(2011/03) Mar 2011

Apologize that i disturb your thread, I am a mother of two and just started my small business to sell confinement wine.

My mum is making traditional Hakka red rice wine n grape wine, small quantity readily available or made to order that guarantee freshness.

I used my mum's wine for my 2 confinements, the wine is sweet with the natural rice or grape smell. No artificial coloring, flavoring or sugar added, all made from 100% glutinous rice or raisin. The rice wine mix with grape wine to cook Ginger chicken is very delicious. 750ml per bottle selling at $12 for rice wine & $18 per bottle for grape, recipe is giving away together with wine purchase.

Rice wine is a must for confinement but delicious confinement food is also important during confinement for your appetizing. No more boring food!

Please pm if anyone of you are interested, 1 bottle tryout is welcome too!

wan to ask .. anyone experience heartburn ?

i had been having the heartburn almost every evening .. end up no appetite to eat my dinner .... the heartburn is quite serious this time & i think it comes earlier (or i forgot?) as compare to my #1.

Hate that burning feeling that comes from the heart to my throat (almost wan to vomit out thru my mouth liao) .. sians

Sinmey,

How is heartburn like? chest pain due to the food we ate?

Recently I only kept experience sour acidic water coming all the way to my mouth, end up it flow back to my throat again. Even after drinking water.

Anyone experience this?

sinmey - I always dun have appetite for dinner, sometime experience heartburn, sometime just dun feel like eating, worse the sight of dinner makes me puke....yup as compare to my first pregnancy, this one is way different.

HATE THAT FEELING TOO... :'(

Medela Freestyle

Hi Mummies, i've received a number of emails on this already recently...

I can only whenever there's a batch of 4 sets.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Whoever is keen, please PM me now and i'll start collating the orders...

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey, me too, been feeling the heartburn these days. Though it comes mostly in the last trim. Me try to avoid spicy food liao...

sinmey - me too. i have this feeling almost daily, esp uncomfy when i have deep fried food. my friend say is i overeat. but i felt better after having a bit more snacks or water leh. confused.

Sinmey : me too , having this problems ~ =/ I know how terrible the feeling is ~ Losing of appetite too ~ But still, have to take some light food because of bb ~ So bobian ~ My gynae told me that , better don't skip meals better ~ Especially is dinner ~ Cause our bb still will be MORE active in the night, so we have to eat at least some ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fangfang,

yea .. i always end up taking very light dinner ... like just 2 apples sometimes .. or a bun or sandwich .. oily food just make me feel like vomiting ... guess i am going to have this til i deliver ..

milkshake,

i dunno how to describe heartburn leh .. it's like a burning (acidic like) feeling coming through the throat ..

Me also got heartburn at times. Recently better until last sat...All back again now. With terrible water rentention somemore...eat wat also not right....even porridge also can puke out...

phew, i am not alone for the early heartburn problem ..

bread/sandwich is my best dinner choice now ...

but come morning i'll be very hungry lor .. then i'll eat a lot .. nasi lemak, prata, super heavy lor ... eat while i can .. coz i know come night the stupid heartburn will spoil my dinner mood again ..

BB, ya i also have mild spine problem hence now very bad backaches.. i told my gynae last mth and he cleared me to go physio but caz now w tummy, physio alot of things cant do so ask me go walk in pool to build up the muscles at the back..

but ouch..the backache is really terrible..

how u tahan huh?

Milkshake- Me too. Plain water also cannot. Not like i drink alot like what i used to. Chili make it worse...now i eat lesser rice, more veg/fish/meat. Alot of times, i tink my baby like deciding on what she like, and puke out what she dun like.

Babybride- Ya, i was also told to walk in the pool. But DH scared. Everynite DH will gentle massage my back for me, damm shiok n pain. I also having problem getting up from chair/bed if i sit too long. I m v scared tt i cannot walk properly, 'cos there was a period of time, my back injury was so bad that i could not walk.

will drinking milk helps with the heartburn? or i remembered chewing on some candies/gums..read from Whattoexpect.com about heartburn but now just slipped my mind on what other food can curb heartburn.. will check and let u all know again..

whenever i got heartburn, just feel like drinking a lot of plain water to keep burping..

Milkshake- I hate brushing teeth every nite!! :cos in case i puke!!! That make my whole nite so miserable. But hor, me damm KNS, now puke, 10 min later, can still eat.

BB, same same loh..ache like mad loh esp since i m working desk bound job...

out of curious, yr DH scared of u walking in the pool? why huh?

My DH got help me tui tui abit on my back but very pain so in the end i told him dont touch my back liao...so now everyday in suan-ness to aching to pain esp ard 3+ 4pm...

sinmey - same same...I will always end up having so heavy breakfast that I am always late for work...haha...am always so greedy in the morning...

Some time I wonder whether am I having enough for the little one??

babybride- he scared i kena leg cramp or floor slippery when get up, and fall. worse. My Dh copy how the massage uncle used to do. Pain...but damm shiok. Me also, canot sit too long, must remember to move my body. That way, the pain spread to my hip. i walk frm Far East to Tangs, super pain, cannot walk, called for SOS

haiz, tok abt back pain

nowadays i squat on the floor to type n work. coz i cannot sit for long. back suan suan from 11am onwards. can only squat, stand, or lie down. just cannot sit

pixie, high-5...mi cant squat lah esp with the round tummy so i stand and work...gosh so many pple stare at me...then after awhile stand to type also suan and aching...gave up!!

how huh like that?? we stil have a few more mths to go leh....

BB, mayb ask him to go to the pool with u? i havent tried yet caz i stil looking swim wear..chen said can use bikini..and i also don have that..so will look ard for it then i go try walk in pool see if it helps.. else really very torturing leh..how u all can tahan huh?

i tot of using hot pack on my back..but scared it caz baby discomfort...

all mommies ~ I check with you all ar ~ Now you all de tummy will be very round arr ~ Mine like not very leh ~ >,<''' my relatives all say, i don't look like 5month plus at all leh~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

babybride- Me also no swim wear to fit in. My 2 piece is exposing all my belly fat now. I do use hot pad on n off, behind us mah, not on our tummy. BUt not for long, on n off. Me also looking for a pair of comfy shoe to help. KNS me, yest just bgt another pair of shoes, which i like, but unlikely to wear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pixie- nothing feel comfy for me now. Backaches plus puking on n off, i feel shity. My colls even ask me why i look so sad now, when i m gg to 3rd trimester liao.

bb, i bought one pair of flats from americya..quite soft and nice to wear...u go see see if u can get anything soft and comfortable there?

i felt as if my bums are sharp now..sit awhile need to shift here and there caz ache liao...then awhile more need to stand then awhile more tired of standing wan sit down..then the whole cycle repeats..

after a full day in office, when i rest at home, ayoh the lying on bed initially also terrible...aching...then after tossing in bed it gets better...then i get to sleep...

every morning, my hubby need to pull me out of bed caz mine is platform bed so harder to sit up esp tummy heavy and backache loh

me having same bumpy probs too, feel so immobile... Even sitting and getting up from the floor is big exercise for me. Then my gal keep asking me to sit and play with her... haiz.

yah babybride, I told my hub that I need a bed rail to help me up every morning. haha.

angelia, this is yr 1st preg? Usually 1st preg, tummy gets bigger at a slower pace. Nothing worrying.

Chen : This is my 1st preg worr ~ i know they say 1st preg, tummy is bigger ~ But mine, i don't have those big big tummy leh ~ As i said, my relatives all say i dont look like 5month plus ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My tummy now very round le... Got to walk slowly cannot walk fast otherwise will feel tired and kind of breathless...

For soft covered shoes I only go for Tracce... They really have very comfortable shoes... Can go try...

Anyone know when is the Gucci 30% sale?

angelia - my relatives commented i very good and keepin my stomach compact.. they cant believe i am 6 months liao.. haha..

Allets : same lo... Your case is no one believe you're 6th month, mine is no one believe i'm 5th month, they thought i'm like 3month only... =.=

allets and angelia: im so jealous, im getting too huge too fast, even my gynae is asking me to cut down on the sweet food and fattening ones. everyone asked me when im due oredi when im close to 6 mths only.. -_-

worried how i gonna lose the weight after i give birth.

thanks Lx3!! Went & got my teeth clean * smiling shiningly*

Angelia & Allets : good what! I think it good to have smaller tummy, not too 'obstructive' right! As long as bb is growing & healthy can liao!

Caceilia: Me as case as you, my gynae is nagging @ me too! ask me go on more protein less carbs! How much have you put on alr? Me 7 kgs & counting....

by when do we need to start monitoring bb movement? cos think bb is lazy today or i too busy to notice her kicking..

but my weight gain from before preg to now is about 8plus - 9kg liao leh.. but guess as long as 1 month dun put more than 2.35kg should be ok ba..

caecilia n allets: im nw abt 9 kg n counting...during detailed scan i managed to control my weight..only put on 0.3..gynae says go toilet will haf no more liao..so no need worry. so he asked if i realised how i managed to control my weight.. so i told him, for me i cut dwn alot on milk (n i only drink HL low fat) n supper jus tk biscuits.. n really managed to control..

tres:actually if u breastfeed u will slim dwn.. but some extra fats sure cannot lose unless u do exercise..cos aft Jav i breastfeed for abt 8 mths.. n also cos i stayed at hm nvr workout..haha, so i still haf 4 kg frm last pregnancy..=P n i put on 20kg dat time..

Carters Spree

yes i'm doing.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PM me please..thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

mine was slightly above the avg. not too far yet... so stil ok. Cos i hv started to control diet from the start... so didnt let bb grow too big even when i hv not test the glucose yet... but now, once confirm kena liao.. hv to monitor even more...

ur gynea got show u the range? think if he/she didnt say anythin, shld b ok ba,,,,

caecilia & Tres : Tummy smaller got goods and bads nah ~ But sometime hor, ppls will think that you're fat in your tummy instead thinking that you're pregnant ~ And and when you in train right, no one will give up those seats to you ~ and those shaking in the train, seriously kill ~ I always have my " suan mei " with me ~ :X

Re: Weight gain

Wah! I already wonder how you gals put on weight. I'm really having problem putting the kgs. I lost about 2 kg during 1st trimester and now almost coming to the end of 2nd trimester, I'm still at my pre-pregnancy weight leh. So technically, only gain 2 kg during the my 2nd trimester. My tummy is getting very big but how come my weight gain is so slow? Very worried.

rach... i saw some pple doing Nissen spree now... looks like got free intl shipping... will u b doing? how about Belly Bandit spree?

thk quite a lot of mummies here will b using Cinch tummy wrap... cinch n belly bandit, which is better? hmm...

mi dun even dare to count the kgs i haf increased... hope haf not reach 10kg... also hafin back ache n shoulder ache... in fact aching all over... dunno izzit coz old liao or coz sit in office too long... hahahaa... wonder wat we can do to ease e pain beside swimming?