(2011/03) Mar 2011

I never thought of anything wrong until my colleague told me... are u sure, its so loud that Bb can 'hear'... adult got ear plug, Bb dun have. Now i dunno if i should go ahead.

2ks, oh.. playgroup I know.. Haha dunno the short form.. I haven't really go look for one IFC, still very lazy.. I'll only need the IFC maybe for a few months like less than 3 months coz afterwhich my MIL will help to look after my bb when my new house is ready. So things are still hanging up in the air.

This tread is moving super fast today. Everyone friday mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me stuck in a boring mtg, sneak in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] next wk will be busy wk until Thur. I will organise one after thur. Come back ltr

Chen, I'll be going for F1 too.. tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also worried if it will be too loud for bb although we might not feel bb's kicking coz still haven't feel the real kick yet. I think I'll just go and if feel not right then go find a quiet corner to sit down. hehe..

rach,

So long? Your hubby can take it? But sometime we will worry. Have spotting BB unstable we also don't wish to proceed.

Hmm your #1 sleep in center? Must start transferring before your #2 out. If not will be very tedious for you. Now both my girls sleep in their own room. Used to co-sleep with us BUT you know la cannot do what you want and they very smart one. WILL KNOW & what if wake up half way? Sian de lo hehehehe.

Ehhh looks like we bit out of topic. Talking about bb gender becoming more precise in e room hahaha.

But it can be true some pregnant women feel more urge than usual..

at first my plan is to put at IFC full time but my hb doesn't like the idea. He prefers to let his mum looks after loh. So maybe just for the first few months while waiting for our new house to be ready.

Fish, 16 week baby's ears already start working but maybe not really fully? 17 weeks the baby can ear more clearly than 16 week. Check out the "What To Expect" info.

Cynthia>

hahahha think cuz when #1... I very sian and no mood, so everytime tell him dun want... So he prob tot now is the same.. So he dun bother to ask so he won't be rejected... I Nv ask him also la... Think he settle himself ba.. Lol.... :p

But this time round got urge but no time and space leh...

So those who are having #1, treasure all ur privacy man...

Hahahahha... Now I regret last time never do more... Lol....

Dunno how to transfer #1 cuz she latch to sleep...

Right now she is having her nap and latching also... I lie on the bed with her using iPhone Lo....

Else she will wake up cry.. Pop the breast then she falls asleep... Bad habit but dunno how to wean off... Praying hard one day she tell me she dun want breast le... Lol....

rach: think now its more of a habit leh...

when #2 comes along it will be tough...cant be latch each on one side???

that's why i insist that my #1 cant co-sleep with us...it will be a habit...but i let him do so if we on aircon...otherwise he sleep alone in his own bed...

he got no issue on this de..

Annie, all the aches visiting today, my back is aching badly. sigh.

Fish, with the apps, u wont lose count of the weeks liao.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include BN Avent Light Moisturizing oil @ $15, My brest friend nursing pillow, and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

SOLD items will be deleted in the album, so it won’t be confusing.

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

hi Annie

thanks for the "what to expect" apps.. will download later..

btw, any other more apps that is good to download for mummies to be?

Fish, you see.. Told you this week is your 17 weeks already coz I have that apps too and I know you are few days earlier than me, so I aga aga know you week 17 this week loh. hehe....

allets, so far I only find this "What to expect" good and FOC. There is another apps I downloaded "My Baby Pregnancy", similar to WTE but then have to pay for it. The info is slightly different in content. I will read both everytime to get more info. If you don't mind paying, you can download that. Another apps I find the Q&A informative is "Preg411" Got qns and answers about pregnancy. FOC I think.

Now I slowly downloading baby games, learning apps.

dear mummies, I'm doing a Bp on Sophie the giraffe , baby first toy. It's a natural rubber teether made in France. If anyone is interested to order for mummies in this thread, special discount can be given to u all ya. Cos all is ready stock. Pls pm me ya. Tks.

Annie,

Wat time is your appointment Tmr?? Mine will be 1pm Tmr... Let's get update each other... Haha... Then let's pray our BB open leg big big for us to see... BB, pls cooperate....

F1 is very very loud, was there last year, seated at grand stand at the starting line, thank goodness got use ear plugs or else can't tahan. If going tonite for practice rounds, only one car at a time not so bad, but on Race Day will be louder. And the sound is high pitch so not too certain if baby can take it or not.

those who are gg to watch movie..normal movie is general is fine

ie romantic movie, crime movie..

but those wil gory details..u know got funny looking creature best avoid,,old wives tales lar..

its the same why we buy baby poster n photo to see....see nice thing, avoid unsightly things..

wah... F1 so exciting... but maybe too exciting for bb?

anyone tried Avent Uno before? Is it good? I used the manual pump before and feel that its good cos can really empty the breasts. Tried Medela PIS but feel that Avent manual still better... so thinking wld Avent Uno be good?

I went to See Dr Heng T.L. today!!! Confirmed, confirmed and confirmed again it's a baby boy!!! Whahhaha.... Hubby is so happy lor..

mi eating chay kway teow for dinner now!

2ks... thanks! ifc usu the ratio is how mani teachers to 1 baby de?

fel... congrats!! e scan is much clearer now?

rach... thk on e bright side... 2 gals relationship will b good n close... they will care for each other [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm... since gender is determined by e daddy's y chromosome, dunno y e gender calculations we see around are all based on e mummy's age... hahaa... anyway it is still fun to calculate... :p btw lunar age is english age plus one? regardless of b4 or after bdae?

Bb rabit : I'm interested on the meet up also. Count me in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : ur still bf ur #1st ah?

Sahm/ftwm : think lots of moms here r ftwm, I salute u all. I'm a sahm, with this pregnancy don't think I can bear drag myself to go out the house every single morning. Too tired already

Jaime : now I know why my mil bought me the baby posters when I was pregnant the 1st time. I thought it was weird , she's giving me all this poster for what. Now I know why :p

Fel : congrats !!!!!! Wah baby boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb> yup plus 1 regardless before or after birthday...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's sat! Gd morn mummies!

Haha I'm craving for Kfc egg tarts gonna buy some later! Everyone feeling better? Got gd news to share..

The terrible MS of mine seem to haf vanished once I hit 16 wks! Din dare to say last wk cos still uncertain.. Nw approaching 17 wks n all is fine for the past wk.. Phew! I'm so glad its all over! Mummies still having MS hang in there.. It shld be over soon!

So Many of u Noe the gender Liao? I still gotta wait for my detail scan scheduled on 18 oct.. Such a long wait.. Meanwhile thinking whether yo take up the SBI card anot.. Anyone taking?

Straylamb - Yes... Dr Heng's machine is small but powerful... Haha... She can even make out the socket of the eye of my baby...

Angelina - Thank You!!!

Puan Sri - Can.. Why not?

It's just that the machine sgh doc uses is so old and useless it cannot make things out.... Sigh... but of cos it's a different story for sonographer's room la.. their machine is more up to date and they are more trained to figure out the ultrasound pictures..

morning!!

tis mornin mi lyin on e bed half awake... suddenly feel e bubble feeling u all tokin about!! dunno izzit i dreamin... but nvr mind... wahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Puan Sri... yes... e normal ultra sound scan, as long as ur baby is in a good position (open legs), then can see gender! if not, gonna wait till detailed scan at wk20...

fel... mine is oppposite, e tmc sonographer's machine is soo blur n shadowy... mi gynae's is clearer...

Pian Sri> just doing a spree for march mummies.. It's abt $21 this batch... Haven't calculate shipping..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following items for sale OR exchange.

1. BNIB Little Giant Milk Bags. Made in Korea. Good Quality. 1 packet for $10, 2packets for $6 each

2. BNIB Carters Rompers for baby boy. 6-9mths. 5pcs in a pack. $22

3. Thomson Medical Black/ Blue Sling/ Shoulder Diaper Bag $4

4. Maxi-Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat – Under Warranty! $198

5. Sterilising Tablets about 30pills - $4

6. Arm’s Reach Co-Sleeper - $69

7. Naforye Air-Flow Baby Carrier - Blue Colour, Good Condition 9/10 $29

8. Quinny Zapp Baby Stroller – Wave colour! Almost brand New! Condition 9.5/10! $308

9. Quinny Zapp Original Stroller Basket – Good Condition! 9.5/10! $35

10% discount or free Diaper bag if you buy more than 2 items!! Can throw in Free glass bottles!! Free sterilizing tablets!

Can Exchange for brand New MammyPoko/Fitti/Pampers L Size Diapers

Collection near Parkway Parade, Raffles Place or Bt Batok! Or via Postage

Please PM me if keen. Thanks!

Hi mommies to be,

update on behalf, Nikiko accidentally posted on 2010 ;)

have a great pregnancy journey ;)

Annie Lim (nikiko)

Username: nikiko

Post Number: 407

Posted on Saturday, September 25, 2010 - 4:41 pm:       

Finished my check up. Cannot confirm the gender yet coz the umbilical cord is blocking that important part, making it hard for my gynae to confirm. So have to wait for next month, during my detailed scan (25 oct - so long!) to confirm. Other than that bb is growing well. But next mth I need to do blood test again becoz gynae says my blood sugar level is abit high, so need to do another blood test again.

2ks, my EDD changed back to 6 march, pls help to update the list, thank you!

Rach : r u from sept 09 thread? I'm from oct 09 means our 1st kid just few weeks apart. Have u celebrate ur 1st kid b'day yet? Mine will celebrate it on this 1st of oct, lots of things to prepare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina> yes I'm frm sept 09 thread..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup my girl celebrated 1st party on 5th sep... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]