(2011/03) Mar 2011

reporting...

yesterday was s.u.c.c.e.s.s

i think my hb buay tahan coz no BD for so long of coz he eager lah. but he kept asking me issit ok, coz gynae says no BD after 3 weeks of amnio. this week is the 3rd week. actually can only BD next week onwards

ST: preferably daily...

but some people cant take it...cos few days you might feel whole body aching...

some do it alternate days...

it's friday again! yippie!!

For capella strollers, i recently bought the S707 @ $330 from Cheong Choon (chinatown distributor) .. understand that some dept store also havin some discount for this .. so you can try out kiddy palace etc to test out the capella.. thought it's quite heavy, but its very stable..

alternatively, if the discounts no longer valid at dept store, can go Cheong chooon.. it is located at chinatown? their pricing cheaper than retail shops..the shop is located at the hdb block opp subordinate court (along OG stretch).. Level 3.. they also sell cots and playpen and other products.. worth going to c c look look..

regards

this time round, after much discussion with hb, we decided not to get a stroller.

as like #1, we will sling her everywhere (i will do the back breaking job as usual)...

bee

^5

i really dun like pram or stroller. very cumbersome. must fold and unfold. almost cannot take bus if you are with bb alone. carry 2 loads sometimes - baby and pram

might as well sling. bb wont protest. just 1 load. hands free.

ok i sound very anti pram/stroller :p

pixiepixel: but my back will break if i sling like 3-4 hours...

but i think if take bus, sling will be more convenient hor...but then cannot go shh shh...

i ever try shh shh with the baby in sling...wah...chim...

I personally like the stroller cos I don't take bus usually, I only take the MRT or car. I love my stroller, the only time I used my carrier is on holiday to phuket when #1 was 6 mths old. Other than that we hardly use the carrier. Also because #1 got pretty heavy pretty fast, my poor back.

2ks

i can leh...

when i sling, i can eat, shh shh, poo poo (although i try not to, not very hygienic), jog even...i think too used to it liao

and im used to heavy loads so i can sling for many many hours... even till today if #1 wants to sleep when we are outside, i will sling him

I'm always a silent reader here. I'm also Mar 11 mother. This is my #2. Just want to share some good news to you all. First Few Years is having promo on Medela PISA- $549 and Freestyle- $699.

Rach, any reco which is better? My issue is with diff power suction. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Everyone

Just back from doctor for my bad cough

He gave me Phenexpect which does not contain any clorine?? ( dun no if correct spelling)

I have checked with my gyane and he confirmed can take cos no cholrine?? (wrong Spelling again)

BB-Rabbit_ i checked with gynae and GP for the cough mix that you recommended: DHAREDYL

They both say got contain clorine - cannot consume too much if preggy...

So better stop if you are still taking lor.

i remembered someone recommended the air con service man...can give me the contacts and the est cost?

Thanks mummies

BB Rabbit,

Great! A girl! Sick e most must have so cure faster Heehee. Sexy forum stopped :p talking about massage lady & others...

Anyone gg for the Isetan BB fair which was posted ?

I tot of buying the playpen since I need one to place in my living room lor

linda: i took that medicine when i was coughing during #1 time...

#1 comes out healthy no problem at all..

to me....dr wont give u something that is not suitable one la...maybe just different diagnose

hi mytulips,

for Cheong Choon, they carry a wide range of brands.. but mostly viewed thru catalogue.. unless u have something in mind, go there and order. if u need to physically touch the product, dun think they display out alot..

regards

Linda- I m not sure which GP/ Gynae u go to. I m seeing head of IVF KKH, SF Loh and Dr Fong Yang. Both of them said it is okay. Anyway, i've recovered and i guess it is up to u. We are not taking them LOng term, just 2-3 days, and 1-2 times. Rather recover fast than left it draggy, i was even hospitalised before for cough tt drag too long, developed into smething more serious, also 'cos i did not take med.

Pixie- High 5. Do it again this wkend. make us happier.

Cynthia- Bring back the sexzy forum...hahahha

For mi, we don drive so stroller is very important to me. O swear to Maclaren. Used 3yrs still working condition and easier for me to push & keep even board e bus. Now consisting to buy another cos 3kids Liao haha. #1 no need but #2 see mood.

I also use sling but a bit too tedious for our beck long run. So if those driving, may not need get too expensive stroller as will realize won't use as much. Can save on unnecessary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Each have own preference. No need to follow what others have or recommend. We are e mothers n know what suits our bb. Can get stroller after bb full month so bb can try too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB- I guess as wat 2K say differnt diagnose ba

So diff Gyane and GP maybe diff opinion abt the cough mixture

So long you take and recover liao then good.

As wat u say- long term cannot eat... My gynae told me to reduce dosage from 10ml to 5ml

Congrats BB Rabbit! =)

pixel: i agree dat if we r to take bus it will be quite troublesome to carry both bb n pram up n dwn tog.. so in the end, when i had Jav i ended up taking cab every single time i go out. hahaha, i will jus tk to mrt station n den tk mrt to my destination if its far..if near like tampines i will jus tk cab dwn straight... haha.

wah, u can still sling yr #1? ... kudos to u!

Linda: when is the Isetan bb fair n where?

see those show, i can tahan but my ah lao cant...he cant make it thr the whole show...think this always works making him to fire up!!haha!

haha... dont need to buy... got free sites... lol...

My girlfriend (bestfriend) told me so...

But of cos it's not those artistically done one la...

Bee,

Here! I like too. We used to watch but now lessen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] almost free site all hard core sianzzzzz. Prefer slow romantic n sexy story line. Borrow from you & burn ah :p

These do spice up life too yeah Heehee

dun dare to watch those from the free website leh .. scare virus attack my laptop .... so i nvr enter those porn ..

Bee, whr can u buy online ? can post meh ?

Huh???? What kind of shows?? How to buy?? Where to buy?? How to see man....

Lol... My pc inside Rayanne's room.

Our bedroom has got no TV...

next time maid comes, worse.. Lock them in the room say cannot come out????

rach, we r talking abt those noti shows la.

Oh, then like this u need to get yr laptop in yr room..for more excitement.

haha.

Onmtara> u ask me I sure say FREESTYLE!!! handsfree and smaller pump... Portable la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaha! I like this topic. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_wink.gif]

rach,

get a laptop and watch in the bedroom.

talking abt that...my hand itch liao..haha.

now tower is w amazon...never deal with them, so not sure if can deliever with no issue...haiz.

exciting topic... :p

noe mi hb got watch when i am not looking... but when i asked him to share leh, he dun wan! hahaa...

bee... where to watch without ganna virus?

bee,

yr action indeed v fast. hahaha!

rach,

11.5" ok lah, watch on bed, but be careful dun kick it off the bed when things spice up.