(2011/03) Mar 2011

hmmm... try relax yourself.. when go poo poo.. dun think of want to poo poo.. relax and imagine you're in a toilet in a big field or in front of the seaside... before that, Do some 'ass excersize".. hold it and release, hold it and release.. i sometimes do this too.. just to share with you! Hope can help.

My coll just told me, when she was preggy also like tt. But worse, her poo was so so hard tt struck there, go KKH and the dr dig it out. Then dun know give what. She stay there for a few hrs, then can go home after she managed to poo. Quite a bloody event.

Now i regret not gg tt day when the feeling was right and continue to rush my reports.

L3X- i use coffee on empty stomach as stimulant, used to work. but not anymore.

boymum- me did tt liao, i used music or tv and shut myself in my room.....

Hi bbrabit - think a relaxed mind is important.. the more you think of wanting it to come out, the tougher it refuses to.. as such, i always occupied my mind with reading newspaper (kpo news of cos) or even surf net or play games using mobile..

regards

allets- Agree, must be damm relaxed. But i still need to use alot of strenght to push leh. I just tell my hubby, i am just gg to do it tonite and push wif all my might n strength. And to back up this process, me gg to take my hormone support and injection, as back up for spotting. I cannot imagine gg to the hosp for this.

i just went for my detail scan yesterday and all is good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine was at Radlink imaging at paragon...

Airmez/BB rabbit: Dr fong's clinic was so empty yesterday and his package changed wor!!!... 100 more as compared to 2.5 yrs back and also multi vits not included anymore.... haha....

thanks tres, 2ks, treestar *hugs*

bb rabit

for my poo problem, i always take lots of dragonfruit. the red meat kind, not the white one. 1 large dragonfruit a day. even your pee is redish-pinkish after that

have u tried that?

bb rabit: Yup! At TMC doing the detailed scan, they invited my hubby and mum into the room for a short presentation.

pixiel - yes yes. cloth diapers. hehe. tks for ur note.

bb rabit - how abt e 'yi du gong du' effect? eat v heaty, deep fried stuff followed by drinking milk or wat which sometimes might cause diarroea? can imagine e pain n discomfort you are suffering. sometimes when i have little feeling, need to sit on toilet bowl for abt 10-15mins to keep trying, push a little. could be bloody also cos 'they' r too hard that hurts my skin. but at least they r out.

but be careful, the dragonfruit cannot eat too much also. i used to eat half every 2 days until 1 week later i almost fainted at home cos my blood pressure went very low. doc said i ate too much dragonfruit liao. actually all kinds of ways i've tried before. haha..

between cinch n belly bandit.not sure which one better..

for my #1 i buy the cheapo guardian wrap..but quite uncomfy..quite use sparingly for 1 month..after that cold storage liao..never use...

won- The Cloth diaper - u can get it from the kiddy palace too. They have it. But ifyou want loose qty, then you can consider to get it from the store -whampoa drive

Jaime- u know where is the market? and also adjacent to the shop house - near to the coffeeshop, there is a econ shop, the BB store is along the econ shop. You shld be able to spot it. They open at 10am

My mum is alway there before her church mass so she will meet her friends for breakfast. The shop is there lor

Ahbui,

congrats! My appt with radlink is end of this month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmex: ya.. dr fong's package for my daughter in 2007 was 600 and multi vits included.

i know he raised his charges late last yr.. but did not realise that multi vits was taken out.. But no choice la.. i still want him to deliver. i even ask eileen before i sign package if he has seminar in late feb/early march or not.. if yes... i don't want to sign package.. haha....

boymum: this is my 1st time with radlink leh.. i did not know they return the images in film format(although more ex but not easy to see lor)... end up i have to develop them myself

Now can finally start to buy things liao!!! looking for cute rompers/breast milk bags...

I just shortlisted my maid also after 2 months of searching.. hope she is good and coming soon!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

L3x

i eat that much only to push out poo...other than that, i'd rather skip dragonfruit, coz...eating this always reminds me of my poo prob!

wah now i can smell my neighbour making 猪脚醋 wanna gagged liao

i kinda agreed on the "yi du gong du", eat alot of rubbish/conflicting food to make it LS..

bb rabit - dun push too hard.. bb more impt.. can we use laxative when preg? if can, will it solve your prob?

Ahbui,

film format.. is't like all pic in one big sheet of film? I remember my #2 is like that.. dun know is't still the same.

Read this article

Milk of Magnesia or other laxatives

We generally do not recommend laxatives for pregnant women, although providers may recommend them under special circumstances. (Some physicians recommend them sooner than others.)

We are cautious with laxatives because their regular use can make your intestinal system dependant on them. Of special concern during pregnancy, laxatives can cause intestinal cramping that may be hard to differentiate from preterm labor.

That said, you are not alone in dealing with constipation during pregnancy. Many pregnant women have it, to varying degrees, and we have several suggestions that may help relieve the problem.

Our first recommendation is to drink more fluids — about three quarts a day. Most of that should be water.

Fiber-rich foods also are good for reducing constipation. Eat more fruits and vegetables, whole-grain breads (check the wrapper for at least 3 grams of fiber per slice), brown rice, oat bran and beans (pinto, garbanzo, kidney and the like).

If you increase fluids and fiber in your diet and still have problems, then you can try a supplement, such as fiber pills (FiberCon is one example) or fiber powders (such as Metamucil) that can be mixed with liquid.

These steps will relieve most pregnancy-related constipation. However, if you still need help after these measures, try a stool softener, such as Colace. Stool softeners are available without a prescription.

If that also fails, talk with your provider about laxatives, including Milk of Magnesia. Yes, Milk of Magnesia is safe and will quickly fix the problem — but it isn't the best long-term solution during pregnancy for the reasons we described above. So, we prefer it far down the list of strategies.

yest went for checkup n confirm it is a girl. I am abit disappointed, hoping to be a boy so hav a "hao zi". hai... dun dare to tell my mil cos i think she will be v disappointed hai.... but i think the most impt is to have a healthy n cute bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui,

i see i see.. then is't still the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Constipation

can try prune juice... that's what my clinic nurse told me... =( sad to say nowadays i also had to poo very hard to get it out and always got bleeding.. sob sob... i need my prune juice!!!

Used to have bad constipation too.. then my gynae told me to take the multi-vits / calcium pills on alt days instead of everyday.. and now presto!! i poo poo on alt days..

and its ultra smooth and painless afta i start taking my fish oil every day.. btw.. am taking Nordic prenatal fish oil!

blurjen: i also disappointed when i know my #2 is a boy...but i learnt to accept it...most important is healthy...

starting i cant sleep over it, but after today i heard my #1 classmate mother about what happened to her...i accepted the fact..

her 20 weeks baby was detected with swollen brain during detailed scan...and due to its 20 weeks already, she cant go thru D&C, she had to go thru normal delivery to get the baby out...

all natural only inserted pills, adding on her hubby is not around cos need to take care of her #1 so means she got to go thru the whole process of giving birth to the baby alone in the hospital..

she even saw the baby, bid goodbye to it and took a photo...she told me the limbs are all fully grown and its a boy, very pretty...

after hearing this i feel so sad...and glad that my little life is still with me healthy...so i learnt to treasure it...boy or girl sui bian bah...

blurjen

nevermind lah, healthy can liao

better than me and other mummies...fate of bb unknown/hanging in limbo

count urself lucky!!

BB Rabbit: don push too hard!! ... its rather dangerous.. i've heard of cases whereby preg ladies push too hard cos of constipation and bleed n haf to b admitted.. pls don push too hard.. mayb really go kkh n see wad they can do abt it..n yes, Tres is right abt hemorroids.. n i haf my prev cc parents telling me she got it during pregnancy n wen her son was 4 yrs old, one day it burst n lotsa blood came out gotta go op n do sth..so, she also advise me nt to push for constipation cos the piles can follow u for the rest of yr life..

Hi mummies, just did my detail scan, like the NT scan, they didn't allow my hub in till she's almost done. Then I highlighted their inconsistency abt some hubs can go in with them throughout, some can't. She said they've been very consistent abt it. Watever la, very sian, jus wana get done and over with it, was already frustrated with the long long wait for the scan.

Allets, no lei, never do blood test...

2k, finally got my gender confirmed and double confirmed, it's a boy! Can update for me? And actually my edd is 26 feb. Thanks thanks!

Ladies- THKS for all the poo poo advice. I've tried all i can. If still cannot, accept the fact and go KKH this friday. Before preggy, i always have this problem, despite tt i drink 2l of water at least, 3apple, 1 kiwi, 1 oranges and lot of veg. Even did a colonscopy to make sure colon is okay then.

2K- yes, u are right, as long as bb is healthy, gender dun matter anymore

Angelina: oh dear, did u feedback to them? by right they shudnt charge u.. they shud jus let u noe dat there isnt any 1bedder at dat time n will transfer u to 1bedder when someone chks out.. hmmm..

2Ks: my goodness..she's a strong mummy.. kudos to her.. hope she will b blessed w another one soon.. sigh. i heard of a case..bb 9 months old.. jus one more mth will b born.. all fully grown but died in tummy due to umbilical cord coiled arnd neck..so sad..=(

rach > is there padding for the original nursing bra? was reading that the body silk seamless has... right? what about original?

Pixie- Ur bb will be fine, dun worry so much. U got to stay positive. We have come so far from the day we striked. Staying positive helps [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmex/Ahbui- both of u have done yr detail scan, and sign package alreadi? Me so so feel like dng it next wk, but think cannot take leave...HAI, got to ren 1 more wk. Hope everything fine. Dr fong's charges/package slightly more exp, tt is whAt i read from his thread the other time. But i still stick to him 'cos he know my condition best. Hope he dun suddenly go away feb/mar and leave us alone

BB Rabit: Wat?!?!?? how can he gone missing in Feb/Mar and leave us dangling there? If it's something urgent, i can understand... if it's something he can plan and purposely slot in Feb/Mar --- Mmm, i really can bang wall,... after i kill him left, right, centre 1st! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, think your story has indeed 'touch' the heartstrings of some here.

Yes, agree w you, boy or girl, no matter, as long as baby healthy and to have a smooth delivery, that's the most impt!!!