(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi annie, is this your first baby? for my first baby, i didn't really mind girl/boy. but for second one, i really wanted a girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach, yah... conceived about the same time for our #1 and #2. actually, interestingly, my EDD for my #1 and #2 are the same date. 23 sep for #1 and now #2 is 23 march. u wanted a boy right? and i wanted a girl... and seems like we're both not going to get what i want. part of me is still clinging to the hope that detailed scan might show otherwise. hubs n i were both hoping for a girl. now he's consoling me... but i know he's also disappointed. sigh. don't feeling like doing any work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Printz,

we opposite.. i want a boy .. waiting for my next coming gynae scan this week, hope bb cooperate and i can know the gender.. i kan cheong from last week.. now wk16.. if boy, think can see already, right?!!

tres : am also considering putting #2 in IFC, cos both my parents and MIL won't be able to help me to take care..

although hubby not really in favour but I dun think I wanna leave #2 with a nanny either...

so I guess IFC will be the next best option

Printz> on the contrary... HB is happy cuz he wanted girls... only i sad... hahah..

was VERY DISAPPOINTED when i knew its girl..

like u, silently hoping detailed scan will show something else.. haha.. but also.. trust my gynae's expertise... if not sure he wont say de.. lol....

Print : I'm also hoping a girl this time. But even if it's a boy I just hope the kor kor can be a good friend to di di. Cause their age gap will be 18 months only. Try to console my self

But I will only know the gender Tom

Aaa : I'm very easy irritated by small things then explode. Ots not helping with my taking care of my #1 n small2 things also can explode. Hb also kept telling me about this. Don't know how to control

Tres : I wanted to put Josh on Ifc wen he was 4mo then I checked Cherie Hearts at MINDEF complex. I wasn't the only one who wanted to put their babies at early age. But cause I changed my mind on working so I didn't enroll him in the end. But putting ur babies at Ifc at 3mo doesnt mean ur a bad parents. It's very normal for working parents

Allets - tat is wat she told me and also cos i mentioned that Bb kick is very frequent everyday one.

and i lie down with the side against my pillow and she started to kick very hard ...so happy lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I tik boy or girl doesnt matter realli.

Can we still remember that when we are preggy, we alway wish for no other thing than the BB healthy and normal...

So now, we are glad to pass thru the stage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am hoping to see my detail scan next friday.

Hopefully- confirm is a girl lor since I already stock up most of the girl girl clothings liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Linda,

when you say put the pillow by your side, are you referring to lying on your left hand side than place the pillow under your bulging tummy or?

cos i have been lying on my left side but no action yet.. think my ger shy / lazy.. haha..

regards

Fish-

Your Bb is kicking you la.

Is not the pulling tight feeling. Is rather like Bubble for 2 sec like tat.

if you feel suan suan at the lower part, Dr Adrian say our Baby will move around very often now that they are more flexible.

So happy feeling[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Does anyone stil have ear block?

My ear block at the left side is alway happening after my sinus sneezing...

Some how I worried if my bb is affect[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Allets, I placed hugging my pillow left side and also place my right hand to squeeze her a bit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that is how she feel irritated and start to kick me lor.

My bb is very active in kicking esp when we record down every scan and our last one was so obvious with her kicking me hard

last nite , my hub was talking and asked me if I want to deliver in Mt A instead of Thomson since he heard from most of his friends that Thomson is more ex when it come to complications cases.

I just don no why I feel very lousy and sad after tat and cried for no reason. Told him I will go for 4 bedded instead of 1 room and he say I mistaken him abt the room category.

Tik about it, since I am now a SAHM, I better save the Money and go for 4 bedded liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Last nite, i even tot cancel the CL ba- since BB most of the time sleeping and all the CL do is cooking and also bathing the baby...

annie - tks..haha. shall try linda's nurse advice tonight

chen - oic. tks. I will try look out for these information.

airmez - u still can wear 2"? i have been on flats since 1st mth. cos i felt backache due to my long walking distance everyday to n fro work.

tres - its not cruel lar. if our family has no one to take care, i rather put my bb in a professional care vs hiring maid or nanny (whom we dont know if can be trusted) i m thinking of putting around 3+mths, get her ready before i go back to work on e 4th mth.

Printz, yes this is my first one so I don't mind boy or girl coz I will have another 1-2 more. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Im glad that Im not the only one who is moody, that means I am still normal.

Take care all mummies, I am off for my lunch.

wow

Annie

U planning to stop at 3?

Me too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But I will see who can help me if I want to go back to workforce later stage.

Who is gg to help you to take care? U intend to be a SAHM?

rach > got to wait one more month for detailed scan. meanwhile, i will cling on to that hope.

angelina > are u a sep 09 month too? don't remember seeing u in the sep 09 mum's thread. my babies will also be 18 months apart. rach and i are sep 09 mums.

annie > i was like u for #1. didn't mind boy / girl. when i found out #1 is a boy, i was pretty glad... cos being a girl, i always thought it'll be nice to have an older brother.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Linda : ahhh don't feel emo about what hb said. It's just hormones . Cheer up, u just felt the baby kick (again) mine is still "sleeping" Lor

I just can't wait for Tom appointment want to make sure that everything is okay

Printz : I'm oct 09 thread. My #1 is a boy so I'm hoping this one is a girl. But as long as the baby healthy I'm happy already lah

Hospital : haven't decide on whether to go Mt.E or Mt.A. My #1st was at Mt.E now considering to deliver at Mt.A

I know Jazz2 probably will be on the same hospital n on the same date with the same gynae with me if i choose Mt.A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That reminds me when I ready to give birth to Josh, my gynae was busy doing back to back delivery at the same hospital at the same when I was ready

The nurse actually told me to wait n keep the baby inside n don't move or push. Walauwww damn stresful Lor. End up I waited for almost 1 hour then I can give birth. Maybe that's why I just need 2 push. N I gave birth on my edd

So if me n jazz2 will give birth on our edd there's a chance we will be hospital mate with the same gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigg3r

Hi, yep, i usually dun post if i working... by the time i home n read (some of the day),, too many posts to read... tired n lazy after work n takin care of my gal... so usually juz silent reader n read half half the posts.... lol

this wk, hubby oversea, i took whole wk leave so that i dun hv to rush to drop my gal at mil then rush to work n squeeze with the mornin rush. n then repeat for the evenin time again.... nobody give me seats, not even to mention enuf "space" to not squash my tummy... hahha so more time to post here....

since after my 16/17th wk ck up. everything seems smooth, so my stress level that i mc again drop alot liao... now juz tolerating the pukin n discomfort only.

wat abt u? still v tired??

Poky

as usual, struggling with that 2 'terrible 2'. Totally no mood for any thing. Tolerating the puking and discomfort too, can't even drink water. A small sip also make me throw up.

today is a day of high n low for me...

i finally paid deposit for my son;s childcare..finally decided coz the one nearest to my house..the teachers all cannot make it...even my hubby who normally dont say much also say so..

so go to second choice one , pay $...but principal need to apply to MCYS for additional 1 slot for my son coz full house liao...(2ks, i paid for yu quan at middle road)

if worst come to worst cannot enter...fated to stay in current place liao..

then i went to sign up for pre natal at pure yoga @ chevron..quite nice environment..i sign for SGD 133 per month for 5 classes one (that ard SDG 28 per class with shower facility, any one working in raffles place wanna join me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])..felt good after the trial class..so i tot should just pay money to have 1 hour alone time wiht my #2...coz either busy at work or busy with #1..never have time alone wiht #2...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then i heard that my cousin in law miscarriage..she was due in april 2011...

ask mummies who has been thru it? would you rather your close family dont talk about it any more or hope that your close family voice concern etc..my hubby ask me how to ask? or dont ask? or how?? i also dont know how to answer my hubby

Printz n Such, my #1 is a boy..so i really really wanted a girl for #2....

but before i went to scan, i also sort of psycho myself if its boy , its all good..coz the 2 boys wil grow up close together..n wil try for the 3rd one..

Tigg3r,

I also cant tolerate liquid. even during mealtime. will puke or feel terrible. gynea say drink/sip only after awhile after meal. i tried, got slightly better... but bcos i drink lesser water this way??

sometimes, i make jelly stuffs (with high content of water).. then eat pcs at a time... also help to keep "these type of water" in better... mayb u want to try also??

initially, i was worried without much water intake, bb safe or not... but during my last ck, waterbag still growin as usual. so guess, as long dun dehydrate, even if u drink lesser water, also ok??

Jaime : think send SMS regarding the loss will be fine. If she wants to talk about it then at least she knows that ur concern n can talk

jamie,

personal experience n feelin. i think better not to talk abt it anymore... unless v v close relationship (the type that can talk abt heart issue).... when i miscarriage, any talks or reminder of pregnancy, juz make me break down even more. no matter wat others ppl say. try again, can imagine to feel wat i goin thru, i still young, try again nxt yr, blah blah.... all "bullsh*t to me.... cos unless the person had also the same experience, she can nv understand the depth of the loss is to the mother to be.....

juz let time heal, let the hubby b the support for her. unless the hubby feels that the wife need support. afterall,, the hubby shld understand wat the wife really need more than the "relatives" rite??

Jamie, not need to say and ask much abt it, esp for the first few days. Just show care & concern can liao.

When she is ready, she will tell you and talk abt it! She & her hubs will need time to deal with the loss themselves!

Buy her tonics (no ginseng, no cordelyeps) / birdnest for her to 'bu' her body back.

thanks poky /angelina for the advise..

coz when she got pregnant she didnt really tell us..it was via relative etc lar..

so nothig much was discuss except that it was due in april etc..my hubby extended family was quite happy coz got 2 "xi" next year..with mine in march , n hers in april lor..

i was quite looking forward to having a preggy mahjong kaki next CNY ..i really hope she try again after 2-3 month rest..but i also dont dare to tell her that also rihgt.

rach,

I was like you. WHen my #1 is girl, I am hoping #2 is boy. Can close shop. But somehow I felt after #2 is girl and till now I am very contented. Cos they really bond together esp 2 girls. Future they have anything to talk to each other still not so bad. I am the only girl in the family, 2 brothers and I have no one to talk too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So I keep tellimg myself if this round really girl again. All fated. Just accept it. No doubt how close shop and don't think about it.

poky,

i emo until i read ur post also want to cry. really cry or change mood very easily now. true tt hard for others to understand what the mother to be is going thru when she losses her baby.

Lin

Won-Mummy,

Yaloh... sibei lazy to go shop for shoes, so still wearing the old 2" shoes. But with the poking pain, I fast-hand fast-leg went out to grab a pair of flats during lunchtime just now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Agree with poky, rather don't mention on the MC. Been through it before, so rather people just keep quiet, dont ask much or comment much Or even trying to say console words.

Time will heal up the wounds. When she is ready to go for another she will.

Cynthia,

Yes, i am like you also. All fated, even i very hope is a boy for my this #3. If it's not, Just accept it. In fact, 3 gers also ok.. Sisters - bond are stronger.. like me and my sis, compare to my bro. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boymum: Felt the dense feeling during walking... Very scared sia... maciam like menses coming like tat... pianz...

Fangfang: U felt it too!!!! have u checked with ur gynae? did ur gynae say anything?

Airmez,

no leh.. so far, dun have the dense feeling during walking.. for my previous preg.. only during near to due, i have such feeling.. but not now. Maybe you can check with your gynae.

boymum,

Lets just keep our finger crossing hehehe. Already fixed from the day Hubby soldiers meet our eggs haha.

Cynthia,

ya loh.. can't do anything now.. let's keep our fingers cross [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

boymum: like tat ah, worrying sia.... will check w gynae. Fingers crossed... TIA! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Any SAHM here?

Will you go back to work after BB/Child able to attend CC Or IFC? Have ever think of Pri Sch issue?

SOrry to ask such a out of track qns. Pri Sch so far haha. But I am considering as my #1 is going to register Pri Sch is 2 yrs time...

Having a debate arguement with Hubby just now about me going back to work and concerns.

I have been a SAHM since my #1 born. So be exact since 2006 till now...

Been attempting to go back work but always failed here & there due to child issue.

Hi Linda, i'm also experiencing blocked ear, ask the gynae yesterday and he says it's due to hormonal changes. So don't worry so much! =)

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Items include:

BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, RP:$29.90

BN mothercare nursing gowns x 2 @ 35, RP: $75

BN Shears baby girl rompers 0-6 mths 4pc set @10

BN Baby Bright (luxury wear) sleeveless rompers 0-3mths @$6 RP:$12.90

Preloved mothercare swaddling blanket in pink@ $15 RP: $39 (used less than 5x-bb dun like)

Preloved Dale abdominal binder. @ $25 RP:$65 - $80 (used once)

Preloved EGG maternity black shorts @ $25, RP: $159 (worn less than 5x)

And many more..for more pics and descriptions, please see here http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 4pcs of Mamy Poko S for free. so for $30, u get 8pcs and so on. while stocks last!

Cynthia : I'm a sahm also since I'm married

Don't know when will I go back to work, maybe after both my kids in primary school [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn: I quit work last year lo... Kept planning to go back but never made it just like u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no idea after no.2 comes...