(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies ,

Went for my gynae check up last sat and am 3mths preggy. Doc told me may be a boy, I am very depress over this. Cos I have 2 boys already and really wanted badly for a girl. Though doc say is not confirm till my next visit, I am quite certain its gonna be a boy cos this doc is very experience and from my previous 2 pregnancy he was able to tell the gender from 3rd month..

aaa- Dun be depressed. No matter boy or ger, as long as the bb is healthy, tt is the most impt. For me, my lttle one dun come easily, went thru alot, so i tell myself, boy or ger, i will treasure him/her. After giving birth this little one next yr, me intend to do IVF again, even if strike same gender/twin, i will still love all my little ones.

BB Rabit,

i bought once already, the size is quite okie for me to wear from 6 months onwards till give birth! i will be ordering at least 10 pcs this time! hahaha!! saw alot nice and cute design.

for size wish.. not reli worry!!

BBrait- I know I am very lucky, my 2 boys are adorable and healthy. I am very bless. I just have to adjust my emotions. Thank you.

Maybe after this you may not even need to go for IVF cos after confirnment, you be very fertile.

PrestoRabb,

I think nurse will tell the result over the phone. i dont think ur gynae willing to work till evening on Sat ba!! haha!! anyway, as long as BB health, doesnt matter how u know the result! hahahaha!!!

fang- yes, 2 or 3. Hope my FET after this one will be successful. Onli 2 embryo left. Unless FET not successful, then do fresh. But really hope no more fresh cycle

fish - yeah true... but jus wanna know it fast fast .. but i doubt can liao... its ok.. i shall continue to "ren"... hee. It has been a long time since i looked at the black and white screen again.. haiz...

Hi PrestoRabb,

prev i did my oscar on sat and receive the results only on mon/tues.. usually your gynae's clinic will call you and inform if the result.. for detailed result, think your next gynae visit than you will know..

dont worry too much, just enjoy .. usually the result will turn out positive (ie. low risk) ..

regards

allets - yeah.. we have come so far... nothing can fear us now... on the way to 2nd trim !! Weeee ! I just hope I get back my energy.. i'm still feeling pretty tired.. wanting lotsa sleep.. and getting headaches.

Bb> u may not need ivf subsequently..

My fren couldn't conceive for many yrs.. Went thru ivf n conceived.. When #1 was 1 yr old.. She conceived naturally for #2... so u may try natural later on..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

aaa, i feel abit like u...#1 is boy...i wish that my #2 is girl so that i can close shop etc..

so i everyday tell my boy its mei mei etc..

if its not mei mei..my poor #2 being called a girl even before being born ..

despite me saying its ok if its another boy, deep deep down, i really wish for a girl..

so far , haven detect gender yet..i cna keep my hope for another month or so..

but i want to think of the good sides if its another boy...etc..ie i suppose same gender grow up closer etc

Hi Jaime,

When I had #2 and doc told us is boy I was sad cos hoping for a gal as well. But I console myself that then as least they can have each other as playmate.

Now with #3 I cannot image 3 boys in the house.

Of cos most impt is to have healthy bbs.

Lets try to think on the brighter side. : p

bb rabit

i agree with rach. my experiences with ivf friends are that they are more fertile than before and all could conceive naturally. 1 even had twins naturally later on!

Jus came back frm my nt test at TMC. The baby was initially sittin, refusing to lie. Den did a somersault in my tummy. Aft much prodding by the sonographer den it lie properly. Quite touched to see it so big n lively liao.

Lin

Fel, i also get super tired very easily. After a swim, i can konk out for like 4 hours errrr. And after work i am gone too, can barely make myself do anything - sometimes i try to study for my exams, barely half an hour and i'll be on the bed already tsk.

Linda, not auntie la. It's good to be knowledgable! :)

Fish, thanks for the link. I shall shop tonight hehe.

Is it really true we cannot take shark's fin soup during preggers?? The mercury level in that few pieces of fins should not be very high rite.. I am attending a wedding this sat too!

For those who feel tired, so nice, can sleep. Me cannot sleep every day. I wonder if my 1/4 cup of kopi playing tricks on me. but when i was at home, i dun drink kopi, also cannot sleep at all. Now i feeel like Panada bear w/o concealer.

rach/Pixel- THKS, i really hope that i dun have to go thru IVF/FET again, too old for roller coaster ride again. But nevertheless, i still aim for #2.

L3X- So cute. How many wks are u now?

BB Rabit / Linda / audrey,

I ordered 24pcs this time.. i'm CRAZY... but some dress and tops are reli CUTE! i cant stop myself from giving up on them!!

HAIYO..

Fish- 24 pieces!!! me testing material 1st. Mainly cotton huh? how to see material? Do we collect from her place or? And how long is the wait usually? THKS

hello mommies..

me had my check up last sat.. and gynae confirmed that mine will be a boy... again...

well me and hubby was a little bit disappointed coz our #1 is a boy so we are hoping for a balance.. ie a gal..

but then again... we can save alot of money on clothes since #2 is a boy... and gor gor's clothes will not go to waste.. =) most importantly is he is a healthy baby... =)

anyway baby was very cooperative and open his legs and show us the little birdie so that mommy and daddy don't need to have false hope.. but this little one seems to be pretty active.. can see him sucking his finger... super cute...

going for my detailed scan on the 12 oct...

we are like school children waiting for exam result - our bb gender - some happy to have boy and girl (balance), some disappointed to have both same gender (boy & boy or girl & girl) but nevertheless, we comfort ourselves so long bb is healthy, all is well...God is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was talking to my mum yesterday that I have a gut feel that this one will be a girl and ask her how all her 3 grandchildren are all girls...hahaha....what a question

Hihi, I'm back from my Oscar scan @ RH! 12 weeks now. So happy that everything is well and baby is possibly a gal. I love girlgirl, can doll her up like a princess. =D

The sonographer who did the scan said my baby very guai, lie there all the way with hands moving to and fro only. I nearly shed tears of joy when I saw my baby growing so much bigger and fidgeting on the screen. =)

Fish- i got total of 6 piecem abt 150 buck damage. Shall go home measure size tonite again before ordering. final purchase of maternity wear.

I'm helping my friend who is selling a VERY comfy and good to use baby sling imported from South Korea. She is based in Malaysia so to lighten the load for the shipping fees in order for mummies in Singapore to pay lesser, all slings will be shipped to my place and self-collect at various MRT stations and other locations to be advised again.

The Best Baby Sling From South Korea

- 100% Breatheable cotton

- up tp 5 or more different positions to sling baby

- newborn to 2 yrs old

- comes with Pillow & matching Hat

- How-To-Use instruction guide and CD Rom

- Liability Insurance on Sling

- Best Kids Goods award in Korea!

More details @ http://bestbabysling.webs.com/index.htm Kindly note to contact me instead of the email adressee on the website.

The purchases will only be confirmed once we hit 15 orders of the slings. The price is as follows:

Baby Sling: SGD = S$96 (inclusive of shipping fees with min. 15 orders)

For ordering and for more details, please contact me at: [email protected]

BB rabbit, I'm 12 weeks 4 days now.

Fish, it was really funny to see it sitting like a sitting Buddha facing us. Too bad can't take a pic. Duno the gender now also.

Fish, 24 pcs wow! U r power shopping queen haha! Make me so gian to shop too~~

L3x, jeraldin, lai lai, so cute listening to u girls describing your bb. I wanna see bb too!! ): Long wait for me ahhhhhhhh.

lailai,...sama sama..bb was oso in position when I did the scan on last Wed..move hands ,legs..cutie. but doct dont dare to say boy/gal though..

hi ladies!

woo~ seems like quite a number of us just had gyne appts. i had mine today too! was really happy to see the baby moving actively. hee hee! but gyne couldn't tell baby's gender yet, so have to wait till next appt, which is 1 month later. arghs. what a long wait! ;p

Halo Mummies,

I suppose I belong to this thread. My EDD is 19 March 2011. Currently at my 13 weeks now, still having MS on and off everyday, so tired and sleepy. This is my #2 bb. My gynae is Dr Bernadette Yvonne Soong @ TMC. I am staying in sengkang. Glad to know you mummies. So interesting to read the thread, everyday like so happening and vibrant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

15 weeks pregnant

Starting this week, any stomach rumblings you feel may be your baby trying out some acrobatics, since she can now move all her limbs. She's also becoming sensitive to light. If you shine a torch at your tummy, she's likely to move away from the beam.

Anxious to know whether she's really a she or actually a he? Your baby's external genitals are probably developed enough by now that an ultrasound technician could make a good guess at the sex. An amniocentesis is often recommended at this stage of pregnancy for women over 35 and those who have a family history of birth abnormalities. It is also a test which can tell you for certain whether you're expecting a girl or a boy... if you want to know.

audrey,

haha! becoz i saw alot tshirt very cute and most of the top only TW$190 (around S$9.50).. so i bought alot, nx time can wear with legging.. then some dress cost quite expensive, but becoz i bought from them before, so i roughtly know how big is the size, but i'm sure we all can wear after 6 months and some can even wear till we give birth... I will reserve some dress for CNY nx year too~!!!

BB Rabit, wow.. u are fast too har! hahahaha!!! I havent send my order yet.. today my colleague saw the websites and she said she wana order some tops too... hahaha!!! i will send my order tmr!! hahaha!!!

Hi Fish,

is there a thread that we can follow on the orders of the clothes?

direct shipping meaning the clothes will be delivered straight to our place?

HI mommies, thanks for the advise. think i will take a few sip of shark fins [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fish, thanks for the link. I was looking for maternity clothes to wear.

I got a question..when i scan my bb 2 weeks ago, its was 11w6days but last thurs i scan, its 13w6days. can baby grow so fast that it become 13weeks? i forgot to ask my gynae. and my edd also changed from 23 mar to 17 mar

Fish- me yet to order, still checking out the size....Seem short for me to wear as dress, long as shirt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi may I ask those mummy whose gynae is in KKH, what supplement ur gynae is giving u all?? My #1 gynae is from mount.e n last time my gynae give me diff supplement at diff trimester. I remember taking DHA for bb brain but current gynae from KKH nv prescripe me with any.. Hmm do u think I should get my own??

Hi morning- sorry for late reply to some. Was tiring after meeting with teachers.

Presto- your is aso in tmc rite? Did u go for appointment or join in the quene? If apointmt is at 8am, normally they do quite fast euff to be able to collect the result before 3pm? Not to collect some time allocated to dispatch documents to the clinic too;) dun worry too much, u can alway ask the sonograher first if u say u worry and cannot sleep, not even later if u were to wait till Monday lor

Fish- u bought alot, but I guess u still can use for 2nd time or 3rd time. So is worth while! I threw most dresses when we did spring cleaning. So end u zero point!

Fish- u go to their website to see what they have, if not wrong, tik have short ba

Audrey - Yeah... Very super tired all day long... Esp when working... Konked out very fast....

lai lai,

glad that your scan went well. mine took so long! i was lying there for over an hour. sonographer says that baby is not in the correct position. so she can't take all the measurements. and she also didn't manage to see the gender. last time, when dr tony tan did the scan, i think he was done in about 10 minutes. and he also managed to tell me the gender. so now... i'm still kept in suspense.

linda - yup, mine at tmc too and its via appt. Cos mine is on Sat.. thats why its a short day... my guess is by the time ready, past the clinic closing hrs at 2pm le. Hmm, gd idea to bug on the sonographer to get the results first.. haha. I hope they let my hb in... otherwise he miss all the cute scans that u gals have described.. haha.

Countdown.... !

Jaster,

last time they do direct shipping from Taiwan, but when i ordered my 2nd batch one mth ago, they have changed the system, the clothes will send to them in SG home 1st, then they will courier to us.

BB rabit,

wat's your height? i'm 162cm.. then most of my dress i ordered are at my knee lengh... u can base on my height to imagine yours. Having say that, it also has to depend on the design you order... hahaha!!!

Linda,

Actually i dare not to buy shorts/pants online, shorts/pants muz try i think, but this time i try one 3/4 shorts..haha!!! then the rest are either one pc dress or top!!

Mummies who is at 15 week this week... and have bought the babyplus... get ready your babyplus le wor!!! 宝宝从下个星期开始要开始上课了喔!!!!!(BB will start 'schooling' from next week onward le wor)!!!!