(2011/03) Mar 2011

blurjen,

my hubby is M'sian and we going back M'sia this weekend.. so i go the salon i usually go in JB... ask them to design for me coz my face quite round.. i scare later wrong hair style.. my face become mooncake le!!!

Maids _ I can't imagine not having an off day a week... I think a day off a month is necessary.

I told my maid I can give her 2 days off a month but she doesn't want cos she has no money to spend. So I let her go to church or to visit her relatives or whatever for a few hours besides her off day. She's happy and I have the house to myself which is nice.

fangfang, i can understand that we all suffer due to hormone change. i opp of u leh i always got oily skin then now i got dry skin n i need to apply all of moisturiser on my body, face, hand n foot hai.... dun be sad la wear nice nice n make urself happy. but shoulder length hair is v diff to maintain leh cos it will definitely curl. hee hee cut shorter la dun tell ur hubby hee hee i v bad hor :p cos i always do tat!

Fish, dun worry sure pretty one la!!! last time i always think long hair make my face slim but after i cut my hair real short then i realise short hair will make face look longer n slimmer hee hee! ur face dun look like mooncake la!

WE R ALL MEI MEI MUMMIES OR MUMMIES TO BE!!!

2ks and rach,

i just PMed you.

M,

Most maid esp indo maid doesn't want off day. My maid also the same.She has no money in hand and she asked us to keep all her money. She will follow us and enjoy with us whenever we have family outing esp during weekend. She told us that are her off day..keke

Happy Children's Day to all, esp those with kiddos now!

Angeline, Happy 1s birthday to your boy!

Cut hair ah! My hair takes a long long time to grow, I'm thinking of not cutting my hair at all. Read from a bb book, they advised to get your hair tied up can liao! They mentioned to cut your hair is just an option (if you think you look good)

Milktea > I like your analogy on the epi part, very cute lah!

hmm... me am thinking of putting into my #1 into IFC leh, how long do i need to 'book' a place in advance ah? I'm thinking of those near where i stay, dun need those v good ones!

Going for check tomorrow, hopefully i can find out the gender too...

Blurjen,

I going to chop my hair short. My face is round can see from fb cos I m fat type. Don't care. So hot & heard that during confinement tie up hair will result more hair loss. I never cut short hair so felt since now preg n no guys would bother to take a look at me n can't even go clubbing, so don't care. I told Hubby to b prepared though he let me cut but still prefer long hair girl. I tell him if bcos hair then he want to find other women then go ahead, he don't deserve my love [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha

Jamie,

Wait for your update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia, dun worry la will be nice! round face also suit short hair. ya i agreed that during confinement will loss hair. cos my last confinement I am having long hair then i saw so many hairs on the face so i v pek che so i go n cut short hee hee!

blurjen, oh really ah.. confinement will result in more hair loss ah... haah nah-mind, it's true then i will sneak out to cut hair then.. then tell my mum (or whoever) this can't be help...

btw, now, can we still go for hair treatments? I know hair coluring / perms is not advisable lah.

Jaime : congrats to you!!!

so happy.. for now.. i dont really mind whatever the gender is... at first am hoping for boy.. now i want to know the gender cuz i cant wait to start shopping!!!! hehehe.. exactly 29 days more to go for my detailed scan.. haiz..

btw.. anyone experience this..

on my last check up.. my BB shd be 16w3dys.. but the scan shows 15wk3dys.. am kindda worried here.. and there's a change in my EDD too.. its push backward but i wont request to update the chart till my detailed scan..

jaime, congrats!! hee hee can start looking out for pink stuff liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres, nt really due to confinement, i think tat is postnatal hair loss. if u got thick hair then dun need to worry.

Puan Sri,

Don't freak. Usually more accurate when baby bigger. Sometimes EDD is just a gauge for us and gynae to be prepared.

Jamie,

Happy siah! Happy pink shopping okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh my detail scan still long way. 11 nov 11am! Nice date n timing haha. Next week visiting gynae for routine check, wonder can spot or not...

Blurjen > my hair is the thin kind... actually got 'feedback' that my hair is dropping more! so deciding to go for hair treatments instead....

Fangfang, I'm in the same plight as you! My complexion was quite smooth last time but now, my face is plagued with lots of big acnes and pimples! I still put on make-up everyday but my concealer is unable to cover them anymore. Quite sad but no choice. Kept reminiscing at my old photos recently to feel better. LOL.

anyone out there suffered fm leg cramp at wee hrs ?

These few days have been waking up lots of time in the nite....so tired !

wanna ask if any1 experience very bad headache n have a feeling of fainting?

I'm now having it n yday n jux now nearly faint.

Colli say is cos of low blood pressure but me so fat won't ba.

Any1 still have MS?? I tot it become better but suddenly change worse than b4 again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi Sandy, yes..me still have MS..stil vomiting..

i tot its better but i stil kept vomiting in morning and at night.

I hope i be ok freed from MS by 16weeks which is on either this Sunday or Monday.

Oh goodness, just spoke to this new girl in my office and she said when she was pregnant she has MS through out!! Even for a few says after!! So breast feeding was super hard for her cos she kept wanting to puke. I was so shocked!

Babybride

is very xin ku lo me coming mon shld b 16wk Liao every wk I look forward to no MS. Tis 2 days got

craving tot ok but wrong haix [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

keep having very bad headache using the balm for headache at 1st it relieve now no effect le

#1 got a smooth pregnancy now no le.

Sandy..so our EDD shld be abt the same? 19th March?

ya i know very xin ku..really i understand caz at times esp lately i vomit til cant control urine also..like toddler...sigh..

headache? i have that a few days ago then i tried to rest alot and eat abit of sugary stuff, it works for me lah..u might wan to try? i read somewhere that headache could be due to low in sugar? not sure if its true but when headache dont care just try any method.. could be due to we keep vomiting ?

This is my no# 1...so abit fearful of preg liao..keke

Sandy- me sometime Also experienced headache and neck pain. Is only yest that I started to feel fainting

I just have to sit down for a while before walking ;(

Fangfang, lailai, I also like that but more on the dry side that attack my back thighs and lower part of legs- it really cracked badly. My sis told me bb taking up my collagen too ;)

So I add on more moisture than ever.

U can try this economical brand lacure. My brother is running a promotion currently too ;)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4542345.html?1285563085

I m also ordering frm him . I used mostly on almond oil and my hub used the. Mud mask to reduce his acne breakout lor

U can try and ask for samples !

Talk abt maid-

The Filipino embassy has set a rule to claim their people right to work in sg as a maid.

The employer has to sign an agreement that indicate their minimum salary is $600+ off weekly+ work not more than 10 hrs per day.I went to 1 agency to check and got this info.

Even a indo maid now salary is $350 minimum.

No wonder our government is considering to get in banglalesh woman as maid!

Can't imagine the communication to speak!

Linda lee, is it really being enforced in all agencies? Cuz my friend got a phil maid 2 wks bk n I got my new maid 1 mth bk (after the anouncement of changes by phil embassy) n yet we r both still paying only 350 with no off. N maid loan is smaller too, 6 mths only n I pay her 50 per nth fr 1st 6 mths...

Jaime- congrats!!! Looks like we both having older boy n younger girl!

sandy- I got the horrible keep-wanting-to-faint feeling for the last week. Scary!!!! Things go black in front of me! But haven't fainted. -touchwood-

jaster- *big wave back*!!!

This wk has been so busy! Hubby out of town n so many things happened!

1. I'm so giddy

2. DS kanna fever after MMR

3. Had an apr 09 lantern fest gathering on sat n on Monday realised 2 bbs kanna HFMD!!!

4. DS v cranky so hyper alert n checking him carefully nut his fever subsided after a day. Sigh

5. Packing like crazy, leaving on Sunday morn fr india to visit family, be back 19 oct. Sooooo many things!

Can't join the 11 oct gathering, won't b in sg! Enjoy k!!

Pinky- that is wat the agency told me and I have to tik over abt getting a maid Liao although I m a sahm. Still nid 1 to do all general houseworks.

My gf also told me e same things but maybe is still up to the agency to enforce?

Babybride

I donno is it normal but Edd keep changing the 1st time I went is 21mar den last mth is 19 mar.haha donno which 1

tis my #2 the previous de very smooth can eat walk alot n slp very little happy mood but now very bad only crave for mac breakfast can't walk much n worse so sleepy no enough slp no matter I slp how long. All these scare me out.

Oh ya can I still join in the updating of table???

My collic say low blood pressure but I told her me so fat shld me high blood pressure

sweet stuff make me vomit more. I prefer spicy food but act at will have stomach upset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] me very troublesome for this round.

Linda lee

sit down do help. Yday happen on my way hm luckily got a place on train if not I donno how to tahan.

Mummies- do u all still feel shivering sometime? I just started again and I worry if I m gg to fall sick although I been drinking more than 3 litre of water everyday , tdy my lip is exceptionally dry ;(

Not many Singaporeans can handle 600 a month on top of everything else.

It's so stupid, some of them work at burger king pay is like 1000 max - take home pay is 800 and then still they have to pay for their room to live, their own food etc. So a maid gets a roof and food FOC. Rolls eyes.

Every time, election got this kinda rubbish.

M- maid Also get to travel hor ! When we go travelling, have to bring them along and even when gg out, sometime I find them more nuisance and taking up my privacy

So I still hesitate to get 1

Linda lee, maybe u try calling some agencies n just checking with them?

I'm a sahm too, can't afford 600+levy+weekly off! Crazy! Go out n mk bfs only! Scary!!!

Pinky- I went to checkwith a few! The reason why I dun wan to use back the same agency is cos is ex and the 2 maids he got for me- so horrible

Imagine- his agency fee is $688

Upfront cheque for maid loan -$2000

Gurantee bond and insurance package -$198

I already spent alot getting 2 maids in

went to gynae this afternoon , cos was experiencing a super bad stomach bloatedness since morning until the lower abdomen area became smaller than usual.. was worried cos it was so small until i wonder where bb goes to.. haha.. luckily, it turned out fine, just to much wind in stomach and need to dispel out..

haha.. the highlight of today's unplanned visit to gynae is that i finally get to know bb's gender! all clear in between the legs! no birdie!! well, initially, was a lil disappointed cos wanted a birdie!! but looking at bb growing healthily inside, it doesnt matter anymore!! yes, pink pink clothes on the way!!!

regards

baby23, can you share your maid agency at people park w mi? thks

Rach, drop you a PM

Milktea, i oso like jet li too..

allets,gd to knw gender..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda> sounds reasonable...

I signed my helper liaozzzz..

Went to katong SC...

met a Fren who refer us to an agency..

Quite like the service and fees quite okie.

Indo agency fee: $288

Fili agency fee: $488 ( cuz of new law)

Monthly salary: $380. ( no off day)

Loan $2665.

Insurance: $300

Thumbprints: $50

Initial payment: $3450.

Cheaper than the one I went to Yest...

Free 2 replacement in 6mos.

Not bad la...

And knowing a few of our ferns and church staff also got their maids there somehow a bit more assurance...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If we didn't met the lady we wouldn't have go into that agency..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cuz it's at level 2...

thanks allets.....

hopefully i can find out mine tomorrow, i secretly hoping for a girl but kinda accept signs that I'll have a boy... so will see!

Rach- wat is your agency name? One of my mum church friend recommend her there is a good one in katong sc so not sure if they are the same. She be getting the contact during this sun mass ;)

Pinky- thanks! Saw the biodata- dun like the look- all black face one .. Must see more. Thank I will shortlist this one too ;)

Woh envy those mummies tat know the gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gynae say maybe a boy but cannot dbl cfm. Hope is true. But baby healthy is still the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda - My friend who opens a maid agency, he told me that prices for maid's salary is actually very competitive de.. though philippines govt say minimum $600, but actually most of them are very willing to be paid lower if not nobody will hire them ma..

Better to shop around before u make up your mind... =)

Linda: My hb also keep on asking me to get a maid. He thinks I can't handle and will pass the dirty work to him. I can't stand a stranger living under the same roof as me, even when my in laws come stay. I already face black black. Plus all the hidden cost and have to bring them out wherever we go. Where got privacy?

Most of the maids in my estate are Filipinos, maybe I should ask them which agency they are from and how much is their salary.

Now I am experiencing heart burn, tot I was hungry for tea break, bought mcdonald happy meal with marigold milk, after that packet of milk, heart burnt, now feel like puking...sigh...