tummy looks very small/not gaining any weight as it 'should'.

As long as your bb weight is growing within the range, u should be fine. My gynae always remind me, tummy big doesn't mean big bb .. & small tummy doesn't mean small bb too ... i still remember my 1st pregnancy, my tummy looks like 4-5 mths preg only when i almost due .. only the few wks it's expanding like nobody business ..

Good morning all!

xiaofeizhu83, I already increased 7 kg in total so far, from 52kg (b4 preggy) to now 59kg. I also feel like I'm walking like a penguin loh. My hb says he can't grab my one arm with his one hand anymore. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] My bb also kicking me hard and furious leh... But when I tell him mummy needs to sleep already ask him sleep with mummy and stop playing he will listen leh.. I will sayang him and if he very naughty at times, I will press my tummy back to respond to him and he will kick softer or stop it for awhile. haha...

Rach, saw your email for the Medela Freestyle breast pump - thank you very much. I'll make the tt within these few days asap, before Friday.

Morning all mommies... Woah, seem like now all of us is enjoying bb kick kick arr... Hahaha! Bb kick is good but than again sometime it might be damn painful.. =\ talk to our bb more and they sure will listen.. Or try to on some soothing songs.. This works for me... When i'm at work than bb is naughty, i'll on songs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit, check with you, what sizes are you ordering for your the Baby Ralph Lauren? I'm not sure if I should order 3/6/9 mos coz I have a few 3 and 6 mos already.

think my skin is too thick for me to feel real hard kickings.. haha.. still feeling fluttery movements but occassionally, 1-2 real kicks (esp at night).. normal hor?

i managed to find someone selling new maternity swimwear for $40. Anyone interested let me know. I am tryin to reach her to see if the material is good and worth the price etc

BBrabbit - I have just PMed you my order, kindly check if you have received... thanks!!

Annie - I order 2 items both 6/9M for my princess... one thing like bbrabbit say base on inventory... another thing is I feel these polo dressess will look smarter and prettier when they are worn at a later stage hehe... and that's also when I will bring her out for gai gai more... my inventory is sea of pink lol... but seems like this sale got more boy's items, the polo tee are so smart looking...

BBrabit, I've PM-ed you already. I ordered 6 and 9 M too, XFZ83. Luckily I made the right choice too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit, i've pm-ed u my orders too. Thanks muchie! Mine is deep blue sea. I ordered up to 12mths, i think i'm too far ahead... haha.

morning mummies.

had an unhappy night yesterday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] somemore my hb on night shift. drag myself home aft dinner at mum's house, enduring not to cry while on bus n stayed alone in e room, weep to sleep. * i think its true that we really get easily emo now*

already had a not so supportive MIL, thought my mum will be behind me....when @ mum home for dinner yday we talk abt bb issues. few mths back already settled that she will help me look aft bb when i return to work. yday, she changed her mind. she say right from e start is we force her to agree to quit her job de. she is not willing....

find it a joke. i thought all grandparents want to carry grandchildren. now that we have 1 for them, esp its 1st in my family, both my mum n MIL r pushing e job away. MIL say she 'give chance for my mum to take care, quit her job to enjoy life since her job is so tough', my mum say, dont need, say she can take back e job. somemore, my mum still suggest me to go find a nanny. really upset.

left her house commenting that since nobody wanna take care, i will put in infant care. wont bother anyone of them.

i stop weeping a while, finally getting to sleep at 11pm, she called again, say dont put in infant care. when e time comes sure will have help. but she is still not accepting e job willingly. made me cry even more.

haiz....y m i not blessed with supportive parents.

babybride - i m interested w e swimwear.

bbrabit..me not gettign...thsoe i am eyeing all not additional 25%...wait for next round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

won mummy sometimes based on personal experience..infant care is sometimes better option..less conflict on how the child is being brought up..especially if the mum or MIL is those very opinionated kind lor... coz their era and our era is different already

if nanny , some have their own pattern leh..

for me, my mum was quite happy to take care of #1 when he was younger...however we made a decision to put in infant care at 10 months old..

so that its not so hard on my mum and also reduce conflicts if any in future

we have more say in how we wanna bring up our kids etc..

n he is doing quite well now at child care already..

Bbrabbit - Replied to you again hee... yup, am getting 1 polo tee as my nephew's xmas prezzie and 1 for my colleague's son bday... looking so forward in receiving the items!! Online shopping is really addictive =) yday Carter, today Polo.. what's next?!?! keke...

Annie - LOL =)

Chen - If good buy then no issues to stock up for bigger size... but if white must rem to wrap in plastic when not in use yet otherwise will turn yellow... boy is always blue and blue while gal is always pink and more pink...

fel - you can check with Rach cos she's the one conducting the spree...

won_mummy -Don't be so sad... later bb will feel your emo and also feel sad... ddon't be bothered by what both your mum/mil says or do, ultimately its your bb so do whatever you think is right... if infant care is the only way then just do it... I'm also gg to the infant care cos I feel its the best way to manage my time and work...

won_mummy,

same same lah..i also upset with my mum...til now since Sunday she stil refused to talk to me..sigh...

for the swimwear, i arranged to go buy from her tomolo after work if i find it worth the price..

but she said only one design..u ok with that?

i pm u?

won_mummy, don't be sad. I am opposite of you. Both my mother and MIL wish to look after my bb. Of course I prefer my own mother as my MIL is not as hygiene as compared to my mum who is a fussy hygiene freak. And I feel that my MIL is not doing much concerning me and BB coz she doesn't even bother to buy me tonic or buy BB anything beside a cheap pair of socks. But my mum couldn't help me look after my bb coz she needs to work in order to continue support the house installment and living expenses as my father is not earning much and they have not pay finish the housing loan. Whereas my MIL has no more housing loan to pay anymore, thus she can quit her job to help us look after our bb but her house is really very dirty and messy and not in a good condition for bb to be in there. Thus, we can only let her look after our bb in the condition that our new house will be ready before I go back to work, so that she can come over to our house every morning to take care of bb (our houses are all nearby each other).

Even though I don't really like the idea of my MIL looking after my bb, I have no other choice as my hb refuses to put bb in infantcare which I prefer it more than leaving in the care of my MIL. Coz is cheaper and systematic. Initially my hb suggests to my MIL paying her $600 (without calculating our expenses beforehand) and my MIL seems satisfied and never even offer to reduce the sum by a little. That really pissed me off. Coz she has got nothing to worry and take care of - even her house electricity bill also no need her to pay, so $600 to her is really more than enough and she didn't even think of helping us knowing that we will have alot things to pay etc.

I guess nothing is perfect, we just have to find the best way to fit our plans/lives.

jamie - yes. i dont quite agree w nanny cos we wont know how she treats her when we r not around or if she is good or not. i m quite positive w infant care, just that my hb not totally happy w it. worry bb fall sick easily, etc

xiaofeizhu83 - problem is, since nobody wanna take care, i m ok to put in infant care. but then my mum dont agree n stopped me. else she wont call me at 11pm. e most upseting thing is y my mum react this way. warn me dont put infant care, but she also dont wanna agree willingly that she is really wanting to help. somemore my MIL asked us twice to double cfm that my mum has agreed. means, she 100% gurantee dont want to take care le.

babybride - ok tks. wait for your good news. cos heard from my colleague, go pool walk also good exercise. easier for delivery.

won mummy,

i tryin to send u a picture of the swimwear design but cant seem to load into the PM message or here leh..can i have ur email address to send u?

ya my physio ask me go pool walk walk to strength my back muscles since i having bery bad backaches now

Ladies- I got a no of email. if u do not receive my reply by 3pm today, mean that i nver order for u, mite have miss out. PM me again. I can do it again tonite.

Caecilia- I replied yr mail.

Mum and mil woes again..

for me, my mum wants to help me take care, but i holding back a little, cos she already taking care of my niece and nephew (3yo, 10mo).. already so hot-tempered and cant imagine she with another kid.. than my sis is saying that if my mum takes care, must employ maid to help her.. but my mum bound to have conflict with the maid de.. moreover, this will means the maid cost shared by my sis and i.. i already every month so tight, really cant imagine forking out another 400 for maid (this exclude the bbsitting fee i paying to my mum, around $500-$600).. unlike my sis and bil who earned far more than hb and i.. haiz.. i also headache..

than if ask mil take care, hb dun want, say his mum prefer not to take care full-time de (want lead those retirement life).. but as and when take care still ok.. sometimes, i feel hb quite protective over his own parents..everything got to do with bb (take care, confinement etc), immediately he will think of my mum n not his mum.. pek chek at times!

bbrabit: got it, i have sent u my order [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully u can order it for me today!

Won_mummy

I understand how you are feeling now, at least both you MIL and mum voiced out that they are not willing to help, now you can plan on another arrangement on baby care. Don't take it for granted that grandparents will help take care of babies. I learnt my lesson a hard way.

Before I gave birth my mum agreed to help me during confinement, but when I gave birth, she totally disappeared for the whole of the entire confinement period, I NEVER see you at all on the 30 days of my confinement, That's how crude it is. To make things worse, mu Parents in law offer to come and help during the day, all they did was sit in the living room and watch TV or read magazine, never even touch my babies. I got to serve them beverage and snacks somemore. So I learnt my lesson.

My PIL only come, see and play with my gals. Whatever they comment on what I how I should take care of my gals, I dun follow, since they dun touch my gals, they can forget about how I'm teaching my gals. Always like to buy those unknown chinese herbs from China to give my gals to eat, I throw all away. Haven't they figured out such unknown source could be FAKE?

My mum's case, since she did not touch the gals also, my gals just dun like her, every time see her also cry. I believe she knew that was her fault also, that's why she dare not come near my gals.

Thank u bbrabit! I've pm u! Let me know when u huv replied coz I'm afraid the email will go to junk automatically. Thanks dear! =)

Did anyone of your husband not ready for baby planning before you get pregnant???

I am so frustrated when my husband didnt want to try for baby after my mc... cos wanted to have stable job..

What the hell has a stable job do with tcc??? It is not as if we have no money for that.

When he said that, i am thinking of leaving him for good!!!I am running out of patience and it kills my motivation in trying as well.