won_mummy
usually mummies here either use avent or pigeon...i think thats the majority. avent the teats cannot buy from other brands. coz their teat base is big...but if you buy pigeon, you can get their wide neck bottle (also wide teat base) or standard bottle (which you can buy other standard teats and slot into the pigeon bottle...eg if you dont like the pigeon teats)
got good n bad...
some mummies buy glass bottles...coz they say heat up faster. most likely these mummies have feeding-demanding babies lah...but the response is when the bb grow up, mummies dun dare to let bb hold their bottles coz scared fall n break. then forever your bb wont get to learn how to hold a bottle
got good and bad again lor...
sterilizer
buy pigeon! its BIG enough for pump parts + bottles + teats
if you get avent, the capacity is smaller.
imagine i use the avent electric duo pump, the pump parts + bottle set (1 set) barely can fit into the avent sterilizer. but with pigeon, i can fit in nicely all of the above and add even more stuff
i didnt buy warmer. i just use a thermal mug, pour hot water, put in the milkbottle, throw on a thick towel over the bottle + mug...very fast warmed up too liao...my own DIY method