(2011/03) Mar 2011

If I estimate to look for a maid in Dec / Jan, how long will the agency take for the maid to arrive?

I dun mind giving her off day but my husband insist no off day, the maid will follow where ever we go...so no privacy, any comments?

What happens if my maid were to be placed at my mum's side in the day and will fetch her and my no 1 at night, do I have to pay her extra for 2 household?

no fangfang.. she can only do 1 household de chores.

U need to go SP web take a course for a cert before we can employ a maid..

Privacy = letting her loiter around.

my agency set a rule,tat my maid can only have 3 days of rest in a year. I feel is good enough.

cynthia, 2k, thanks! maybe i can start exploring confinement recipes with my mum. hee.

allets, why prescribe ventolin? Thought tat's medication for insertion at the anus. Or maybe I got it wrong.

contractions ah, it feels like menstural cramps to me, but how i gauge it's abt time for birth was the timing. The pain was within minutes or rather seconds. I dun want to end up with false contractions, then gotta pay for outpatient fees also lei. I made sure the contractions were at close intervals, plus I'm overdue by 2 days. So it shld be it la... hee.

ya, during contraction, yr tummy will feel like 'rock'...

babybride- like wat 2k said, my gynae also said tt to me before. If no spotting, no cause for alarm. If u really wann a piece of yr mind, just go for scan,

fang- U looking at filo or indo? No off day better, if not, u mite have to deal with a preggy maid ltr.

allet- i do at times...so i walk ard abit. It helps.

Bee- 820 for 1 mth or???

allets: ventolin helps to control contractions...i took that when i had preterm labour at 32 weeks...

its very hard for first time mummies to gauge what is expanding or contractions...

contractions to me, it like menses cramps, whole tummy become hard hard...

best is to time the pain, the pain comes and goes usually if its contractions, u time is it regular? like every 15 mins?

if the time is not regular, then its not contractions...like pain awhile in morning, pain awhile at nite...its not consider contractions..

hope above helps....contraction pain also applicable to people tolerance of pain...like my self...i have contractions for 2 days, yet i can ren and think its ok...but in fact its very serious that i got to be admitted..

not saying that i got high tolerance of pain, well...hope u get what i meant.

820 for 2wks.

2dishes and 1soup(lunch & dinner).

but think i will change to

2dishes for lunch.

2dishes and 1soup for dinner.

As saw that they have majority soup w chicken.

I prob opting for C-sec so waste the soup la.

Hi 2Ks / Chen,

thanks for the advise.. it's not that i am experiencing any contractions or what now lah.. but i am just curious, will contractions starts that early at week 20? cos the way gynae say is like it will happen anytime and if it happen, must take the medication..

but when you say the stomach will be hard as rock , you are referring to is that it became so hard that you cant poke it and is not bouncy at all? and am i right to say that contractions come in more frequent intervals and more painful ?

heehee.. thanks ar! first time no experience ma..

regards

allets, oh i got it wrong. It's voltaren that's for anus. It's my allergy... haha. Recalled gynae used it on me after birth, and i got swollen eyes after tat.

no bleeding...

fluttering?? no leh..more like cramps but pulling cramps.. dono y sometimes the cramp at left sometimes at right...

tot of goin to kkh but scarely the doc say i KS..small thing also go a&e..my next gynae appt next week leh..so my last scan is almost 3 weeks ago

allets: its very normal for 1st time mummies for many question marks...

i never meet a gynae that give patient standby ventolin without even diagnose whether is it real contractions.. to me it will become like i rely on it when i feel pain...u get what i mean? and without knowing its real pain or not...

why not at 20 weeks? my contractions came when i was 32 weeks...my kyler nearly become a premature baby...

the tummy will be like tensed up, hard then release, hard then release, expand contract...

any pain right, u time it, if regular like comes every 15 mins, pls alert yr gynae...

babybride: erm...dunno if i explain this way will u understand? and i am not representating anything hor...just share share with u..

if its left side pain once, right side pain once, top side pain once, its likely not contraction pains...contractions pain is like all parts merge together, whole thing pain...

hope u understand...

if u still dont feel well, then consult yr gynae okie..

haha.. maybe because previously i purchased extra uteron progesterone even though she said no longer required for hormone support .. than the last check up, she mentioned abt contraction and said that if it happen, the normal hormone pill i always take no longer as effective so ask me to standby ventolin loh.. hahah.. maybe she is just being cautious..

of cos if now those usual cramps, i leave it as it is and din take any hormone med lah.. leave it nature.. heehee..

regards

i see i see..ok i rest rest awhile in office see if it gets better anot...

just now my mum called...stupid of me to tell her of my cramp...guess what she said??? see lah u better dont move furniture or throw furniture!!

i really wan to bang my head to the wall...stupid of me to tell her right???

Hazel> click on my nick and Ull see my website..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Someone posted it Yest too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Blueroti for your advise on the car seat, looks like me & my hub can't chill @ on weekends liao. Need to of our ass to find out more! haahah

Has any mummies gotten both CL and maid together? What if the maid doesn't know how to take care of bb and this is my #1, so we can learn from Cl together, right? Not sure, if this a correct decision or not?

bee, wat's ur email address ? i think i sent to someone else who requested it .. now just realise i din get ur PM ..

tres

if your maid is capable one, no need CL

if your maid is not capable, maybe can consider CL. but that means you "supervising" 2 staff. sometimes even more headache one wor

up to you really....

just now i almost fainted.........

i also stomachache but its the 大便急 feeling. so i guai guai go toilet. but the feeling was so intense that....i almost blacked out...in the end lao sai 2x....and then i felt so nauseous from the 大便急 feeling...now want to merlion liao

want to see doc but clinic closed!!

tell u mummies a joke

i ever heard from 1 auntie of mine. she got 1 DS only and his wife (newly married) got preggy. perhaps 1mth before her EDD she got very bad stomach pain too; so rushed to hospital...

in the end never deliver lah. you know why? coz she had pimples at her down under that was causing the pain. she mistook that for delivery pain!

RACH, drop you an email for the DBO/DBO2 liao..maybe lata oso interested in the desitin cream too..

BBRABIT- your maid is happening siah! annum oso want take..lucky she leaving soon..I oso dont kw if luck will be in my side in terms of gd maid in Jan..

Useful info MUMMIES share w us on confinement food, can I check papaya fish soup is jus normal fish soup add some pcs of papya in huh?..

haha, suddently the forum like toned down alot..

can i check, any idea where to get a good bag that can hold all the bb's barang barang when going out? saw the brand "allerhand" backpack, but gosh, so ex loh.. around $140.. quite bulky also..

still thinking should i get a backpack or a normal shoulder bag to contain bb's stuff..

or those normal backpack got any good brand yet got alot of compartments to recommend?

mummies, any experience on this?

regards

I just bought my pear frm cold storage

Went to eu yan seng to buy the manukA honey but was told cannot consume if pregnant cos this honey 15+ is raw honey with no process.., may not be suitablefor preggy woman

Instead, the lady told me to take the clover honey/ more mild

And aso she dun sell me the chuan bei- say preggy cannot take aso;(

Sigh... I have to rely on the pear Liao for my itchy throat

sunesis

funny hor? she very weird mummy. very pro hygiene. aunt said, bring bb go out. come back home immediately must bathe baby. so baby kena washed few times a day...

i think a bit OTT liao

allets

i always got shoulder bag(s)...i buy a normal ladies shoulder bag and used it lor...

if you want a "push gift" from hb (for being such a wonderful mummy to give birth to your child), can request for LV, coach, kate spade etc

tres

i oso dunno whats wrong, maybe coz yest i had bad gastric + bloated. the wind make me sick

starfruit

must buy green papaya

cut into pcs, boil together with fish...

hi pixie,

the bag that i gettig is not a meant to be a gift from hubby.. more of a common bag that both of us can use to put bb's barang barang when go gai gai.. i saw the brand "okiedog", shoulder bb bag.. like quite nice ..

as for my gift, to be decided again.. muahahahah..must strategise what to ka him.. haha..

Linda- 1st time i heard cannot take chuan bei and manuka honey. U mite check with yr gynae. Me been taking, IVF forum mummies also. "cos v mild. If not, see a GP. I think i've recovered 80% from my cough. GYnae rather i recover by medication rather than non medication.