(2011/03) Mar 2011

oh chen...yr ifc is Montessori...

its very ex de...

so u see any difference in your child?

jaime: my son ifc is those neighbourhood type...after subsidy i pay $350 only..

cheap skate..

chen, are u stil leaving #1 at the same place for child care..then if u put #2 at another place..then wont u have to ferry 2 different places etc??? wouldnt that be cumbersome?

i also wanted to put #1 at the child care at halifax but due to abit off location n most important the pricing differnce, my hubby is not keen...can i know how's the place..??

i actually like that it has outdoor space etc..but to pay so much more, i must know its actually that much better than the rest etc..

any comment on the halifax one?

Fish, I also lookiing forward to the same thing this Saturday - wanna see bb actively kicking and punching inside my tummy! hehe... 1 more day to our check up! :D

2ks, ask you huh.. do you need to pay a deposit to IFC for registeration? I heard some ppl say we might need to pay a deposit of $1-2k as deposit beside the monthly payment?

its not cheap skate..my area dont have cheap ones..no choice lor ...

mine already consider average..

chen's halifax is really ex..top notch..i like it ..but hubby dont wanna pay n send..

2KS, is it too much trouble for u to share wiht me a photo of son's bed plus the bed rail..u seems to have good equipments ie stroller etc..

i really need to setup a bed for my son..n start training him to sleep before #2 comes..

jaime, halifax quite near yr place also lei. My search for IFC was exasperating, only end up there cos they had quite immediate vacancy. I must say it's really worth the fees la, teachers and facilities are excellent. Not denying, other centres too.

There's new IFC at pico centre?!!! okok, let me try to search for more info. I guess classes will be filled up quite soon ba. But i'm unsure whether to switch my #1 to be with #2 lei, she's so comfortable and enjoys her everyday there. Although sending and picking frm 2 locations seem a great hassle.

Thanks 2Ks for your sharing ;-)

I'm also a coffee addict, i cut down during my 1st trimster, however now, i occassionally take no more than 1 cup a day. Asked my gynae, he says it's fine but no more than 2 cups a day!

My mum also tells me not to drink tea wor! tea = cooling, not good for the body. Not sure old wives tales or not, sometimes it's better to be safe than sorry!

2Ks, ur gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang? Mine too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm staying in the north area too, woodlands.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] think we shld have a small gathering with the rest to befriend and exchange tips etc.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

phew, settled...

just called 风水 master. move house need auspicious date coz im now preggy. if im not preggy, i wouldnt have care less. can just choose a good date from our thick chinese calender

annie: yes...have to pay one month deposit equivalent to the monthly fees (note, it is without subsidy)

i.e lets say your ifc charges $1000 (not yet deduct subsidy), your deposit will be $1000

and i believe there is some registration fee too.

jaime: sure...i try to take pics and show you..but my son bed quite messy...LOL

ya you should train him to zzz soon, or else headache to handle 2!

do u have a maid at home? so yr #2 will send to IFC too?

tres: you are welcome!

hazel: yup...my gynae is dr ang..yes we have a couple of mummies here who stay sembawang, woodlands...

sure! can meet up anytime...can plan de...

but you all got to help me entertain my #1, he cant sit still for sure...

Annie/ fish

Try to bring along your. Video cam to record! That is wat my hub been doing since I preggy. Our no1 was so great that he fainted after seeing blood , the cam topple and there went our memories gone!

;)

Dear all mummies, I take tea as was told by gynae and nurses in clinic that tea is better than coffee (anyway I am not a coffee drinker), recently I am also taking green tea, has anyone have any comment on japanese green tea?

LOL at linda

thats so funny...

we didnt had even a digital camera back then, so hb took shots with his sony ericson HP...i got asked him issit very scary (the blood) he said, no, not scary. looks like going to market to buy the 猪肝 lor

2ks, dun think it's montessori lei, just that many parents say it's a good centre. I don't really know how to see the difference lei, she's only 18mths now. And I seldom benchmark her with other kids, just leave it to her pace. Hmm, but at her current age, I find her very responsive to music and dance, can self feed, can take off her own shoes, take simple instructions, building up her vocab at a fast pace. But, she's still very shy with strangers lei, super sticky to me.

Jaime, the school is very good to me la. To date, never got my gal's laundry mixed up. There's this nurse who's also a teacher, she care for those from 2mths to crawlers, after which the walking infants will go to another class downstairs. Their teacher to infant ratio is 1:3, maybe that's why a higher fee. My gal learn lots of songs and vocab in school. There's really ample space in the school for them to run about.

sorry to bore the rest with IFC... ops!

2Ks, haha my #1 can entertain your son.. my son is 2yrs 2mths.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

refering to your table, my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang, EDD 31/3/10, TMC, BB shld i put 1 or 2??

Lim, I haven decided since I hope to go during the day time when my bOy is in Sch. I don wan to leave him alone at home too;)

I will see others school schedule before deciding what is best arrangement

Anyway, I won place my bb to IFC unless I m working fulltime

If not, I dun see why I'mnot making use of my time as a sahm to take care of the little ones lor ;)

fangfang

i went to taka for the mooncake event at the atrium. got 1 kiosk sells jap tea. i bought 1 kind which is caffeine free!

im a super big tea drinker so i was so happy that i found caffeine free tea.

for jap or chinese tea. you must drink it hot. cannot brew with cold water. after it cools down to room temperature liao, it will be 凉...so if you want to avoid body too 凉 then you can only drink hot tea

not applicable for ang moh tea

Pixel- last time 10 yrs back, the video cam is so super big n bulky, we managed to persuade our gynae to bring in as mt a delivery suite was big at that time.

Every thing so perfect till he fainted! The midwife slapped him a few times till my gynae say leave him alone first haaa

That why thus round, we will buy the pig intestine for him to wash n cut!!!

This round more kiasu- Bo piang since is our 10 lap bb once again!

Annie/ fish

I start to feel bb kicking only this week, ESP nite time when my hub come home and he has to sing a song so that I dun feel uncomfortable when bb kick.,.

Infact, now as I m waiting for my boy tuition to end, I feel bb kicking.. Is a slight one like pop pop pop feeling on my rite more since my last scan on Monday, Bb'legs are on the rite ;))

have to do speed reading..too many posts..haha..

Tweety, pls take gd care of yourself now..will be ok..

2Ks, you are a hardworking lady..compare to you, I super "xiaojie"..

Chen, your bed looks nice, you get at TPY? TPy at where?...but when the kid bigger, can fold and keep boh?

Linda, your hubby is cute..but hor i tin he not the oni one..keke

yes...sorry to bore some of you all here with IFC..

hazel: now is #2, i updated your details too...

my boy like to make friends de...but now he cant talk very well yet...very loh soh at times, but maybe yr son can communicate better with him?

Linda - i laughed out loud when I read about your husband [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

My hubby was shocked at the gunk that came out of me actually he's shocked he still wants me after all that ahahaha. When my baby was born, I remember being totally alone while the husband went shutter happy with the camera and busy falling in love with our daughter. Poor me all by myself and super tired.

starfruit, got it from kiddy palace, here's the add: Blk 500 Toa Payoh Lorong 6 #03-30, HDB hub. The bed can be folded and kept.

Wow M

So fast your hub divert his love to the little one, so cute of him and I guess u must be very happy that he fall in love in 1st sight! Haaa

My hub by the time he woke up, we were all ready to move back to the room with bb on my breast side. He was still shock and ask me if I carry the correct baby!

Dun u find it cartoon!!!

M, same same. The moment baby is out, my hub's eyes were all on her, whipped out the camera and snaped all the way. haha. To think back, I find it so comical.

any mummies with gynae that prescribed co-amoxiclav 625mg antibiotics before?

BB, the bo chap a&e doc just tell me suspected infection and took some urine for culture test but never tell me what kind of infection leh..left mi in suspense and kept asking him baby ok anot..he simply tell me monitor..sigh...

2Ks,

I used to be like you. Send the kids to childcare and only both of us rotate take leave. But my gals are horrible even though in childcare more tha 6mths, sick ok BUT once have fever can last for 2-4days! If happen once a month imagine how much leave me & hubby taken for them. If once every 2 month stil not so bad... That why end up I kenna boss unhappines and end up have to give up my job again.

When your #2 born, going to send IFC too? At sembawang area?

My hubby can never accept IFC. HE say start from PG already so many problems.. IFC worse?

Recently didnt log in cause feeling very vexing...

With all the childcaring issues.

Now not going to get maid. Let my gals continue childcare and bo bian pay without working mum subsidy. Shall get a confinement nanny as this my last one going close shop so must really build e health back.

Hubby saying maybe wait after confinement then see whether to get maid. Since the gals full day childcare, I can manage e BB myself at home without them from 8-6pm...

But I still wanted to go back work....

Really don't know how to make things work.

Getting so quick temper lately towards my gals n even Hubby.

Really hate this kind of feeling...

Sorry for my complaining again....

starfruit: i got no choice de ma..i wanna be xiaojie also cannot leh...

hmmm...my hubby was so shocked by me that he didnt even take any photos of my labour lor...

no bloody pics...

North side mummies- Let arrange for a meet up soon...Yishun, Woodland or bisham....

babybride- if u got your gynae email (on name card), u can email him/her, can request to see him as well. Me dun have good impression of KKH A&E gynae, too much rubbish from them before liao. Once i go in during ivf, he just ask, so u need MC. I told him off, dun u know thaat IVF already given HL!!

cynthia: i cant afford to be sahm...i need the benefits, MC, medisave to survive.. sometimes when i am alone with the child for a few days, i dunno what to do with him leh...

and i got so much things to take care at home, so i got not much time to teach him, so to IFC is the best choice...he'll learn better there...

starting was more jialat for me, cos hub study 3x a week, so everyday its a mad rush for me to pick up my son, push the stroller home and settle him all by myself..sometimes i just had bread for dinner only...

but i hang on there, cos if get a maid, i wont be fang xin also cos no one to jaga for me...so that is my only way lor..my consolation, hang on there, its only a few yrs of hardwork...

Haha... Linda.. Ur hubby reli cute lei... reli got guys see blood n faint wor.... So cute.. Then u got sian him after that??? Ur first Aldo delivered by Adrian tan??? Then he got laugh at Ur hubby ma??? Now I muz let my hubby to see more liver n blood thing to let him get used to it first... Haha...

2Ks,

Perhaps my concern is still working place. Cos not all company are really family oriented. Imagine if I start working, during probation already start taking leave. I wanted to hang on earlier on but end up sometime Hubby also unable take leave & I have to take consecutive 2days at least.

Really very troubled by this. Govt trying to say balance family & work. Now birth rate is low also blame us. Hai alot mummies wanted to work but end up cannot work. Living standard is higher n higher. Who want to pop more babies?

Perhaps I meet the target cos this my #3 hahaha.

You do not have In laws or parents to help even if they sick with fever for days?

2Ks, my son still doesn not know how to speak in a sentence yet.. still learning, his quite shy when his outside.. very diff when at home.. faint.. haha

BB rabbit, ya we shld organize a meet up soon.. think Yishun would be a better place? since Northpoint has more eating places.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thansk 2ks in advance for the photo...

yes need to train..if not i will dump #1 with hubby when #2 comes out coz need to b/f...

i have no maid..u have a maid even though #1 is in ifc? my hubby dont like maid coz the privacy issue lor..so its not in the plan to have a maid yet until cant take it any more that kind i suppose

babybride, if dun feel comfortable, dun take la. After all, it was a quick examine, don't really know the cause yet. Most KKH docs are very green.

cynthia: totally agree with what you said! govt wants us to have more babies...

but local companies are not family orientated..

i am lucky cos i work in my company for 12 years, so my boss and female manager are really nice and understanding...and cos i have 21 days annual leave per year so it is enough for me...

maybe when yr #3 gets bigger, you can start with part time 1st? staying at hm for long can be quite boring also right? plus no own income, everything got to rely on hubby...

no...my parents and in laws are all working...

touch wood* so far my boy didnt fall sick for many days except the HFMD saga which i took 4 days leave...

hazel: mine only know his "korean" language which nobody understands...LOL..

jaime: sure, i try and take it tonite, if i remember, u know la...after give birth, memory sucks...

no i dont have a maid...i am all alone with 2 dogs, a toddler and a big baby (hub)..

chen, i really like your ifc coz the older kids are segregated within the IFC level as well..coz no other ifc does that..i really wanted to send him there...

now at child care level, i also wanna send him there as well..but if both send there...easily 2k plus every month for 2...that like some one's salary already...

unless i can prove to my hubby that its really much better than the rest lor..which i cant

cynthia, 2ks

i agree totally

i actually wrote in to straits times forum before about this. we cannot afford the work life balance because not all companies are understanding that we need to take leave.

actually if i am poor, i dont mind having babies...BUT if i do not have work life balance then i will MIND having babies

i think its the crux of the low birth rate in SG

heng my company is pro work life balance. but really, even companies pro WLB or not, up to your boss/supervisor/manager discretion. i can have a very pro WLB company but not a WLB boss. i still cant have flexible working timing or what, right?

2ks...ha ha.me too...memory very poor nowadays..mind all preoccupied with the little master at home..

u more si ku...still got 2 dogs..

so with #2, wil u get a maid?

and i am so all alone with a toddler and a big baby...sometimes i hate weekends. i have to spend $$ to cook, wash up dishes, and feed my boy. while the big baby chips in NO effort or $$ or time

NBz

jaime: no i dont think will get a maid..cos same like you, privacy matters and then its so hard to find a good maid lor...its like strike 4d kind..LOL

pixiepixel: same sediments! if local companies can be more flexible towards us...i will consider having #3...but too bad...i cant afford...everything all $$$

oh...my big baby still will help me abit la....so still not to bad..