(2011/03) Mar 2011

for my ger, most probably will call her Janelle Chew.. as for chinese, will be Jing Xuan (hb and i already decided this name since our dating time like 6yrs ago.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])..but what character to use will wait until she born than go calculate.. heehee..

but from now till birth, she will be known as BABY.. cos heard somewherer that not to call the bb by her name until she born..

Allets- Same chinese name as my ger, which we choosen like 5yrs ago!!!

Bee- I tot i will be the funny one. my mum said ltr buy liao she dun use. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey mummies, my baby gal will be called Jeannie then chinese name havent think yet. mabe will go calculate also after giving birth.

won: dun care ah, teach the 'oldies' how pronounce lor!

allets: same same, me and & hb have decided on the names even before we plan to have a family!

Another bb girl name to consider: Kimberly, i like this name coz it sounds very cheerful but sadly it's not a christian name, so it's out of the window for us! ;-(

why can't we call the bb name?

Janelle this name is nice lo ~ i wanted this name too in the first place ~ but my hb dont want ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Jing Xuan Nice leh ~ My girl also will have a xuan in her chinese name ~ Lol ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bee - maybe of pantang-ness? .. also got ppl say if dun call the name, how bb recognise her own name when born.. but well, hb n i choose to call her baby for now..

hey bbrabit - that is so Qiao loh!!! i always like the name ending with "xuan"..tried matching xuan with other characters, but ended up decided to name her "jing xuan".. heehee.. if it's a boy, we clueless sia..

yes allets..i understand.. but i believe forgive those who dun know.. now that i know, i have sms my hb not to call liao..haa.

BB rabit: Yah! It's really about time to ask for gift liao... Mmm, me thinking whether to get jewellery (diamond tennis bracelet: Common?)or a hermes/chanel bag. wat u ladies think?

Dun think wanna upgrade rolex or proposal ring though.

hahaha ~ almost all mummies have the same thinking arr ~

Like to have xuan in the babygirl names ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine, is either Rui Xuan or Rui Ning ~ Still must go calculate see whether suit bb , Shen Cheng Ba Zi anot ~ >,<'''

Bbrabbit> not MY PA la... Office PA... lol... I not so rich to get a PA... Still waiting doe my maid to come.. Haha....

She do her admin work just help me jaga jaga a bit while Rayanne roams ard in the office..

Many coll helping to jaga a bit also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies- i did not know cannot call name. We've been calling her english name since we know bb ger, yet to call chinese name 'cos in case cannot use tt name after calculating all the other factors

Airmex- i will not go for a bag as plush gift. I rather get smething more lasting/with resale value, like jewellery..hhahah

Rach- My maid arriving this wkend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit - not cannot call, is we choose not to call lah..

maybe english name still not as bad.. but cos chinese name, must go calculate the Sheng cheng ba zi, scarly we call call than ended up not using that name.. bb confuse.. haha..

Allets : hahahah ! Christian name, we can still call now nah ~ But as what you say ~ Later chinese name different will confuse baby lo ~ LOL ~ okayy, i shall leave here first, i going for my check up at TMC ~ see you mommies again ! :D

Airmez: Your chance to get the Hermes bag, go for it lah!

you ask me put $10K for a bag, me heart pain!

I will rather go for another watch! Your preference ba?

Bbrabit> ermm.... Actually it's call push gift.. Why u always use plush gift ah? Hee...

It's a gift to reward us for pushing the baby out during labor, hence the name PUSH GIFT..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Though some of you are getting real plush items for the push gift... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So good... My maid dunno what happened... Delayed n delayed.... Sigh.....

Bbrabbit> orh... Okie.. Good for u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not everyone can receive a plush gift...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bee: Alyssa is a beautiful name, my 2nd niece has the same name, but she's in the states, so don't worry.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

push gift

you ladies are lucky! i tried 2 times asking for that from my hb, and i got rejected. -_-

Angelia,

Finally a mommy who's seeing the same gynae as me..haha!!

and our EDD's pretty close too, mine's on the 24th of Mar...

Baby name : Hubby and I have more or less decided on the name, Emma

Hubby has been wanting to use this name if we ever have a girl, so finally will get to use it after 7 long years..haha!

and Chinese name will most likely have a Xuan in it too, cos kor kor's name is Yu Yang so just nice we can name mei mei Yu Xuan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby names : for my 1st we've been calling him boy boy since I'm pregnant. N up until now, we all still call him boy boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for the 2nd one we call him adik, as in di di in bahasa. Haven't decided on the name yet. Well at least everybody has some idea on the names n none has the same idea.

Push gift : no push gift so hence cam burry the plush idea gift, lol

Bb rabit : wahhh this weekend, hope everything turns out well with the maid

Done with e detailed scan. Bb girl. Was kinda disappointed n upset cos already have 2 girls leh. Anyway fated lo. Accept it. Just need sometime to get over it haha.

Girl also close shop too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea - I also wanted to name my son Ethan...But after some thought, decided to change to something similar...

So many people likes the name Ethan sia...

Bb names..

My #2 Chinese name have Xuan too. Mayb this one will have an En lo. My girls English name start with N, now figuring #3 should have N or not... Chinese name will chose a few n after pop calculate again..

Cynthia- Ger good mah, closer to parent!! My mum always tell my bro to try for 1 more ger,

Angelina- Your PLUSH gift is o/s trip mah. Me not tt excited abt my new maid. Soft of sick of maid issue liao.

BB Rabbit,

Thanks. Ya Alot told me girls good. Boys also good. Ultimately is e upbringing. Just need some time lo cos will pin some hope earlier for a boy haha.

Only will think how Hubby feel though he say ok

bb's name

yeah. chinese name w xuan is nice! same for me, wanna go calculate the sheng cheng ba zi to decide her chinese name.

hope to have either 'xuan, yu, jia, en, le' in them if possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

abt Ethan hor...sorry ya. no offence. its v nice. n i love e name v much. esp when it means strong and firm. but when i mention to my dad, he say y name him 'jia ba liao' in hokkien. 'eaten'...faintz....

Cynthia- As long as bb healthy can liao. TT is what all parent wish for. I guess if my next one is ger again, DH shld be okay, we been thru so much to have them. BUT mil sure black black one. But who care. As long as we happy, healthy and safe can liao. Easier, healthier and happier if we think that way

Yup BB Rabbit! Usually the pressure n stress come from family members. Though I know Hubby don't mind but still can see his disappointment face. Guess time will over ride everything yeah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Must cheer up. BB can feel it.

Cynthia- Ya, we must stay happy/positive 'cos our bb can feel it. yest i was quite depressed, my bb whole day not active, until i make myself happy at nite, i can feel her kicking!!! hahhaha. Of course, with the help of tim tam. There are bound to be family/fren ard us tt put us down, but we must not let them succeed!

Cynthia,

i think i can understand your feeling!! Agree with you, the pressure n stress mainly from family members. Is not saying gers not good.. just we still hope can get a boy for #3. If my #3 is a girl, i'll also close shop.

Anyway, must cheer up, bb healthy is most important. Nothing can exchange for good health.

Butter8: I'm still otw, jus nw the road I was travelling on gt accident, whole road nt moving at all! Think caecilia n limlim otw too.. Hehe. See u soon.

Rach: Rayanne v guai girl lo.. Saw yr fb dat she fell aslp... Hehe, she's v gd to handle.. =D

Angelina: haha, I'm late too.. =S

limlim- i know a rich boy in my uni called tt name. Nice personality n nice name

Allet- I think i overdose liao. After taking 1 piece, i puke last nite. But then again, it mite b 'cos i took prawn for dinner. I know she totally hate it. I love prawn noodle, can take it, onli to puke out ltr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fel, initially I thinking of naming baby Alyden, but a close family friend has the same name le.

Act hor, it's diff to let baby have a name that no other have, when it's a nice name. Everyone also like. I think so long not within very close friend should be ok lah.

Heh, I used to think that if baby girl, I also want a character Xuan in it. As pretty as the HK xuanxuan. Whahaha...

I also like Sarah. Like very sweet looking kindle girl.

I think it's better for baby to have a common name than very weird name leh. Like Pang Ling Ling name her son Beckham.

I kindle think that people will make fun of him loh.

wah today's topic about names

coincidentally, yesterday my hb made a decision for our bb girl liao, so yes we have confirmed a name for her. strangely enough, when i say different names, i get most kicks when i repeat "the chosen name". guessed our bb gal also want to have this name lor

btw lailai, super nice push gift, congrats on getting one!!