(2011/03) Mar 2011

This thread move so fast in the aftn., 30 min to wkend and today I shall attack PU TIAN!!!!. YIPPEEE

Tweety- U got MS yet gain weight? Guess yr MS not that serious, which is good.

Alohha- Ard me got slim and pretty preggy woman, make me so jealous.  At least your 2kg is all around, mine is all at my tummy n arm. Horrible

Airmez- My hubby soon will compared me to my cousin or even sil, small build preggy woman, onli protruding tummy/. At least u eat yr pie later, I had my apple pie 30 min after my lunch.

Bee- personally I prefer single young indo maid, best if 1st timer. I ever had a married woman, everyday tell me miss her ger. Then got affair with an ah nei. Faint. Sent her back directly.

Sunesis- For yr bb, used up MC or even AL also no choice. You need rest now.

Tweety- I like yr way to lose weight!!! But doggy style too tiring….hahah. Me also “molest” my hubby every day. Hahahah

Milkshake- Congrat!!!!

Hi Val, can share the name of the rest at Bukit timah? ya maybe just 2 squids eni..hehe..

true..bb healthy most impt and fastfast.. ..hope you have a boy too this time!

Hi mummies, I happen to see a C-section operation video..and I nearly vomit out my food after tat..the wound is raw and hmm..scary!

Starfruit12, the name is DON QUIJOTE SPANISH RESTAURANT (17 lorong kilat-near toh tuck rd). their garlic prawns is very nice too!

i remember i mentioned in this forum chat abt mothers who sign up for the baby classes. i went for the TMC classes and they will let u watch the real video of giving birth naturally n C-section...i was like oh god oh i wanna faint ohh i hate blood!!!

esp the c-section video is worse than the natural birth video..lucky my hb never faint he was sitting beside me watching the video.

Hi May,

i'm also at SGH but with Dr Tan HK.

SGH calls it First trimester screening which consists of the down syndrome scan (NT scan) and blood tests. The results with your age will give the risk/probability of down. So it's the same as OSCAR.

HI Val, thks for sharing..

I oso happen to see the totally natural with no medication, and totally natural w epidural, the video din show so much, but just getting ready to push..nothing much to see..

but the C-section video, they cut and open the intestine area and pull the bb out and stitch back..and then the doc ask the patient later if she can walk..ask her to try to walk slowly in order not to break the wound..very very scare...!still feel like vomiting tinking about it

BBrabit i always try to book a table cause that place is smALL.

yea don worry so much Starfruit12, its yr first child right?? i was super scared initially but when i went into hospital i was jus trying to keep calm n all ready to push for bb to come out :> think positive

So sickening, spotting come back again!!!! Hope just one off, if not wkend got to bedrest 100% at home, cannot go out eat nice food.

Val- Can i've the number then? Mite go try this wkend, provided spotting dun get worse.

Starfruit- I m so hungry now. Waiting for hubby to pick me up. Worried tt he made me go home eat foodcourt 'cos of my mild spotting.

bb rabit, can tell you really have love for food... me too!!! Still hoping for appetite to pick up, then i can indulge. hee.

Chen/Starfruit- Me love food, i live to eat! But now my hubby control my eating.Me had SONG FA again tonite.....No laska.......

Starfruit,

Aiya never mind whether our face is like MOONcake, fishball or prettier , aiya as long as our babies are healthy can already!

Wah... Finished reading 200+ posts... Aiyo.. Move so fast...

Regardig CL.. I booked liaozzz the same one for #1...

the idea is to inform them whenwe are going to hospital... N again the day before we are discharged...

Normally they will know how to accept duties or not...

So usually 2 weeks before our EDD they should not be doing another job... Most of them Malaysians.. Can't stay in spore so long also.. So need to go back like min few days before can be out for another 30days.. But CL are usually engaged for 28days...

So when u know u are going back tmr, u call them they will prepare to reach ur house tmr...

By the time I reach home frm hospital, my CL waiting at void deck liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those who ordered Earth Mama body butter n stretch oil with me, they will reach by tue or wed... Are we gonna have a dinner gathering soon??

Then I can pass to u all...

How abt next Friday dinner?? Anyone able to make it??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mamas!

This thread is moving furiously fast..

Spent whole of yesterday vomiting... Hopefully I lose some weight... MS was so bad I almost wanted to admit myself to hospital n get drip instead...

Tweety- u so funny... Noti hor?!

BB Rabbit- I still on probation so worried the coy will find excuses not to confirm me cos I've taken many days MC... Both hubby n me so worried wat to do if I lose my job.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My fren told me before if gynae confirm e gender is a gal is 100% girl. Boy harder to tell cos sometimes it could b a finger sticking out... LOL

My MIL hoping for a boy cos no.1 is a gal... I told my hubby boy or gal i also close shop Liao... Preggy is so suffering...

hi everyone...

mi is new mummy n new here too... now 12 weeks plus... mi gynae is joycelyn wong... juz done mi oscar test on wed n got a call to say the results r okie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

straylamb> hey!!! Are u who I think u are???

Congrats!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Straylamb> hey hey!!! Yes!! Heee so qiao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy for u!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis- if die die the company want to play dirty trick, also no choice becos under the law, I remember they cannot sack a preggy woman who is 7-8 mths Liao- must reconfirm again.

Anyway all co got diff rules and they can dismiss u based on poor attendance also. Last time I worked for this co for 11 years, imagine, when they wan to dismiss, they can say things turning back the clock 5 yrs ago when I alway take urgent leave or mc here and there

Luckily. I not working and helping my mil for the teaching business which serve lesser stress and flexible time ;)

Sometime we mummies realli very great !!

Wow u close shop at 2? My hub say cannot close till 3. But now he see me puke more than before, he starting to have 2nd tots again;)

In terms of BKT, I think Song Fa is slightly better in terms of soup taste.. But this one the flesh is fresher n bigger..

Braised Pig Trotters definitely BLK 418 Yishun wins hands down... The sauce is THICK, BLACK n YUMMY!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

looks like it's been braised for 1 day, 1 nite.. Lol!!!

Salted vegetables also nicer than Song Fa.. Really salty!!!

Wahahahahaha... Now I know where to go when I have BKT cravings..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hehehehhehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Bb Rabit, haha..can see you love food...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but at least your appetite is gd.. I eat one bowl and if more, feel not well liao..

Hi tweety, you are cute ..hehe...now aiming at eating mooncake..durian mooncake..hehe..I wonder which hotel durian mc is the best...?kekek

Hi Sunesis, hope tins go well for you...dont tink too much as you preggy is already veri xinku..If really cant, then see how...anyhow your bb is more impt

Starfruit: I love Marriot Durian mooncake!! Much better than Goodwood Park. Put in freezer and taste like ice-cream! YUMMYY!!!!

Rach: Wait... let me clean up the drool on my keyboard. Ur thick, BLACK BLACK pig trotters sounds SUPERB!!...

Good afternoon mummies!

I just done my check up/scanning. Today scanning was the longest so far... Saw bb's fingers, hans, feets, etc. We actually asked if we could take a video of the TV screen and my gynae is so kind to record into a DVD and help us save the trouble of videoing ourselves. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We also saw bb's gender, not very clear but gynae said it might be a boy! Hope it's really accurate! And I had taken some blood tests as well. Need to wait for result. Gynae says if everything is normal we won't be expecting their call. Unless something not right then will call us n need to go down n take further tests. So I'm praying hard I won't receive their call!!! My next check up will be 1 mth later, on 25th Sep.

Congrats, Annie! So good that it's ur gynae who is doing the oscar scan for u.... somemore, can record into DVD. Happy for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, I'm in week 13 now. Oh ya, 2k, my EDD has changed to 8th March, pls help to update the list! Thanks ya!

Airmez> yes this is one of the best pig trotters I've eaten!!

And guess what? I think not much MSG used cuz I dun feel thirsty at all... Sometimes I eat chicken rice or wat wil feel so dry n thirsty after that... But this one no Lo!!!

And I asked for leaner pig trotters n it was really lean meat okie!!! Got BIG pieces of lean meat... Some thick skin here n there.. Wa Lao so shiok...

The gravy, even my mum who dun eat PT pours the gravy on her rice... Very fragrant!!! Yummy!!!!!

Song Fa PT no compare....

But BKT wise, the soup not like SONG FA, peppery n piping hot.. Maybe I had a BIG bowl of BKT n a BIG bowl of PT, so it turned cold liaoz... But the ribs were HUGE n fresh...

All of us were full of praise for the stall.. Impressive I must say...

Before I forget, the AIR CONDITIONED COFFEESHOP is called COFFEE EXPRESS 2000.

Blk 418 Yishun Ave 11 I think...

The BKT stall is at the corner one...

Wah the salted vege also nice... The dried branched sticks also well cooked... Peanuts I never eat.. But they said not salty n nice...

I had my dunch just now until now I can't eat anything else...

Full to the max...

The portion too much trying to gobble everything down...

I dunno how much cuz my uncle paid for it... Hahahah....

Starfruit,

wow u want to eat durian mooncake??? Me dont really like to eat sweet things nowadays not even my fav icecream.....

And i cant stand the durian smell....

Tweety - Im totally opposite of you... I am eating ice cream almost every night before i sleep... It's damn sinful.. But no choice... Just keep craving for ice cream... Wei's Mango ice cream is simply so yummy...

After puking out, stomach feels really weird and only like ice cream can make it feel better... whahahah

Linda - me and my hubby agreed on 3 kids but after 2 pregnancy with such bad MS... i dun care alrdy... i want to close shop!

early sunday morning and i can't sleep... got a very bad stuffy nose... feel like my nose is dropping off...

sigh... today i'm into week 11! Finally... really hope the MS will get better man... it's killing me... physically, mentally and emotionally...

GD MRN!Welcome to new mummies. Busy and nice sat, went shopping, bgt 1 pant,1short n 1 capri. Hahah, hope they can last me for another 5mth at least.

Starfruit- I rather my appetite not so good, will not gain weight so fast!

Airmex- Personally i dun like marriot durina mooncake, tried last yr. Bro in F&B line, so can get good dist for most of the hotels mooncake. I love Peony Jade mooncake, Hand and leg up! Go try, sure u will love it. I have also been craving for KFC since thur. Kekekek, but i think salad is out.

Fel- i think i know which Mango ice-cream u talking abt. My sil bgt before, yummy. But now ice creram is no no for me, in case spotting again

Sunesis- Dun worry abt job now, bb more impt.3 kids, also wat i wann, but as not easy for me. now how many comes along, i will take.

Rach- Sure, we can meet next fri if the rest are free. Just gather as many as possble. OMG, the BKT is so near me now....i shall try next week.

Rach, I think I will get it from you @ your place as I'm still resting strictly @ home. Tried to eat @ food court after gynae's visit but ended up having dizzy spells and nausea. Hopefully I can meet up with you ladies during 2nd trimester.

Hi everyone.

Sorry to intrude your thread.

I am a July 10 mummy. I have one baby plus for sale. Condition is 9/10. Just bought it at March Taka Baby Fair.

If interested, do PM me.

Hi Tweety, I tin i only will eat i pc oni...tht time my mum was telling mi about durians cos I many yrs din eat cos very heaty..then i told her I will take one seed oni maybe 1 to 2 months once.. then she told mi might as well dont take..LOL..

Hi Fel, nice to eat icecream....recently oso din take..but nt too much cold tins though..

Hi BB Rabit, it's always better to eat normally even during preggy..you are lucky..

HI Sher, thks for sharing..

Rach: Wow!! ur description of tat kopitiam really make me sibei drool leh... have to drag my ah lau to explore Yishun one of these days! Yumss!!

wishbear,

me too. our work, our daily lives and future planning will all be different becos of this baby but dun worry, it's all part and parcel of life.

Lin

WishBear,

Me too.. I couldn't work due to pregnancy, think it is a scarifice on our part.

Got to have the encouragement of yr family and husband that everything is going to turn out fine.

pre-nat yoga

Hi MTBS, I'm from the Nov 10 MTBs thread and currently forming a group to do pre-nat yoga from 18 Sep onwards. The students can opt for 6 wks or 8 wks, as some of us are preparing for birth. kindly let me know if you are interested. Pm me or email me any of your questions at [email protected]

Venue:

Blk 154 Bishan Street 13

#01-22 S(570154)

Timing: Sat 12:15pm-1:15pm

P/S: It's alright to do yoga after the first trimester.

Wishbear, you are not alone. I've suddenly become MC queen. Sacrifices have to be made and things will never be the same again. Nevertheless, I'm sure it is all worth it!

I just had pizza hut curry chicken pizza. I can't believe that I can eat 4-5 slices! So happy. Hope it lasts.

Morning everyone

Can you still remember the link that fish sent out for online. Ordering for maternity clothing???

I just bought few pants and realize too big to wear now and Now the rest of the clothings are suffocating me ;(

Sunesis- u have sinus is it ? Cos I have this sinus for years and tend to attack me only when my hub on the aircon at nite

My whole nose cannot breathe well n the next day I will end up w headache Liao or heavy head badly ;(

No cure one unless go for opt but the symptom will come back again, I don use to have before but is only aft I bought my dog junior, a mini schnauzer 5 yrs ago, then my boy n I started to have

The 2nd tot of giving him up for adoption is in my mind since I. Worry next year when my no 2 is born, this sinus viral may be worse ;(((