(2011/03) Mar 2011

airmez

aiyah i shake hand with u. i money face until my hb very crossed at me. we quarrelled about it lots. coz im the official "saver" while he is the official "spender"...so i have to be stringent on our expenses...then count until the last cent kind (bad bad habit from young)....he kept saying i spend his money but hoard up my money

in fact, the money saved is for our nest egg mah. he just dunno how hard i scrimp n save....sighs

babybride,

I last time also went to nam hua at race course road to see chinese doc koh, but give up after the waiting time. super super super long long queue and they dun allow phone call booking. I used to rush there after my work, reach ard 6pm and can only see her ard 9.30pm! me spent 3.5hrs sitting there doing nothing. so i give up.

wonder how come those people can get their queue number. always never see them ard, but when their turn is coming, they will appear in the clinic.

Airmez/ Pixie- High 5. Me also same as both of u. Anything tt do wif BB, i make sure i used his money..And Pixie, me also argue with my DH over money alot of time. At times, he is so engrossed in his hobbies tt he keep talking abt buying things and he do take actions(camera's lens, fish tank equip, etc), and i got to remind him tt IVF and BB , etcs. Then he not happy. End of the day, i reminded him, the saving is meant for a better and more stable future. Then he give in. I guess in r/s, give and take, constant reminding is required. Allowing him to pamper himself is also good at times.

Puan Sri: Try applying lubricant? or ask hubby to buck up and not to be lazy to have longer fore-play. *wink* I tried woman-on-top, but cannot balance leh, sibei siong to move so many things: 2 big nei-neis and a big tummy. Wuahahaha!! Anyway, all along, i cannot master this position. So just stick to conventional and doggy loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake...at least u managed to see her at 9.30pm...my hubby help me take number at ard 5+pm then i can only get to see her sometimes at ard 10+ to 11+...

so arrangement is hubby go take number then come fetch me ard 6+ or 7pm, i will go eat dinner with hubby 1st then go to her clinic loh..but ya i agree, very tiring after the visit caz end too late liao..

so milkshake, is she considered as a fertility doc?

Pixie> I will mind but so far HB has never missed any scans or check ups frm Rayanne to now... He will always ask me when ah?? Then write in his diary or hp... He will ensure that day he's with me half day or we will go walk walk as family day for that week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

we always foreplay before session but still ends up using the lubricant ..and Hub say down there feel sharp sharp.. like got knife like that.. aiyoh.. so my interest all gone.. poor hub.. he said nvrmind.. wait for BB to be out.. very sad lor.. i want but i cant..

BB Rabit/Pixie: I opposite leh. i'm the spender; he is the ULTIMATE saver. Always forbid me to buy clothes, bags and shoes, and sometimes even wanna interfere my cosmetic brands. @#$%^& not to mention hair salon, facial etc etc.. the usual girl grooming loh. Oh, and our need for partoking (e.g. dinner outside, movies in cinemas, NOT internet FUNSHION!!!!)

Anyway, i insist bb expenses go to him. Cos i am oredi paying my part with the maternity clothes, shoes etc... hahaha!

bb rabit, can ask why if non-identical twins need to do much explainations to relatives lei? I thought twins or singleton also a good outcome for IVF liao... trying to know abit more. hee.

Chen- Usually normal pregnancy give identical twin and ART pregnancy give non-identical twin. Only my dad n mum know we go for IVF, not any other family member or relatives. Dun wann them to guess too much...

BB Rabit: Erm.. I dun think relatives can be soo savvy abt IVF/ART loh. I'll just tell them 'maybe that month, i produced > 1 egg loh' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie,

i went for my amnio ... alone lor .. coz it's during working day mah.

but i dun really mind .. though i see all come in pairs ..

he always ask if he need to come along .. but actually just wait together only .. & sometimes he not allow to go in too .. 1 person wait better than he take leave & wait together ma ..

But most check up & the details scan he came with me lar .. coz it's usually after work ..

Notti topic,

not sure if the #2/+ feel the same .. I dun feel i am as 'wet' as last time before i had #1. Also lost the interest/urge as last time liao. maybe too tire taking my #1 now ..

Airmez, u miss the fun liao ... i find the woman on top is the best for me ... to have my orgasm ... haha .. i am in control & always 'reach the top' together .. shiok ga ... hahaha.

Bbrabbit> do u know there are natural conception of twins who are non identical as well? My good fren has 3 births, 5 kids... #1 is singleton, #2 is twin girls, #3 is twin boys..

Because when she ovulated, both ovary will release eggs at the same time... So both will get fertilized and she ends up with non indentical twins... But she already did the ..... Suddenly brain dead can't rem what it's called.. Tying of the Fallopian tubes...

Cuz gynae told her.. For her Case is min 2 babies one.. So Theres possibility of 3 also... She 5 enough dun want another 2 or 3 she will die....

Anyway like I told u before.. Dun keep thinking u need to do ivf next birth.. Once u have conceived, Ur womb will become more fertile la... Unless u have some medical condition la...

Else... U can just try for natural...

I have a Fren who did ivf for #1 cuz they tried for yearss without success.. At least 4-5yrs then they go for ivf...

When the #1 is 1.5yrs old, she conceived #2 naturally Lo...

Jiayou!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez,

agree with u ... it's normal to have > 1 egg to get conceived.. in fact, we have many of them release every month, just that 1 got conceived ... some natural twin also not identical ..

bb rabbit, dun bother about this ... just go for it .. twin is sooo cute ..

Sinmey: Izzit? I miss the fun?! Like tat how can, okie i will try again tonight!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride,

At least your hubby help you get number first. I was all alone sitting down there and only have my dinner when I reach home. The last time I see her was to "pu" my body before trying for 1.

I last time used to see her when I was in my teens, for monthly cramp when that thing came.

so after a few sessions, it works. Then... i lazy to go.

But I saw alot of young couples going to see her, should be a very fertility doctor ba.

rach,

yea .. u reminded me about to conceive my #2.

I tried almost 2 yrs to get my #1 .. went to fertility specialist. But i want to give my self another 1 yr, if really dun have, i'll go for ivf.

Then i go for tcm, take the chinese medicine for 3 mths, i conceived my #1 liao ..

Then, i worry, i need another few yrs to get my #2. so i nvr take any precaution one. But just 3 mths after i stop breastfeeding, i conceived my #2 liao ... my worm seem more fertile after my #1.

bb rabbit, so, dun forget to try harder .. especially after u stop breastfeeding, that is the most fertile period. But, u might not get your twin liao .. haa.. but who knows ...

Airmez: lol, you funny lah!

For me, just let hb do what he wants!!! ahahaha but usually missionary ba!!!

huh? preggy w gal will go horizontally ah? me so far, ok leh! maybe haven't expand yet! or what if my potential bb girl becomes a boy! Everyone says my tummy shape is a boy byt gynae says girl.. nebermind, this sat I will find out!

*High five* Airmez, Pixie and bb, me also same thinking, anything to do with bb, it will be his money, my money is for my clothes, bags, shoes and stuff to make me look better! AnNything else, it's his!!! Dun care!! this is to off set the sacrifiaces for these few months!

airmez,

yaya .. practise make perfect ... go go go ...

guess tmr morning will have many fun reports to review liao .. hahaha

ST: i think it's due to hair loss, not able to bathe and wash hair during confinement.

but i din cut very short, still shoulder length, cos cant afford to display my big moon-face.

AirMez: Now my face is 十五的月亮。

kena teased by colleagues cos of the water retention...*sad* *sad*

think i will also cut till shoulder length...cut fringe...hmm i am still thinking...

ST, U already have the water retention liao ? my weight has increase very fast and the tummy also very big these 2 wks .. i can feel the tummy growing bigger 'everyday' .... my tummy size now, is like 7 mths preg during my #1 .. feel so bulky.

this time round i wont cut my hair short. my hair grows very fast. before delivery cut..during the 2mths maternity leave become half short half long...in the end cannot tie up...pek chek!

now sure grow long. hot can tie up mah

sinmey- me cannot review tom....hahha, flu now, beter not..

Airmex- my relatives all v KPO n smart one..tt why. But dun care now. After so much, think healthy bb can liao. Aim for a twin next time. Hahha

ST- my face n body super bloated, esp arms. Even the cleaner aunty in office tell me, i look FAT N bloated.

2k- Ya, take his ATM card.

huh my tummy like not much growth leh...suddenly it ballooned, then constant liao...just now i have 2 colleagues who "discovered" i was preggy. they say cannot notice wor!

but i was wearing a babydoll top today leh. can see bulge one leh

very funny reading all the post today.

Hot and Spicy! lolx.

Hubby also scare will hurt the baby, me kana rejected =(

pixel, for me hor, gynae visit I ok to go on my own, but detailed scan try get Hubby to go with you lah. Maybe I met a nice songnographer, she spend time telling us baby is playing, baby's hand put behind his head like super relax, baby is bouncing up and down.

I felt Hubby very excited during the detailed scan.

Gynae visit usually scan abit, see see and hear heartbeat then tok to Gynae liao. See baby time also shorter. That's how I feel lah =P

ST- high 5. Me abgt 5kg liao, wk 21 From 3.5kg last wk to 5kg this wk. Not sure if it is due to the almost 4l of water i forced myself to drink daily c'os of the haze... But Dh also find my tummy grow v fast these 2 wk, dun know why

actually bb is well protected with the waterbag lar .. it won't hurt them .. only during the last tri need to be careful, as certain natural lubricant can trigger the contraction/premature labour ..

so i stopped when i enter my last tri, but during the last few wks, still no sign of dilated, end up almost everynite do .. but no use, i end up induced on wk40 ...

yaya, i agree, these 2 weeks, the tummy like suddenly grew like dat!

Dare not weight myself, if not, sure sad and I worried I kena scolding from gynae lah! think from last check up, I put on another 3kgs.....

ST: as long as you put on abt 2 kg per month, it should be acceptable.

btw, does water rentention add to weight gain??? how to control then?

2 weeks ago - i was only put on 4kg ...then these 2 weeks suddenly bloated put on 2kg...tummy grow super fast...but my face become round too..

tres- U look v small built from FB leh. YA, i read as long as abt 2kg per mth is okay. But not for my case, 'cos during ivf i gained alot liao. So gynae also monitor my weight closely. I read tt to improve water retention problem, counter by drinking more plain water, reduce salt intake, sugar drink n all.

Sinmey- should b pre-preg weight bah. Not too sure

huh, if pre-preg weight, i already put on 7kg.. but my gynae never sound the alarm leh.. so still acceptable ba.. moreover,me quite petite and short type.. haha..

my big boss commented that i look bloated loh..

regards

Sinmey, ya I also told Hubby 2nd trim is safe de. But he scare -_-

Hahaa..

Maybe I should learn from you all, the rape method. Hahahaaa...

1. jump onto the bed

2. fondle mr banana, hb get aroused

3. hb nose bleed, then cannot control himself

then can finish the whole act liao hurhur