(2011/03) Mar 2011

Esnow> the discount is only for GAP orders...

Old Navy is not entitled to 25%...

only 20%...

please let me know asap via email if u still want to proceed with the orders..

Thanks..)

Bb rabit : Jia you, even if must insert it's for the good sake lah. Better then keep vomitting right? Pray all the best for u to poo before that

2ks : my gynae said for 2nd time mummy should felt the kick earlier then 1st time mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now it's still a super weak kick for me. Or maybe just some gas, i don't know for sure

Caecilia : the sale starts already right? I'm so gonna go there to shop for baby stuff. I bought my bjorn n cappella stroller there last time

Angelina: i have no idea whether the sale starts already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i still haven't felt any movement yet. haha, probably my baby girl is just as lazy as me.

Gap & ON seems like always on sale this couple of weeks...hv yet to know the bb gender so cant buy much online..haha!

really cheap..*eyes popping out* comparing to retail prices.

Bee : I want to shop online too but since the gender of my kids will be the same, so no choice di di wears kor kor old clothes Lor

Still very nice n some haven't even wear yet

Oooooo...i will still get some, for good fortune for the newborn..hehe..me superstis. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cant resisit la..

oh mummies, any idea where to buy posters of cute babies ah?

They say must see cute babies more often, then your kid will be cuter , hahaahh!

angelina

are you happy that you got 2 boys? heehee...or wishing for 1boy 1gal?

i hoping for 2 boys leh...gender will be known after the amnio test results are out. tmr or monday i will know liao...

FOX is having promotion from today onwards till end of the mth...

up to 50% discount selected item + extra 25% off with min $100 spend of 15% off final bill..

can go buy maternity clothes from FOX... not all FOX outlets have... so far wat i know.. Marine Square have!!!

YES! i saw in VIVO, FOX having their logo tees out again!...NICE!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_happy.gif]

Tres : yes popular book shop have, but some babies look more scary then cute leh. Hahaha

Pixie : I want meimei, but turns out it's a boy. As long it's healthy can Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish hu : Wah fox have maternity clothes?

Fish - ask you smthing.. remember the taiwanese websites you recommended us for maternity wear.. is the lady still spreeing? I tried to email her to ask but no response. Are you still ordering from her..? Heee.

rach - tks for sharing ur delivery details..hehe...btw, wat is e jab on e leg abt? n what side effect will there be?

presto - she is still doing. i ordered from her before too. but more of pvt orders now. emailed her on tues, she say next order closing date is 4wks from now. u still have e link?

Bee- I am like u, can see, cannot buy, cos gender unknown [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I super KS, i got the to buy list if BB ger. If BB boy, then mostly all dun need buy. My nephew one still super new and some even yet to wear before.

Angelina- THKS. Tonite i shall go...unless there is miracle this aftn.

fish- THKS. I shall go see this wkend. Quite like a dress tt day, but tot more exp than ON, no point to buy. Hhaha.

Tres- I got my poster from Popular

Fish- Thank for the info

I will go and see at compasspoint instead although the design not much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Angeline - I bought a few pants from FOX when I was 2 month preggy tat time.

Now can start to wear liao since the cutting of most of the pants are quite baggy.....

But now stomach big big, can wear liao lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

won_mummy

jab on the thigh is pedithine...

its a muscle relaxer... i think some people are unaware they can take this..and go straight for epidural...

in my case.. it helped and probably because the laughing gas was on me permanently after the jab was administered.

My HB put it on me with one hand and his other hand for me to squeeze.. :p

the midwives asked him to force it on me... since i'm in such distress and i dun want epidural... they did ask me to put myself... but the mask is so uncomfy.. i only breathe in when contractions coming.. but no use one.....

when it was on me permanently.. i was... "HIGH" lo.. cant react and do anything.. though i was very conscious.. i could hear them talk and what they say.. but i lay motionless.. no strength and energy to do anything... :p

so i was in a more controlled and relaxed state...and thats why i dilated 4 cm in 1 hour...

previously, 2 hours 1 cm.. can die... coz too stressed state not relaxed...

not relax = difficult to dilate.. :p

was told pedithine would cause baby to be drowsy when out or dunno what...

anyway.. dun take anything best ma.. so i wanted to go for that.. but the pedithine helped me....

this time i will also wait till cannot tahan then ask for it... but probably a bit earlier.. no need to suffer like mad... hahahaa.....

Delivery pain -

I tik when we are realli in pain, whatever jab also no use one.

That is what happen to me, since I already dilated for 8 cm and in labour fo 13 hours, the midwives kept coming in and asked me to take epi and jab on thighs, but i resist as i was told there is alway side effect

Even the laughing gas- worse!

My ex collleague wife inhale so much tat when she delivered and took a nap after transferring back to her ward, she cannot recognise her hub!

I was so scared that I told myself everything also cannot use. CHARM

The only support we have is to bite our hubby hanD!

Haa. Tat is wat I did !

Rach - Dont mind i correct you a little k..

Pethidine is a kind of pain relief medicine, not muscle relaxant. It's opoid, controlled drug... Same like morphine medication...

Can be given through intramuscular.. Meaning, deltoid (arms), thighs, buttocks also can... *ouch**!!!

Side effect is drowsiness and nausea/vomiting - depend on individuals...

How i know? Cos im a nurse ma... Always administer to patients in hospital... hee hee...

Angelina,

yupyup.. i bought two pairs of maternity pants (one black and one white)....their cutting very suit me!! juz nice and i start wearing already! i got them during their offer too.. so each pair around $20-$30 after discount.. they got jeans maternial too! and dress as well

fel,

wow.. you a nurse! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good leh.. next time have qns can ask ask you liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My hub already feel it when he placed his hand on my stomach.

Our BB tend to get more excited when hub is talking and the only way to sooth her down is to pass it back to hub to sing a song...

have anyone purchase materity clothing from Cooz fashion or vist their showroom in raffles before?

Can share with me abt their clothing ??

i took epi half way during my 12hour long wait, surrender liao...and i used up 2x epi coz it was such a long wait. after 12hrs only less than 2cm dilated...so pathetic

linda

yah lor. and rach says, relaxed = dilate faster hor??

not for my case leh...i got epi, also cannot dilate. but i got very nice & regular contractions, cervix no dilate how to get baby out?

in the end, c-sect lor. waste $$

no lei..my case is not realli relax

infact, when I dilated, I was still working in office half day waiting to see my gynae till he told me i already dilute to 5cm..by the time i went down to MT A...already 8 cm...but onli at 2pm+ and managed to deliver onli at the next day 4am+

linda

ohhh mine was induced. coz bb quite big and already 38 weeks...if i wait till full term, bb will grow even bigger, no need for natural, immediately c-sect liao..

but i wanted to go thru natural delivery so i chose to be induced. gynae burst my waterbag at 5am+, i 6pm gave up and got wheeled into OT

Pixel- made me scare again abt natural birth but I have to endure this round too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope i still have the strength to push although it was already 10 yrs back when I delivered my boy till now....

Cant imagine

pixel...mine was 5 cm. by time i reach MT is 8cm...is abt 30 mins lei.midwives then check and said is 8CM..

but in the end, my waterbag didn burst and i was induced lor

Carter Romper- maybe can get bigger size lor

linda

means we reversed. you dilate easily but waterbag didnt burst; while my waterbag burst but cannot dilate

btw i regretted inducing at 38weeks. i maybe could go on to 39weeks and let my own body to dilate properly then try for natural delivery. else fail, c-sect lor

hey btw, how's your #1 response that he/she is having a sibling? its been 10yrs like you've said...

rach - ya. seldom hear abt e pedithine. most common we always hear is epi n sometimes laughing gas. this is new to me!

linda - i din know laughing gas got side effect also!!

gosh!! y seems like so many neg effects thou we had such good technology/science? lol...or rather, how come these things help us relieve pain, but they cant research further to reduce or remove e side effect? haha

c-ser - painless during delivery, suffer aft that

natural - super suffer during delivery, but recover faster

epi - side effect eg vomitting, backache..wat else?

laughing gas - loss of memory

pedithine - drowsiness and nausea/vomiting (so is side effect on bb or mummy?)

shi shang de ma ma zhen wei da [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish - see reply from rach to me and fel's explanation abt it:

jab on the thigh is pedithine...

Pethidine is a kind of pain relief medicine, not muscle relaxant. It's opoid, controlled drug... Same like morphine medication...

Can be given through intramuscular.. Meaning, deltoid (arms), thighs, buttocks also can... *ouch**!!!

Side effect is drowsiness and nausea/vomiting - depend on individuals...

Pixel my boy is big n sensible euff to understand and welcome. So this is a console for me as he will help me to cook, wash, clean bb toys!!

We involve him in everything and he keep track to when is my scan, my checkup, is bb kicking ? And he alway like to browse to my iPhone on what to expect and tell me what is bb doing now?

Is 10 yrs but I hope for another one after no 2.. Cos we actually have my boy at 24, very young, 3 mths aft marriage then kena .. No honeymoon ;)

Fish- your bb kicking Liao rite?

Even now as I am using my phone to type, my bb is kicking again ;)

Very active one- keep kicking and even when we went scan on 4th mth, bb aso kicked real hard till dr Adrian said what a active bb girl yet so shy ??!?? Heee