(2011/03) Mar 2011

M, icic so the boy/girl theory is not accurate hehe. Glad to know the hair will go away, relieved! :)

Btw, mummies who have done brazilian waxing while preggie, can share your contact? I might go do it (still contemplating cos worried abt the pain) but wanna find a good one cos i heard not a lot of places do for preggers.

Letting go of Medela PIS Advance (Backpack) @ $480

Good condition. Used only a few times.

Warranty included til June 2011

Interested parties, kindly Email me: [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4520458.jpg]

Chen, once I get the info, I will update all of u, I saw from the link which was sent out by milkshake- it cost $113? Ard there anyway.

I aso wan to sign up this as they say can help to relieve labour pain. Most importantly, I wan warm water to dip so the aqua is conducted in a hydro pool ;)

Baby- try to look at the bright side. I was aso like that- but I guess worse than u during my 1st. 3 mth since mine was realli so bad ESP even when I not eating, I puke when my neighbors cooked! That is worse too.

But I kept telling myself that my baby is eating well, coping well that why I puked!

Imagine my ex colleague puked and stay bed ridden to full term. When I visited her, she can't even walk and I guess u know- she was holding on a baby potty which come handy for her to puke!

Kinda of tik abt it- my sis preggy with twins aso puked for 5 months+ but babies are so healthy and miracle!

Just make sure u dun lack of folic acid, water to keep u hydrated too;)

Tell yourself u can go thru and it reduce in time

I got the registration form frm kkh for aqua but I cannot load PDF file here, so please let me have your email address and I will forward u the info ;)

audrey

my #1 is a boy....but the hair never really fade off completely after delivery....i have more hairs on tummy than before i was preggy with #1. stuck with it and now having #2, still same amount leh.

its not so hairy like gorilla. so i dont bother much abt that

Anybody signing up for the parentcraft class at TMC?? I'm interested.

Linda: where's the prenatal yoga class you were looking at??

2Ks: which brand is better for pump since you have tried 3 b4?

limlim: i went for the class when i have #1, so i wont go again lor...

i love my medela PIS, value for $. but heard rach mentioned freestyle..more compact

Audrey - Yes... Friday is just three days away!!! So excited!!! I am hoping to have a baby boy for firstborn!!! So i hope i can see birdie birdie on friday!!!!

YEah... I got quite a few strands of hair on my belly button, some extra few strands of hair grew on pubic area also (areas which previously got no hair one)...!!! Sian right...

Fish and Annie - My EDD is 3rd march... today is 16th week + 5 days... Means this thursday i will be fully 17th week pregnant.. Then friday will be start of 18th week, but we still count as 17th +1, 17th +2 and so on till u reach fully the next "week"...

That was how my gynae thought me to count - a little confused at the start but now know how they count liao..

I felt a lot of bubbles like feeling during my 15th week also, now is more like "poking" feeling already... Which i tink is baby kicking...

fel, thanks for explaining how to count our exact weeks properly. Hehe.. I am only 16 weeks exactly today!

wow, your bb is very active leh.. Already have poking feeling? I felt the first bubble feeling on my 15+5 week. hehe

pixiepixel, oh no i really hope the extra hair will go away after birth wor! ):

fel, yes same!! i feel so bushy now HAHA sighhh. Icic, all the best seeing birdie this fri! :) I am looking forward to the bubbly feeling~

M, thanks! I'll go check out strip. :)

2Ks: Yes I did a bit... like the minced meat on rice, fried chicken and tried some desserts. Also some foodcourts are good.

I also travelled with a letter from my Dr. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime: yup u r rite.. Dr Thong said she will see me one more time to help me decide. I think she can sense my apprehension. I just dunno what to do cuz I'm so used to her. But in anycase, I've seen the other Dr at Raffles and all seem pretty nice. so just have to decide by my next visit. think my hubby not comfortable in having me see male Dr.

Fel, haha still confuse how to calculate, haha... Stone... Think i'm quite slow.... Haha... But I follow Ur week will do n check with gynae this sat see if I have a better understanding or not... Haha

Audrey - YEah... Hope can see little birdie!!! haha... HOpe you feel the bubble popping feeling soon!!!

Annie - Yeah... Got poking feeling for one week plus le... Got downside... like yesterday.. i was busy working, the poking feeling still quite gentle cos when busy walking the whole day couldnt feel baby's poking feeling... whole night canot sleep sia... worried..but on and off i felt one poking here and there but scare that i was imaginging it myself... until 4am then i felt continuous (which is quite common for me ) few poking sensation then i felt a sense of relief and slept a little more...

Fish... You're fully 17th week tomorrow.. cos your EDD is one day earlier than mine... =)

Hai all, I'm new here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm 13 weeks plus now n my edd is 26th of march

This is my 2nd pregnancy , hope can befriend with all of u

how r u mummies?? i have been busy so no time to chat here...im still having MS at 14 wks.

crap...read that some of u start to eat "BU" stuff which i havent even started...im still on sweet drinks diet..lol

wish to join the Aqua fitness class at KKH but i doubt i can bring my daughter along..noone take care so i cant go.

Hi 2k

Can add me?

This is my 1st child, my dr is dr Adrian & I stay in seng Kang. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K, can help to change my EDD to 27 Feb 2010...thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Chen!

babylinlin: pls fill me more info...like gynae and hospital? and edd too

ST: updated...now i realized we have the same gynae!

butter8: sure, updated.

I'm just wondering if its normal to have sudden backache?

I'm abt 15 weeks preggy, but been feeling sudden backache these few days.. Even though when I'm sitting in the car seat..

hi babylinlin..

am having backaches too.. esp after standing for too long..

our EDD is just 3 days apart and we have the same gynae.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi puan Sri

Nice to meet u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes... For me even just standing for 10 mins makes my legs feel tired, and sharp pain in my left butt.. Now it adds on backache...

Jazz2 : yes,same edd n same 2nd pregnancies. Btw we live nearby as well. Ur staying at bt.panjang while I'm staying at bt.batok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so what's ur 1st kid? Boy or girl? Mine is a boy, he's 11 months now. Omg n we have the same gynae, mine also dr.douglas ong n will deliver at mt.a (or mt.e haven't decided yet)

2ks : hai hai, thanks for the warming welcome. We share the same edd as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can help me put my name as well, my edd is on 26th of march. My gynae is Dr.Douglas Ong n haven't decide whether to deliver at mt.e or mt.a n I stay at bukit batok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks so much. Oh n this is my 2nd child

Babylinlin : hai,for my 1st pregnancy I also had back ache, quite bad. So I tried to do more exercise like walking in the park,but short while only. I won't over stretch myself. N the kalsium pill should help also. don't wear high heels if possible, it will make it more worse

Welcome Babylin

I so far (Touchwood) only a bit sour when I get up from bed every morning.

But I will do my stretching as usual to prevent my neck and back pain from coming.

I staying very near to you! In punggol

hey mummies

is it normally accuate if the doctor say most likley is a girl cos he cannot see the penis?

last nite, we were choosing names and hub said that our gynae cannot realli confirm becos my hub was the one who say no penis!

Then my gynae say - you are rite and he scanned a few times cannot find any tat Y he confirm is a gal.

But is it true that somehow, can be a boy????

babylin

i started to have backache liao

my last pregnancy i had severe back pain. cannot sit. only can stand or lie down. so in office, i squat and work. siao one hor

welcome! i stay in SK too

hi angelina,

wow, such a coincidence ;)

my no 1 is already 3 years old.girl. I will most likely deliver at mt alvernia. love that place

the rest of mummies,

anyone knows the brand of chilli sauce from macdonalds?

Linda ,

heehee, recently must put that chilli sauce on my ham.

Thanks ST. I bought the sinsin , garlic one and it does not taste the same.

i think its sinsin or heinz leh..

the garlic one rite...

angelina: i updated your details...oh we share the edd too ah? but hor..i think still will change upon my next visit...

babylinlin: i also have backaches...so i applied counterpain or bengay...buay tahan one leh..

then i cant stand too long too, i can feel down there pain, think is uterus weak..