(2011/03) Mar 2011

lailai

thanks. at least no more insomnia and lesser nightmares

every night i am having nightmares of bad news, and every night i managed only 4hrs of sleep but im not tired...funny rite

2ks

heehee i cant say, coz jan08 mummies are guessing and some clever mummies will snoop here to get scoop...so after the "game" is over then i'll announce here so that the list can be updated

pixie - congrats!! one obstacle crossed!!

Me also looking forward to crossing another hurdle, that is the detailed scan this fri!

regards

Limlim- Bo piang

Like wat pixel say: she is still my mil.but I can't take it sometime when she will say: ask me to move to woodlands so that she can help out??!!

Dun Tim the committment is there since she is not those homely type like my mum who is a sahm all the way. And frm punggol to woodlands- I rather not cos honestly I hate the place there- a lot of china woman n men!

Pixel- if I not preggy and fit, I dun mind but now preggy, I dun even wan to rush myself cos I still have to fetch my boy after his Sch. ;(

Lailai- u r rite

I sometime so worry that she will affect my post natal ;(

The best is I dun talk to to her too much cos she will have diff opinion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The worst is she alway say dun get angry or your bb will be bad tempered . Like that! Everything bottle up I will go blue after giving birth man. Then she will say: read more books bb will not be stupid! Talk to her in Chinese!

Arrgggg....

Limlim- u gg for which class? I called up last weekend Liao and their earliest class is 11.15am on weekdays.

U already sign up?

anyone same fate as me??? me already goin into 18weeks but stil vomiting almost everyday one to two meals? Some days i vomit whole day....food that i take today ok then tomolo same food will kena throw out..

how huh like that?

baby wil still be ok?

my next appt stil 2+ more weeks to go leh...

Linda: they say I jus need to go 15 mins early to fill up forms to sign up. I was thinking of going this Friday since my HB will be outstation for 3 wks. They told me Fri class the least people.

Baby bride

Is nausea getting lesser?

Mine will come back once a while. I m not totally over, infact gynae told me may come back during the last 3 mths so I m preparing myself.

Like u, I worried if bb is not growing well or eating well.

When I went for detail scan, the report shown my fetal weight is 310gm at 20 weeks. Is a normal range

I still worried since I dun feel hunger most of the times and I ate very moderate. If go buffet, I dun tik I can go 2nd round type;(

I cut n paste this frm babycentre link that can check the range

(crown to rump) (crown to rump)

8 weeks 0.63 inch 0.04 ounce 1.6 cm 1 gram

9 weeks 0.90 inch 0.07 ounce 2.3 cm 2 grams

10 weeks 1.22 inch 0.14 ounce 3.1 cm 4 grams

11 weeks 1.61 inch 0.25 ounce 4.1 cm 7 grams

12 weeks 2.13 inches 0.49 ounce 5.4 cm 14 grams

13 weeks 2.91 inches 0.81 ounce 7.4 cm 23 grams

14 weeks 3.42 inches 1.52 ounce 8.7 cm 43 grams

15 weeks 3.98 inches 2.47 ounces 10.1 cm 70 grams

16 weeks 4.57 inches 3.53 ounces 11.6 cm 100 grams

17 weeks 5.12 inches 4.94 ounces 13 cm 140 grams

18 weeks 5.59 inches 6.70 ounces 14.2 cm 190 grams

19 weeks 6.02 inches 8.47 ounces 15.3 cm 240 grams

20 weeks 6.46 inches 10.58 ounces 16.4 cm 300 grams

(crown to heel) (crown to heel)

20 weeks 10.08 inches 10.58 ounces 25.6 cm 300 grams

21 weeks 10.51 inches 12.70 ounces 26.7 cm 360 grams

22 weeks 10.94 inches 15.17 ounces 27.8 cm 430 grams

23 weeks 11.38 inches 1.10 pound 28.9 cm 501 grams

24 weeks 11.81 inches 1.32 pound 30 cm 600 grams

25 weeks 13.62 inches 1.46 pound 34.6 cm 660 grams

26 weeks 14.02 inches 1.68 pound 35.6 cm 760 grams

27 weeks 14.41 inches 1.93 pound 36.6 cm 875 grams

28 weeks 14.80 inches 2.22 pounds 37.6 cm 1005 grams

29 weeks 15.2 inches 2.54 pounds 38.6 cm 1153 grams

30 weeks 15.71 inches 2.91 pounds 39.9 cm 1319 grams

31 weeks 16.18 inches 3.31 pounds 41.1 cm 1502 grams

32 weeks 16.69 inches 3.75 pounds 42.4 cm 1702 grams

33 weeks 17.20 inches 4.23 pounds 43.7 cm 1918 grams

34 weeks 17.72 inches 4.73 pounds 45 cm 2146 grams

35 weeks 18.19 inches 5.25 pounds 46.2 cm 2383 grams

36 weeks 18.66 inches 5.78 pounds 47.4 cm 2622 grams

37 weeks 19.13 inches 6.30 pounds 48.6 cm 2859 grams

38 weeks 19.61 inches 6.80 pounds 49.8 cm 3083 grams

39 weeks 19.96 inches 7.25 pounds 50.7 cm 3288 grams

40 weeks 20.16 inches 7.63 pounds 51.2 cm 3462 grams

41 weeks 20.35 inches 7.93 pounds 51.7 cm 3597 grams

42 weeks 20.28 inches 8.12 pounds 51.5 cm 3685 grams

Linda, last time was all three meals puke out..now mayb on average can retain only one meal..or at best 2 meals but both very small meals.i dont feel hungry in the day...mayb once in a blue moon at night before sleep..

u mean ur gynae will tell u the weight of the baby? mine never tell me all this while leh. but each time i go gynae for routine checkups my weight has been decreasing for the past 4 mths.

ok i better ask gynae abt the baby's weight when i see him in 2+ weeks time...

hopefully i be able to know gender too...

in the meantime, guess no choice but to hang on...but really envy u all leh especially those with >1 child...caz 1st baby already MS so bad experience, i scare even to think of next one liao..

hi babybride,i'm from the april MTB thread. but i happened to browse thru ur thread and saw ur posting.

i also had very very bad MS for the last 1.5 months. Now reaching 15 weeks and getting abit better but like u, will still vomit everyday. Last time used to vomit 20-30 times a day regardless of whether i eat.

Ur vomiting sounds very serious, did ur gynae give u medicine? Mine did but i was too stubborn and refused to take. Had to go hospital for injection and drip. I really vomited until i don't want to have any more kids. (this is #1) Even for this one i considered getting an abortion. I had bad insomnia and didn't sleep for weeks. Was very very miserable and had depression

How much weight did u lose? you shld get ur gynae to give you special attention. Coz our pregnancy is harder than the rest.

babybride, PM me if you want to talk? I think u're very brave as it is going thru this and u're still concerned for your baby which is very good.

When i was my most miserable, all i could think of was how to let my body go back to normal again. Our kind of MS is not the kind eating some crackers or sleeping will help. The normal advice that some mothers give to me is totally useless and it was very frustrating. So i know what you mean when u say u were going crazy. I think i did go crazy and thankfully mine got better around week 14. If not i don't know if i would have continued with this pregnancy. We tried for almost a year to have this child but it turned out to be such a nightmare.

I hope ur gynae is sympathetic and really try to help you. There must be a way that you can feel more comfortable. *HUGS*

From what i usually hear from other mothers, it's ok for mothers not to gain weight in the first trimester, but usually things will improve after that and they will gain. So you have to monitor your weight and see? Continue with ur multi vits and if u can drink the pregnancy milk that shld help u gain some weight.

Babybride- try to eat between break

One of my friend told me that sometime is due to acid level increase before our meal time

For her cases-2 kids - all nausea frm the start till full term

Her was so worse that she got bed ridden the last 2 mth

I can understand your feeling and is definately very individual to each preggy mum

But I m sure u can pull thru

The fetal weight is Reflect in detail scan report

Babybride, you can try taking chicken essence, it help me alot n i vomit less n dun feel so tired so easily. EYS having roadshow promotion a box at $11.50 only

Pixie: congrats to u! hehe.. do let us noe girlgirl or boyboy wen its time! hurhur..

Hazel: i see.. dan mayb u still gt hope.. hehehe...

Linda: wah.. yr mil really v bad leh.. agreed dat its still mil cant do much.. but sometimes if u really nt feeling well n don wanna travel too much jus tell her lo, sometimes i don wanna do sth or listen to my mil, i tell my hb..n he do the talking.. hahaha! so my mil cant say much since its her son who suggested..=P u mus tk care ya, no matter wad, bb still e first, most impt! =D

babybride, tink mayb u shud call yr gynae n ask for opinions.. mayb they'll push yr appt earlier in order to see u n help u.. tk care..

pixie: congrats!

My gynae appt is tomo evening, lets see what we find out! quite excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everyone is doing well, we had fun in india with my inlaws although i think my boy is totally spoilt now. lol

Pixie> Congrats!! Did dr Koh say anything when u cried in front of him?? Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Redlets> what time Ur detailed scan on Friday?? Mine is 4.15pm...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm having the same slot as my friend....

She's also march mummy but she dun join this forum..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Rach - my detailed scan at 2pm this fri.. looking forward to the scan but at the same time, was nervous & worried abt the results.. pray that everything will be ok..

does mummies all feel this way?

regards

have been so busy with work that i had no time to log in. Hope all is well.

did my scan already. I'm having a boy.

can i know when is the detailed scan done? at about which week?

thank u

pinkypink...welcome back..

u found ur gender oredi? tomorow appt not detailed scan right?

coz mine is thurs..but u r due later..should be routine scan right..

Hey Ladies, for those who have been to the detailed scan at tmc... did u have to do blood test after the scan..? Cos I thought I saw many ladies doing the blood test after their detailed scans (I thought so, cos they look 5 mth preggy to me) when we were there for our Oscar.

harlow mummies..

need yr advise here..

what type of skin care product shd we avoid? any particular ingredient???

Appreciate it very much..

mine is on 3nov..yippee..

puan sri: ..i din really put much skin care products as i feel tat i have some out-break now and then on the face and cheat..haiz..

mostly i put the johnson bb powder.

Gd mrn ladies...lazy tue....Me changed my detail scan again from this wk to next thur, 'cos DH not free to go with me. He wann to be ard....another wk of wait before my scan. So excited yet worried. I dreamt tt i lost my bb...woke up in tears, screaming..so scary.. Then i tell my bb, as long as u are healthy, boy or ger, i love u the same.

Puan- I used to use SKII, but switch to Bodyshop 'cos my skin become v dry, and it works wonder for me. Cheaper as well.

Puan Sri,

Me too.. i dun put skin care products.. morning, i just use clean water to wash and clean with my towel.. at night, i will use cleanser to clean my face properly and leave it without skin care most of the time, only somtimes i'll use some Biotherm night lotion if i feel skin a bit dry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So now, i dun put make up to work anymore if dun have impt meeting!! Look 'ugly'.. haha.. but no choice lah.. bb more impt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Esther...great ur bb is healthy ! (",)Hmm.. unless those ladies I saw during my Oscar had more obvious tummies. Hee.

hello mummies, thanks thanks for the congratulations...

rach

dr koh knew i was crying but as usual he's bz and spoke to me matter of factly lor. and he still dare to say "dun let a little bit of hiccup affect your good news". i feel like slapping him! they couldnt find my patient record (which contains the fax from the lab), thats why they didnt want to call me...coz as usual, bz at the counter with all the walk-in patients...no time to search for my file wor!

and i was there, so worried about the outcome...

babybride, pinkraindrops

i can understand how you gals feel. coz i was going thru the same. mine wasnt any normal MS, i had to go drip too. my colleague's wife, she have MS for the whole 9 mths, but they love kids, so they have 4 children now. so its 4 x 9mths for this brave mummy. after i delivered my #1, i realised i went thru the worst during my MS period than childbirth....after a while, dun dare to have #2....but then seeing my son growing up, i see the need to have #2...feelings will change, slowly but surely

just to console you gals, i MS till 5.5mths. babybride, now we are only ard 4-5mths so its normal for some mummies STILL to have MS.

Mine is mid of next mth.. long way to go yet.. cos my EDD is nearer to end of March. Thus can only anticipate here... heee... while u'll went for the FA test le !

bravado nursing bra

Mummies, finally got to use pc last nite...

I've emailed all who placed orders last nite for payment...

Please check and if u still do not receive any email frm me, pls email me again with Ur orders... But there shouldn't be any la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

old navy 30%

I've place all orders that were submitted to me...

Pls kindly tt to me asap if u have not done so....

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If there's any more orders, I'll proceed to order tonite or Tmr..

Subject to availability as many items oos liaoz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Detailed scan> usually dun involve blood tests... Just the scan to check HB's growth n development of each part of the body only... Like heart, hands and legs, bones.. Etc....

Jazz2 : hey welcome back, long time never see ur post

Bb rabit : I'm still using skII till now. But ya sometime I feel dry but most of the time is okay

Angelina- I still got left 1/3 bottle of skin signature, using on n off. Apparently tt one is not tt hydrating....my whole body is like lack of moisture now. So body shop vitamin E work wonder for me.

pixelpixel,thanks for your encouraging message. You are so brave for going through with a 2nd pregnancy.. i cannot imagine doing it. Sigh. I hope to get better soon, hope babybride will too... let us all jia you

pinkraindrops

i DIDNT want to have #2 too...coz i SHUDDERED everytime i think about the MS for my #1. i was in a daze, a living zombie, no feelings most of the time, crying, and puking, just curled up in 1 corner whenever i can. even walking makes me nauseous...

but after seeing your child growing up, from baby to toddler and beyond, you will see it very clearly - it is all worthwhile. i would go through it many many times more - just to see my son grow up

i agree too, when we look at our 'product', we'll say it's all worth while. The pain we went thru was nothing...

chen

^5

i always tell myself i will be strong no matter what - coz i must be strong for my boy. if i am not strong, then who my son (who is so young) can depend on?

my faith/religion always tells me - mothers are the sun of the family

morning bf all out to toilet bowl liao and i only ate mayb 4-5 small mouths of meehoon only...sigh..

pink : i tried essence of chicken...all throw out within half hr..even if i take sips of it then at the last few mouths (which is nearly an hr) i throw out all at one go liao..

Linda : I tried to munch every few hrs...but unfortunately doesnt stay..if i am lucky, can stil stomach abit of biscuits...yesterday i ate one blackcurrent sweet, throw out that also..faintz

lilprecious : i told my gynae when i visit him at 16weeks. i told him my weight stil dropping and i stil vomiting. he tell me nevermind treat as slimming period. Faintz. he said he used to have another patient also vomit vomit but baby healthy. so he say mine seems worse than that patient and he see me abit depressed, somemore tried to joke say at this rate, i can become his champion patient that he remember next time..wat more can i say??

MOrning mummies, I'm back after 1 day's leave!

Pixiepixel: Congrats on your good news, you must be relived and happy... time to celebrate and plan for more stuff!

Babybride: Take care, if you find it unbearable, ask your gynae for those anti-naseau pills. Usually it will be safe for your & the bb. I also took them when I was in my 1st trimster, but I have stopped as i find my conidition improved! *touchwood*

BB Rabit: It's just a dream, but my fren (a psychic) always tell me that you MUST tell your bad dream to someone so that it won't come true!

Puan Sri: I'm still using doc's prescribed skincare including AHA and benzol peroxide (i have check w my gynae, he says it is safe), I feel that my skin is becoming oilier so I continue, if not my outbreak will be worse!