(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks

oh i bochup mummy. my 1 bag of 300ml can lasts for 2days or even more (when my boy was not keen in bm liao)...i dun care one kaka

btw, why i advocate lansinoh is because if you can get (almost) double of storage from lansinoh compare to blue eggs then it costs the same if you compare by dollars vs ml

nevermind, find comfy brand can liao....if it aint broke why fix it? :p

rach: u got to wean her off soon...cold turkey when hubby not around? erm...heartpain sia..

i have a friend who went back to work after ML, her baby on diet for one month ah during the day time when she not around

pixiepixel: u not scared he lao sai ah! me defroze per packet each time only...but i prefer to give him fresh milk lor...cos more nutrients ma..so end up store more and more...

frozen milk got a fishy smell one...

rach, you very li hai (fertile) leh! I also hardly hear ppl bf and still can get preggy. I hope I can be like you coz I want a #2 good news next year end! hahaha....

Lai lai> huh what thing amazing???? Me so hungry now..

Waiting for my mum to tabao after her work... Had a smart aleck frm breadtalk as brunch at 12pm until now... Drool....

hmm i m confused. After we give birth, we will have 1 whole month of menses rite? But during that time we will be BF-ing too rite? So after one month, the menses will stop totally and not come back for a few months if we continue to BF?

2k> ya la.. For working mums need to know... But u put in bottle feed will know how much baby drink ma..

Doesn't matter when latch drink how much...

Oh my girl is a good sucker.. She used to latch 45min during confinement.. Then down to 20min, then 15min then by 3rd or 4th month, she latches just 7min EVERYTIME! cuz I have digital clock.. And I used To record initial days cuz always forget when is last feed and next feed..

So for a good 1-2months she latch 7min straight.

It ever drop to 5min also... So I just let her lead and tell me when she's hungry...

Nowadays she's on solids so she basically latch to sleep... So it's longer Lo... Like 20-30min till she fall asleep..

Then I use iPhone or I sleep with her la... Lol..

2Ks, coz I want a dragon baby! My wish! hehe... But don't know can make it anot. I also hope to close my factory before 32 yrs old latest. My idea is to have 3 kids and next yr I'll be 27 yrs old already. So have to be fast loh.

2ks

i no scared. bm has anti bacterial properties. once frozen, only enzymes lost. composition still the same. so i am not scared.

you must be confident of your bm leh. i defrost liao, keep in fridge for 3-5 days before i discard leftovers

Rach, u very good lah. So fertile and so ZUN!!! *thumbs up*

I'm hungry now too! Drinking Milo and chocolate pancake from Jollibean.

Annie> I not Li hai la... I got a few frens #1 3mos they accident #2 liaoz.. But mine not accident la... It was planned but just didn't expect so fast... Hahahaha...

One shot one cue Lo... Cuz once my menses came I know it's time for #2 liaoz... 4D also not so heng... Lol

Audian> during confinement u will have lochia... Depends.. Frm 2 weeks to 4 weeks.. Not one month la.. Will die of bleeding.. It's not red red everyday also.. More like brownish.. Spotting spotting for 20Plus days for me...

Only 1st week is like heavier.. Subsequently is spotting Lo... Very irritating like want to come dun want to come...

Then after that ur menses will take some time to return...

Ranges frm 2 months to... Now I hear lai lai fren 3 years... First time I hear 3 yrs.. Longest I heard of was 1 yr...

Lailai> u sure u fren 3 yrs totally no menses???

audrey: after give birth is called lochia...normally wont drag till one month la..some 2 weeks can clear off le...then if u are bf more, yr menses wont come...

if u half bf, half fm, menses mostly will still visit you.

my menses didnt come for 1 whole year after i give birth..

rach: yes...what i meant is i need to pump out so that i can gauge how much he is drinking...if latch of cos i dont bother la...just look at the time and yawn nia lor..

annie: u still so young la! wow! 3 kids ah! i will CLOSE SHOP after 2...i tak boleh tahan la

pixiepixel: i think for 2nd one, everything i sure more relax one...1st one, i read up la, printed the instructions la...blah blah blah...

now i think i anything also sui bian lor!

sian! my son cc just called said he is running fever of 38.5...hubby now rush back to bring him see doctor..

i scared is hfmd leh...

pixiepixel, the TMC books are updated liao. I signed up for SBI and got the new versions. Still informative to me.

And me too, thinking of latch or express. I hard a hard time weaning #1 off nipples too. And I like the latch on feel, as in the bonding with her, can sayang sayang her. Perhaps 50/50 is a wise start.

I prefer giving baby fresh milk too, I tried drinking my de-frozen bm and it was like yucks. I almost puke. If need to go back to work, then no choice lor.

Audrey, I only know bf prolongs the coming of menses. Different timing for diff ppl ba.

Pixel> recommended time period after defrosting FBM is 48hrs no?

U keep 5days.. OMG!! u have plenty wat.. Can freely discard.. No need so thrifty la...

1pack 300ml should be consumed in 3 feeds easily?? Need 5 days!!???

rach, it's meant to be yours! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, coz I don't want to be preggy after 32 yrs old, it's very tiring physically. And I don't want to fall into the high risk preggy ladies ma. I like to settle it asap and can concentrate on kids later.

rach,2ks, chen, thanks for the explanations. I m more clear now haha. All new info to me, so strange and confusing haha - am glad for u girls and this forum. :)

rach, your timing super zhun! pei fu pei fu!

annie, me too me too! *waves~* hb and i also aiming for 3 kiddos, and i also wanna dragon bb for #2 and close shop before 32 haha!

rach

by then my boy not keen in bm liao (ard 8 mths old)...time for semi solids n all

then hor, once he reached 1.5yo, he never take milk liao. even till today. i have to bluff him to take packet milo or yoghurt milk drink. at most in a day, he takes 90ml of pediasure x 2 feeds

pathetic hor?

btw, recommended time in fridge after defrosting is 8 days. not 3 days. ppl say 3 days is because of the smell of other food going into your bm. but if you keep your bm very secure, should be no prob...i always keep that long...my boy no lao sai or sick or whatever

2Ks, you 32 yrs old but you decided to stop at #2 already ma, so okay. As long as don't over 35 yrs old coz more tough for the mummy. I understand what you mean.. Sure is tiring to take care of #1 and be preggy at the same time. But no choice, I can't leave the gap in between too big if I want 3 kids.. If not sure gao ling zhan fu, I don't want. I wanna stress for the few yrs then be a happy and more relaxing mother soon.

Audrey, hi-five! But I heard it may be very tiring one after another. We can ask rach's opinion. haha

wow! all these bf info is all so new to me. thanks for sharing, ladies. i feel so enlightened now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm... think i'll just have 1 baby first for now. don't dare to think so far.. lol

Audrey and Annie, the gov loves you!!! Actually, I also want 3! haha. Just that society seems tougher each day - high cost of living and influx of foreign competition for our kids when they grow...

annie, hi-five piak!! ya i heard too.. but since we want 3, still feel the pros outweigh the cons if we have one after another. But can wait for close to a year ba, since ours is mar bb hehe. otherwise the longer we wait, i feel it's even more tiring to repeat the process of taking care of a young bb all over again. Somemore as my mama and MIL gets older, it's harder for them to help me take care hehe.

hi hi..thread moving so fast...

if have 3, i was thinking...every one plus the maid..each handle one ..if not how can the mum n dad handle 3 kids...esp if they are close apart..

now with just #1, we also struggle..with #2, eveyr one take one..then if #3, then how?

agree..the gap shouldnt be too wide..repeating the night feed , night pump etc is dead tiring..

imagine is #1 is ard 4-5,oredi more on their own when life is easier a bit..then u start the again the whole process...

if wanna xin ku...do it all at once lor...within a shorter time frame

that's said..mine is gg to be 23 months apart..i still think quite near coz i haven given my complete attention n devotion to #1 , n i have to share with #2 liao..

pixiepixel..ur son sound like my son ...everyday milk feed is a struggle..

everyday think how to smuggle more milk/calcium into into his diet

how's old is he now? i thinking whetehr to cut back since every milk feed is a tortore to me n prob to him..but worry his growth is affected coz milk still give plenty of nutrition etc.

chen, i didnt even dare to drink my own frozen ebm..smell oredi wanna puke but i still make my son drink..

but scientifically its good to drink etc..

I am 158cm in height and my weight before pregnancy was 38kg even though i eat a lot. Now manage to go up to at least 42kg, hope by 2nd trimester can put on some more weight. And hope to shed all the extras after delivery!

hey andrea! you're the same as me!! i'm also 42kg! but i'm shorter than you, 154cm. keke... ;p

we jiayou and put on weight together ok?!

Hi spongehat, yah! Found someone with the same weight as me! Yes, we jiayou and put on weight together! You also didn't gain any extra weight on the 1st trimester?

andrea: nope, my weight stay at 41-42kg during 1st tri. i have quite bad MS and puking, plus poor appetite, so haven't been able to put on much weight. before becoming preggers, i was 38kg for a long time too, until i drank Ensure for about 2 months last year and put on abt 2kg. i'm just thankful that i didnt lose any weight so far... keke

Annie> depends if u gonna be working or not..

Cuz I'm a Prudential consultant, I can be flexible n stay at home to look after my baby... I dun have to go back office unless necessary and so it's different in a way...

Besides the usual tiredness that everyone will face, and some MS here n there if any, I would think it's best to try conceive after u STOP bf ur baby... That's the major headache I have and the only one ba...

If u dun have to bf #1, it's prob a bit less tiring..

So it'll be more enjoyable ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm still ok now la.. Just that praying the BF won't do major harm to my #2 inside..:p

Rach,

Sorry but what are the products available? I'm actually a west side mummy, working n living in e west. Town area is roughly where? So I can make plans to go down. I'm going down to TMC on mon.

Lin

Hi spongehat, i was sick at week 8 down with cough and cold then i was puking nearly everyday at week 9. Only these 2 weeks make me feel very miserable. On the whole i'm eating and sleeping well.

jaime

he is 2.5yo now. so stopped drinking fm for 1 yr liao. hes still ok. not too thin or fat leh...

we give him yoghurt, cheese as much as he wants.

and we give him more pkt milk drink as much as we wants. thats all we cant do

and i give him multi vits daily

pixiepixel..at least ur boy drink packet milk drink..i also tried ..but drink slow n very messy..

did u give him like choco flavour?

is tehre any multi vit that u give when ur bboy was 1.5yrs? any recommendation..i haven given any multi vit yet

Jaime, my son also refuse milk... I give him calcium from gnc n seven seas cod liver oil. Plus lots of karihome milk sweeties- is high in calcium n apparently 10 of them are equal to one milk feed or smthing...

My son refuses milk in all forms except fresh soya milk. Sigh. He will tk some milk mixed with milo (but no sugar) sometimes too...

Pixiepixel, which milk do u give your boy? My boy used to like Meiji but stopped liking that also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi tweety, so it's 420 for 1 time..and after tat is 100 bucks per mth till birth rite?..

Hi Pink, what your doctor's name in Mount E last time? I dont seem to have much friends giving birth in Mt E, majority seems to be in TMC ..can i kw you stay in how many bedded ward?and the cost of your birth?

actually got a few in KKh, if you scroll up the list updated table, you can see John Tee, SF loh, Kh tan, Arthur..i tin there are many... if you want,you can try Dr Khoo.K.C. he is caring and gentle I find..you can ask mummies here who seen SH loh or even Tweety, see their pt of view..hope this helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I tin each individual got diff styles..

Lin> butter or oil Lo...

I only can let u know when I'm going town.. It's a one day thing.. I dun go everyday...

Else courier is at $3.50.

Earth Mama butter n oil>

mummies, whatever u've paid is only the cost.

There's still shipping costs hor...

I will advise shipping costs later when items arrive.

Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Finally home..had KFC for dinner...such a busy and tiring day.\

Rach- NOted. Thks for the effort. One of the few new spree organiser that i come across [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

K, I shld be getting butter. Let me noe the total cost for 1 bottle when u noe the shipping cost. Thx alot. Dun dare to use Palmer now aft seein all the negative comments as I got sensitive skin.

Lin

Lin> wat the rest of the mummies here did was to transfer the cost of the oil/butter to me now..

They'll top up the shipping later when items arrive..

Would appreciate if u can tt me first to reserve ur bottle..

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to share something i googled....

Tandem breastfeeding is common. You don't necessarily have to wean your toddler or baby if you become pregnant while breastfeeding. You may decide to continue nursing both your babies after your pregnancy.

Breastfeeding during pregnancy will result in some uterine contractions, but uterine contractions are experienced regularly throughout pregnancy as with exercise or during orgasm.

Breastfeeding will not necessarily increase your risk of miscarriage, unless you are already at risk for miscarriage during pregnancy.

You will need extra rest and will probably feel more fatigued if you continue breastfeeding during pregnancy.

You will need to eat adequate nutrition to support your breastfeeding relationship and support the nutritional needs of your unborn baby. You may want to consult with a nutritionist to ensure you are eating enough to support both your children's needs, as well as your own.

Many women who breastfeed during pregnancy find their nipples are more tender than normal. You can try switching your baby's position to help alleviate this discomfort.

Many women find that their supply of breast milk decreases during their second trimester. You may need to supplement at this point if your baby isn't getting enough nourishment. Other times, the flavor of your milk may change around this time, and some babies self wean because they may not like the change.

Proceed gradually regardless of the decision you make. If you do decide to wean you should take your time so as to minimize the impact on your nursing infant.

Many moms find that if they do wean, their toddler asks to nurse again when the baby is born. While some latch on just fine, others may find the taste unappealing or others forget how to nurse correctly. If you prefer not to tandem breastfeed you might consider offering your child a sip of breast milk in a cup and involving your older child in your breastfeeding relationship in other ways.

Breastfeeding is a tender time for both mothers and babies. Many women find breastfeeding during pregnancy incredibly rewarding, while others prefer to wean their babies after becoming pregnant. Regardless of the decision you make, you should feel supported in your efforts. If you are looking for breastfeeding support while pregnant, check out La Leche League International, an organization that offers support fro breastfeeding mothers and their babies. You can contact them at http://www.lalecheleague.org.

No wonder I'm extra tired...

Really need to up my water intake... I drink less than 1litre of water a day... Totally not a water person...

Need more nutrients... Ho Ho Ho... Eating 2 meals a day...

Babies won't suffer cuz they will draw watever they need... Think I'm the one who'll suffer at the end of it...

At least 2 glasses of enfamama a day is needed man...

Calcium too... Gosh...

I intend to start a drugstore spree...

Anyone wants anything???

Www.drugstore.com

X 1.43

PM me ur orders by Friday... Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Only self collect at my place, postage or courier at $3.50 please... Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My nipples are getting itchy! There are slight white stuff at the areole area. 1-2 of them look like pimples even! Gosh. Is that normal? How to stop myself from scratching?

Rach, I can't confirm if her menses has stopped for 3 years but I remember it is definitely more than a year....