(2011/03) Mar 2011

M,

This round will cut short the timing for sure. As what I hear from others. Sometime also depends on our BB. So usually I keep talking to BB and my mum bit pantang, she will go to those praying & get something for me to drink before I go pop. So I just follow since no harm lo. Just to give myself a peace of mind hehe.

2Ks,

You ordering the Muah Otah? Nice? Thinking to order...

reading these stories make me chicken-hearted. It's my first and my tolerance level for pain in super low. when i was younger, i told myself not to have babies cos of the pain, cant imagine i have to face it next yr. confirm opting for epidural.

Lin

cynthia: my labor took about 5 hours...so 2nd one will be shorter la? ok...i aim for 3 hours...dont be too greedy...LOL...

yes, i ordering the muar otah...very nice leh i tell u...the fish, lala all really alot..

sometimes it replace as a dish in my dinner,

otherwise i spread and toast on bread...yummy...

u wanna order? can tag to my order...opp nia ma, the most i meet u at the shop & save? (is it near to yr block?)

L3x: dont be scared...eventually have to go thru...just hope that the labour is short and easy...

epidural is considered as happy dural for many...so if really cant tahan, just go for it!

for me, i wanna save money la...and my threshold for pain quite high de...

2ks, i stay at puchong coz my hubby's aunt place...if got time will go one utama or sunway..if not just the one nearest to home whihc is IOI puchong..also not bad got jaya jusco , poney, anakku...not bad liao..got bb stuff to buy ..i happy already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i gg aust end oct..die die will force by gynae to tell me the gender coz i wanna buy girl's clothings from OZ..very nice

hey u buying pediped for ur boy? got nice design for boys meh..i always wanna buy..but the design all like so so ..for the price i am paying, i expected nicer design..unlikes the girl design..all so nice..

won_mummy,

3 is enough. When I have #1 I cannot stand the pain though short BUT I already having contraction at home irregular so bear with it till go hospital. After pop #1 I tell Hubby thats it I dont want anymore... who knows... now goes to 3. Its my max. Think of the pain I will scare. Where got give birth no pain hehehe. That why epi is really a saver. If I am not allergy to pain killer, I will take it. Painless process GOOD! But heard of side effects on epi wonder true or not too. Of cos epi will take birth process bit long as contractions cannot be felt & pushing based on the monitoring machine. That is why e need of vacuum & forceps if necessary. Hubby say i help him save $.

No epi = no vacuum & forceps! *bash him*!!!

L3x,

Don't think of it. Let natural take it course. Now I also don't dare to think...

L3x - i used to think natural was only for ppl who had high pain threshold as well. Found out a few months back my mom didn't have epi either and that woman has no pain threshold to speak of.

I like natural cos I was out and about within an hour.

I peifu those mummies with longer labour & also didn't use epi. Their tolerence level is high. I not sure if happen to me what I will do...

2Ks,

Shop & save near my block. You usually come here buy groceries???

Hmm ok I tag your order. COD right?

2x fish

2x lala

1x crab

pregnancy milk ie those anmum, similac, its veyr true its very high in fat...

part of my prenatal course during my #1 has a nutrition talk by the nutritionist..she says that those underweight need to take those anmum, similac ..

if normal weight etc, better dont take coz very FATTENING ..should take low fat version ie the HL will do etc...

for me, coz i dont really like milk, i cant take stand large quantity..i take the anlene small packet one..the one that say 4x calcium advertised by michelle yeoh that one...coz its like one shot and get 4x the calcium..hahaha!!

that the only milk i take

n HL coz i eat with cereal in the morning as breakfast..

n soya bean..coz i want fair babies coz i am very dark skinned... when i am with my boy...ppl think i am the indon maid coz i am very dark skinned as compared to my boy..(very sad)

Hi mummies.. im here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Rach, u also like tom yum maggie noodles?? keke me too.. dunno y for this bb, i have craving for tom yum lor haha

i really salute ppl like rach who took no epi..

i think i have very high threshold for pain..i also surrender after 6hours...

but this time, i will try again to tong ..coz if save the epi cost..can buy another kate spade diaper bag!!!

but the forcep/vacuum.that one not beyond our control right..only epi isnt?

jaime: ya those areas u said are the most with bb stuff...prob i will go one utama and mid valley too lor..

pediped not bad already...i realized sg shoes designs for boys are so limited hor...i am looking at those sales items one...for those normal price one...forget it..

in fact, BKK design for boys are sooooo much nicer u know...they have geox toddlers range, quality and designs very nice...i regret for not buying more..japan also got nice range, i heart his aprica shoes, too bad he outgrown it le...

its very difficult to find nice shoes for boys in SG lor..

u usually buy from where?

i dont like those cartoonish designs de like ben10, mickey mouse etc

cynthia: u order thru yuki thread then u settle payment with her...then let her know tag to my order...

then she will do the necessary...

then u PM me yr contact, when she deliver, i sms u...

shop & save stuff limited and not so fresh leh...

sometimes if i need stuff then i will go buy...

i still prefer the old minimart, teo chuan kee, they have alot of varieties lor

jamie,

Hehehe the epi can buy a KS bag. Thumbs Up!

Hmm I only come across epi will use forceps & vacuum as my frds done that. Without epi I not so sure.. perhaps certain circumstances.

but now i see M's posting saying the epidural is a jab in the spine i also want to faint liao. i got phobia of needles as in not scared of the pain but i'll black out after injections or drawing blood, duno why.

boys shoes

recently i bought 1 winnie on from JL expo..i also dont like kiddish/cartoon..but that one i like..later i release my FB album..coz i restrict some of my album coz i add also of sellers on my FB...

then some from FOX but quality not fanstastic..

then little collette coz got discount at IMM factory outlet

n recently i bought him a polliwalks.but size stil big, cant wear yet..i wanna get him a croc band..but SG px to ex..scouting for spree

i dont wana spend too much on shoes which can be wore only a few months..the most half year..

but i dont mind paying for croc/polliwalk though :p

but not for clarks ...geox that kidn will be quite ex right??

Taking epidural doesn't meant must use vacuum etc

I took epidural n with only 2 push my son came out already

N I only spent more or less 3 hours in total

Talking bout this makes me very emo

Excatly on this day n this time I had my 1st contraction n in the middle of the night I gave birth to my son on children's day exactly on edd

Ahhhh my son is turning 1 Tom

Sorry I felt emo for a while

2Ks,

I order through e thread. I guess have COD too. Then see when she deliver and can straight away meet up wont have to trouble you also hehehe.

You also need to rush & pick up your boy.

But usually she have ready stock? First time ordering from her. So just wait for her reply bah.

I seldom buy from shop & save unless is bread & newspaper. Sometime they have diapers promotion I buy too.

jaime: fox quality not good lor..

i started my boy with clarks first shoes, its about $50. no regrets...cos i think it aid in walking properly...first shoes is vvv important to me lor.

polliwalks i bought then i sell it away...cos i think it look bulky on my son feet leh...and he dont like it lor..

geox is above $50, but usually 1 pair can wear many months ma...i go for quality and design la, so $50 i still ok...keke..my boy only has 3 pairs of shoes only...1 for school, 2 for gai gai but 1 pair outgrown le...so i need to get one more..

Hi all mommies!! wow so many replies!! For my #1, I also delivered without epi. My hubby also said i help him save $ n said can deliver more siao! he think nt pain. But my labour pain quite short, 2 hrs only. I really pity those who need to go through the labour pain for nearly 20 more hrs. Hopefully this time round can also deliver with out epi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] n the labour pain even shorter wahaha

cynthia: she usually come at 8+ to my house, those sembawang one, she like to tompang me then ask them to collect from me...unless maybe all request to sembawang mrt lor...

usually her stock will arrive a few days after her BP is up...think her stock is coming this weekend..

Epidural --- there is a trick n technic for taking it de. my experienced colleague say, the jab is very large n a bit painful. jab in only during your interval. ie when during contraction, *no pain period*...cos when u r @ pain period, ur body seem to move a little n more stiff. thats y sometimes u heard ppl say got side effect after that, eg backache, etc. she din have all these side effect aft that.

hope this helps those who have decided to take epidural.

oh..i am opposite of u...my son has at least 6-8 pairs ...

i feel so long its not too bad in quality should be fine...in our generation i doubt we had clarks/geox..but we still walk fine..hahaha

he loves the polliwalk coz i bought the firefly whihc has the blink blink at the back (attractive to small kids lor)..coz its still lose.. i haven let him wear outside..so whenever he sees it he will wanna put on n walk ard in the house..

my hub encourage to go w/o epi..

so far am not afraid of pains or needles.. i felt nuthing when i had my tattoo done on my spine back yrs ago..

but seeing the video of a mother giving birth.. give me cold feet.. hehehe..

but my hub believe that if a mother give birth w/o any epi.. all her past wrong doings will be forgiven.. thats why am thinking will opt w/o epi!

jaime: i have a few friends, their kids are walking tip toe...then one walk "openly"

cos their first shoes they bought those thin sole kind...

some soles are slippery too..some wear already feet smelly...

angelina..happy birthday to ur boy (josh ,right??)...got big celebration???

tomorrow u can update on FB: last year's this time ur menu of that day was epidural !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, dunno is it my family gens leh, my mum n sis all have v short labor leh. :p

Puan, of cos go w/o is good but if really cannot endure i really dun see the point of make urself suffer.

But if u decide to take epi, please take it earlier. dun wait until u have unbearable pain then took cos i got a fren pain until her whole body shaken then she opt for the epi. then in the end need to take 2 jab of epi cos she cant keep still so the first #1 is jab in the wrong position....

oic..the initially few shoes i make sure the soles are bendable , not the stiff kind..

his first pair cost me sgd 5 only from little collette..

but that said..i dont mind paying for a pediped [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .but i cant find very nice design thus far..

mummies, for the muah otar, think the fish that that use is the mackeral which i read from babycenter that preg mamas cannot eat caz got high mercury...

I used to eat that so now i try not to eat for time being.

I didnt take epi too.. i wanted to take but it was too late already.. i had dilated 9cm and was pushed into the labour ward straightaway.. i was admitted at 11pm, pushed into the ward at 1.30am and gave birth at 3.30am..

i really cant imagine how i can endure the pain man as i have very low treshold of pain.. :p

WOW, this thread moves v v v fast. I also wann to opt for epi free 'cos i m super sick of injections. To those mummies gg on babymoon, so so envy. Confirmed no babymoon for me hubby worried, 'cos i get spotting for now reason.

Jaime- HHHA, i like the way u said it, 1 KS bag for 1 epi. I cannot wait for mine to arrive. My hubby laugh at me for buying a bb bag before anything

Angeline- Happy BD to your little yandao boy

Shoes - I agree, pedipeds I think helped my #1 walk faster, before that she was using these sandals and the soles quite thick, she had no confidence but with the pedipeds she walks all over now, money well spent, but she has 2 shoes only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan Sri - Tattoos got nothing on the pain contractions can cause... nothing.....

babybride: just 1-2 otah is fine la...occassionally, not as u eat everyday lor...

to me its fine...

bb rabit: how about roadtrip? sentosa??

M

Yes!!! The epi needle freak me out more..

To save money I rather go epi-less.. Use that money pay for single bedded... Lol.zz

Sorry if I scare the rest but it was an experience I didn't regret... And I dun mind going thru again but prayng that itll be painless this time or less painful... Hehehhe...

Those who are Christians can try reading the book

SUPERNATURAL CHILDBIRTH by JACKIE MIZE.

very inspiring..

I bought 2 copies frm US.. if anyone wants I can sell off one copy... It's $15..

Local bookshops selling $17 - $18 I think..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k- Me shld b gg Sentosa for a nite stay. Even that, still in the mid of convincing my hubby. Need passport one, sure cannot. So roadtrip is out!

bb rabit: yr hub care for u la...after all its not easy...

so maybe go after you give birth? will there be anyone to take care of your baby if u go for holiday?

a short one before going back to work is to recharge too..

for me, i have to go for trips before #2 come out, cos when got 2 kids, it will be double hard for me to go holiday...

so i am planning KL in oct, taiwan in nov and maybe bkk in dec...wakakaka...maximise it!

ya me too...i dont even dare to think that far...

when i had keyhole surgery i already pain liao xiao liao the moment i woke up from LA..til the nurse had to give me two dosage of strong painkiller drugs to stop the pain before i am being pushed to the ward..

hazel

yah.. This pregnancy prefers spicy food.. Siao Lo.. Last time think if boy nevermind.. Now I know it's girl... Gotta TRY cut down... But still eating Alot chilli... Think must eat more bird nest... Lol.....

domestic helper

just went to enquire....

So tempting we put a $50 deposit to secure one first.. Lol...

Need abt $3.8k for a start but no need to pay her salary for 8.5mos...

Monthly salary is $350...

Levy: $176

Seems okie hor??

Hopefully I can get back to work and earn back my income and have a better life... *cross fingers*

Jaime

my HB just helped me to open the drugstore box..

Ur multivitamin mineral bottle of liquid the cap broke and the contents spilled 5% into the whole box...

I just tape the cap and pass u u decide what to do with it okie.. Meanwhile I will write to drugstore see what they say.. They didn't bubble wrap it... It's glass bottle Lo...

Jaime : yes his name is Josh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Tom will celebrate it at baby gym with his baby friends

Bb rabit : Tom is his birthday, children's day

Take care okay hope ur work can cut u some slack after the closing

2ks : so shiok, 1 emery month. Envy

angelina: if i dont go, i dunno when i will have chance again leh...somemore my boy turning 2 in december = no more infant rate

oh no..stupid drugstore...i hope they will refund u..

i also dont know whether i dare to let my son consume it or not...did the spillage affect ur other loots..

i get from ur hubby next week when i m back..but i can only collect from ur hubby office ard 630-7pm on weekdays..does he work until then? if not i wait for ur next trip out to the city...

2k- So nice. My hubby said tt since my job require travelling, i can do it after i pop out next mar. U know bb how many mth then we can brinbg bb along? I m supposed to go BKK next April as well.

Angelina- Me alreadi slack at work today, delegate out...cannot tahan liao. "cos keep wanting to puke. Just had yakult, hope tt will help wif my indigestion. I puked out wat i eat 2 days ago, damm terrible system. Need to see GP tonite. But wonder what he can do as well.

rach- in case u use those big agency, must be careful, not tt good. I prefer small one.Speaking from yrs of experience of engaging maids for my granny. Also u must think if u wann to leave yr 2 darling home wif the maid or send to your mum place. But yr hubby allow anot? Tot he prefer u to be the main caregiver.

Rach, which agency u went to? need me to intro?

i paid the following fees for my filipino maid.

Agency fee: $288 (now i think increase le cos of the increase in the filippino maid's salary)

Maid's 6mths salary: $350 * 6 = $2100

Maid's course n exam fee: $90

To and fro transport: $25 - Waived

now not sure if gt any changes or additional things.. cos i know now the filippino maids' salary increase to $500-600 lor.. faint

bb rabit: as long u feel ok, can bring baby anytime... next april baby only 2 months old leh..i wont dare to bring..

my boy went for his first trip when he was 14 months...no issue with flight...

but my SIL son got problem cos her 18 months boy is too big for the bassinet, end up the whole flight refused to sleep cos no proper place and have to carry and hug to sleep...and the flight was 7 hours...