(2011/03) Mar 2011

Ahbui- Me took paosheng/cordcyeps as and when my mum cook. Not often, every 1-2 wk once. For birdnest, i took the concentrated one, 1 teaspoon every mth/nite, but like every 5-6 wk take one bottle. Ya, old pple alwways think we pay for EYS brand onli. 4 mths before ivf, i took the cordyceps pill daily, with my hubby, We can feel the differnt in our health. Hubby used to get flu v easily, but then totally no cough/flu/or anyting, just so healthy.

Tres- Me not sure leh. Mum said she said the promotion on paper and she is gg down to see later.

BB Rabit, no worries,if not I'll go ZTP, got 10% discount.

I'm started my bird nest 2 weeks ago lor, those double boil kinda. Feel that it helps with my cough, so will continue lor.

As for tonics, my mum alr started to double boil those soups for me to drink.....

I missed my barley drink, pineappple juice and my mid rare steak.....!!

I went fu Hwa last weekend, for some birdnest, they are having 21%(cos 21 anniversary)..Grade AA i think.. per liang (6-8 pieces) is around $200 plus.. maybe going to buy tonight..

whoa, me eat rice dunno cost of rice! haha.. didnt know cordyceps so ex de ar? $500 for 1 liang?

dong cong cao = cordyceps?

than dang sheng what is it called?

does cordyceps pills have the same effect as cordycepts in tonic soup? cos thought pills easier to eat and worried my mum / mil dunno how to cook the cordyceps than wasted..

tres- I prefer lao hang jia birdnest. Think also not tt exp. They got those concentrated one, ready cooked, but once purchase, onli can keep 3mth. They also got those yet to cook one.

Allet- I think 500 maybe more than 1 liang bah, me also not sure....I m not sure if the pill got the same effect as the thing itself. But i took daily, so maybe can feel the difference. Dun think preggy need to take tt daily. I got from EYS HK, cos much cheaper and i travel there often for work then. Now no travelling.

Finally over!

Me detail scan is normal and bb is very healthy.

The scan last abt 45 mins and confirm is a girl ;)

Btw, I signed up the package too. Will onli confirm the bed n hospital at 30 weeks ;)

GOing for my detailed scan in an hour, woot. Finally get so see if we're gonna have a girl or boy!! Don't mind either but I'd love to do some shopping and that will only really happen if we're having a boy muahahaha.

Ladies- Me just got a EYS email. they having roadshow at PS from Monday. Got one of the offer is 1 liang bird nest for 138, usual price 188. In case any of u keen.

Linda- Congrat on yr ger!

M- Good luck!

Hi mummies...

TGIF!!

Congrats to all who have had their detail scan on a healthy bb... anxiously waiting for my turn in another 2 weeks time...

BB rabbit - The promo from EYS on birdnest sounds good... is there promo on their chicken essence?

Anyone bought the lao hang jia concentrated birdnest? I'm keen to know the price =)

I'm Loitering at citylink.. Going to suntec or marina sq later...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - Good to know your ger is healthy. Which hospital are you in?

BB rabit - is there any promo for EYS concentrated hua yan birdnest? I missed the roadshow last round, didnt manage to buy their concentrated hua yan.

bb rabbit: ya.. i also eat the lao hang jia one... hb prefers lao hang jia.. say more concentrated. i ate that for my #1 and hb insist buying the same for #2.

saw the raffles city EYS, got 20% discount on their essence of chicken, think bottled birdnest also ba..

if you buying brands essence of chicken, watson is selling 12 bottles at $29 plus.. cheaper i guess.. cos normally 6 bottles is around $16 plus - $17plus.

haha.. can consider!

regards

Esther- Yes, for concentrated one is 2 for 113, i think.If u wann, u can PM me, i send u the email.

Allet- I got like 20 box of EYS essence at home. I love their essence. I used to take 1 bottle daily before IVF and during IVF until wk 6 preggy, then stop. Scared to eat now, 'cos heaty. I bgt during roadshow, damm cheap. 11 buck for normal one 14 buck for those with reddate n wolfberries.

Esther, thanks!

I in tmc! But I just signed the gynae package onli, haven book the hosp and type of bed lor!

Sonographer is the same as she scanned me before for my detail scan. Stil remember me lor!

Hub can go in all the time. Parent can tag along but the room is quite squeeze so may have to wait a while before they can come in ;)

Jaime, bb thank!

I very happy that we saw the xxx haa! Brought back the report and still looking at it!

Must find 1 day down to ps to buy the scrap paper to decorate the album Liao ;) I still got a lot of backlog!

Limlim- what is the schedule like for yoga???

Chen- detail scan no nid to plead lei- alot of hub are allow to go in

While we waited, I observe all man can go in except some parents waited outside first ;)

When they called out my name, we just auto go in . No chase out by them lor

Bb- the link is to order maternity clothing huh?? Is it the link u send out yest one aso? Same huh?

Sorry I have to look back all the threads to find;)

Now tdy I realli felt so tight wearing my bb doll dress that hub say give me $400 to buy the clothings ;)

But me more thrifty- prefer to use watever I have type till he' say he' will go buy for me;(

Linda- Yes, u can order from tt Link. Me ordered 3 pieces from there, some from ON /GAP and some in local shop and some hand-men down.

Linda: Did you wait very long after the appointment time? My scan is on Monday, duno if the waiting time is long anot although the appointment is fixed.

PrestoRabb: Thanks for posting the EYS promotion. Maybe will dropped by on Monday to see.

BB Rabit: Do you still take EYS normal essence now? I just bought but duno if we can drink anot..

Esther- we can take the essence, i do take on and off. At times, i use the Normal essence, add red date n wolfberries and chicken to steam for 1hr...so yummy, further enhance by the ingredient use.

Angelina: yup, i agree its nt too often..=(

BBRabbit: congrats on yr poo! =X its better den nth! hehe.. hope u feel all better soon!

detailed scan: can i jus chk when is the detailed scan held ar? which wk? i forgot alrdy..=P

Childcare closure: hmm, sorry but i beg to differ.. hehe.. cos im working in this line, n i can totally und the woes of the teachers who r in this line.. seriously we only haf 5.5 days to close thruout whole yr cos we don haf any sch holidays like kindergarten.. quite sad to say.. we haf to work for 359.5 days in a yr... but having my stand as a mummy like all, i can und yr feelings too, of having to tk childcare leave to look aft yr kids if centres closed.. but hope at the same time can support us too..=( haha.. jus voicing out as a cc tchr..=P no offence ar!

boy mum

is my no2. now is a gerger

my 1st boy now 10 yrs old liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

esther-

cos is already booked for the time

so mine is very accurate at 10.30!

and collecting the report is on the spot

you will get a copy too and just nid to go back to your gynae after that

which hos u in?

wow Linda,

really happy for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after 10 yrs can close shop liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No la

I will try another one and probably close at 3...

LINDA, congrats to you..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]btw, can i check w you for this detailed scan, does the bb need to be in "lieing down" position like the wk 12 scan?or any styple position oso can?..haha

ALL MUMMIES, may I know where to get cheap bb cots and cheaper place for buying brest pumps?

lilprecious, u're a childcare teacher. Nice! I ever thought of being in that industry too, simply love kids. But it's a trade off between pay and passion. Do cc teachers have annual leaves too? If so, will be like anyone of us ma, working throughout the year, only resting on weekends and leaves. Or maybe, gov's fault, never give mummies enough cc leaves. hee.

oh, detail scan will be around 20wks.

Linda,

wow.. good. Hope you can Join us for "3 kids club" soon after this preg.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chen, yup.. i've been in this line since i graduated frm priv sch..=P yah, u r right.. its the passion, i rem my lecturer used to tell us wen we went for the dip.."if u all r looking for job w good pays but nt for passion, u can leave nw.." e pay's peanuts.. but really, its the love for hanging arnd w children.hehe.. u can go try being one too!! =) but true la, like wad u said plus annual leaves we r the same actually..hahaa.. ya, still govt's fault for nt giving mummies enuf rest n leaves!

oh..okay, thnks for telling..dat means mine is next chkup! hehe ..

Starfruit: mmm, bb cots im also searching for cheaper ones.. i used to buy Jav's one at the Taka bb fair.. breastpump i ordered frm someone online, shes v trustworthy n its much cheaper den SG.. all u need to do is buy adaptor..

starfruit: cots there are many kinds leh...some smaller some bigger...usually standard size is 28" x 52".

otherwise if budget, u can opt for playpen...

breastpump also depends leh, on model, brands...

heard buy from overseas cheaper...but of cos there are issues on product, warranty etc

LILPRECIOUS /2KS, bb cots is it mus be those kind can shift one rite?er..blur..so bb small-shift upwards, bb big -shift downwards..

LIL, which online person you buy with?

2KS, if I st away go buy the medla PIS or freestyle , can boh?you kw online who I can buy with?thks ladies

starfruit: yup...bb cots are those that can adjust height...some bb cots can cost $199, some can cost $399 etc..depends on also the mattress given...some give cheapo mattress, foam type, coconut fibre type, latex type...depends...

straight away go buy? of cos can why not...some online sellers do sell cheaper price...or if u dun mind 2nd hand, some mummies give up on bf and wanna clear away theirs...some can be still very new, with warranty de...

otherwise, can buy from stores...

i bought mine from my SIL, she gave up bf after 3 months, and i bought her PIS at $400

Breast pumps

I'm spreeing in Medela Freestyle..

No need adaptors..

Pump in style will require a big adaptor..

Freestyle only requires a international plug.. Selling at $2...

I'm not sure if playpen is a better investment than cot, I got a playpen for my no. 1 and continued using until she started to walk. Babies outgrow the cot really fast...

2KS, ic..so which matrress is more comfortable for babies?hehe..

saw some cheap pumps at 100 plus, scare i buy those then end up buying again if no gd..

BB Rabit, you are not alone, me too!

Wanna to getaway but hubs always needs to fly for work.. so dun when.

After 3rd trimster can't travel liao right? *Sianz...

Chen, you are saying that your play pen lasted you longer than baby cot?

Can play pen change their mattress type or not? I'm looking for BB cot too!

tres, can lei, can adjust the height to 2 levels, to the sleeping level and the playing level. It's sturdy to me la. My girl slept in it till she could stand assisted, then we bought a floor bed for her and converted the playpen for play.