(2011/03) Mar 2011

Airmez- not bad at least your hub say u look like mooncake...

My hub say I m like a skeleton Liao. All bones structure gg to pop out my face soon ;(

Val ,

Although more horny, but wont go noti noti... haha too tired for that... My hubby desperate to wait for me to clear my 1st trimester!!!!

Linda: Wah... u're being very kind to me. say so much 昧良心的话 to cheer me up... *sob* *hiccup hiccup* [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety: U super horny sia... molest ur hubby's buttock non-stop? Guess you can quench your hunger over this weekend liao! Woohoo!!

Jialat.... i'm eating again. Piping hot Polar chicken pie! Lunchtime just over nia, and yet i'm here wolving down things again... Jumbo sized MOONFACE coming up!!

i am drinking the lychee drink from bedok hawker stall......that was from lunch....

nauseous subsided a bit after i took a short 15mins nap in a spare room in office...

today got craving for canned longan/lychee/rambutan...tonight will go home and open a can!! eat all by myself!!

Airmez- tik abt it hor- mooncake is yuan yuan and which mean is very Fu lian - better than me like a half dead face everyday ESP when my hub come back, I alway puke!

hi all mummies, am new here. Am due also in mar 2011 {EDD is 3/3/2011). Just did my OSCAR yesterday. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All is good. *wink*

So far, no MS but just super tired all the time. Currently food aversions are eggs and tomatoes.. (dunno why). Food cravings? Durians... hahahaha!

Am looking for a confinement lady as well.. anyone can recommend? Prefably not one where very strict cannot bathe kind.. cos I will go mad if I dun get to shower. HAHAHAHA!

Now what am I muching? a slice of cake. :p

Linda,

that mean u have another regular check up before u have the detail scan on 15th Oct ya??? wah!! good lei!!! by nx mth, we all know the gender of our BB le!! wahahaahaha!!!

anyway, i MUST MUST remind hubby to remind me to ask nurse to give me some scan pic for filing purpose!! then i can show my parent, and if they wana, when i have nx regular check up / detail scan, ask them come along! like that better!!!

Linda: Really chiam.. my hubby also kept on complain tat i always put up a grumpy face whenever things didnt go my way -- food lousy, he din massage stretch mark cream properly, he din pass me remote control, he din do this / he din do tat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety, wahahaha!!! u so cute!!! ya lor!! agree with AirMez, tonite or this weekend sure notti notti!! wahahaha!!!

better ask ur hubby cover his butt with shorts!!! wahahaha!!!

I have a very excited news to share with you guys.

cause of some health problems, hence i did not opt for OSCAR, instead i did a CVS. I was so worried for the past 2 weeks and fianlly i just got the call from the clinic. the test show good results and is a baby boy.

i was still very excited and my heart was still pumping very fast.

milkshake..

congratulations!!!! seems like u're the first to know yr BB gender!!!

how many weeks are now...

cant wait for my next appt... dated 14/09/2010.. so long..

airmez, CVS is almost 3k, is because of health problem that y i need the detail scan and is consider dangerous cause is inserted a needle-like in the placeta

thanks all gers...

i am okie with both gender and because my previous preg, which was last year was not sucess as the baby is not heathy so i have to end last year when i was 14 weeks.

now i am in week 13. this time i am very greatful to gods cause we have been busy going temple to pray and because of previous case, hence this 2 weeks of waiting of results really made me nervous and can't sleep well eat eat.

in fact my tummy has been tight the whole day since morning, think i am very stress.

i'll be back here shortly, need to clear some work, sorry about that.

Thanks gers.

May, actually during the scanning for OSCAR if the bb is cooperative the sonographer can tell if its a boy or gal..

last yr my bb was uncooperative to show..but my sonographer guessed it was a girl. it realli was true then :>

Hi May, some books say it's easier/earlier to tell if the bb is a boy.

I dunno much abt FTS, maybe u can google it. I dunno which is a more detailed testing. Are u very young, tat's why gynae din suggest Oscar? Earlier on, ur gynae din lay out the options and advice accordingly?

I have googled, mine was called First Trimester Screening which is used to scan for Down's Syndrome..I think is similiar to OSCAR, well, I guessed maybe this is my 2nd pregnancy thus, everyone presumed that the mummy knows what is going on (which is not the case).

During my first pregnancy, I only got to know when I am close to 20 weeks, I guess bb not cooperative....:p

Anyway, congra to Milkshake...

Congrats milkshake! Take care! Happy for u!

I also got to Noe the gender at 20wk detail scan for my first pregnancy. Ya lor ppl say if boy usually can tell earlier cos got sumthing sticking out ma.. Haha

Hey ladies,

just now flipped newspapers, Robinson got bb sale leh. Are those prices competitive? me no inkling. Or is xmas sale better?

Milkshake - so happy for you!!

hopefully tmr OSCAR can reveal the gender of bb.. but that depends on the sonographer.. if they saw but dont wan to tell also LL..

though hb said girl/boy also ok, but i think he want a boy more..cos his mum no daughters, all 3 son.. pressure pressure! then hb always said boy better cos they bully others not the other way round. personally, I also hoping bb got dick.. not so stress .. haha.. but most importantly, bb must be healthy!!!!

regards

yes...but i still have a FA scan to go which is in Nov..so think adding together will cost roughly there...

my MIL hopes this time is a gal...haha!

hmm..im okie..so long bb healthy..

THREE cheers!! for all the mummies!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez,

i think x'mas sales will be more attractive coz almost all the shops will be having discount.. Robinson is like whole year got sales de lei!! haha!! i dono! juz personally think x'mas one more attractive..

anxious_mtb: I think my hubby also hopes tat it's a boy. But after sensing my glare, he faster say 'boy/girl also fine'.

Hi Fel and MTBs, correct loh.. btw, I tin I check w you before, the full detailed scan is on wk 20th? scan for gender and full details of bb?or what the purpose?

Hi Sher, thks for sharing... it not thick discharge..but I google and saw some reasons that may caused..will get a check with the doc but I dont feel itchy though..what cream the doctor give you that time?

Hi Linda, thks for sharing...

HI Val, you like spanish food?hehe..I took the padella in spain and took two spoonfuls and dare not eat the whole plate le....

Hi Tweety, tin you are cute ..some say face prettier bb is gal, some say face nt so pretty is gal oso...kekkek confused oso...

Hi May, FTS is the same as Oscar, diff places called it differently bah..

starfruit, detail scan can scan for clef lips, count the no. of fingers and toes and some others, dun rem liao... hee.

Ya loh.. boy or girl, as long as they are healthy, who cares man!

but when gynae told us last sat that bb might be a boy (cos i think she saw something sticking out, but she can confirm further during the next scan), you can see hb like smiling loh.. haha..

Man will always be man!

Hi anxiuos_mtb,

haha..my hubby mum oso got 3 sons, no daughters...but last time I heard his mum was secretly hoping his youngest bro is a gal, then turnout to be a guy...actually both of them prefers gal leh..haha

starfruit12, yea i like the squid ink paella at bukit timah restaurant..its the best one in SG..

but i think i bettter don eat so much scared too much seafood...

nvm la our face pretty or not doesnt matter, wat matters is the bb is healthy n come out fast fast during delivery...sigh realli hope its a boy this time..then i have a elder sister to look after the younger brother...so cute !!!

Oh how noble r mummies!!!

for my #1, i also know the gender of my bb during the detail scan, i remember i was like almost 5 mths before i did the detailed scan. yes, i was late lah...

we didnt do any oscar test leh...so the detailed scan they did check neck thickness etc for down syndrome

this time old woman liao must do oscar test