(2011/03) Mar 2011

ahahah AirMez, you are funny lah!

ST > slowly lah, maybe he is afraid of 'hurting' his precious mah! dun give up k?

Fel> macham you givng ST 'homework' like dat! Tomorrow must submit report ah!! hahaha , funny lah!

Well, talking abt maids, spoke to my MIL, after that even more things to consider, sianz ah! looks like transfer of maid not easy lor, we, employers must go for some course wor! Alr no time, still must take time off to attend some course! boring!

tres

the course can take online leh...my sister and hb took the course online, then got their indo maid liao

im still going for a phil maid

Nose bleeding leh!

We all need the happy hormones [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fish! So u'll be attending Mrs Wong's prenatal class, heard she's good! Share with us wat u learn, okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Initially, I would like to pay premium to attend her course, but it seems the premium too much, and my hubby said "chin chai lah, and we just stick to our Mount A prenatal class".

Btw, heard that one of the ladies here oredi sign up for the Mount A prenatal class. May I know how much is it for weekend class? Cos 3 different Mount A aunties tell me diff rates wor - $181.90, $203.30 or $230.30.

And i will also be applying for the Mount A ladies card. now promotion $68 (for 2 years membership), can get 10% off prenatal class and $100 off one-bedded.

AirMez,

mine is not from Mt A de wor.. mine is from TMC.... think diff from the one you mentioned! hahaha!! but the course outline somehow the same...

Fish: I know you are from TMC. Mrs Wong is the teacher for TMC prenatal class.

pixie: I'm thinking 1 bedder, so tat hubby can stay with me...

BB Rabit...

okie!! if you sign up.. let me know wor!!! i will be attending on Tue (start from 23rd Nov)... let me know which day u will be attending wor!!!

AirMez,

wow! reli ya!! but i think my teacher is not Mrs Wong wor... some strange name which i also dono is a chinese or is a angmo!! haha!!

bb rabit

nowadays Mt A is cheaper than TMC, thats what ive heard from friends and 2 gynaes liao...

less crowded also lar

Airmez> where did you get the Mt A ladies card promotions?? I just submitted mine $98 for 1 yr membership!!!

I spoke to the lady, she says from Jan 2011, then go different rates wor! Now currently, it's the $181.90 regardless of weekend / weekdays. After 10% Mt A ladies card, even cheaper $163++ nia!

Pixie: I lknow can take online but my SIL says attending the classes is kinda guarantee wor, is it true? Then is it BOTH employers must take or only 1 take can't liao???

yah, i also heard less complaints abt Mt A, as compared to TMC. And i heard that Mt A is more pro-breast feeding to TMC. On the whole, 2 hospitals are comparable. the above is wat i heard if we die die wanna make a comparison. I have not done any hospital tours yet for both hospitals. Just decide based on hearsay. Hope that Mt A rooms are not old and shabby.

u gals are so cute.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia, my boy is 4yrs..going only am session.

so thinking of letting him go those hoilday progs..

Pixie- Ya, heard tt MT A is cheaper. Sil give birth there, even cheaper than KKH

Airmez- from what i heard from the clinic ger, TMC more pro to breastfeeding leh. My DH also proposed hosp tour. Based on what i see last Aug, Mt A room not tt old and shabby lah

Tres: the promotion was stated on their website! anyway, i thinks your $98 is for 2 yr (not 1 yr) membership bah... go and make noise, see whether can refund $30 or not? So you have made payment for both your ladies card and the prenatal course?

airmez: i tot TMC should be the one who is more pro breastfeeding?

TMC generally more ex than MT A, the prob is car parking issues too..

so alot choose Mt A...

but TMC renovated their rooms...now quite nice le..

as for me, i take TMC cos dr ang is from there, and got free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded

Airmez: haha I must be blind lah!!! I surf the website and download the forms from there lor!

I haven't register for the Prenatal classes yet, hub is busy with Indon's eartquake, tsunmai and volcano eruption, he has no time for me ;-(

tres. 1 take can liao.

Like hor, i registered the course & take the course, so the cert will have my name on it.

My hb just accompany and go thr the course contents together.

BB Rabit: Mount A Parentcraft centre just enquired whether i am giving bith in Mount A, then 3 diff persons quote me differently at $181.90, $203.30 or $230.30. But just now Tres oredi clarified that the Dec class is $181.90 (before ladies card 10% discount). I dunno the price of prenatatl class for non-MT A patients. Also, I havent booked the hospital through Dr Fong yet. I just told the parentcraft aunties direct.

Tres: u are not blind lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think this promotion is very recent.

Airmez- the ger Jenny just quote me 203.30 (before 10% dist) for Dec wkkend class [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For those who ware 1st timer in getting a maid, u need to do the online course 1st before can process the application. V simple course. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey mummies morn! just wanna do a survey to see how true is the myth on having round stomach is a bb girl, having pointed stomach is a bb boy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What I know is MT A has done up overall renovation so their rooms not old. Both my girls are born there partly the sisters (nurse) very patient and guide me through BF though I also blur blur after my #2 haha!

Different BB have different style and character. #1 & #2 wont be the same this how I felt.

hehehe...u all very cute leh...very glad to be part of this group with u all..at least make my morning happier....

talking abt sex..my hubby also dont wan caz he say scared of hurting baby..think the baby more impt than his needs now..kekeke..and since he thinks like that and i also tired usually after work so i also bo chap loh..kekeke..beri bad wife hor..

nobody attending course at KKH?

Morning Mummies,

Hey Bee / BB Rabit, why the Online Foreign Domestic Worker Employers' Orientation Programme (FDW-EOP) is provided by Singapore Polytechnic? Shouldn't it be by Ministry of Manpower?

OK, here's the rates for prenatal classes under TMC and Mount A.

TMC:

Not-Patient Patient Patient (with 1st born card disc)

Weekday $224.70 $203.30 $182.95

Weekend $267.50 $246.10 $221.50

Mt A:

Not-Patient Patient Patient (with ladies card disc)

FY2010 (w inputs from Tres)

Weekday dunno $181.90 $163.71

Weekend dunno $181.90 $163.71

FY2011

Weekday dunno $181.90 $163.71

Weekend dunno $230.30 $207.27

Disclaimer: Price at Mt A not guaranteed. Cos like wat i said earlier on, the aunties at Mt A sibei blur, give me different rates at diff times i called.

Mummies, Just to share my #1 was delivered in TMC and I find the room smaller and the nurses don't want to let me BF baby at night. My #2 was delivered in Mt A, find the room bigger and nurses very pro BF, at night will push baby for me to BF. Both are single room.

Hazel: My #1 and #2 both boys and my tummy is very sharp. Everybody who see me confirm say Im expecting boy.

@#$%^&.... all data lumped together one, how to see. How come the table doesnt appear one? So ladies, i divided into 3 categories:

Not Patient (as in gonna give birth in other hospitals)

Patient

Patient (w card disc)

aaa

not true leh, the nurses at TMC very onz, kept wheeling my boy into my room at night for nursing. unless if you tell them you dont want to latch your bb, or say "feed them water or glucose" then they wont wheel the bb in...

else then come in every 3hrs

anyone attended the course from TMC? I am interested to attend the course from TMC.. but do you think it is better to go for Nov or Jan class? if Jan class, the ending date for course is 5 Mar.. though my EDD is 16 Mar, scare i pop earlier than how?

if go Nov de, scarely come popping time, everything cant rem liao.. haha.. also, i will be missing 1 sun class (going batam!) and that particular lesson is about Labour.. dunno whether got replacement not leh.. how?

what's your advise?

Pixie: Not sure why my #1 was not send to me at nigfht though I did tell them I wana Bf. That was in TMC in yr 2007 and #2 in Mt A was yr 2008.

That's why this time Im going back to Mt A for #3. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aiyoh i just realised im the only one with my EDD...no mummies share the same EDD as me hurhur

but nevermind, EDD bound to change nearing delivery

TMC: got kopitiam nearby. Then hubby can go over and settle his dinner. Mmm... think should be much cheaper than paying TMC to cover his meals as well.

Mt A: dun ve coffeeshop nearby. Wait a minute, got food court in Mt A? I neber been to Mt A.

aaa

ooooooo mine was 2008 in TMC. maybe after a yr later from 2007, things have changed...

i always remember the nurses very onz about nursing when i inform them i want total bfding...

and i told them to bring bb to me for suckling asap when bb is ready, they also chop chop bring bb to me after cleaning, checking him etc

Allets: if confirm will miss 1 lesson, think u can go for the Jan class bah. Provided no price increase! and ur EDD quite late, should be safe bah. Just tat u maybe quite heavy at tat time, but should still be able to move around. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]