(2011/03) Mar 2011

angelina: when are u going to pilates? i wanna join u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wanna be healthier, coz i never exercise one. i think limlim is gonna arrange a yoga soon as well, we can do tt as well together.

limlim: shld we arrange a mj session soon?? hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]i didnt know ginger snap got maternity clothes, i love their clothes, always bought for my nieces..

lilprecious: thanks for sharing so much info with me! haha, ur jav is still so cute no matter what! both the boys are sooo cute!!!!

Angelina: I couldn't recognize you and Caecilia today. But I recognize Josh from your FB. Lolzz.

lilprecious: Nice meeting with you. Seeya and Jav again soon.

Both you and lilprecious have such adorable son.

Caecilia: enjoy ur holidays. Meetup when you are back.

Went for my detailed scan today, glad the baby is okie. It's a boy. Dunno how to describe my feeling. I think for #1 as long as he's healthy can le.

Then after that went to the yarn shop and pick up some yarn for the baby blanket.

Can start shopping for 'Project Blue' soon. Hah.

Caecilia: I also didn't know they have maternity clothes until I visited the branch at Paragon. I'm not organising yoga just gonna go take it up soon. I still go to the gym 2-3 times a week. So I hope pre natal yoga will help more during labour.

I also want MJ. Paging for MJ kakis....got Caecilia, Angelina and me . Lolzz

limlim: u and angelina are so healthy! i got to start doing some exercises soon.. and congrats on baby boy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes, mj kakis, maybe we can go 25th/26th oct? im ok with my place or anyone's.

Lilprecious : Wah Jav is very guai can seat in a tot seat. Very impressive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Caecilia : how bout u tell me ur preference. Weekend (Saturday) or weekdays? Day time, afternoon or night? Then I can book for both of us

Limlim : congrats !!!!!!! I straight away recognized u from ur profile pic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice meeting u, too bad for short time only

Hi Rach,

Do you know is the other set of measurement equivalent to the 32-40 one used in bravado designs? if 85C or 90c is what size for bravado bras?

Printz n Such - the map I'm referring to is like a google map from the airport to the hotel or s map of the surrounding area, taxi drivers get lost a lot.

And you walk straight out you'll have a lot of ppl hassling you, just state your price and someone will say ok ok. And by nicer I mean a 8 - 10 year old car ahaha but still cleaner than the cheaper taxis I'd take if I didn't bring along a young child.

Breast Feeding and Sagging

First of all there is no feeling nicer than the closeness breastfeeding brings (after the 1st month or so), I hated pumping but for working moms it's a necessary evil. So I breastfed most 4 months and only pumped once a day so my husband could give a feed or I could get my nails done. Then I went back to work and pumped only because my #1 was hardcore and it was all or nothing.

I realised that if you gradually pump less and less, it's less painful in general to stop and no my boobs didn't sag. Took me about a month to go from pumping 5 times a day to 4 to 3 and then 2. I'm in general a size C so NO, LATCHING DIDN'T CAUSE MY BOOBIES TO SAG. Breast cream/ gel, wearing a bra and easing off the breast feeding helped.

FYI, if you decide not to breast feed for whatever reason... you still might get the saggy boobs cos your breast are going to be filled with milk anyway. Breast feeding doesn't cause your breast to sag, being pregnant does.

And yes... I'm totally for breast feeding for as long as you can even if I personally only managed 6.5 months. This time round I'd like to go for 8 months.

Pink,

I already took birdnest when I was in Week 13, not too much, just a bowl only, only took once a month.

As for cordyceps, my mum just cook it for me with black chicken this week, week 19+.

Angelina: haha, Josh is so adorable too!! I like e way he smiles.. Hehe..

Limlim: congrats!! =) yeap, hope can meet up soon again..

Caecilia:i'm also nt healthy one.. Nvr do exercise but eat alot. Fattt... Haha.. Anw, I wld love to play mj w u girls but jus dat it's too far for me ... =( boohoo...

hi mummies...MIA yday...

went for gynae check and gynae said 70% is boy AGAIN...

disappointed la...

rach: can exchange? your calculation is accurate lor..

Good morning to all mummies

Sorry for those who ask me to pm you the Bravado price list.. I was busy at work yesterday, didn't log in till now... Sorry...

Already saw that Rach has replied you ladies... =)

2Ks,

can update mine, is boy boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yesterday went gynae clinic again cos down with flu. Gynae double cfm, is boy boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have 2 gers already.. really too excited and happy, tears drop after walked out from the clinic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for those who already started feeling the flutters and the movements, do you constantly feel your baby moving?

today bb like not moving much leh... sigh.. worried!!!

Boymum!!!

Congrats! Hope I can b like you... Our 1st 2 is girls. But now tell myself to accept if girl again. As long kuaikuai, sweet, happy & healthy!!! Haha demanding oh

Jaster

Babies are just like us, if we are tired, they are equally tired, so they'll sleep more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But during the 3rd trimester, it's a different story, we have to monitor babies movement more closely, just to make sure they are not in distress.

jaster, I do feel some movements everyday, but not all the time. Don't get too worried, try feeling it again later...

Oh..wow..i hv yet to know my bb gender..hmm.

waiting for my next scan in nuh on 3nov.

yap, me too sometimes i feel bb movement sometimes dont..worried also.

boymum: updated...

wah...happy for u la...i want girl also...but too bad its boy...

i walk out of the clinic disappointed lor..

Hi Jaster, I've been feeling the flutters and movements everyday. Hmm sometimes maybe in the morning you won't feel it but don't be worry, try to talk to your bb and wait till later the day or at night to see if there are flutters, I'm sure you will feel it. Try to lie down flat on your back coz this is the position that will feel the flutters easily.

Hi Annie, thank you! will continue to observe the movements later in the afternoon.. hahaa.. actually i notice that bb will move like every 2-3 hours but today is exceptionally quiet.. like not much movements... so kind of worried lor.. haha..

Cynthia,

Thanks!! Ya ya, our #1 and #2 are girls .. i very very hope your #3 will be a boy boy too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But, of cos guai guai and healthy actually that's the most imp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Waiting for your update again ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

Thanks much!! Dun disappointed. Maybe can try for #3 if you want. When i knew my #2 if girl, of cos the disappointed feeling is there, but now i see my gers playing together.. sweet and melt in my heart.. two girls or two boys, actually also good playmate.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other than the balloning stomach, the most recent movement was 2 "tap tap" over the weekend.. nothing else liao.. still early is it? only turning 18 wks tmr..

regards

Thank you ladies for the maternity clothe shops recommendation!

jaster: I feel bb's movement (btw not fluttering feel; more of a 'tup tup' beat) whenever i pressing my tummy, i.e. giap my bolster tight tight and sleep on my left, or having the seatbelt round my tummy...

air mez.i like to buy from perfect mum...there is several outlets.arcade, suntec...but i normally go to the one at arcade coz i know teh sales lady....

its not really the cheapest..a top normally ard 30-40..pants ared 60 plus...those are like discount prices ..but its very comfy..n i like that the material they use for the dress n tops are very soft cotton n the design to me, i can accept...coz quite fashionable ie dont look like maternity wear..

i got 15% discount coz i bought alot during my #1 days...that day went back n whack another 100 plus for 3 pieces again..

spring maternity..only a small portion is nice..coz lots are thicker material which i dont like..but that day i manage to get a top for SGD 20..which is those soft cotton time..

2ks,, 70% mar...still got 30% right...i suppose if the gynae really saw that part..he wil say 100% right....

keep faith..but anycase..still can try for #3 right..

coz that was my game plan that time..if dont get...#3 lor ..wat to do...

i still dont dare to buy my pink stuff..i waiting for my detail scan next week to confirm 100%

..wahh...didnt knowo fox n gingersnap has MTB clothigns.....not suppose to spend coz got lots from #1 days...sigh...

i started using the baby plus on sunday..then yesterday i feel very clear baby movement in my belly..

frankly i cant remmeber whne i first felt for #1..but i think its a bit early i tot..maybe its the baby plus equipment stimulate the baby...

but my hubby everyday say its very irritating noise...sigh..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jaime: that time #1 he also said 70% lor..this time he was like erm, ya..70%...

i know he is right this time for sure lor...

i am trying to accept the fact...

my MIL has been very supportive...its my own mother...who is aiyo...why girl again..

very sad...

2ks,

u so efficient to update my status. but 80% i also not very convinced. so like jaime, i have to wait for detailed scan to confirm. but if girl is good, cos i dun mind 2nd 2 girls also. if 2nd one boy den it is a 好 word. btw, it's my 1st.

Lin

Pink, I also started taking bird nest since wk 13-14. In fact, I intend to brew my own. Drink those pre-packed ones, somehow they are too sweet... and very little bird nest.

My mun went to the sin seh, they advise her to start brewing tonics for me during trimseter 2 and stop taking when we reach 6 - 7 months wor.

L3x: while typing your column Girl...i was drooling u dunno meh...

LOL...

80% is very accurate already lor...i update it first...

I went for my check up last sat and found out that I got low placenta and its pressing against my bladder therefore keep getting the urge to go wee wee. As time past the plancenta may move up else its gonna be c-section. But anyway its my 3rd pregnancy and 1st and 2nd also c-section so this is gonna be c-section too, so not much diff.

This time check up gynae scan and say may be girl, I was so happy I was tearing already cos my previous month gynae say is boy. I was so sad and disappointed that I tears on my way back home, cos my #1 and #2 are boys.I was in shock when gynae say girl and ask numberous times, doc are you sure, this is a girl. He scan again and say 80%. Im looking forward to my next appt to comfirm comfirm.

Mummies who get the opposite gender they want, maybe there's still hope!

i drank bird nest last weekend too, and I plucked and cleaned the feathers of the nest myself. Took me and my hubby 4hrs. Faint. I'll buy the processed bird nest next time... haha.

bravado nursing bra

for sizes 85 n above I would recommend L.

Cuz I was 80B pre preg n became 85B/C during preg n post partum.

I tried M and there were red marks left behind at the rib cage after wearing it for 6hrs...

(my kind Fren lend to me n wanted to sell me if I could wear it... But I couldn't.. Too tight.. So I returned it...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Those 70-75 -> S

75-80 -> M

85 -> L

Jaime> I only replied PMs... I didn't receive any PM frm u??

I can't possibly check the thread and send one by one leh....

Those that PM me 2 Nites ago all deleted liaoz.. Cuz I did replied... My sent box also showed sent..

But dunno why the mummies Nv got it.

Only a few got it...

So those who want it please PM me..

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haha.. cos we cant see clearly, the shoot was from the rear end. gynae said looks flat so 80%. boys also good la. my family is 阴盛阳衰. My hubby is the only male in the family. Me, the baby, my MIL and my dog all female. haha...

mummies ya!!!

i wana ask if we can do brazilian wax now or not huh???? i heard that before we give birth, we have to shave all the hair there... then will be very itchy.. i remember some mummies suggested to do brazilian wax 1 week before give birth... becoz i never do brazilian wax before.. i wana give a try this Thur and if i can take it, i will do again before i give birth so i wont shave the hair..

anyone know if we can do brazilian wax now??

Fish> can still do now... I only did once at 39 weeks!!! Haha..

Maybe one of these days do again..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fish, I just did it last weekend!

I ask my therpaist, she says can do constantly.. so go ahead!

btw mummies, I know we are not allowed to attend funerals right but what if its grandma???? How ah?

Sometimes feel like just forging traditions and just go leh!