(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie,

wear those preg skirt.. i always wear preg skirt to office when i take MRT... so ppl will see me real pregnant lady!!! LOL

milkshake,

Don't take to heart all the comparison. As long as baby growing & healthy, can already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies,

now u r preggy leh... dun worry so much about losing weight now. u n baby need the nutrients... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For 2nd timers, I'm told tummy should look bigger faster, but I've no memory on whether mine is bigger then my first or not.

for 1st timers, ya, your tummy should be pretty compact... mine was pretty tight all the way till 7 months.

cheng choon store,

I've ordered stuff from them before like playpen but I've never visited. I'm told they are like a warehouse and dun really have much on display. but you can just call to check prices and ask them to deliver. they are very efficient and friendly.

Hi mummies, so sorri i post this here. I have this tupperware bottle bag that come with 2 new empty tupperware bottles.

i cant seem to post in the " want to sell section" so i post here and if any one want to buy or can teach me how to post please do so they everytime say i nt registered. duno y

i have :

-tupperware bottle bag with 2 tupperware bottles (NEW)

-1 brand bherub breast pump (1 pump only, electrical) NEW

so sorry!!

i havent felt anything yet...i today 20weeks..normal?

i know some of u felt baby since week 16 but as some of u mentioned for # 1 not so early so i was waiting and waiting...but stil nothing leh...could it be becaz i got lots of fats???

Annie: Wow.. u started your baby spree liao ah? Good for u, me still spent time shopping for my clothes.. havent felt any urge to nest yet, no buying of bb stuff yet. Hopefully by dec-jan, i will start to feel more excited. As for sterilizer, think i will get the pigeon rapid steam. My sister-in-lawS kept telling me dun need to buy sterilizer, just have hot water to stand by to sterilize, can liao wor...

Babybride - Wow... Negative by 6kg ah... Power!!!1 lol... Is your MS subsiding?

Anyway first timer can be up to 22weeks to feel baby's movement... But you're so skinny, should be able to feel earlier lei... Cos i felt mine at 15th week, gynae say cos im skinny thats why felt at that time... Why dont u lie down on your back for a while, put your hands on your belly and wait for a while see anything happened/? hee hee...

AirMez,

thats what my mum said so too..but need to keep boiling the water and need alot more water too right than the steriliser? i scared later too busy forgot to off fire...kekeke

i havent bought the steriliser...if u found good lobang can tell me too?

i think hor...

it takes quite sometime to boil a pot of hot water....i rather use the sterilizer...its faster. few mins chop chop setteled

coz you dont just only pour the water over the items, mostly you need to soak them in very hot water for the next few mins...

fel, hahaha..i not skinny lah..i belong to the big size group...so thats y i tot my tummy muz have got lots of fats so cant feel baby kicking...kekeke

ok ok i go back try today..see can feel anot..

AirMez, I also feel like buying clothes for myself but always kena scolding from my friends say I gotta save now, cannot anyhow spend money. =( I don't know why I have the urge to buy all baby stuff leh... especially after I know the gender already then keep feeling the urge to shop n buy baby stuff, be it clothes, stroller, sterilizer, etc.

My friend told me all sterilizer works the same, so no point buying expensive sterilizer. She told me she has both avent and Lucky Baby sterilizers but she finds the Lucky Baby sterilizer can steam well too, so ask me not to spend so much on sterilizer. But then ytd I saw the Pigeon one I heart itchy wanna buy that one leh. Hiyo, my eyes very bad, always want good n ex stuff.

Babybride: I think they mean have the hot water in airpot or electric thermal flasks to standby bah..

For good lobangs, should ask our lobang Queen - Rach! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie: Yah, i still lemming all my stuff. Then my mother and ah lau kept nagging tat $$ should be saved for bb, saying my priorities will change after the bb is born. Made me sibei sianz, then i just told them that

'I can only be a Happy mummy, when i am a Happy individual, a happy wifey and a Happy daughter..'. If not, i will bear a grudge to the family and may feel that it's dragging me down. Then they diam diam...

Dunno izzit too jaded (aka old liao), so not easily get excited, or too used to comfy 二人世界

btw, the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer only takes 6 mins to complete the sterilization while the Lucky Baby one needs 15 mins. Price is Pigeon $125, Lucky Baby $70+.

PIGEON Rapid Steam Sterilizer is designed to accept all sizes and shapes of feeding bottles can can accomodate up to nine standard sized bottles.

Rapid six-minute steam sterilisation cycle effectively destroys bacteria, without the use of chemicals.

Automatically switches off when the sterilisation cycle is complete.

A large accessory tray holds all bottle accessories for the convenience of sterilisation.

When not opened, the steam sterilizer keeps contents sterile for up to six hours.

++Sounds good right?

Jazzy 6 Bottles Steam Sterilizer

- GS/TUV/CE Approved

- BPA free

- 230VAC, 400Watt Power

- Able to sterilize baby bottles rapidly and easily and prevent bacteria build up

- Suitable for 125ml and 250ml of feeding bottles

- Able to hold bottles of any brand

- On/Off Switch with Thermostat Control

- Light Indicator

annie: its like that de...when #1 time, i also shop after gender confirmed leh...buy until shiok shiok...

now #2, i have not buy a single thingy at all...

2ks, then I am normal.. hahaha... #2 no need buy alot of things also ma coz can use the things bought for #1. Now everything seems new to me, so all I see I wanna buy.

AirMez, I also have same thought leh. I don't want to save everything on myself and make my life seems miserable after having a baby. Felt so ill-treated like that. But I still secretly buy clothes/shoes for myself, haha...

annie: its normal...everything seems interesting hor...all new de...

i still need to get bottles, those small items, mittens (korkor one quite old), gripe water, bottles, teats, more towels etc

I like pigeion rapid sterilizer, 6mins! It was very crucial for me when my gal was wailing big time, and I can only helplessly wait for the bottles to complete sterilizing. I can't imagine if I wait double the time.

AirMez, I'm like you, still looking to buy clothes for myself, even I bought enough to last till end of MAr'11 but still... simply can't resist!!! hahah *Hi five*

Anyways, heard of old wives tales??? not to set up the nursery before bb is born?? so even buy bb cot and stuff now, it's advisable to NOT to screw and set it up wor!!!

annie: very normal la, when i found out the gender, i have been shopping like madness, until my mum, my sister, and my hubby scolded me.. coz really too much liao..

maybe we should listen a little and learn to slow down on our shopping, coz alot mothers also said the same thing to me. no point buying so much.

xiaofeizhu83,

u went to TMC for detail on fri? Me too. Did u go about 3pm? cos i also went for my scan there and then back to see Dr Ang,

Happen to see a lady twice at TMC and at Sun plaza

Tres and Annie: *High 5 back* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can u imagine i was yawning away when we were browsing those bb stuff while my hubby was busy checking out the prices... Then i immediately perked up when my radar picked up the signal of bags boutiques nearby... wah lau eh..

Chen, you made me decided on Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer!!! HAhaa.. think I confirm buying that now. hehe...

Tres, then must wait till we go hospital then can set up the cot/playpen? Anyway, my mum also say we can't shift my piano out of the room, so all wait till I go hospital then they will help me clean up the room for baby. hehe..

Caecilia, I also trying hard not to keep spending money n keep telling myself don't shop, don't see, but very difficult. Everyday I'm thinking of surfing baby website. Hiyo....

Tres/ Annie- My MIL said the same thing, but my mum said i can go ahead, as long as i m not at home. DH will do it

Caecilia/Airmex/Annie- Me also keep spending on myself until my scan last wk. Start to spend on BB. Hope to keep it tt way. Of course, will still pamper myself. If not, i will feel so depressed.

I have a question - We pregnant women can rebond our hair? I can't stand my frizzy hair too but i dun dare to rebond.

Btw, 2Ks, can update my details? Think u missed my previous post.

Updated EDD: 9 March

Gender of Baby: Girl

ya, this is what I heard also... but dun know hub will do it, chances are he will be with me thru my hospital stay wat ?!?!? Dunno how too.

Another headache coz have to prepare room for maid as well... all my barang barang have to move to dunno where? Stress lah!

Airmez, ya lor. If shop/ surfing online I still go to the dresses for 'normal' body or website with the latest IT bag, haha!! For shopping for bb cot & stuff, $500++ also very ex, buy a bag, no prob!!! hahaha!!!

I thinking of Ice cream now.. knowing some mumies are going Swensen's!!!

Hihi!

I am carrying my second one, my EDD on the 29th Mar - its another BOY for me! :D

Just a quick check when should I start my shopping on the baby stuffs? Seems like a totally new experience for me as my 1st one was 6 yrs ago... :p

Milktea> narfoye cooling mat is useless..

But other stroller accessories is not bad..

I'm using the parent tray - pink color one. Very useful..

I think I can get for u all at a slightly better price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm at orchard already... Will walk walk a bit then walk back to ion..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Welcome Jaxa (kelly_lim)

Me no difference...

Me EDD in March 4 and is a difference of 10 yrs[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaxa (kelly_lim)

I already started my shoping spree

Left only the bath tub and the baby cot...

the rest are all newly passed down by my sisters who are so crazy abt girl and shopping that they purchase too many till nevr wear.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also bought my Medela Pump + Milk Warmer, Bottles, more baby clothings, Playpens, bottles, brush, toiletries...ETC

wow... I tik most of the babies fetal weight quite big lei...mine when measure at 20 weeks is 310 gm...

yest- saw my indian neighbour who is also preggy and due in early jan.

Saw her stomach super big like 9 months preggy and asked her how heavy is her baby weight....guess wat? 900GM!

she is onli 7 mths preggy- I hope I can gain more for my BB girl.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: u and your bags huh....so have you decided on what diaper bag to buy???

that day my hub just tempted me, he said if after birth i can slim down, he get me another miu miu...

sucks right...

Linda - kekeke... me scare I am too kiasu lor... Nw I can tell my DH that I wanna to do some shopping too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cheers!

kelly-

if you kiasu then I more kiasu liao lor.

since my gap is bigger than your...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is a good time to stock up while you are still not very tired..

Cos as our stomach get bigger, i guess we will not have the strength to wash, iron, steralize all the clothigns tat we bought lor..

Wow 2K

Your hub so cartoon like mine too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tempted us with something in return.

infact, he told me if i can bear the pains as 10 yrs ago, without any injections or epidural, he gg to give me $$ to spend on watever I want to do after confinment to go shopping!!!

linda: cos he saw my previous thread one mummy lor, lost weight ma, so he comparing me with that mummy...

said if i can lost weight, he will buy me another miumiu...

but i think quite difficult for me to slim down...

wow lao- your hub want you to lose weight...my hub wan me to gain weight

I auto lost weight and do mediate for my 1st preggy...Tik this round will lose more since I have to take care of my boy also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: ya, no number.. Hahaha. I'm reaching.. So busy jus nw no time log in.. I xchange no w u later..

Angelina: yea, can see Josh soon.. Haha.

Weight gain: think I've gained 8 or more.. My #1 was 20kg... Sigh.. Eat lesser this tine round.. Tummy much smaller this time but wt gain still as fast.. Uber weird. Mayb I jus put on fats too fast... =(

Im here alone n dun see the rest of mummies coming to Swensens ion....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lilprecious > I'm seated with Rayanne alone.. Table for 5 adults n 3 baby chairs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] look for me!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Inside near their counter for ordering...

Linda: Wow.... my idol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB bathtub - can use our dowry tat red red tub? Mmm.... i think must be still in the store room... kekeke....

2Ks: i havent decided on wat diaper bag.. most prob 1inchai lah, cos maid carries, not me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow... ur hubby got tempt u with Muimui... at least he got intention, easier to wriggle out of him. Ask him to give u 1st, act as motivation mah...

Sigh.... Ah lau, ah lau ah... how come u cant be like 2K's hubby leh?!?