(2011/03) Mar 2011

i feel super gross abt the iron pills. when i burped, it leaves a very bad after taste that makes me puke.

disgusting.

yes i do experience some cramps and pain occassionally.

lin, won_mummy, i do experience bad toothache too, sometimes even bleed when I brush my teeth. But i realised it got better if i take my calcium pills more regularly and with some vitamin C. The baby drains us of calcium, so we need to replenish.

Won Mummy - Swollen gums are normal BUT keep bushing those gums and floss. My friend went all gentle on her gums and now has to see the dentist to fix them. So brush your teeth and gums it's ok if they bleed, promise... but see your doctor if they hurt more than you think is normal.

Cramps and pains - a pain right and then plus not much movement = a slightly worried mummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Leg Cramps - lotsa water, some walking helps and I also sleep (most of the night) with a pillow under my feet. Helps, I didn't get cramps till my 3rd tri and those were SMACK YOUR HUSBAND OUTTA BED kinda painful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chen - oh, so its due to calcium? thanks for e alert!! cos i stop drinking milk powder n seldom drink fresh milk these few weeks cos had little diarroea. maybe thats y it bleeds when i brush my teeth.

m - wat happen to ur friend's gums n teeth in e end? ya. i still brush them thou it bleeds. but i had ulcer too which hurts when my brush touches it.

for leg cramps, i wonder cos i have been walking too much. need 20mins walk from mrt to my workplace n back everyday. good thing is, i m offered seat most of e time now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i can rest during my ride.

won_mummy, and fruits for vitamin C. Yeap, both vit C and calcium helps.

allets, I'm on leave tmr and Fri. Yr stretch oil is with me in my office, u wana collect next week or u prefer to get it this week? Let me knw.

Won > that's reassuring! Huh, leg cramps, Haven't kena yet!

Yes, I will always bleed when I brush my teeth. So now I will brush shorter but will use listerine too. They say, change toothbrush to softer bristles, may help!

Lin : ya I'm having it too, keep changing my tooth paste till I found the suitable one. But for me more like sensitive tooth

Han : one said that vomiting means the baby is growing well n healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Spongehat : yes cut it into quarters n drink with juice. I also hate taking my calcium

Tres : I'm still having the cramps but most of the time is at night, always disturbed my sleep

Jazz2 : iukh u reminded me of that taste also, super disgusting

hi Chen,

No prob, i get from you next week ba! not urgently in need of it cos still have the palmer one at home.. enjoy your leave!

All - how can we tell if the lil one is healthy inside? no MS, no symptoms, yet to feel movement this week.. and because my job sometimes require alot of walking and standing, i am kinda worried if bb's ok.. and my next gynae appt is on 22 Oct..so many weeks more..stomach sometimes big, sometimes quite small.. haha..

regards

Won - not sure, all I know is that she wants to try and have #2 soon so she need to fix her gum issues caused by #1. I also find that an electric tooth brush helps.

allets: same here. my MS has been easing and i feel quite normal now. also no bb movements. dont think i put on much weight either. no idea how the little tenant is doing... ;p

Allets : same like me, no symptoms, no ms, still haven't feel the movement at all. N people still don't know that I'm pregnant cause no bump. Haizzzz I'm worried also

spongehat & angelina: i also no symptoms, no MS, no movement. haha kind worried..

but i put on quite alot of weight! -_-

wow

morning

today the thread move very fast again!

now the topic look hot on FB liao to see everyone of our photos..LOL

Angelina and Caecilia - how many weeks are you now?

me too... always bleed when brushing.. dunno if its the lack of calcium.. cuz am like a big baby myself.. always drinking milk even way before i got preggy.. seems like i can never get enuff of milk.. love the milky taste..

But I guess FB we still put security unless add individually SO can see more on profile, pictures & daily complaints [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets,

No MS may not mean BB not healthy la. Don't worry so much. As long you eat healty, moderate exercise good enough. BB growing also counts. Usually BB will start growing MORE from now. You will be able to start see yourself gaining some weight too. Don't worry okie. Must enjoy your pregnancy.

Leg Cramps

------------

TOo much cold drinks? Could be.

Try lift up leg with a small stool and do some stretching. Leg cramps will be more frequent when our tummy gets bigger! Due to pressure.

Serene

Current Nanny is about this price and some ask for as much as $800, so you have to be prepare too

But if the nanny charge is cheap, you also need to consider the factor that she will not be only taking care of your bb alone, may be more than 2 kids lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

arghhh.. had bought a maternity 3/4 pant from Kiddy place.. if not mistaken the brand is max cool.. only been wearing it 4 times..

unexpectedly, the pants torn at the butt area when am goin to the ladies..

woaw.. the qualities really that bad meh.. urgh.. its not cheap too..

Puan- Did you take the calcium pill?

So far, my doc did not pass me any iron pill lei..I just take my daily calcium 600mg and 5mg folic acid + DHA fish oil every day + my Anmum Milk

But I was told by my sis (Who has Twins experience) told me that I must try to stop my Anmum Milk when 7 months cos worry that BB will be big sized

I also experience leg cramps already

so have to take less bean spourts too cos the old ppl say is too cold for us liao..

Puan- I nvr want to buy any pants from Kiddy palace cos i alway feel is not worth the price also for the material and design

I nowaday been wearing bigger sizes clothing and try to dig out all my hubby old clothing - but his waistline still cannot match with mine which is 34 now..his is 38 so i wear like a ronald mcdonald

Try to go on line to buy...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets - yes! i can see v obviously stomach is smaller in e morning, n gets a lot bigger at night.

M - electric toothbrush helps? ok, will try that.

spongehat - little tenant...so cute..haha

all - me too. since day 1 no ms, no movement. wonder how my bb is doing. but, was kind of touched when during each gynae visit, see her gets so much bigger after 1 mth! but when doing scan, seems like she is always asleep. not active leh.

cynthia - i din drink cold drinks at all leh. but ok, will try to lift my leg up n do some stretching from tonight onwards before i sleep. ya..else when tummy gets bigger, i think lagi worst.

Puan Sri,

Pants torn? I just bought those stretchable from kiddy palace - max cool cos I felt the material very cooling. Hmm guess I must be careful in case..

Won- if your gum is bleeding, then you have to use a soft brush which you can buy from the dental clinic.

I am a regular to dentist alway,.

The brush bristle is soft and good for our gums too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it cost abt $less than 10 bucks to buy and is made from japan, most clinic have it.

linda - i dont know how true. but when i was drinking powder milk, i feel more heaty n hungry easily. thats y put on lots of weight during my 1st tri. now that i have stop, seems like my appetite is back to normal, 3 meals a day.

bean spourt is cold? i din know that. only know to avoid kang kong.

i take the calcium pills on alternate days.. as advise by my gynae.. cuz i experience constipation before.. so terrible..

well i took my own folic acid & prenatal DHA.. and my milk intakes varies.. early morning i take HL or Fresh marigold.. afternoon.. chocolate milk.. and nite tyme.. mamil milk.. must be my milk intake thats why i have big bones..

My mum once told me that she stop BF when am 3yrs ++ but till now.. i still love to drink milk.. and i wonder why my gum still bleed and sore..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chen@ thanks =)

Linda@ Icic.. thanks for your advices got to check with tt nanny again =)

Cynthia@ hmmm.. i'm staying at Eunos while tt nanny is staying at Tampines so should be still ok.. alright will check tonigh as my office block FB =(

But lady's tt nanny is formally malaysian but had chat with her on the phone her malaysian tone still ok.. will it affect baby when he/she trying to learn to talk?

serene: added u to our group....$600 is usually the market rate...when the baby is weaning, usually need to top up $50. its vvvvv rare to find nanny who charges $550 nowadays...

its torn at the butt area... was pulling the pants down and thats it... luckily my top was the long long top type.. urk..

1st tyme mummies.. so excited mah.. goin to shops like mothercare and kiddy palace enhance my preggy mood.. lol!~ but not i must be careful area.. must shop wisely..

Won - Maybe is lactose intolerance? I not sure but I did try a few brands before I switched back to Anmum and it worked for me and BB so far lor.

If heaty - then your constipation how? very jialat also

Puan- Wow u not bad, can drink HL and fresh Marigold.

I cannot take all these milk from outside and not even Mr bean Soya bean - I wil visit my Toilet bowl rite away. So far, Canned Soya bean is okay....

Serene - Unless you intend to let nanny take care of bb till older, when bb learn to talk, they tend to speak and learn more from their care-giver - which is the one that spend more time with bb than us, mummies

My ex colleague aso experienced the same thing so she placed her BB to Childcare at 18 months lor.

serene, ops, i mis-read as confinement nanny. hee. If confinement at that rate, i dun mind. hee.

For nanny, as in child care, $600 is abt same rate as some childcare, after subsidy. Thought nannies are cheaper...

2ks: pls also add me to the fb group.

email is [email protected] thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina: when's your next visit with dr ong? mine is 9th oct. hopefully can put on 2kg by then... ;p

caecilia: putting on weight is good, at least to me. keke... it's quite difficult for me to gain weight, even with my intake of Anmum milk twice a day. somedays i feel so discouraged. but got to keep trying lor...

have a good lunch y'all! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lindalee: im close to 18 weeks now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puan: ya when i go mothercare, quite excited leh, but i know i shld not buy now, too early.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

puan sri

once we get preggers, our gums will be sore and bleeds more easily. this is because of the increased blood flow to all parts of your body, thus making your gums more prone to bleeding

its NORMAL. dont ignore your gums and do nothing. keep on brushing. because you'll get exposed easier (compared to non preggy women) to gingivitis if you dont brush your teeth at this period...so brushing them as usual is a MUST

Chen@ haha.. confinement 600 wah.. me sure grad tt confinement lady dun wan to let go hehe =X

While now a days... even nanny rate is going up.. haizz

Wow! Caecilia- so your due date is early than mine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

is Feb? cos mine is 4 march

Linda@ icic.. me think at 18month have to put into childcare saver.. really scare if he/she learn from nanny.. thanks for the advices =)

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

lindalee: no idea le, coz my gynae said 4th march to me.. hahahaha, i always get mixed up with my weeks of pregnancy, maybe im just 17 week. no idea la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] HAHAH

2Ks: added you on Fb.

Nowadays confinement lady 1.8k - 2.2k but I dun care if the one i hire good. I'm gonna do confinement for 2 mths. =X Cannot stand the thought of waking up every 2-3 hrs during the 1st few mths to feed. I'll die 1st.

you also same EDD as me liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine is 17 weeks now.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lim-lim - I engage my confinment lady who did for my sisters - last time she charge $1800, now she told me is $2100, bo piang lor. I just have to give..

Infact, I feel like waking up to feed the Bb since I am not a deep sleeper..

limlim@ why confinement lady rate are so high now adays.. really headache.. dun think still have less then 2k.. almost i asked are above 2k =.=" so u have yours book already? when is your due?

Now confinement nanny rate is high. I just book one cost me $2k. Friend recommend. If not she will charge $2.2k. Also they will ask how many family in your house. Need to cook for your children or not etc. For me I tell her main priority is me & BB. Hubby & girls they can settle their dinner easily as the girls are in full day childcare.

Other than confinement nanny, we also need to add those tonic & food cost. Wow I guess at least $1k of food + misc for that month! PUB will sure shoot too..

Looks like having to give birth need $5k cash in case... hai..