(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres

I also bought the Avent digital steriliser..now also in dilemma becos I'm concerned whether can fit other brands of bottles besides Avent...

2Ks

what bottle brand do you use??

bbrabit - can i check how much you got ur maxi-cosi car seat?

rach - for the medela freestyle pump, dun think getting via ur spree when u organise in dec. cos my aunt returning for CNY from states.. told her to get a set for me liao.. thanks!

Thanks babes for your consoling words. My hb still ignoring me and refuse to give in first to sms/call me. NVM, coz I can't be bothered too. He should understand me more at during this period but he never. Just flare at me whenever he likes, I really can't take it so I am not enduring it as I am now more xin ku who is pregnant, I shouldn't have receive such treatment from him. *Pissed*

On a happier note, my Kate Spade BB Bag has arrived! But I have no chance to open up the parcel yet. hehe.

Rach: yah, thinking back, a lil weird la.. cos my fren only permed.. but mine is perm n colour n my hair is much thicker..definately need more time.. but anw, the stylist is her fren, so started on her first, dats y we ended soooo late.. n cos my fren was late for the appt.. =.=

haha, so now i always make appt w the stylist myself n go in the noon.. but i feel 6 hrs really xiong. hahaha..

caecilia: i used to tink wan to break them up n do also but somehow it seems easier to fin in one day.. hahahaa..

i bought the avent steriliser as well..and bottles too!

can i check any particular reason why u all having post purchase dissonace on this steriliser and intending to sell it? not good ar?

Annie: hope u feel better soon...mayb gif him time to cool himself also.. haha, normally when i quarrel with my hb, i will jus ignore him also n wait till he gifs in..=P

ya, preg tends to lose temper more easily..more emo.. cheer up k! keep looking at yr Kate Spade n den will forget abt yr hb..=P

Annie- SMILE. Dun think too much, he busy mah. My DH at times also ignore me when he is busy, even when i am angry with him. I always tell myself, i just spend this money to make bb and me happier.Me also got mine...kekekke...i just so so love it... Now waiting for other parcels to arrive. Ordered 2 more dresses this mrn from Carters.

Allet- I got mine 2nd handed, super good condition, lovely red/pink combi at 120. Org price at chinatown shop ard 380, i think. We decided to get 2nd hand 'cos by 5mth, we will change to Britex, strongly recommended by my cousins/frens. NB too small to fit tt brand. Me also getting my pump from US direct.

My DH just sms me, u damm happy lor, almost everything also gotten, including yr post natal massage and confinement items. I replied saying YET TO...my chanel bag and my prenatal massage package and lot of small small items...hahaha EVIL

btw, anyone going to the parenthood fair at expo this weekend? u think got good lobangs? cos scared go all the way from lakeside to expo than nothing much to see/buy..

Allets- Not all having post purchase dissonance. Just Tres. Think avent is good, 'cos my sil and cousins all swear by it. All depend on our own preference. Just like buying bras, bags and even breast pump...we got our own like

Angelia: next tues at Great World.. =) can join if u free!

alamak.. i now having headache.... my hse power supply's been tripping over the past wk.. n so i told my dad help me out..den i told him maybe wed or thurs since my hb gonna b at hm we can bring jav out while he does.. but jus nw my mum called n said my dad gonna do today cos my bro's sick n hes gonna bring him to doc later on..anw, my mum asked me to bring Jav over to her plc.. i told her i dowan.. cos Jav cannot stay cooped up in a plc w nth to play n see.. n plus, my bro is sick!=S so she told me ok lo, den u stay at hm we come over n do.. =.= also jialat ..no fan, no aircon. no nth for 2-3 hours.. tink ltr become bbq. nw im thinking shud i jus lug Jav out

Me too...nowadays always feel angry when talking to him....I hope he can understand preggy can be quite mood swing sometimes and I need more attention from him...but..he wants me to more understanding (he is having final exam in Dec + work stress).

So the only thing i can do is to endure endure and endure... sian.....

my jewel: should be able to fit in others...

i am using pigeon bottles with avent sterilizer...

avent bottles are bigger and fatter than alot of brands...so generally i think all bottles should be able to fit in avent sterilizer

Angelia: with the ppl who haf listed their name..

Rach,caecilia,pinkypink,aaa n me so far.. if u can make it, u add yr name here..

Mummies Lunch Gathering

Date: 30Nov, Tuesday

Time: 1pm

Venue: Kenny Rogers, at Great World City

Please put down ur name if u can make it...

1. Rach & Rayanne

2. pinkypink (my son swimming ends at 1230, so might b late n doubt will bring my boy cuz he'll b asleep!)

3. lilprecious & Jav

4. caecilia

5. aaa0708

Just had my yummy fried prawn noodle with chilli...shiok...hope i will not puke ltr. Can feel my little ger kicking so hard now....much be enjoying her food...damm sinful

sinmet- No. But got further 20%

2ks..its ok then, no worries..

Rach,this weekend i not in sg..cant go fair but i am sure before we pop sure still got more fair..now only u wanna do osh kosh/carter..i already submitted my order liao..

coz i have always prefer carter/osh kosh to ON/GAP baby stuff..

chen....crazy hor, i also feel abit out of control liao..i already drop quite a few liao..sigh..

did u see the little brother set..quite a few nice ones also for little baby boy..

definitely nothing for toddler boy..so damn sianz lor..

bbrabit..the additional 20% is a code is it? coz its not written on website..but anycase i dont wanna purchase on my own liao later like last time get cc rejected..damn sianz..

so i join spree..

Teresa> I think the pigeon rapid steam steelyard itself is $95.

Think at parenthood fair will have package with bottles and other stuffs at very attractive prices..

U can decide just to get the sterilizer or with package and sell the rest of the items u dun need Lo..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nah, me intend to use tommee tippe bottles, not too sure if it fits the advent sterliser ma!

I want to minimise bb colic.. coz i see my BIL's bb, i really wanna throw the bb against the wall lor!

I've checked on the internet, they say can fit lah but it was like posted long long ago... so??

hmm... annie, dun care lah, dun give in 1st... let him make the 1st move. I'm kinda mean but we @ this stage, shold be pampered like queen ma!! ;-P

bb: if you to go the fair, see if you can give us a indiction here? then maybe the mummies (inlcuding me) can decide to go or not .... thanks in advance ;-)

Jaime> u Nv ask me Wat.. Dun blame me... Anyway.. Just doing a small one.. Gotta go thru concierge very mafan...

So prob just ordering one batch...

My regular spreeists will always ask me before they join others.. So only when there's demand I can do ma... Lol...

tres: not all babies will get colic, colic quite hard to prevent...its like heng or suay..

i have friend using those colic bottles, yet also kana colic lor

Tres- I try to, No promise 'cos usually if i dun work, i dun really come into forum. Esp if i m gg out the whole day...friday is shopping day, sat is massage day (provided cleared by gynae)

Jamie- Most of the spree got further 20% off.

ur super early weekend sounds GOOD!! Shopping and massaging. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex- New maid was wif my aunty since last mon and me bringing her over this sun after i send the old one to the airport. Ya, will be on leave for 2 days, working from home for 3 days next wk. Closing leh, cannot take leave...the wk after, hope she can be alone w/o supervision. If not, will ask SIL to help me. NOW do u think i need a break this thur to sat.

Hi ALL!!

Bought a Mr Bean ice-cream to pacify my little princess... she is so active yday keep kicking me... she finally quieten down after I finish eating the ice-cream and tell her 'mummy finish eating the ice-cream already, you must be guai guai k'.... the bond just feels so amazing especially for a first-time mum like me...

BBrabbit - What time you gg to the bb fair on Friday?

Rach - I also want to join your Carter spree... now browsing the webby... wah all so cute lor!! feeling greedy to buy bigger sizes like 9M or 12M haha

BB, sounds like a fun weekend! Enjoy first then deal w reality ba!

hmm... 2K, better safe than sorry mah! Prevention better than cure! so that I can enjoy taking care of bb, if not sure damn frustrating 1! So kiasu 1st lor!

YES!! i need u NEED to take leave this very minute... can imagine your bloooooood pressure gonna shoot the roof for the next few weeks. Hope your aunty has performed a miracle liao...

rach.i ask u b4 last time so i assume u not doing for carter lor..tommee tippee buy from where..i quite keen

bbrabit.. i saw liao...the spreeist say they got another discount code..not transparent to us

oops. i m getting confuse now. lost track on e threads le. who is doing the spree for carter? BB or rach? how can join in my orders? how r calculations done? sorry, not v familiar w sprees.

so discount now is 50% + 20% ?

Airmex- Maid will always be maid. Cannot be out of sight out of mind...my DH best, tell me to tell fong yang, i need mc for 1 wk ...... FAINT

jaime- Ya. i also got the 20% code, just gave to one organiser who i used to get from.

Won- me not dng any shipment this time as onli getting 4 items. BTW, i dun organise spree. I just take in order if i m buying to share shipment cost and ex rate is based on act cc rate.

Jaime> Heee... Dun assume...I'm always doing new things... When there's sufficient demand then I do lo....

Cuz sometimes only 1 person ask...

Sometimes 4-5person ask... Then can start ma..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tommee tippee can buy frm kiddy palace...metro.. Robinson.. Most baby stores carries it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Han> firstly, it's a single pump... Waste time.. I take 1 hr to pump 10-20ml in the 1st 10days till I give up.. Nipples blister, pain, engorged, not enough milk...

After I change to freestyle, I took 15-18min ( there's a digital timer on the pump.. Can see how long Uve been pumping)

to clear both sides and I get 50-100ml of milk by 3rd week..

Partly prob also because my ss came in...

But i tell u... The Joy and relief of not having to sit one hour, hold the pump left right left right keeps my sanity...

If u really wanna try, I give u mine... Foc...

See when u free come take... U just buy the new funnels and shields will do..

I try to sell last 14mos also nobody wanna buy...

Rach: let mw chk out the carters webbie.. I'm nt joining VS Liao. Hehehe.

I jus Changed Jav's cot beddings n vacuum the floor.. I only bring out the vacuum, n start pulling the wire out.. Jav alrdy started crying like mad.. Den I jus try talking to him n vacuuming at same time.. By e end of only 2 rms his whole face drained w tears n mucus. No choice but to off the

vacuum n he ran to me wanting me to carry.. Cannot put him dwn. Finally jus settled him.. In e end I use magic clean n

wipe my whole hse, remaining of 2 more rms, kitchen n living rm. Torturous. =S nw back aching ... Old Liao.

Is any of yr #1 afraid of vacuum cleaner?! how to make him nt scared huh.. Haha.

hi rach,

me wanna order freestyle from US too... can add me in if you ordering? i see their webbie like cannot order online... and the box is like quite big too...

my email addr: [email protected]

thanks a lot...

carter sales ..

just to confirm ... the 50% is the price that is already stated as "Price" in orange color right ? then we add another 20% ?

Or we take the price in orange, minus another 50%+20% ? (dreaming !!)

Tres,

I went to do wisdom tooth surgery liao. so filling is small case for us. haha...

rach,

me want the medela freestyle too! include me!

Lin