(2011/03) Mar 2011

airmez: my BIL is going Italy tomorrow, and he just called me and ask me anything i want...i am so tempted to get a LV sling bag, BOO! but this month i am broke, need to keep for my trip...

u also siao hermes? any idea how much is the belt for guys huh?

bb rabit - for my bb, she eats everything i eat.. think i became more gluttony ever since preg.. even hb commented that i eat faster than him and he thought i real hungry and gave me some of his portion as well..

i always drink milo to wake bb up.. cos without fail, she will def movement after her milo..

2Ks - ya, mil is a very very nice lady..very caring de! probably i'm her first DIL ba, her other 2 sons still quite young.. than when that time she ask hb what gift to get, my hb told her my sis and bro-in-law gotten rolex than she also did the same thing loh.. haha.. but she didnt buy 1 for hb..

regards

BB Rabit: This kind of shiok items better dun leave it to hubby alone. Wait become costly mistake, can bang wall sia. Like my engagement ring, i ooh--aarrhh over the bigger stone, saying my fat fat finger bobian have to wear such size onwards, if not cant see.. And I neber see a salegirl nodding her head sooooo fast before... My hubby saw tat i love it, also paiseh to disappoint me lah... wuahahahaha!!!

Allet

Mine bb is very active early morning at 6!

Then after a warm milk n breakfast n a long walk ( since I walk my boy to Sch everyday_ climbing up n down bridges)

At 9-11, she will kick n do some turning till my skin protrude out

At 12-2pm. She will kick bit bit. By 3-4, no kicking- guess she zzzz

At 5.30-8, her kicks start.

At 9-10, story time with my boy to talk abt puberty n other stuffs, together w daddy, she kicks harder

At 10pm+... she zzzz till next day 6am, start again

I noted down every timing cos normally when bb is born, the pattern waking up is quite close to their pattern in our womb

Ok! Ok! I wake up liao..

Think for men's belt is about S$800+ bah... dunno the price is for reversible types or not...

Ok, i faint again!!

Airmex- Ya, never leave it to DH. Hahha, my engagement ring was the biggest and most costly mistake.

Allet- Lucky ger. My DH paid for wat my MIL bgt for me...the 4 dian jin.

Can eat is good. Me used to eat more, in the 1st trimester. But recently keep puking..So sickenong..no MS in 1st trimeser, now like then start

2K/Airmex- Both of u are crazy bags lover. If really wann LV, can let me know

2Ks: Hey, u broke liao, still bother to buy men belt for wat?!?!?!?!!?

Ur muimui is much cheaper in Italy! NOt to mention prada, ... and everything else!!!!

Sigh... how come my frens and relatives not going to europe anytime soon?!?!

linda

agreed. thats why every morning i wake up for work during my #1 time, i will rub the cream on stomach and call loudly "baby, wakie, wake up lo!!" and start jiggling and slapping my tummy (to absorb the lotion and to wake him up)...

then true, my #1 wakes up early and sleeps early, even till today *fingers crossed*

so right now im doing the same for #2...i want the same sleeping habits for #2 too.

Last time I told hubby I want a tiffany ring fr push pressie, this time think I'll go for a rolex too!

Bags r nice but he gives me bags fr every Xmas, bday, anni, etc so I think push pres must b more! Hehe. Anyway this is the last one! After this close factory!

Tan - I was at TMC for my detailed scan last friday... I was there at ard 12.15pm... Went back to Dr Ang clinic ard 2.40pm but only manage to see him at ard 3 plus I guess... I think I'm in a grey top on Friday ;)

Talk Abt rolex -

My mil just bought last year to pamper herself. The oyster range diamond one.. Say she will pass it to me when she pass on... Wow Lao

In the end, she bought me a diamond Cartier watch which I onli wear to dinner. Other than that, I still love my durable hardy tag heuger watch

Ok!! i decided liao... I'm gonna zapped 2 copies of today's thread page before going home tonight. 1 pc will 'innocently' put on his pillow, while the other pc will burn and put into his orange juice...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Of all thing, I still prefer cash!

Told hub I wan cash! So he said confirm n I told him no more than 8k but no less than 6k!

I wan my salary haaa for pushing and delivering bb girl

He laughed n say okok!

I recorded down aso ;) heee very bad hor??

Linda, your boy is so sweet!!!

hmm... i also can't think of any nice push present leh!

I alr gotten an diamond ring once I have my 1st trimester, I'm hoping for another present when I pass my 2nd trimster! hee hee!

Rolex, I also wanna get! but $10K on the lady size watch, kinda small, any idea if it's boy's size, it will be more ex???

Yes, Airmez: If I go Italy or Paris now, I'm getting my Hermes birkin.. very tempted but 10K on a bag... kinda heart pain.. scared w bb now, how to carry??

Tres: boy size cheaper than lady size.. Tat time, i also tempted to get boy size. But my ah lau said lady size more classic and make me appear abit more feminine.. -_-"

the store owner told me the reason for higher price for lady size watch is due to the popularity and its better resale value; not determined by size.

Okk!! I also decided liao.. All must be plan and plot properly one.

When come 3rd trim, the hardship start to show more obviously, then I open my golden mouth when the golden chance is here.

WHAHAHAHA!!!! I feel so wicked sometimes.

But IT'S NOW OR NEVER!! =p

wow...2nd hot topic of the day == branded push gifts...hehe

haiz....my hb v woodhead de. n he is not willing to spend on all these branded items. cant afford and heartpain to squeeze him dry..haiz.....so envy u all....

btw mummies, is there a need to buy nursing pillow when we do breastfeeding? suntec's level 3, e kids corner there, SPRINGS having sale this week. bought it at $29.90 (which i see other places all selling $40+), or pre-loved also abt $30+. and if you need more maternity wear, etc they are selling it up to 70% off.

Tres: i whoopeed when i saw ur last statement.... Mmm, really quite challenging to carry a birkin and a bb at the same time... maybe dun carry the bag for the 1st few months, or maybe get a stroller? anyway, got hubby lah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Or get a kelly? got strap!!!

Won_mummy, tok for fun nia, when the time comes to make hubby fork out the $$, maybe I will hesitate also.

Afterall, his hardearn $ is also my $. Haha..

But watches unlike bags, watches has better resales value. That's how I sometimes manage to persuade myself to think of it this way.

airmez

wahahahahahahahahaha i kept laffing at your post. i shall do that too honestly...burnt 1 copy and put in his 3-in-1 coffee

Milktea20: hermes bags also got resale value one.. *wink* *wink*

It's a slippery orange slope!!

i'm not really a watch person, so quite contented with my watches now *whew* so got more butterfly flutterings with bags and shoes!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: 10k on a handbag...buay sai for me la..heartpain...

airmez: u very funny la...

i was laughing reading your post..

i tot of getting hub a present too ma, for his birthday in feb...but i very shit one la..

it will be birthday cum valentines day present...

i bought him a hugo boss belt during our ROM anniversary...

i saw hermes one like not bad looking leh

Allets/Linda: u have a generous MIL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink: u lucky gal! Another lucky girl with well-trained hubby.

Airmez: Dun want kelly leh, birkin classic mah, next time can pass to my bb girl, haahahah!

OR I shall save the $$ first, after kids become 3 - 4 years.. then can carry birkin everywhere liao! *look at victoria beckham*!!!

But like what BB said lor, during the 3rd trimster, the hardship shows more, that's the time to ASK!!!!

BUT BUT if I go Paris... it would be top of my list ba!

milktea: i not into watches...cos hor i very rough, dunno how to take care one, my watches all got scratches...

bags also dunno how to take care one...very rough

tres- 10k on a bag...i dun think i will. Rather spend on a watch, with resale vale.

Airmex- hahha, u really make me laugh

2K- same here. My DH always buy me exp things, bring me o/s. The most exp thing i bgt for him i think is just his PS3. and i onli co-pay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, I also not wearing any watches now, coz this is my 1st preg. Therefore better to use this chance to get something that I may want in future.

I believe after buying I will learn to tk care of it =P

Sigh, but as of now, my next target is for Hubby to get a camera that he likes, coz he is also very stingy to himself. I want him to love himself also, not that I dun wan to buy for him, but he earn alot more than me, so my love for him is to persuade him to spend on the things he like. Hahaa..

Linda, I loves to eat potato chips even before preg. Why did you ask?

Dun tell me you wana do BP on potato chips. Hahaha.. *just joking*

2Ks: U 太伟大了!! Broke liao, still put ur hubby's needs above yours *sniff* *sniff*

ALAMAK!!!!! Why spoil own market??!?! From hugo boss to hermes belt for hubby? Next time how? how? small steps at a time? Dun build on expectations!!!

Oops.. 不好意思,我失态了。。。

Linda, why cannot eat tapioca?

Btw I think over eating on potato chips is nt good whether we preg or nt coz heaty mah.

Moderate moderate.

Otherwise later put on too much weight kana gynae's nagging agn =P

AirMez, you really very funny leh, but I like! Lolx.

2Ks, I from Hugo Boss to Hugo Boss. Coz Hubby likes the design. Young and trendy. Other than the brand and the cost, I think the design play a big part too.

milktea: u are so nice to your hubby...i feel guilty...

hubby bought camera, but also for me use leh...LOL..

i should treasure him more hor...

ok...i feed him fat fat...

airmez: piangz!! u really made me laugh hard hard la!...

hugo boss jump to what brand??? i bought him a alfred dunhill bag cost $600+ last yr...so must jump somemore la...

my present to him no jump then his present to me no jump also leh...tio bor...

Omg, u all very lucky. Nearly fainted reading this thread, all about push gift.

I won't get this kinda treatment from my hubby

Think he will faint also if I ask for it, hahaha

Btw, so sorry I couldn't join the meet up. Josh was sleeping n just wake up. Haizzzz so sorry

Linda- cannot eat tropica??? I tot can, just eat in moderation. everything also can one.

2k- my pressie no jump in value, his still must jump...hahhaha.

how have u all been?

just wondering, i was having this bubble bubble feeling for past few days, then it stopped for 2 days. *worried*

any one experience this?

Bb - my appeitite got back and my " sexy man" voice no more. Just saw a small pack n ate it! Feel guilty Liao. !

Will not eat Liao since still bit of heaty heeee

Tapioca- my mum said one lei- she say cannot eat too much Cos later bb skin very sticky b itchy and aso yam cannot lei

Sweet potato can eat but I love potato chip - must stop!

I will eat more apricot, cranberry, figs!

Hehe. I love bags but too many bags fr nw, altho I'm planning to buy a tods this Xmas.

My hubby very blur, if I lea e it to him he'll buy impractical gifts, our second anni he bought he 2 cl shoes, but piang, damn pain to wear!! I rather buy feragamo n tods shoes!