(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Five 2Ks BB Rabbit!

Pig kidney & Yao Ruo is the best. I like both together or separate them.

2Ks,

I never try sti fry with capsicum. U can try it. Cos usually I take it is only stir fry with ginger & add some DOM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No harm trying to get your hubby to try.

Can also buy "jia mei rou" Not so expensive as yao rou. This few types of pork we can eat during confinement and good for us.

For fish I stick strictly to Threadfish & Bai Chang.

I never try steaming salmon. Usually grill or i slice it and marinate bit teriyaki sauce & pan fried with some oil. My gals fav.

actually cod fish not frozen ones...if you buy from market. and their quality of cod fish compared to NTUC is better. maybe more ex but quality is better!

pixie,

Agreed! Usually buy cod fish buy from market. Not from those NTUC or cold storage.

Actually at Woodlands Link I think. THe frassler they sell good cod fish. not sure about now. Slight cheaper than market and fresh too.

BB Rabbit,

Your maid really one kind. EVEN Anmum she want to drink also! She really can eat alot or not easily satisfied? Terrible. Like inviting wolf inside the house.

i m back from my detailed scan le. called n went earlier cos we completed our errands earlier than expected.

i m having a bb gal! yipee!! all measurements r normal,triple test results r also good. but this mth i put on too much weight! 3.6kg in 1mth...omg. gynae say must take note le. average 2kg a mth consider acceptable.

2K - can help me update ur list? cant remember my no. but edd 12 March 2011 (no change), gender = gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia-She v not easily satified. We find tt is her character, 'cos she tell the agent and other maid, my house v boring, no one talk to her in the day time and we go home late!!!! Damm it, she is here to work, daytime we all at work, she home with granny (stroke and bedridden). She will ask for things and all as well. She even eat my birdnest. My hubby leave a marking on the amt left on the container, ended up either the birdnest evaporated so much or got ghost lor. We did confront her, useless...as usual, she said no mdm, i never eat. Anway, she is gg back soon. My nitemare gg to end soon. One of the worst maid we ever have. From now on, no more experience maid. Best part, she had destroyed 5 maternity tops so far and i m determine to deduct her pay!

won mummy: updated...

cynthia: are they open like once a month to the public as well? cos melvados over there is open once a month to public...

maybe i should go take alook hor...heard the salmon also quite cheap...

bee- she never admit. But got once, i purposely accused her wrongly, she made a big fuss and cried. But those we "caught" her one, she never cry. So cousin, hubby and me concluded, she did steal them, if not, why missing. "cos onli few of us at home.

bee- it is easier if u got someone at home. For me, the maid is always left alone. Esp when i m travelling for work. Thing should be better next yr, when my mum move over. Keeping my finger cross. U getting new maid or experience maid? That also made a difference. My 1st maid was a new maid, all rules observed. Current one is experience maid, love to compared. I always rebuked her back, u are more free here, become more stupid, getting more pay as well, yet u love to complaint. She just keep quiet. She used to answer me back at times, until my DH shout at her. From then on, she keep quiet. Even the agent also cannot do much to tame her.

bee- Shld be good. I used to have good maids as well. Just tt experience maid more problematic. Dun ever take transfer maid as well..terrible...

rach- still think steam salmon feel weird....i love grilled salmon or baked salmon

Bee- yr maid will be alone at home or MIL/MUm will be ard to monitor. Experienced maid will usually have their own expectation and way of doing things, which can be quite hard to change. Esp if they are stubborn like my current one.

bee

i intend to have a maid if my mil cant cope (also daytime @ her place, night time bring her n #1 & #2 back home), coz me and my SIL (her daughter) is giving birth 2 mths apart. meaning she have to take care of 2 babies.

currently we have maid at her place. we all chipped in to pay for this maid...

should i get maid?

i feel very frustrated. my hb and his bro n his sis all depend on his mother like crazy...they never thought that whether she can take so much work. now at home oredi 3 kids (including my boy). oredi like childcare centre liao. if add 2 more babies, become child care centre + infant care centre!!

then the SIL and my hb's bro not "auto" one. expect my mil to be OK all the time. while me n hb frets about whether she can cope...in the end we have to fork out effort n $$ to ease her. why should i hire maid?? my SIL should share with us rite?? kns...........

i quite headache over this. if i tell my DH, he sure say dun 计较 with his siblings...

so now we PAY more compared to them. not as though we EARN more than them wat

Rach, have u given me ur blog add? me dun think recvd ur reply.. me wanna see the parklon mat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi tres

think we paid $260 or $290 for the britax car seat 3 yrs ag. bought it from robinsons.

as for the mothercare house brand - Advance SP - we bought it end of last year. paid about $200.

we only bought the 1st baby car seat when my girl was more than 6 months old. you choose the car seats based on the baby's weight. for babies or toddlers less than a certain weight, the baby car seat has to be rear facing. only when your baby hits a certain weight should you move the seat to front facing.

we didn't get a baby carrier coz didn't go out much the 1st 6 months so didn't deem it necessary. but u can attach the baby carrier to the baby car seat and remove it when the baby is sleeping. i've seen some caucasians carrying it. we may get it this time round.

you can pop by robinsons and talk to the baby car seat promoters there - they may be able to get you a better idea of what to get.

pixie, my side is like this..similar to your case.

My MIL all the while stay w my SIL and she is taking care of 2 boys(my SIL one), since they are very young. Then after i deliver my 1st boy, my SIL got her a maid, so as to look after her boys instead of my MIL, she needs to look after my bb boy. For this i appreciate my SIL to be so auto.

It has been 4 yrs plus since they have this maid. And my hb n i hv been discussing if we need to get a maid, if we r goin for lao er. We must knw what we wan the maid for before we set our mind to get one.

We feel the tireness in taking care of our boy, so we knw we need a helping hand in our plc and also to help out my MIL since she will be taking care of my boy and my bb. So no choice, we at last set to get a maid.

Pixie- Take a step at a time. My aunty and a maid (shared by 3 cousins) are looking after 5 kid, 12, 7,5,2,1) Aunty having a hard time as well. But cousin seem dun bother tt much.

Hey Bee & BB Rabit,

I have the intention to get a maid too (around end of the year) as now my mum still can handle my no 1.

Can I check with you:

1) Will you still be getting a confinement lady since you have got a maid?

2) Do you give your maid a room of her own?

3) Are you gals giving the maid off days?

4) Any thing to look out when I interview them at the agency?

Thank you and look forward to your reply

maymay

Fangfang, no problem...very happy to share.

1) Will you still be getting a confinement lady since you have got a maid? = Nope.

2) Do you give your maid a room of her own? =Yes.

3) Are you gals giving the maid off days? = nope for maybe 1st yr.

4) Any thing to look out when I interview them at the agency? = to me is pleasant looking, age, family background, got exp or not..etc.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine coming in mid-Nov..wans her to get use to my family living standards and expectations. MY MIL patterns etc, before my 2nd baobei arrives.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie- I agree with Bee. take 1 step at a time. If need, then engage when u on ML.

Fang- My mum will be my ML, no room of her own, share with my ah ma, since she is looking after ah ma, and no off days as well. One of the impt thing to look out for is body language, if u can do web-conference, as well as commmand of lang. If u are getting a fil, she cannot speark english properly, how to communicate. At least for indo, still can speak malay. Also her eyes, if she cannot focus, i dun think i will take her.

i have a confinement food recipe from my previous pregnancy ( though i nvr ask my CL to follow la).

So those mummies that getting your mum/mil to help on confinement might want to take a look .. pm me if u wan a copy ..

I feel that setting rules and schedule her chores is also impt and useful - in (black and white).

Once i fixed them, i will laminate them and hang up...haha!

I can forget things, so maid is no exception, so i wan everything black and white. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahh, thread mOving super fast..

Linda: I see.. Mayb for the time being try wad the ladies here haf suggested.. Jus to ease a lil b4 u pop by yr gynae aft yr boy's exams. =)

All the fish talk n confinement food is making me hungryyyyyy!!! I envy lots of u who can cook so well! I hope I'm able to master some skills too.. If nt everyday eat out also v v sian.. Mayb u all can share yr recipies here!! Hehehe.. N I can tou Shi!

Rach: I'm like u, hates pig organs... N refuses to tk any during confinement.. The only organ I'm ok w is pigs liver, but only hw my mum cooks.. W abit of wine n Ginger...

But confinement cannot tk too much Ginger right? Esp if bb has a lil jaundice n if we're feeding bm to bb.. I din tk alot of Ginger back den...

after lunch, having bad cramps at the womb area...anyone experience this ??? its like a pulling cramp but moving like air at the womb area...

my 1st time having this kind of cramp...

if not, i beta go back to hospital check check...

lilprecious: i love to cook...u see my facebook for pics...can see any ideas for you or not...

under mobile uploads...

now u gian confinement food...u wait next march see u see confinement food only u still gian or not...kekekekeke

the threadfin hor...i eat during that month hor, end up following monthssssss i dun feel like taking leh...kekeke

hi babybride - not sure what is that.. but is it fluttering feeling?

hi all working mums - do you all experience sng-ness when seated down for long in the office? i cant seems to find a comfortable position leh.. even with a pillow supporting my back, i still feeling very sng from waist down.. like want the back want to break liao.. any position to recommend?

regards

oh mummies, can i also check something, when i visited my gynae last week, she prescribed ventolin to me.. she mentioned to take the ventolin if i experience contractions..

being a first time mum, how i know whether it is contraction or just normal cramps? cos the nurse says that for contractions, the tummy area will be as hard as soccer ball and very tight cramps..

anyone to advise? when contractions likely to happen and how does it feels like? how to differentiate?