(2011/03) Mar 2011

Omtara

Regarding the pumps, PIS has better suction than freestyle. This is what the medela people told me. But it is very bulky to carry round. Freestyle is more lightlight and easy to carry around.

Personally i already have 2 pumps, a PIS & medela swing. However my swing is a single pump. That's why i thought of buyng the freestyle. PIS is a very gd pump, it has very good suction, just that it is very bulky to carry ard.

Fyi, Medela is partici[pating in the parenthood fair in Nov. So I'm going there to take a look.

Bee,

Can't post.. Next time if we meet or any gathering haha!

Sometime we also use netbook watch. Ok la e screen. Sake of excitement so doesn't matter how BIG e screen is [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i never tried watchin w my hubby caz last time i bought one from HK one of the street, then he say why i so dirty and buy..hahaha...

huh.... screen so small how to see?? strain eyes in the dark... sigh...its difficult la.. Rayanne wakes up like every 2-3hours..by the time she falls asleep 1 hour... then when we are ready... i think she wake up liao... ahhaa....

those having #1 now.. TREASURE your privacy and time lo..sigh.......

sinmey> huhhh.................................. lol.......

will get caught or not?? what kind of shows?? we never see before leh... lol....

baby love: PIS suction is really good...i can clear my breast in 10 minutes...but really its bulky to bring out..

usually i settle my pump then i go out...otherwise just bring lor..cos hubby drives anyway...

Linda- Dun worry. Just take as GP tell u.

The thread is getting sexy again... Me never watch with DH before, tell him before i wann watch, he said i machim more hungry than him...hahhaha..Must really watch once before my mum come n stay wif us

Cynthia- U got huh? I stay near u...hehhehehe

bee> wahahhaha.... i dun mind spree if u all want la.... lol... i bought many sprees from amazon before also... lol.....

Mmmmmm....i dunno he got watch on PC or not la.. but we never watch this kind on DVD leh.......... :SSSS

2ks: Yes, i hv been using PIS to breastfeed my 2 gals. I breastfeed each of them for 1 yr. It is really a very gd pump cos its suction is strong and it is very fast. I usually finish pumping in 10mins during lunch time. So i usually lock it in my office drawer. At home i will use my medela swing..but cos it is a single pump, it is quite slow. very tempted to get the freestyle but it is so expensive. sigh.

But I feel medela pumps are really very good, worth to invest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha..paisey la.

if no prob..i'll order myself. Dun wan u gals to know my standard meh....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee- me always order amazon DVD and use vpost...hahhaha But not mature viewer types [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bee> lol... Amazon use vpost... I have plenty of stuffs to vpost so base charge will be cheaper also.... Lol...

If u all want hurry... Else No need to watch and do liaoz... Hahaha.. Takes 3 weeks to arrive okie...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby love: swing ok to use? i have gf gave up bf after one month of using it..

their pumps generally good to use...

i already have 2 pumps leh, if i buy one more, i think hub will kill me...

but my gf is going to US next month...should i should i not...LOL

Thanks baby_love & Rach for your opinions [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies - those with toddlers.

where did you get your toddler beds from? also, when did you shift your baby from cot to bed?

I was looking at the Ikea children's bed, seems like the sizes are smaller than standard single. is it practical? or straight away get standard single. my baby will still need guardrails. any recommendations?

ST: Yup, went for pre-natal massage before, last last 3 weeks i think! Think I will go for more soon! ;-) Relaxing and relieving for back tension.

ya, my calves and heels hurts.. wanted to go foot reflexo but kena rejected!

2ks,

The medela swing is not bad..the suction is ok, but not as strong as the PIS. The motor is very light and easy to carry ard. Only drawback is, the one i bought is a single pump. So need longer time to empty both sides.

The question of should buy another one or not also on my mind lately. hahah I told my hub i wanna get another one, he says I'm wasting $. He is not the one using so he dun understand la.

Buying the US set is cheaper, ard $450. Only worry is if the set is faulty then jialat cos spore side don't recognise the US warranty and they said if you send the set for repair, it is going to cost more. So it is like a gamble.

I'm only in a dilemma. But i think i will most probably buy the freestyle to bring to my office. :p

Getting US set warranty not recognised in Spore.

But i heard u just pay $100 more to get it repair..

$450+$100 = $550 stil cheaper than spore set...

and why bang on it being faulty...if its faulty at onset... can set it back to US to exchange..so far i think majority of the sets no prob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine still okie.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

print n such: mine sleep on normal single bed...

since he about 15 months...

he can get down his bed when he was 16 months and now he can straight away come to our room to find us when he is awake..

i used bed rails at the side for him...i bought at robinsons...quite sturdy

Bee,

i used Ameda .. personally i find it's quite good .. took me 15-20 mins to empty both breast and i nvr have engorgement from not emptying the breast lar .. but i nvr use those higher grade pump like PIS before lar ..

Rach,

If the set is faulty and need to send back to usa, the shipping charges we hv to bear ourselves? How much is the shipping charges?

Do u use vpost usa to send?

Ameda Valves .. it's ok for me leh .. only change twice in my 1 yr moomoo time ... it depends on how u wash it bah .. be gentle a bit lar .. anyway, change 1 pair only cost me $10 ..

BB Rabbit,

Mine is Korean type. Short story not rough one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we so near can passing Heehee.

Bee,

Mass order haha!!!

Bee,

last time i bought from 1 of the mummy in the BP/Spree forum .. she stay in serangoon .. usually i pay for the postage lar coz it's quite light to post .. too troublesome to collect from her liao ..

haha..im keen also..but hor, i never do amazon-vpost before..hehe. last time i bought thr tower.com la, no hazzle at all..haha

Pixie,

need ur help.. EMailed u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]}

Bee,

not sure about the dept store .. You can buy from the Ameda's service centre at Tagore lane (near upper thomson), but it's more expensive. That's y i bought from the mummy ..