(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi rach,

i'm interested in the earth mama too. didnt catch ur spree the other time cos the thread move too fast. how much and where to collect if u still selling? only found palmer's stretch mark cream in stores, duno good anot also.

Lin

hey any1 here experience slight giddiness and almost fainting these days? i pray not

but jus to check cause yesterday i almost fainted during lunch time and evening time on mrt back home.

i broke into cold sweat and was so giddy can faint on the spot

im into 12 wks now i think...thinking to go gynae now for check

Starfruit, I feel she is not that responsible, my 1st gynae is good but he is at mount e, n I wanna save cost for the 2nd thus went kk.. Any other gynae to recommend??

Linda, I pay my confinement lady deposit, paid her $200, my EDD is march 8. She say is quite near new year n she won be taking any client in feb thus even if I m few weeks early she can still come so wan a deposit as assurance. But hopefully I dun hit the cny.

L3x: i used palmer for my 1st pregnancy...and i had rashes all over the tummy...a few of my friends also had rashes after using...

maybe u try and find some samples first?

mummies: u know hor..yday take mrt then i gave up my seat to a mummy who was slinging a baby...

u knw she gave me a face like "you should give up one" and never even say thanks lor!

damn shit right!

Hi Linda,

I paid $500 for deposit. Should be $550, but the agency got early bird promo of $50, if book more than 6 months prior the EDD.

Hi morning all!

i am also currently using Palmer .. sometimes got tiny red dots appearing but no itch leh.. you mean those are rashes? gosh, i was still happily asking hb to apply them for me every night..

regards

Linda, good to hear from you. Was thinking where have you been.

bee, glad that everything's fine. Take care!

val, i do get giddy spells too. Maybe try asking for a seat on the train? Or make your tummy more protruding. hee.

2Ks, u're preg and entitled to the seat lor. Should tell her poilitely that you're preg, and still gave up yr seat.

chen: i still not so tired or what...then ppl will think i fat more than pregnant for now...then i pity her ma...sling baby also very tiring de...tot she will appreciate...end up not even a word of thanks...and take it like she deserved the seat! no social grace lor...sucks rite..

i even meet a pregnant mummy rite....her tummy not obvious yet, so she keep rubbing/sayang her tummy...majiam let ppl know that she is pregnant leh...when she stand she also do that...so that ppl know she pregnant will give up seat..

aiyo...i dont dare to do that man

gals,

Some updates:-

14 weeks pregnant

Your baby is now growing his first hairs. Whether they're jet black, cocoa brown, golden blonde or fiery red, curly or straight, will remain a secret until the day he's born. Of course, family genes offer some clues, but many parents have been surprised at delivery. Fine body hair called lanugo, which usually disappears later in pregnancy, blankets his body now, too. Your own hair may also be more lustrous. Many women say that thicker, fuller hair is one of the nicest perks of pregnancy. Enjoy it while you can.

Lin> I'm not selling la. Doing a spree for mummies here...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be down at town area lunch time to distribute other spree items... Can collect there or frm my place at Yishun...

I ordered extras... So can let me know what u want...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Val, keep some sweets with u and eat it when u feel dizzy. U will feel better. I have low blood pressure so I need sweet stuffs to perk myself up.

2Ks, think she don't know u r preggie. Nevermind. Heaven knows you've done a good deed! =)

2Ks, true lor but some people just feel that the whole world owes them...and it is sad that more and more singaporeans / 'foreign talent' are lacking in that social grace and courtesy.

Don't let such people spoil your beautiful day today! =D

Bee, please rest more and don't overstrain yourself ya...

Hi Val, I get giddy spells too, read online and check and it's due to Feeling dizzy or faint is quite common, especially in early pregnancy. Pregnancy hormones cause your blood vessels to relax and widen. This is nature's way of improving the flow of blood to your baby, but has the side effect of slowing the return of venous blood. This causes your blood pressure to be lower than usual, so that if you stand for a long time or get up quickly from sitting or lying down the flow of blood to your brain may be temporarily reduced leading to dizziness or fainting.

Morning mummies, some updates on my checkup ytd. Went to try a new gynae and we like her, will stick with her yay. BB suddenly grew alot haha, edd brought fwd to 21 mar (originally 30 mar) - hb and i were shocked.. Saw bb waving his arms, kicking his legs and doing somersaults - super active and adorable! AND and and... I din use "his" for no reason hehe... gynae very zai, dunno how she flip flip then suddenly can scan in between bb's legs and we saw a thingie there haha! We were amazed, cos we din even ask the gynae abt the gender, but she says our bb's case is quite clear hehe. so yay 75% chance is a boy boy!

Andrea, i'm same as u! went for my check up ytd, supp to be 10w5d, but bb suddenly grew alot!! become 12w now, we were shocked haha... Did u eat alot of durians recently? Cos i did, but gynae say no logic leh haha. Next checkup i'm also testing for down's, have u decided on triple blood test or oscar scan?

2ks, pls update my details thanks! (finally phew....)

Name: audrey

Home: tampines

EDD: 21 mar

Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan

Hosp: Parkway East

Child: #1

Hi Audrey,

so happy for you! 12w already know the gender?

hopefully by next week i should be able to know the gender of bb.. so excited!!

ya, i think for the time being, our EDD still fluctuating .. i think am kinda confused on how many weeks bb is .. should we take the gestational age from oscar or the normal scan age?

regards

tigg3r, oh no haha heng got toilet nearby... nvm la, it's an experience. let's just hope no more "next time" ya hehe. :)

2ks, wah the lady is so rude hur, dun get angry over such people ya. today i also gave up seat to this super preggie lady and she looks so grateful lor - also make me feel good. i m sure we all here will be gracious mummies hee!

bee, do rest more and take care ya. Leave the household chores to the man! :)

audrey: no la...not angry just sad that singaporeans no social grace...i MAKE SURE i said thanks de, usually with a grateful look too...LOL

my hubby said i am so wei da to give up my seat...and he proposed that i wear a sign next time when i take mrt "I AM PREGNANT"...LOL

2ks, thanks!! :) Dun be sad le, some people are just like that. Be happy and smile!!

allets, ya hb and i were shocked too hehe, din expect to know the gender so fast. but really saw the thingie from a few different views somemore haha, quite clear - bb very cooperative i guess hehe! ooh next week u gng for your checkup? Hope u know your bb gender by then too. :) Hmm as for EDD i m also confused haha (cos totally different from my LMP le) i just rely on the age on the monthly scans and add the weeks as they go by, until the next scan changes everything again haha!

2Ks: heehee... or you can wear a shirt that says "Baby on board". ;p

yeah, some pple just don't appreciate kindness. or simply no manners. just ignore them bah...

audrey: wow! 12weeks and you know the baby's gender already. congrats! now i'm getting excited about my gyne's appt next mon. hopefully can see "something" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

spongehat, all the best! monday coming soon le, so excited for u! :)

mummies, are u all gaining alot of weight? Ytd i weigh at the clinic and i m so heavy now - saddened!! Think i gained abt 5 kg le. ): Then the nurse keep asking me very loudly what is my weight and i so paiseh to announce to her lor. So i tell her softly then she repeated after me LOUDLY. Boooooo.

Audrey,

I gained 6 kg leow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrats to u too!!!

My next appt is next Sat, but dun think I will do the scan, maybe the next next appt bah.

audrey, happy for you! Your ah lau must be very happy to have a boy boy.

2Ks, being an appreciative mummy here... Thanks for always updating the table so promptly. Can make up your day not? Hee.

Good morning mummies..

This morning I woke up feeling cramp at my right lower tummy. Then now the cramp have stopped but my right thigh feels very "Suan"...

Moshi, any ladies experience poking pain at belly button before? I got it for yest n today. My gynae ask me go down if possible. But busy day. Hubby not ard somemore....

pixie,

Ya lor, so sad leh. My first 2 month, i already gain 5kg, then 3rd month under control gain 1kg. I realised when drink those powder milk, weight gain v v fast, and now I stop drinking it. My gynae ask me to drink skim milk instead.

mummies, usually for sharp or achy pains at the sides of your tummy or at both sides or around the tummy, its call round ligament pain. coz your uterus is growing, thus stretching your ligament that holds the uterus. when your these ligament stretches or thins, you will feel some pain...

as long as no spotting, can liao

panda hut

nevermind, hopefully after delivery, can lose all the excess weight! hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope, hope.........

Hi all MTBs,

Have been a silence reader ever since I know that I am pregnant with my 3rd kid.

Like to thank all mummies here for sharing infos cos I really learn alot of things here.

Thank you so much!

Thanks pixie for your clarification. I also guess is normal coz no spotting but very uncomfortable in the morning because the pain like make you need to go comfort it by touching and smoothing it. *phew*

bb rabit,

I had this poking sharp pain at my belly button too during my 1st trimster and i asked the gynae, she said its normal so I just leave it. Is your v often? Mine is not so frequent.

Pixie,

Ya lor, hope so, so die die must book massage lady but I guess diff one lah.

panda hut: transfer the weight to me, can? i've been drinking Anmum and full cream fresh milk everyday leh... sometimes i drink Anmum 2x a day. so far my weight is stagnant. arghs...

panda hut, we can console each other sighhhh. I din really drink alot of powder milk leh (though my mama just bought me 1 big tub faints!), but i did drink fresh milk maybe that's why. ): We must be more disciplined after delivery then can regain nice figure le hehe. :)

pixiepixel, all the best tmr! Do update on your oscar scan. :)

chen, ya he is super happy la! ytd on the way home he keep going "bird bird wor..." then 傻笑 to himself LOL - u can imagine right haha.

PandaHut- Mine onli poking yest n today. Nurse ask me go down today instead of wk 16, next wk. But i prefer to go down next wk, so tt HD can see little one. She said until like so dangerous like tt, me also dun know. I goggle online, they also said normal

spongehat,

Free feel to take. hahaha!!! Anymore takers?

audrey,

I stop drinking milk, also bcoz I dun really like it. After birth must be more hardworking to keep pump milk so can lost weight faster.

Hi Audrey, looks like our bb is growing bigger, don't know what we eat but i only ate 1 slice of durian cake but i try to drink fresh milk everyday, don't know if drinking milk make the bb grow bigger. Doc didn't tell me triple scan or oscar scan. He only told me it's call 2nd trimester scan. But u so lucky can see gender liao, my bb also very active and kicking so much but can't see gender yet.

Same as spongehat, I also wanna take abit of weight. Abit will do? Hehe. Been losing weight initially and now stagnant @ 49-50kg. *cross fingers*

talking about weight, last fri i went to gynae, weigh myself at 67kg. then the lady at the counter looked at me and said, "you dont look like you are 67kg wor". i wanted to cry and hug her.

coz all my life, im around 60-67kg but i never looked fat/plump.

i always blame it on my mom's big boned genes

how!! 67kg leh!!!! sobz

Pixie> let me give u some comfort.. I'm 77kg...

All my life I was ard 65-70kg...

My highest record was 79kg as a teenager.. But I managed to keep it ard 65kg for many years till after wedding.. Boom became 75kg... Then preggy with #1... then went all the way to 93-95kg at delivery ward... So worried I'll cross 100kg man.... Lol...

After that went back to 74-75.... Then now 77kg again...

Hopefully won't gain so much this time round..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]