(2011/03) Mar 2011

Starfruit: Egypt is cool cos there's plenty of things to see. From the pyramids of Giza, Sphnix to the Valley of the Kings and all the temples along the River Nile. Cairo only takes about 1.5 days to finish everything. (Pyramids , Sphnix, Egyptian Musuem)

I would highly recommend you to take Nile Cruise. U stay on the cruise ship and sail from Cairo to Luxor to Aswan. I think that will take you 7 days. It's not as tiring cos the hotel 'moves' with you and full board. All three meals are included, you just leave the boat for a day tour and then come backz to rest. The best time to go Egypt is year end cos the weather is not so hot then

I agree Egypt is dirty. The only food we dare to eat is fast food or the restaurants that the guide bring us to. We book our own tour thru one of the agency there cos I flew there from Turkey and not from here.

limlim- i m tempted to go

Rach- I do not have good feeling abt alot of massage pple in chen kang, too many PRC, i feel, trained also not sure how trained. If not preggy, i still dare. Comfort level bah.

Printz- dun b sad. Every bb is god-send. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yo mummies just finished my detailed scan. I'm having another big baby again! Sonographer says long limbs, big body etc. 451g at 21 weeks. Everything ok. I saw her face, looks alot like korkor

FYI she said 380-400g is m size.

400 and above is L size. That's the rough guage for 21weeks baby

It's call Como Shambhala. Fot 1st timers they having 5+1 session = $144.45. Caecilia just went for the 1st session last week. You can ask her for feedback too.

Congrats Pixie!

Btw ladies, can recommend any lomantic nice food restaurant for couple night's out? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim- thks, their rate is cheap. Alot of place, 10 lesson at 300. And got to take 10 lesson. 6 lesson sound good.

Pixie- Congrat. Mine is a S size bb then, 345g at wk 22

Huh... like tat ah... maybe not more than $300 for 2 heads? and no sashimi, tat sorta things we preggies cant eat lah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB rabbit, for Prenatal Yoga, i would like to recommend Colleen Simmond. She held lesson at tanglin mall as well as her condo, Costa Rhu. I have attended one session at her condo on wednesday. I find that it is very good cos the session focus on deep breathing and stretching. Can sleep very well after that hehe. 8 sessions is for $100. 4 is for $60. you can contact her at 97328153.

Oh yah, btw, can we still eat steak done 'medium', or have to eat 'well-done'? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pixel , bb-

Like that mine at 20 weeks detail scan is 310gm

Even smaller size?

Me n my hub belong to the tall n big bones one...

Do u all tik when we go for our normal scan checkup, our gynae will be able to know our bb weight aso???

Tracy- THKS. Deep breathing n streching is good also.

Airmex- I went to this place for DH bd and signed his card. Welldone steak also nice

Puan Sri: I paid $78 for 1 hr massage. THey have a package of 6+1 session but I didn't not sign it up! Not sure, if i wanna do monthly, hahaha! but look @ how stress my body is, I just might! hahah!!

Printz: Dun feel like that! Children is like miracle lah! 2 boys is ok wat! Be nice to them and next time you will get 2 daughters too!!! Think positive... better not let this upset you & bb inside!!! Not healthy hor!!!

Airmez

you can try Dozo, it's a jap fusion restaurant with few fixed menus, I think 6 course. It's not that ex, I think 200++ for both. But hor I can tell u their serving is small lah. After finishing our wedding anniversary dinner there we went to eat macdonalds kakakaka...

Something new to try out the food is cooked in an innovative way.

I hardly dine at good restaurant so can't recommend much

printz

hey dun be sad i wanted same gender siblings. Let me list u the pros

-save $ on clothings

-same gender siblings have common topics to talk abt when they grow up especially in pri n sec school.

I always think it's very impt that siblings can click. If same gender, boys can tok abt soccer, ben10, pokemon, trading cards; girls can tok abt makeup, fashion, Barbie dolls.

It's really easier for them to share their troubles if they are of the same gender.

Also, having a healthy bb is far more impt than gender selection. I didn't even almost had a chance to keep my this baby a mth ago, so I'll take any gender. Count ourselves lucky really than those who can't concieve or had miscariages.

Think of it this way? Cheer up!!

wow airmez, yr wedding anniversary or birthday? I can't recall when was my last lomantic meal. hee. I do love medium done steak, but cos we're preggy, well done is a safer choice. Enjoy yr evening!

Linda

my measurements r for a 21 week baby. Urs is 20 weeks. Cannot compare like that. 22 weeks mummies here oredi posted theirs is 500 over grams. Must see ur bb age lar! Kokz ur head hehe

XIAOFEIZHU- wow! gd to see see mummies buying tins le..I havnt buy much yet..except for those sprees organised by RACH..hehehe...but should lah..hehe

LIMLIM- Yes EGYPT, JORDAN, QATAR...I would say all these places are exotic and cool places...you make mi tempted liao..but need good legs for running from terrorists..hee...(kidding)..

btw, why mus go Egypt yr end? thot winter very cold?

AIRMEZ- got many good places lah..- I like DOZO at valley point..very lomantic and nt ex oso..THE desire is very lomantic at the SCARLET hotel..my prefer choice

Bedrock is nice the ambience, but tat day i ate the steak like nt so nice leh..maybe the cook bad mood..

LES AMIS/GARABARDI is good --bt LES AMIS is beta though

PRINTZ- dont feel tat way...2 boys or 2 gals oso nice mah..

Pixel--highfive lah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

-I would got for either DOzo or The desire--both I equally like..for mi, the helpings ok for mi..in fact, I find it big for mi (maybe i nt eat too much kind)

Thanks Ladies for restaurant recommendations! It's my birthday tmr lah.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit - I love shopping but now the $$ all spend on bb stuffs hee... Even for maternity clothes I only buy the basic just enough to wear can liao... It feels really good to see their little clothings, mittens, booties... Maybe becos this is my #1 so I'm all excited and have to buy all the things from stretch ;)

Happy Birthday Airmez!

Les Amis exp..... Me and DH ate about $400+ w/o wine.

That day someone mention the Jap restaurant at Goodwood park also not bad.

Starfruit: it's only cold in the morning cos we start out day tour about 6+ in the morning. Just layer up, as the day progress you can start singing '脱掉 脱掉’。 The day tour last half a day so you can be backz for lunch, then maybe go out in evening or late afternn to avoid the sun. Mid day is hot even in winter esp in the south like Aswan (south of Egypt is Africa)

hey Printz

dun be too upset. there're some pros to having 2 kids of the same gender - dun need to waste money buying clothes, both of them can go to the same school (if you're sending them to those good boys school) and you are experienced in taking care of boys.

my hubby's colleague is happy that she has 2 boys coz her hubby will be the one who has to bring the kids to the toilet and not her.

thks LIMLIM for sharing this info....I always thot middle east should go in July Aug like..haha...the info is really useful...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]so yr end is beta for middle east...icic...I hope it the same for the rest countries near there..

and oops, ya AIRMEZ it about 400 bucks plus for LES AMIS..mi jus tinking of lomantic ambience niah

XIAOFEIZHU--samasama...no 1 too..but my mum keep saying buy in Dec jan kind....but can buy now lah

GAP 25% + Free ground Shipping.. TODAY ONLY..

anyone?? send in by 11pm.. thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmezx- happy bd

Starfuit- I prefer bedrock leh, my welldone steak v nice. Usually I must eat medium raw. I miss it!

Limlim- yes, I went to goodwood for jap. Nice

Airmez: its yr bday tmr?!!! 3rd nov? hehehee... its mine too!!! so we share the same bday! COOL! i jus went for my celebration today cos since im out w hb n Jav for chkup so sun bian go out dan mayb tmr more of homey day.. jus reached hm..went chkup, den PS for lunch, den sentosa den swensons(again since i met caecilia they all dere ytd) haha.. i was too tooooo tired aft walking arnd today n ytd to go anywhere lomantic to eat.. haha!

Happy Bday to u in advance!!! =D

Hi limlim: Middle East is very hot from June till Nov. I just came back from business trip and the weather is 35 degree. When i was there in July, its 45 degrees lo. very hot!! depend on where you go to, do remember that certain places are vert strict with alcohol content stuffs including perfume.

HI Linda, i think after 20 weeks, the normal scan we based on baby weight to measure the growth. My gynae say one coz i ask abt the length then she say its nt impt.

Airmez, happy birthday in advance. I am sure u will get a big pressie from ur hubby

Shirley

My doc make sure that bb girl must gain weight cos till now- I onli managed to gain 3 kg since I already 5 months plus Liao lor... But the detail scan showed bb girl is very active n tall due to the length.

That one not surprise since both me n my hub are above 1.7 ;)

AirMez and lilprecious... happie birthdae in advance! hope u haf a lomantic day ahead!

pixie... conglats! ur gal is quite big leh...

ST... wow 555g! half kilo liao...! looks like mi gal a bit small hoh... but head big leh... hahaa...

BBrabbit... she din mention anything about low placenta leh... can it be detected from normal ultrasound scan?

Milktea> yes including sales items... Send me by 9am Tmr..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]