(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda - maybe bathe your dog more often, once a week and keep him out of the bedroom.

I have sinus and asthma as well mine's caused by dust and dogs I just met [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My two dogs I got used to them after a week or two plus they don't shed much. I can't imagine giving them up, they love me and my husband too much and we love them too much too.

Morning mummies, any idea what does gyane do if bleeding occurs? I was bleeding last night, but lessen this morning.

2Ks - please update my EDD is now 2nd March!!

Went for the OCSAR test, every thing seems fine. Now I can't wait to go back for the detailed scan and see if it'll be a boy or girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Told the family yesterday, there was talk about how fat I was getting, sigh. Kinda exploded over the weekend, looked at myself and my boobs and belly, oh wow. ahaha. It's true #2 shows quicker.

Now time to tell the bosses... dang dang dang daaaang.

Chen, bleeding or stopping and what colour?

Spotting brown hardly any pain, you should give your gyne a call just to fyi and then relax and take it easy for the week. If red, you should go see your gyne.

It's bleeding lei, like light menses flow, but no pain. It seemed better this morning. Abit hesitant to see gynae cos duno how to tell boss about going to see doc and being on mc, if gynae asks me to rest. My boss is probably marking me down from the frequent mc.

On the other hand, I'm very worried, hubby ask me to go after lunch. I know it's rather crucial, so I would like to know what would gynae be doing...

Chen: For spotting, I think the gynae will give u injection and prescribe u utrogen. Also, maybe order bed rest. See gynae immediately!

chen: if bleeding its not very good u know, you better go see yr gynae...at least a scan or what, u will have peace of mind ma

chen,

better go see gynae now. Bleeding may indicate signs of miscarriage. *touch wood* , quickly see gyane now, dun wait anymore.

wemt on child care leave(without mc) last friday. really couldnt take it last thursday. first time i had to tahan till 6. nearly died. I slept from 630pm to friday 730am like a dead log.

Had to work on sat and today i feel much much better. Think i m going to be mark for taking so many leave. Yet to inform boss. Urgggg...

Chen - listen to your husband, the gyne will better advise you and you can go from there, if you have to take MC no choice lah. With #1,I was given a week MC for spotting, took two days, felt better and returned to work, boss was happy and at least I got some rest.

hi morning!

chen - the rest are right.. spotting/bleeding is never welcome during preg.. so better head down to your gynae.. if your boss is unreasonable, no matter what you do, he will still mark you down.

all - can i check with you, went for OSCAR last sat and was told the gestational age of bb is 11w3days.. but the sat before last, my scan showed 11weeks leh.. so now kinda confused which date to follow.. cos me wanted to break the news abt my preg to my boss.. so thinking of when is the "liang chen ji ri".. haha..

Also, anyone with nausea coming back after stopping for weeks? have been experiencing slight nausea, mostly at night.. also tugging pain at the right tummy area..

regards

actually kinda prepared for worst *touching all woods* though. Thought I'm safe for crossing into 2nd trim liao.

i've called the clinic, made appt at 12:30pm. Hope all will be fine.

Thanks mummies for the advice!

Gd Mrn Ladies. Guess taking MC and leave is part of pregnacny, we got no choice. Even if kena mark by boss, we still got to take.

I already officially starting to wear Maternity wear today. Bgt them over the wkend. My tummy is so protuding, tt even the sale ger tot i m at least 5mths.

Chen- Pls go see a GYNAE soon. Spotting is no joke. I've been on hormone support n injection for spotting, even until now. I still take minimum support. Nothing is more impt compared to your little one.

chen

all the best...spotting cannot play play so quick go to see gynae...your bb is more impt than your boss's face lah...hor??

mummies with c-sect scar

do you feel pain in your scar? now that my tummy is growing, it seems like it is stretching my c-sect scar, and i can feel pain if i touch the scar....the pain is inside me, not superficial pain...

Pixie- I love that line/...Yr bb is more impt than your boss's face. For me i got KPO coll who always hint me why i m on MC, leave or working from Hme

ya BB rabbit,

My head will always ask why i want to apply leave, then show her very unhappy tone or face. sickening. I heard last year she requested this lady to shorten her maternity to 3 months , no way i m going to do that. Taking leave from my workplace is a nightmare...

BB Rabit, I also have such irritating colleague, I call her spy. Don't really like talkin to her.

u gals are right. Bosses can always get replacement, but my child only has ONE mummy... at most, jobless lor... haha.

I hate such colleagues...

I just let my job 2 mths ago cos they kept making snide, stereotypical remarks, and worse, they are moms and moms-to-be! imagine they cannot fathom why i had to take urgent unpaid leave when my daughter got hospitalised for rotavirus! even went on to say, "i also got 2 daughters bt I nvr take leave wen they sick... must be a malay thing"

I left on the spot, leaving work hanging and them grappling! not wrking cos just pregnant, financially tough but happier!

anxious_mtb: Me! Me! I started to feel a bit nausea at night too! And I've experienced stabbing pains at my left tummy area. Think the pain is ok, cos maybe uterus expanding. Just hope that i'm not one of those ladies who started to have morning sickness when entering 2nd trimester, then very bang wall sia....

Dear all mummies,

I cant help but wonder why people have to make our life difficult whenever we take leave or MC, dun they have "tong qing xin", we are already suffering due to MS/upset (mentally & emotionally...I always believe what goes around comes around...

Hey Chen, please take care...

Hey Kookyash,

Some people really speak wtihout going through the brain...maybe they have none...we will just have to ignore them, hope your daugther is ok now...

M- not only the sinus. My dog is very attention freak! And he nvr listen no matter how many times I have spanked his buttock. He pee wherever he want and that is what I hate abt it.;(((

Chen... hope everything will b okie, will b okie, will b okie! take care!!

rach... thank u!!

wishbear... mi is also scared... yes everything will change after this... but no pain no gain... i'm sure when u see ur lovely bb in front of u... everything will be worth it!

chen

correct lor. bb only got 1 chance, work got many chances. i know it may sound extreme to others but to me babies are more important than your job.

so, like i always tell my friends, screw the bosses, go get the baby that you've always wanted...

aiyah govt should employ me as their pro-baby committee leh hahaha

may

people who never experience childbirth (mummies or daddies) will not have the sympathy sometimes. cant blame them. they dont know....they dont have the knowledge...we cannot expect everyone to be understanding or to be knowledgeable.

but those who knows and still dont understand, like u've said, what goes ard comes ard...

Me got such strong feeling for durian mooncake. Gg for mooncake hunting tonite if i m not too tired after work. Tot of trying the home black durian mooncake. Anyone try before?

Slap those anti-baby/family coll n boss and pple ard us!!!

Airmex- U will be fine. Might be wat u eat. Yest i ate my fav adam road prawn noodle n puke like noone biz. Initally i tot was th kway i eat. Then my hubby analyse. Alway onli puke or uncomfy after prawn noodle. So no more that for me.

Kookyash- Well-done. Family matters!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my ex company's supervisor even asked me to cancel my leave personally in last min without asking me want or dun want.. told me, if your kids sick, ask family member or maid to take care, why need to take leave/child mc!! I buay tahan with such attitude and behaviour supervisor(a guy) .. so i resigned le!! Now i heard my ex coll said he kanna warning letter by company twice due to behaviour attitude problem!!

hey Chen,

let us know the result after u go see gynae later...hope everything is ok.

Hi Bbrabit, the tel no is 6465 1811 for DON QUIJOTE SPANISH restaurant. my hb stopped me from eating squid ink paella last fri..he say maybe not so good for bb :< sob sob

Hi Pixiepixel, totally agree with u bb more impt than job..when i had bad MS during my 1st pregnancy i left my job i told my hb im soo tired..i gave up the maternity leave n $$$. i happily took care of my gal for 1 yr plus wif no regrets. :>

pixie,

you're right loh.. those who never experience childbirth will not understand our situation.. those even with the experience.. i think they're just simply want to make our situation in a harder way!! anyway, that are our kids!! we have the right to protect them.. i also agreed with, jobs can find in another company.. but kids only with our support and concern.. no matter how the company it's, i will not let anyone harm my kids just with their selfish thinking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The most!! Resign and find new job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's nice to read that so many of us, mummies think alike. At least, it's a support group we can find here. Really a pity to know that Spore is beautiful in many areas, but when comes to pregnancies, mummies and workforce, the attitude isn't so positive. Sigh!

Val, will update after my visit, hopefully good news...

me super hungry now... cant wait for lunchtime to come... Wat's ur craving now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

harlow mummies.. how's everyone today?!?!

havent heard anyone mention morning sickness anymore.. hehehe seems like the MS is gone for all??

i had my check up on saturday.. and my BB is now 12w2days as at 28th Aug.. EDD also changes to 10 March 2010..

Can someone help to update?? am Rynn (Puan Sri) at no. 33 on the chart..

Just wondering.. can someone share yr BB size at 12wks? cuz mine is only 4.9cm.. wonder if its normal.. please help!!

ya lor...those people who never go thru pregnancy, give birth will never understand de...no matter how nice they are.

airmez: braised duck rice with lots of gravy is floating in my mind now...LOL

puan sri: sure..will update

Airmez- me craving for durian MOONCAKE!! Shall go taka tonite after work. My motivation for my monday blues. Lunch will be homecook food for now, plan to cook daily for lunch. At least i dun need to rely on coll to tabao for me or fastfood delivery.

Val- THKS, The earliest i can try is this SUNDAY. Hubby working v late this week, even working on sat.

Puan Sri- Dun worry abt bb size, if too small gynae will tell u. Also depend on wk 12 day what. For me, mine ard 5.5cm at wk 12 day 4. BB grow v fast one, got a range for each week. If not within the normal range, guess the gynae will inform us. If nv say anything, shld be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, braised duck rice with that plentiful gravy sounds yummy! I want, I want.

BB Rabit, u're really onz! going all out for yr cravings. Is the mooncake fair already up at taka?

2Ks: Duck rice sounds GREAT!! I'm soo hungry now, too many choices.. Thanks for the tip! hahaha!!

BB Rabit: Wow, u super hardworking leh! how early u wake up every morning to prepare packed lunch? IDOL!! Mooncake, me can wait abit.. now super looking fwd to sumptious lunch!! YUMMS!!

puan sri

no mention does not mean all dun have leh...maybe some of mummies with ms too sick to log in :p

i still have some ms. slightly better. but must add "touchwood" caveat leh...whenever i tell my hb my ms like gone liao, next meal comes, ms will attack me with vengeance!!

bee

jialatz, the scar is painful leh. but i dont remember impacting the area wor...so no injury to the area...

this fri seeing gynae again, so will ask him

For me.. i dont know if my MS is just about to strike.. these few days my appetite has gone real bad.. and i dont wish to eat anything..

Just feel like throwing up only and i have a splitting headache.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hey Pixiepixel

I dun experience pain at the scar but itchiness...I did realise that the scar is turn more red...Has anyone tot of waxing there? I wanted to do it when I was like 8 weeks but the shop only can do it when I am 12 weeks or with gynae's permit...I do look forward to your feedback cause I cannot stand the bushyness.... :p

Chen- YEs, up already. Me just found out online!!! Hahhaha.

2k- I wish for that as well...duck...But too bad, my office here industrial area, not much nice food. And must walk v far...

may

my scar is itchy since day#1 hahaha....

they say your scar (internally) wun heal until for a long time kind, dunno true or not...

the scar is itchy itself leh, not that my hair down under makes it itchy

and now its painful...sianz

Any advise on cramps? these few days experienced more cramps than usual.. not menses like cramps but mainly on both side.. cramps usually occur when seated or lying.. could this be due to my sitting posture? or due to my decrease intake of hormone pills?

Airmex- Industrial area, always v crowded n no nice food, also need to walk far. If ask coll tabao, by the time they come back, i faint from hunger. I cook simple food and maid does the washing. Since the start of this yr, me have been taking home cooked lunch as much as i can, for ivf, need healthy diet. Now for healthy bb, need balance diet. Esp that my craving is terrible..all so sinful... Simple lunch, sinful dinner....