(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks

ok lah, my big baby from help nothing to help something liao. but just not up to my expectations yet leh. very hard to push non-movable ppl, especially MEN. only can nag.

nowadays i ask nicely. usually this trick works. coz i would looked so pitiful

mind tricks are da best!!

ARGGGGUUUUUHHHH I HATE MY SIL N MIL

Hazel- Sure. Northpoint is good. Me hang out there every nite now...for my dinner ALONE.....Calling for north side mummies, Airmex, Rach, 2K...and more...

2k- saluate to u. I feel lucky to have my mum wif me.....

Pixie-Man will always be man...when i m not well, i still got to cook....best part is my hubby always tell me, got maid mah..but he forget, i m the one cooking, washing the food....maid onli clean up

Pixie- Ya, mind game...i told my DH, poor me, got to cook tonic for myself, dinner for us and alll...then i start to rub my tummy and tell bb must be nice to me, i suffer so much. Not like mil, dun ned work, of cousrse can do so many things, i got to juggle bet work n family...that get him movingbut still not to my standard...WOW, u wrote to ST. my last coy suck so much that i got to quit to do ivf....

The non-north side mummies abit neglected liao. sob sob.

Jaime, exactly! I share the same sentiments as you. Put one, still can afford, put two at this price, I might as well quit my job. Sigh. It's really a step at a time now.

Actually, I'm not sure if a good preschool really makes a difference in a child's learning skill. It's coincidental that she ended up in the centre. I'm not too academic focus at this stage, just want her to have lots of fun with the teachers and classmates.

pixiepixel, u wrote to papers, I spoke to MP abt the lack of childcare centres. Election coming liao. In hope for a more family oriented society.

pixiepixel: wah...use soft approach huh...kekeke...i must learn that too...

bb rabit: no choice...when u see the laughter of your little one or when he give u a hug and a kiss, everything is worth it...

Chen- i used to grow up tt area. U can try the orginal Xin Hua mee hoon n lor mee at Maude Road, or the dim sum place opp the mkt....Call swee choon....the curry rice also nice...and also mutton soup..My aunty still staying there, i go there v often....

Jamie,

Cost of IFC & CC is escalating. Though having CDA but still there is limitation of using it. The most can 'tahan" 2years depends on the school fees.

Chen,

No need to sob. If some mummies ok to take half day leave, we can organise at central area too.

Sometime MP cant do anything too... Very difficult to have pro family society. Now due to low birth rate issue, Who knows they are going to take out certain benefits as it doesn't attract local to give birth.

2Ks,

Parents working bo bian... even if I am older I may not even want to take care haha

BB Rabbit,

Why always have dinner alone?

Cynthia- DH working late until next thur...i dun wann face maid, so wander ard myself. At times, meet frens, at time go mom's place,,,

BB rabit, I would supper occassionally at swee choon. The xin hua mee hoon, yet to try, shall seek it out some day. Rangoon ba ku teh, nice! But still prefer the one at Owen. hee.

cynthia, yeah... shld do one at central. hee.

hi bb rabbit: ya... i can see gender already.. bb was very cooperative.. i was very surprised that dr fong say before the scan 'come let's see if we can see gender today' as all my previous pregnancies when i ask him about gender he will say wait till detail scan.

so he started off with measuring the bb crown to rump (bb growing along well) and then I did not see that he freeze the screen leh!!! I got worried and was staring hard at the screen and I was wondering where is the heartbeat!!!! wah.. i think he knew what was gg thru my mind.. and quickly show me the heartbeat.... haha.....

Then he say ok.. now... let's see if boy or gal..... then tada.. he say bb very cooperative..... legs open big big... keke...

I am expecting a boy.... I don't really mind gender after my twins loss.. i just want another bb!!! keke

am so excited... pls post yr bb gender scan pic here can.. cant for mine next appt this saturday..

hopefully can see a lil bird bird.. am 16weeks today!!

Chen- swee choon standard drop these years. U shld also try the wanton noodle in the coffeeshop beside. Xin hua lor mee, fried egg and fish and bee hoon, all my fav

hbui- congrat. Now I m so anxious to know mine. Ya, as long as healthy can liao.

sigh... why do i have a girl?????????? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyo.. i 1 day never read.. im lost..

someone can give me summary????

whats the topic now???

pixel> Dr Koh machine still the same leh...

signed up the package today.. its $600 liaoz.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

No birdie.... Dr Koh in 2sec ask me what i want.. then he type "m" ok give u what u want...

then he continue his usual joke and typed...

"miss" totally sian diao.....

but i trust his expertise.. if not sure he wont say also...

i asked him what probability.. he said 90%!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

faint.. i said will change or not...

he said..well yes.. there's no 100%......

but.. well...90% is very high loh...

sigh sigh ...

i totally no mood to do anything....

then HB happy la.. he wanted girl all along...

sigh.....

Hi, I went fr scan last sat n doc thinks is a girl but not confirm yet... Changed gynae n hospital. Seeing dr chua yang now n delivering at mt a. Can update pls??

Changed gynae cuz dr lee's timings dun suit my hubby.. So back to my previous gynae although I dun really lik her. Bo bian la!

Lost 8kg so far n still nt really much mood to eat at 13 wks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

If you guys meet up in the central area, count me in. Heh

Nowadays my hb dun allow me to drive so much. So have to take train if meet in Yishun. Preg ladies should stop driving around when?

rach....i am opp from u...y do i have a boy???

sigh....so sad....really prayed so hard for a girl....still a boy....guess god thinks i can handle boys better....

how nice if we can exchange....:p

limlim : i drive until the day i give birth ...

gal: I shall tell me hb to let me drive. Sometimes public transport is quite a hassle and cabs are so expensive.

2K: If I use the bed rail. Can I substitute it for a cot? I really dun have much space for a cot.

limlim : ya...once we can drive who will take public transport...i m doing outdoor sales..so i need to drive, and this is my 4th pregnancy...i drive till the day i deliver...all well..no problem....

btw, u can use a bed rail, but once the kid starts to turn and crawl its dangerous, baby will climb over the rail....

outing outing!! yes yes.

if i miss out or never reply...

bbrabbit> sms me okie...

just speed read thru...almost nv read la.. hahahaha....

vpost better... at least i prefer la...

if u want to share base charge, u can send to my vpost address... so u dun have to pay the $13.40 urself... coz i usually have a few packages.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like many mummies are startin to noe e gender... soo exciting!

rach... dun sad... u wanna close shop liao or try for #3?

Linda... we haf e same edd but ur scan is earlier than mine... soo good! hehee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mine onli on 20oct... still long long... mi gynae also tell mi not to do shopping 1st... detailed scan can even see blood vessels?? wow.....

Cynthia... yaloyalo... our singapore is economy orientated... not family orientated loh... n they still blame e low birth rates on us... haiz... i hope they add to our benefits n not take them away...

Fish... mi too! whether got pple give up seat to mi depends on wat i wear... some clothes tummy look veri big... some clothes like tummy veri flat leh... hahaa.....

2ks... mi searching for IFC also... coz i got no maid n both mil n mum cannot take care of e baby also... i search those ard mi area... all cost ard $1350-1600 b4 subsidy... soo ex leh... wat is e name of ur boy's IFC?

Jaime... wat is e name of your IFC at raffles place? wat is e cost b4 subsidy? i dun work there but mi hb does... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb> ermmm.. HB only wants 2 kids... See how la... Can't think of managing 3 now.. 2 is a challenge now since I'm taking care of them myself...

See how i manage 2 first...

Maybe a bit later ba... But HB quite adamant abt stopping at 2... So i also dunno....

Who know #3 is girl or boy.. Girl again I die... Lol....

rach,

You also SAHM?

Very stress having guessing the gender. Anyone believe in the ancient chinese prediction calendar? Mine not always accurate.

I also feeling very stress this round is BOI or GAL. COS I already have 2 girls! Gals indeed lovely & but still very active & naughty too.. CAn spend alot on gals. Beautiful dresses etc.

Now expecting #3 more stress. Every single day every body is asking mi can see or not? BOY OR GAL. I get so fed up I tell them off. BOY OR GAL fixed e day we have sex & conceive le. Now do what also no use. Even if 3 gals also have to accept cos its my children my babies. THese few days I still have peace without family & friends asking me phew.

My HB wanted 3 kids. I only want 1. Give in to him to have 2 and now end up 3.. haiz.. BUT ITS GONNA BE E LAST. WE agree totally. Either I ligate or IUD. Never ever want any accident to happen.

Beginning I also felt cannot handle 2 kids. As my #1 & #2 age gap about 20months. BUT now thinking back how do I handle I also don't know haha. Don't look back or think. Let natural take its course yeah.

Straylamb,

You also staying around sembawang area or? If looking for IFC, can try Learning Vision. Near woodsvale condo. Their IFC before subsidy is $1400. THough can use CDA but guess only time being. BUT after your BB turns 18mths, fee will be reduced.

Now I am considering IFC too... if no one gonna help & I had enough of staying home too....

Like what 2Ks mention, bite e teeth for first few years everything ok.

Going IFC or CC develop our kids fast which I really agree as both my gals in CC...

morning all,

wow this thread goes very fast. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i gotto log in more.

1st child: been sleeping in his own room since birth, first in cot then on mattress on the floor. I use baby monitor to listen in on him. He is now 4 and sleeps on his own bed in his own room, but i need to put him to sleep. (and Yes, I was kinda accused of being a horrid mum for leaving baby alone in room) but cuz i was breastfeeding, I ended sleeping a lot on the floor in that room.

My first, never had the tutu/pacifier. at times i wished he did, cuz its hard to sooth him. now he can walk over and look for me if he is thirsty, wet or scared.

2nd child coming now, I guess I plan to let her sleep in cot next to me, but not on my bed.

I can't decide if I will get a CL yet.

so far I think I just look bloated, so no one gives way to me yet. I should think i will start putting on weight soon, since my appetite is coming back n getting hungry more.

gal & limlim: ya i see my friend drive until she is due.. so i guess can drive but just be careful.

as for sex of baby, at first we wanted gal this time. then when dr say cant confirm that we say boy gal never mind lo, as long as healthy n have sibling for my son. now, think 80% gal... so we'll see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cynthia> I'm supposed to be ftwm in insurance... But now become ft look after baby, part time insurance liaoz.. Working hours very flexible, entirely up to me la... So not that bad..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Doing some sprees for fun n BPs as hobbies..

So still getting by Lo..

Why CC develops our child faster huh?? Because of the things the teachers teach in class or because of the interaction they get with other kids??

Mummies taking care of ur own kids... Do u teach them at home at 1yo?? Teach what?? Or just play??

Butter8,

Your nick very familiar hehe. Your #1 is how old?

rach,

In terms of interaction I can say. And also some children learn faster and well in school than at home. You know la. Take parents for granted.

Usually from 6mths - 1 year must develop their motor skills first. Like stacking blocks, cubes etc. Can try seach online on how to introduce to bbs.

Doing sprees & BP? not bad lo... I have no lobang haha. Even have I found that alot people are selling in here & price very competitive too.

CYnthia> if interaction then i'm not so worried... we have regular playgroups with my thread mummies, like once a week at least..and some other meet ups with others..so at least my girls get to interact with other babies her age.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh my girl has very fine motor skills..since dunno how many months.. prob 6months?? she pick up things with her thumb and 1st finger...

even when i give her puffs, she will change left hand to right hand till its properly held then put into mouth.. hahaha...can say she is quite a detailed person...lol..

Mummy's genes.. ;p

morning ladies!

bb rabit: my hub loves the lor mai kai at swee choon...always tar bao one...i eat until sian lor..

usually if i go jalan besar, i eat the pu tien..

limlim: babies not suitable for single bed even with bed rails la...

bed rails only suitable for toddlers that can is stable...

straylamb: my son ifc is called care corner...its a neighbourhood school that is opp sembawang mrt...

cynthia: i think basically the first year is a bit tougher, kids easily fall sick at ifc...but generally its gets better...occassionally sick i guess is bo bian...so i just hang on there lor...pray hard that my employer understands...so far still ok, cos me & hub take turns...

my hub also want 3, but i told him no no...i cant tahan the finance and cost involved...i'm going to insert IUD after this too...but everyone said i am too young to do that...

jaime: i snapped a photo for you to see...his baby cot is also in the same room...dont intend to shift away....i wanna let the siblings zzz together...

bed very messy...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4533146.jpg]

u saw the other end of the bed? this is where my son goes up and down from his bed...

otherwise think can get 2 bedrails to join together

cynthia,

my boy is now 4 years.. I think we met in the Aug baby 06 forum? is it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re cc: my son only started at about 2 years i think. so he just play all day at home. during him, I was still working so he got to go to grandparents house. then i took leave to take him to gymboree and also playgroup 2 x a week.

Butter8,

YES! Whats your name? In FB too? Your boy name?

2Ks,

I bought Ikea bed for my gals lately. Now market alot selling baby cot can convert to bed too. I am using playpen for their cot so end up didnt buy baby cot hehehe.

Sometimes I let them sleep on floor mattress instead when they are BB.

2ks..thanks for ther photo..so its a normal adult single bed isit..

the end part..he wouldnt sleep until fall off..??

chen, little india..i recommend blue diamond india food next to tekka mkt..

which bah kut teh at owen? frankly i stay so near i never been to owen road that part before..the rangoon one..every sat lunch i see a long long queue..long time never eat liao..

i never try before xin hua bee hoon at maude road before..the road sounds familiar but cant tell where is it..near syed alwi? the only xin hua bee hoon i eat is pu tien

pinkypink..u change gynae?? so sad....

ur new one..ie the #1 gynae does sat consult issit.

i am gg to see dr lee next fri..that should be ard 16 week..rightfully will see gender..

so anxious coz realise lots of mummies know the gender oredi

rach...think on the bright side..same gender grow up closer bah..

the bad side...factory not close lor right...

coz if my second # boy again...i think i wont close factory coz i want a GIRL so badly

chen, i was discussing the child care arrangment with my hubby again....he give me the same answer..best i quit my job n take care of both...sigh...

sigh..not solving my problem also...

wah wah WAH.. juz one nite... so many post... i took 20mins to read all the replies... haha!!!

so many mummies know the gender of the BB le wor! I cant wait till tmr... **PRAY HARD* BB cooperate and open leg big big for us to see!!!! hahaha!!!

Jaime>

ya la.. Still trying to come to terms.. Been thinking it's a boy for 16 weeks... Now suddenly the thought of... It's a girl... Cannot sink in... And realise I gave my mum wrong date to calculate....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So with the right date, her calculation is correct..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I missed by a few days to get a boy... Lolxxx... Should have done it earlier by 1 week!!! Hahaaha.....

Wah seem like some of u ady Noe the gender of bb. I went for my scan but bb refuse to show us, keep crossing the leg.. So cute. I praying hard for a gal.

Btw if the meeting is at central can count me in too.

Oh anyone know what was the milk brand that is being recall in USA yestherday?? My mum call me thus morning telling mr but she can't remember the brand

jaime: nope...funny thingy is he know that side will fall...so usually he sleep quite high up...

initially we wanted to get 2 to join cos the bed rail is very stable...

but after trying one, it seems fine...that corner he used it to climb up & down...

rach,

You very cute. Wait 1week then do? Heehee. Hubby say must have mood how [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie,

You have e same thinking as me. At least a different gender. But even my #3 girl I also close factory stop production haha

Pinkypink, you change gynae? Aiyo...can't see you @ Raffles Hospital during delivery already...hehehe...

Rach, can confirm the gender on the date of conception? Wah...I must learn this skill! Share leh...=D