(2011/03) Mar 2011

Chen> yah.. I like to look for good deals... Haha... Too helpful my HB always say I get busy do so much for nothing...

But its an inborn thing... To look for good lobangs and share la...

Last time is really earn $0!!

Now I smarter a bit.. Earn a bit.. Few cents to few bucks in sprees... But it's still earnings not worth the efforts but I enjoy doing lo... It's fun ordering... Receiving n distributing... I like the nature of the "job"...

Though close frens and HB says I should charge more... But if I charge more, who'll spree with me???

But then some people dun believe I dun earn much... They dun believe in doing things for free... So some people really Tot I earn big bucks doing sprees....

If only... I Huat liaoz Lo!! Hahahaha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me Having serious poo poo problem again. Either too busy to poo or no feeling to poo. I hate it. I got the feeling then engaged in call. No feeling like now, but got abit of time.

rach- THKS. I can say tt u got good lobang and spree really dun earn much. Peanut for the effort u put in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres- Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bravado nursing bra

let's set a deadline okie.. By this Sat 10pm email me Ur orders and ill collate..

Cuz takes 2-3 weeks to arrive.. So the later u all send in, the later Ull get it Lo...

Those still interested, pls PM ME for the order form... I'll try to send once every nite before I go sleep...

Latest order: sat 10pm

Okie???[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also think those maternity pads sucks...too thick then not comfortable at all..

i also used sofy those longer type...

worse come to worse i overlap two pads

Bb> haha thanks do Ur understanding... U know hor.. I ever received PMs asking me if she order more can give 5-10% discount or not... I wanna faint Lo!!! I dun even earn 1% and she asks for 5-10%... might as well ask me give her free rite.. Faint big time...

This shows the kind of mentality she has.. That I'm earning Alot from the spree...

Only spree organizers will understand the amount of work required frm collating, tabulating, calculating,ordering in the wee hours when Bb is sleeping... Sometimes the calls needed to make to US to confirm or verify credit cards...

I'm not complaining okie... Like I said, I enjoy doing all these...

It's my HB who thinks I'm wasting time n energy on it..

But at least it's some time off baby to do something else I like...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's like a hobby!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So the few cents we earn.. (if any) are not justifiable for the efforts put in Lo... So we only hope spreeists understand and won't behave as though we owe them a living and worse, gives us black face during collection, late without informing and Nv say sorry.. Wah.. Tell u... Can already meet all sorts of people... BUT.. won't stop me frm spreeing cuz I like to do it!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway I need or use most of the stuffs I spree also... So instead of going to meet ppl to collect my loots, might as well I bring in and let ppl come collect frm me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Keke..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats to aaa n treestar!!! so good... i hope mine will 'change' to girl next mth wen go for chkup. haha.. though i know its nt possible.. haha..

Rach: i jus pm-ed u.. hehe..thnks..

i like the way u describe all the hospital n giving birth stuffs.. hehe, it brings back my memories wen i had Jav.. =P

Angelina: Doc Ong don require u to shave.. i asked him b4 for Jav's birth.. hehe.. but b4 i gave birth i trim n make it short so its 'cleaner' or the next few days esp w all the blood..=X haha.. i prefer Mt A to Mt E.. cos the nurses r more attentive n their charges r more reasonable than Mt E.. esp, the nurse told me dat Mt E jus upgraded their wards and so they charge more dan last yr..

Mt A's 1 bedder is big n yr family can stay over.. but if im nt wrong, yr hb has to pay $70 per day for the food provided.. no matter he wans to eat or not(if i din rem wrongly).. haha..

BB Rabbit: try intake more fruits.. or do u drink yakult or vitagen? =) tk care.. i sometimes cant poo wen i feel like i also feel 'pek chek'..

rach- wait til those pple organise their own spree. My hubby did his own shipment of dvd before, we know the estimated cost. How can spree orangiser give such discount when they dun even earn 1%. Unless the spree organiser Charge damm hugh exchAnge rate.

lilprecious- I did all i can.I am drinking like 2.5l of water at least daily with load of fruit. from the stool softener to the husk thingly to oat to yakult to prune. Now i m so uncomfy tt i wann to puke.

bb Rabbit: oh dear.. think maybe u jus wait for the 'feeling' to poo dan.. im like dat too.. i jus wait for the feeling.. needa poo den i'll go.. hehe..

bee, not really sure abt using it, but u can buy those nappy liners as inserts. I think it's lots of washing to do, the cloth nappy i mean...

rach..i know its not easy..i also spree on my own before...order a 20 items order but of the same price..like that i also make mistake n give wrong design...

urs that kind, diff item, diff model,diff price..faint faint...but i like to do if i have the time coz i am first to receive the product!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

like wat u did for me for the drugstore refund.really appreciate the extra effort [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u dont do carter/osh kosh spree ah?

rach - tks! received your email already. sorry ya. i haven't done my homework yet. roughly how much does it cost if we buy nursing bra in sgp? e order form u sent is in SGD? as for the size, how shd we indicate? ie sgp size or US size? haha...blur

i can tell already.. BB kicking me!!! i feel the kick getting strong and strong... while i typing this msg.. BB kick me three times! hahahaha!! so cute..

Jaime

hahaha... thats why i say only people who have done sprees before will understand lo.. lol....

so u got let ur son drink from the broken bottle ma? heeee.. :p

dunno what to do with the bottle.. decide to pass to u.. u deal with it on ur own.. lol.....

yah.. first to receive and no need to go collect... just need to stay at home wait for postman to come.. haha... sometimes wanna go out also cannot... unless not urgent one..then wait for redelivery.....

that day got one pediped order... her girl's 1st birthday on sat....Singpost supposed to deliver to me on Thur/Fri...waited waited waited dun have.. then i went out..cuz got prior dinner appt....

then the postman called me.... my phone low batt and died.... finally when i get to charge it... while outside at the restaurant, 8 missed calls! i called back.. postman said he came twice.. but i not home... yah.. he came at 4plus and 6plus... but it was nice of him to call me 8 times!! coz most postman will just leave he redelivery note and bo chup!

he happened to stay yishun also and i wanted to go pick up from his blk on my way home... but the mummy who ordered said nvm.. wait till monday then courier to her... but so sayang like that.. she waited for it to wear on Sat....

so i arranged with postman again.. he decided to send to me when i home... at 11plus... but when i reached home.. he didnt reply.. for a long long time.. then he said.. sorry i sleep liaoz...

he actually said cant send to me on sat... cuz he need to report back to office and return the parcel... he said he start work at 7am.. if come before that will be 6am.. i said nvm.. u send to me at 6am....

since i'll be home anyway... sleeping only. wake up open door and go back sleep nia ma....

then he said ok ok... (nice of him too!! he could just bochup!)

so.. he came on sat morning 6am.. i asked him to call me and not press door bell... (everyone else sleeping ma...)

so he reached door step..called me... and i open door.. received the 2 boxes of Pedipeds...

and went back to sleep..

and on Friday nite.. i was searching for courier service that worked on Sat.. cuz the usual one i use only deliver Mon - Fri...

then i found ta-q-bin that delivers 365 days a year!! but their charges more exp la...

so i sms the mummy and asked if she willing to pay the increased courier fee to get her shoes on sat...she replied me at 3am say ok... (think she was busy preparing or she probably woke up in the middle of the nite and replied...)

so i faster make a delivery request to taqbin for collection on sat between 10-12pm.. and deliver to that mummy 2-4pm...

wah lao.. so exciting and stressed lo...

BUT.. at least the mummy got the shoes in time for her girl's party at 5pm!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she happy i also happy... :p

carter/osh kosh

no demands as yet so never spree.. hahahaha.> :p

won_mummy>

i dunno abt spore bras coz i dont own any of them.. lol....

ask those who buy from Maternity or Mothercare.. :p

state the size as per the website....

for ONB & BSS - only S, M, L, (cant rem got XL or not)

the order form i sent u all is NETT price in SGD...

thats the amount u will transfer to me... includes normal postage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my hubby say he wil drink wor..better than waste it lor..treat it as normal multi vit wor..if i not preggie i also drink lor..i supppose its not spoilt lar..but dont dare let my boy drink leh...

did u write recommendation to sing post for that postman since he gave u such a good postal service..

personally i prefer carter/osh kosh over gap/ON for my son's clothing..sometimes offer really dirt cheap..2.99, 3.99 like that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish - so exciting!! you must be v happy ya. hope i can feel mine next week too. cos we r 1 week diff.

rach - hehe. tks. ok, will try to make it before this sat 10pm to order.

mummies - are you able to advice roughly how much it cost if we buy nursing bra in sgp? no time to go shopping leh. n saw e pix on bravoda, looks comfy. any advices?

won_mummy: normal type cotton bras cost around $29.90 or $39.90 (triumph). if u want cup type with wire type cost around $59.90 (perfect mum).

sometimes BP do sell with cup and design type at $20+ 30+, i ever bought before, its quite nice and comfy to wear..

then imprezzions tube bra cost $12.90 (if buy during discount, got 20% usually).

buy triumph cotton type in malaysia cost RM$34.90-39.90

hope it helps..

Hey Won_mummy

The ones I bought from Mothercare costs $89 for 2 bras (cotton), I also have Mums-in-Mind's bra which cost like $30 per bra but not cotton so not so comfy

2k/tres/fangfang - tks for ur advices. so, look for cotton and non wired is a better option?

Malaysia's is cheap!! i keep pestering my hubby to go but he refused. haiz.

Jaime

i didnt.. cuz may get him into trouble... he not supposed to come deliver to me on sat 6am la... by right, not at home means redelivery la... i dunno comment will help him or get him into trouble.. but i smile and thanked him when he came la... :p

pixie

WHAT????!!!????? u went today??????????????

i was there YESTERDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! kaoz!!!!!!!!!!!!

suay la.... high tech or not???????

rach

i went today because i went for the amniocentesis. bed rest 3 days...

my appt is always clash with you one ley, coz we see dr koh at different timing

11am take blood...go makan

then 12+ supposed to do amnio test....then called to say dr koh go deliver, must wait till 2+....faintz

then suddenly another call to say, ok he not going off, can come back liao....so we went, the guys delivered new machine...briefed dr how to use...

then my turn to go in....do the test

pain or not? yes a bit when he was drawing out the fluid. coz the needle kept moving inside my body...i could feel it all the way to my womb

high tech or not? yes lor, now is flat screen tv, not the CRT tv liao lor. image still same same, abit clearer coz its flat screen mah. pity no HD tv heeheeheeeeee

Bravado Nursing Bra

http://www.bravadodesigns.com/shop/maternity-and-nursing-bras-and-tank

Mummies, do read the tabs on the left...

HomeBreastfeeding InfoShopConnect and ShareAbout UsMaternity & Nursing Bras and Tank

The Original Nursing Bra

The Body Silk Seamless Nursing Bra

The Essential Nursing Bra Tank

The Bliss Nursing Bra

The Sublime Nursing Bra

The Allure Underwire Nursing BraShop by Stage

•Pregnant (2nd Trimester)•Pregnant (3rd Trimester)•Packing my Hospital Bag•Nursing a Newborn (0-6 wks)•Nursing is established (6 wks+)

Shop by Use & Occasion

•Sleeping•At Home•Back to Work•Out & About•Date Night

Shop by Cup Size

•B/C•D/DD(E)•F(DDD)/G•H/I•J/K

Undies & Accessories

•The Allure Bottoms•The Sublime Bikini•Moisture-Wick Washable Breast Pads•Breastfeeding with Bravado DVD

Sale Items

•The Original Nursing Bra - with snaps•The Embellished Microfiber Nursing Bra•The Embellished Below the Belly Bikinis•The Exquisite Nursing Bra•The Exquisite Boy Shorts•The Lifestyle Microfiber Nursing Bra•The Supreme Nursing Bra•The Nursing Tank Shrug•The Original Bikini•The Original Thong•The Essential Nursing Bra Tank - with Bamboo

Sizing Help

•What's my bra size?•How my breasts will change•What size nursing bra should I buy?•Simple Guide to Sizing

Store Locator

Shipping & Returns

FAQ's

they are very informative and helps u to decide...

ONB & BSS are the most versatile in the sense they can be worn throughout pregnancy & post partum... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie

wah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

u mean the needle was inserted thru vagina into womb? or from tummy inside???

bed rest 3 days cuz of amnio?

wah piang... next appt is 8th nov...

4 weeks from yesterday lo... u took blood test today? how many weeks are u??

I'm taking blood tests next visit... means at 22nd week....

rach

i took blood test for myself i.e hep A, B, HIV etc...not to test baby

yes bed rest/mc for amnio. considered minor surgery coz got needle go into body. yes, the needle is poked from your tummy all the way thru to your amniotic sac...the liquid looks pale yellow (urine)

12nov i oredi errr 23 weeks i think....we ard same same time conceive huh? now im 18 weeks

pixie

yup yup i know... i taking those blood test next appt.. thats the only blood tests we need to take throughout pregnancy ma.. ;P

u did the amnio downstairs or upstairs huh???

my EDD 11 Mar... urs???

rach

my edd is mar 14 i think? cannot remember hurhur...coz now move house/reno, baby, work, new BP#3 all in 1 shot, many things forgot liao

amnio do inside dr koh's room...ground floor. he needs the scanning machine to see the position of the baby mah

after he finish the test, he ask my hb to come over, scan the baby to let us make sure our baby is FINE and MOVING hurhur...cute rite...i think he knows we very anxious...coz amnio have miscarriage risk of >1%

Back to the threads and later gg offline again.

Yest started my faint spell no reason but I guess probably cos sat I held a farewell party gathering for my Sis and there were a lot of cleaning up then.

I am done with all my bb clothings- total 5 big cartons- washed, ironed! Now left with toys, books, walker not clean up yet ;)

Fish- I am in dilemma cos this fri I have to sign the package but I now have 2nd tot cos I realli wan to deliver in mt A. Same as my 1st born.. Somemore there is a mini church where I feel more at ease. My hub colleague was telling him that Thomson can be really ex if there is any complication. His colleague forked out close to 15 k

My eldest sis aso forked out alot

Pixie: Needle poked thru tummy all the way to uterus! Wow! Hope everything turns out alright, u take a good rest, okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie : glad to hear that the baby is okay despite that u did the amnio. Rest well

Fish hu : happy for u. Now can feel the movement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : when I delivered at Mt.e straight after they moved me to 3 bedded one although I requested the 1 bedded. N hb can't stay with me, so damn angry. So end up I paid for the whole 3 bed in the room cost me a lot. Then after 12 then can move to 1 bedded. Super disappointed with this experience that's why I'm considering Mt.A

N u knew that my fam is not here, so I don't have anybody to jaga Josh except my maid. So better let Josh stay with us in hospital

airmez, chen, angelina

thanks...baby is fine...for now. if results out, and bb really down syndrome, dunno what to do. abort or keep? we told dr to abort if down syndrome liao...

most impt is d test results leh...im on a 4days wait

btw, airmez, blood test during oscar is to test bb's fetal cells. now this blood test (after the oscar) will test your blood for hep A, B, HIV etc...different kind of tests lah...

pixie, i ever asked myself such question, if i pre-know it's a DS baby, I'll abort. Cos i'm not ready for the cost and challenges the child will face along the way. I'm just anticipating what might be too much for me to bear.

In any case, u shld be positive! I had a friend who's chance of a DS baby is 1 out of 5! She did the amnio test too, and got a healthy baby! So stay positive ya...