(2011/03) Mar 2011

bee, for a moment, i wondered how would nipple bleed frm watching the show. So u meant bf... nway, can continue if not alot ba...

sinmey: ameda pump hor...is recommended by TMC lactation nurse leh....

but too bad that time i dunno where to buy...gong gong ma...

bee: i used my own BM to apply at the nipple...

i tell u hor...i ever pump pink milk before leh...apparently nipple bleed

2Ks > am still looking around for bed. not sure whether to get the small ikea children's bed or normal single bed. i'm more inclined toward's getting a normal single bed. your bedframe is from robinson's centrepoint? the bed section or the children's section?

bee > you can use nipple cream to ease the pain. the bleeding will stop when the cracks heal. but i still latch my boy, and he'll drink my blood tainted milk. the initially few seconds when he latch on it painful, but as he continues sucking, the pain goes away. if i pump, i will throw away the milk.

for nipple cream, i personally found the avent one effective. the cocoa butter one didn't work for me.

baby love: yday bb rabit mentioned that 1st few years selling the freestyle at $680 or something...

if u prefer to have local set can consider...

i remember i saw the service agent the service charge for US set and local price is different, perhaps u wanna call and check??

bee: i think taka/isetan should sell the parts? otherwise BP/WTS maybe have also? just buy one spare to keep? the parts think wont be as expensive as repairing medela US set la...

baby_love> if ship back will use singpost direct.. i dunno how much though... tan leng leng has done it before though.. but those sets were bought frm another source...

those frm mybreastpump.com so far no issue at all...

bee > if you want, you can try using nipple shields. i tried, it helped a little. but for me, i prefer to just let him latch. only the initial few seconds when he latches on, it hurts. after he starts sucking, it doesn't hurt anymore. ur nipples will 'toughen' after a while. the cracks will heal. and it won't hurt anymore. after feeding, u can squeeze out a bit of ur milk to apply on ur nipples. then after that, apply nipple cream, and let it 'air dry'.

printz n such: ikea beds design quite nice rite? but i find it troublesome, cos got to get their mattress and the size of cover also more diff to find? or can use normal cover? i am using normal single size bed, i think for long run, its more feasible..

more space for him too..but i bought his fav disney cartoon character cover for me la..

its not bed frame, i used bed rails...i ever posted a pic before long long time ago to show jaime...i am using one bed rail only, the end is for him to come down himself..

Xxx show : never watch this before, my hb also don't want to watch it. Wanted to buy 2-3 times but then too embarrassed to proceed :p

Nipple bleed : can continue bf meh? Can imagine how pain it is. Sometimes my son bite so hard till I need a break from bf, can't imagine if it's bleed

2Ks > yah. the designs of the children's bed are quite nice. but i don't like it that their mattress size is non standard. how about their normal single size beds. are they standard single?

my nipples cracked and bleed and until got pus and i got fever...

so i switched to total express. either way i get to bf my boy mah...

Nipple Cream

Lansinoh Nursing Cream

personally this is the best for me...

its edible.so after applying u can leave it on..next feed baby latch still okay...

some other brands require u to wash away or clean before u feed....

contains lanolin which aids in healing....

we can spree later on.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

printz: personally hor...i dun quite like ikea quality, i find it wont last for long...top up some, u can get from outside, comes with those thick mattress...my set is from maxcoil comes from whole bedframe and those spring mattress (its subsidiary of king coil, lower grade)

but of coz the designs not as nice la...but frame can choose colour

medela purelan also not bad...

it is also safe for breastfeeding, avent also safe...

most brands are safe for breastfeeding...

IKEA BED

Printz> i just bought 1 2 weeks back.. its a double deck... the lower deck can be on the floor.. the upper deck aint that high... up to my chest level only..

its $299 i think... good for Rayanne and Raylynn to share next time..and also with Maid...

i like the lower deck to be on the floor.. no need bed rails.. and confirm safe....

it comes with a canopy (like tent) in the showroom.. but the set itself doesnt come with it.. if u want the canopy need to buy separately.. we didnt get that....

its set up already....

it is standard single size mattress..

rach: wah...think it will take some time for rayanne to learn to come down from the upper deck bed...children u nvr know, if they die die wanna sleep there how...then it can be very dangerous...and my #1 although now 22 months also cant listen to instructions well...

i took awhile to teach my #1 to come down from the bed using backwards style...

Wow

The topic very hot again hor;)

Dun no if 1 day our hub log in and saw wat we post!

I wonder wat will they be thinking haaaa

Xxxx- we watched before. Ordered frm website sg one. They deliver by hand somemore to u, but after a while, hub scared arrested how? So we didn buy but watch those we bought one haa

It realli help to spice up our sex life sometime so it is good t watch once in a blue moon!

But now I preggy- we go for real one better incase memory. Corrupted- invaded my bb girl brain lol

Bed- I used to buy frm Robinson last time for my no1

Used for 4 years cos he got taller n longer till his foot got stuck by the bed end. We transferred him to a single bed when 4 and super single bed when 7.;)

Ikea bed- I realized the wood not good lei. Somemore no teething rail ??

I will pop by Robinson by year end to look for the bed Liao

2Ks

not now la.. now they sleep down.... maid can sleep up... when Rayanne can sleep alone....

then Rayanne & Raylynn can share the lower deck... then next time then shift Rayanne up...

rach > those double deck beds / loft beds... if i were a little kid, i'd love to have one of those too.

seems like robinsons is a good place to shop for beds? yikes! think my robinsons cards expired already. never renew. so must go get a new card to get discounts right?

I have never watched porn with my husband, I cannot imagine....

Actually I haven't watched porn since I've met my husband aahaha. But brothers used to download lotsa and I remember my gfrens coming over, glass of wine and we'll laugh and laugh.

2ks,

Ya, i think i'll get from first few years. It is the cheapest i've seen so far. The dept stores says $988 is nett priced and they controlling the price for this item. So i thk $699 is quite reasonable liao.

babylove: where is this first few years store?

Rach & other mummies, still keen to BP for medela later in Dec? I dun mind taking the risk to buy the US set, any one else?

about porn huh, Hubby got watch on those free sites..sometimes watch a bit..but hor, I see already the guys always very ugly....haha

VS site is down now, cant go in..sales till Nov 17th

RACH- would be interested in the ansinoh cream lata on too...

baby_love,

I have called 1st few years to reserve the pump. For promo items, they will reserve for you 1-2 days. I ks. hahah

Cythina- Sure. I will get from u soon.

Rach- OIC. i tot how come cannot climb. BTW, u dng the bravado spree with 25% dist? My gf wnan get

babylove- I saw it yest at Paragon. Hope my eyes never see wrong. I wann to get, tt why sms 2k. But then after thinking, too early. So mite get from US direct since my coll always go there. Unless the promo still on in dec/jan

Omtara,

Ya, i have reserved the pump also. Going to buy it tmrw. Thanks for your info. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb rabbit

They say once the stocks finished, then promo ends. They say many ppl buying it. So i reserved it. It is a bit early to buy but can buy and keep. The discount is abt 30%. And i dont hv to worry abt the set having any probs. So i will buy it tmrw. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CHEN, did you mention st michaels hotel at RWS is no gd? why is it no gd..

CHEN/RACH- my friend say festive hotel rooms beautiful..but can we dont take the BF tin? or does it com complimentary

baby love: check with them see can dont write date on the warranty card? just get them to chop?

then at least can delay the warranty to later

ok, tmrw i will see if they can do that.

Cos yest i called medela, they were saying can back date the warranty. Just show them bb's birth cert. Cos it is only logical we will use the set when bb is borned right? Anyway, i will call them to double check on this again. hee

BB rabbit> í'm getting direct as wholesale.. not as spree.. so not ordering the 25%.. plus shipping its not any cheaper also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starfruit> festive is nice.. actually besides the room a bit small (but we dun find it small la..)

good enough for 2 of us plus Rayanne...

in fact the room can sleep 5 person lo... got one bunk bed up there..and another sofa bed.. besides the KING bed...

all the photos on my FB.. u can check it out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what is BF tin??

Linda: yah, i saw.. don mind going if its tmr or next wk.. but i gotta find out more. haha

wahhh, hot topic again..! haha, mmm, i gt watch leh, my hb also watch.. hahaha.. but nt often.. hehehe, my hb jus always try his luck.. sometimes i bathing, he'll barge in n stay inside..- . -

think so far gt some websites can watch but mus d/l nt instant ones.. but nw alot kenna blocked alrdy..