(2011/03) Mar 2011

yah.. i agree.. actually the terrible 2 stage is coz he can't express his feelings so he get frustrated when we dun understand him..

So what i do is I will help him verbalise his feelings... and when he get frustrated.. i will tell him that it is not going to help to behave like that.. you calm down and tell / show mommy what you want...

I also realised that my son is super super clingy to me... but I will still try not to carry him... my deal with him is.. if want mummy then we hold hand and walk together.. if wan carry.. please find daddy.. so far he seems to get it... so far so good.. but i will still make it a point to hug and kiss him and sing with him every night... so he still gets the same attention.. anyway can treat it as singing for #2 oso mah... kill 2 birds with 1 stone.. haha

rach

like that then i would most prob stick back to the obmins and calcium and iron pills that i can get from pharmacy....dont buy from him can or not ah?? LOL

as for the fish oil...maybe take back neurogain BP?

dunno, dunno, dunno.........

Haha just finished readin all the missed out posts...

I also very Bo chup with #2.

I hope he'll come out with as good skin n health condition as #1 else I'll be damn guilty...

I also chilli, cold drinks, everything whack...

Last time 1st trim I didn't touch anything cold n chilli also avoid Lo.... Now really bad mummy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But somehow not so paranoid liaoz... Dunno is good or bad...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

BB Rabit: Dun worry! Everything will turn out fine! Share with us after ur OSCAR scan, okie?

Hello ladies, can i check with you whether we can go pray pray at the temple? My hubby side gonna pray his mother for 7th mth...

Pixie> can dun buy..when the nurse show u at the counter during payment, u can see what it is... Then u decide Want to take or not... Or u can ask Dr Koh will he prescribe iron n calcium and why not?

If dun want better tell the nurse before they print receipt n u make payment else they not happy.. Gotta void... Lol...

The folic acid one month supply is $9!!!! I buy at guardian only $3.25 for 50tab Lo...

Told them I dun need... Hahahhaha....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach

the folic acid issit both (dr koh) & guardian same mg? 5mg rite...

i got it from a gynae at $11!! coz got vit E, which supposedly reduces MS...crap one leh, no reduction in nausea at all...somemore 2.5mg nia

in the end i took 2 tabs a day, quickly finish that $11 bucks rubbish!

Folic Acid can be bought at Unity Pharmacy (5mg), think it's $2.50 nia for a box of (err.. forgot how many tab liao)

for folic acid, those sold at pharmacy (5mg) ones are good enough.. bought 100 tablets from unity pharmacy for <$3.. checked with gynae, she said those at pharmacy sufficient.. previously bought those "branded" ones but the mg is even lesser.

rach: same lor...#2 one like bo chup attitude...i hope he/she better come out good man..LOL

i also buy folic acid from guardian leh...cheaper. its 5mg de.

nowadays stopped taking my glucosamine medicine, my knees are hurting :-(

rach, when is your next appt with dr koh? i think we are always ard 2 weeks apart from each other. coz u just came back from dr koh last week rite? mine is next thur

was away for the past 2 days. Had my blood test taken again last friday and HcG still low. 19 only. so now i had to insert 2 pills into the vaginal every morning and evening. Aiyo

all the while is low. I have this hormones problem. So on top of 2 injections plus 3 duphstons per day , have to insert the pills. Anyone also having this problem.

Jazz: Hope u're alright. Seems like Gynae has solutions for u. May I ask wat's the implication for low HcG? means need help to support pregnacy? Jia You!

sorry mummies have to digress from the topic..i have a facial package of O2 plasma and BioP2X package at BIOSKIN and i have abt 25 sessions of each left. i was thinking to sell it away to another keen mum as I wont have time to go for facial come next year.

Any1 keen or may have frens who r keen?

Sunesis- tik is till Sunday. If now can buy, better buy since the products expiry mostly 2012. More than euff Liao lor

Summer- how many mth are u now? Seem that u lost more than me. Nowsday, I just vomit ouT whatever I eat.. Seem my vomit stage not over yet and I tik most mummies already starting to eat Liao ;) how envy !!

Btw, anxious- I more particular so when I found out I preggy at 6 weeks n my best friend gave birth, I didn go down and is only after 10 weeks then I explained to my gf and she understand ;)

hi hi. i just went for my check up n found out tat my EDD is 21 March [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]This will be my #2.

wanna check with mummies here have ur doc given u all vitamin or fish oil?? My doc onli give me folic acid tellin me now still no need take fish oil all that.

Hi mummies, I am in wk 10-11, this is my no.2.

Gynae : Dr Kowa

EDD : 15 Mar 2011

Hospital : Mt E

Home : Punggol

Glad to join in this thread....

Hi Sandy, I had my check up yesterday and was given fish oil liao...been eating folic acid, calcium pill and iron pill since I was in wk 4.

Understand fm the nurse that Folic acid will be given till wk 12, but still can eat till I finished them (Hv abt a box left which I hv bought from Guidance)

Jazz, jiayou!

Hi ciacia! Welcome =)

Sandy, my gynae only gives me folic acid, hormone pills, probiotics, anti-nausea pills. Diff gynae diff style. She said she'll only give other supplements when I reach 2nd trimester.

I'm in week 9...going to be 10 by end of this week- one of the latest here...

Btw, the anti-nausea pills work for me but kinda troublesome 'cause I've to take it 30min before food. I think they have different types of amti-nausea pills. I'll get drowsy too so I cut down to taking it before dinner only instead.

Lailai, yeah I asked my aunt abt dr Han! She said she dun know her v well but nv heard anything bad before. Heard she quite pro natural everything with minimal drugs.

My gynae gave me fish oil liao n I'm due same day as u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Very disgusting to swallow!!

Pinkypink, thanks for asking! Ya I think I'll stick to her 'cause I find her very prompt in handling my pregnancy. Your comments make me feel more assured too. =)

Oh so fast fish oil already! hee maybe we can say hello to each other in our wards during delivery! Lol.

Btw, I had a taste of staying @ raffles hospital over the weekend due to dehydration. Wah feels like hotel! It comes with a hefty price too! -_-

ciacia: updated yours ya..

my #1 pregnancy i didnt take any fish oil leh..i cant imagine swallowing...gynae said fish by itself is many times better than fish oil...so he asked me to take that...nvr push me into buying leh...

I'm joining you in this journey. I'm now in my 12+ weeks and this is my #2.

Gynae: Dr Tan HK

Hospital: SGH

EDD: 3 Mar 2011

Home: Redhill

Have done my NT scan and now waiting for the blood test results. Hopefully no phone from the Dr cos that will mean that all is well. Keeping fingers crossed.

BTW, can we eat cabbage? I hear people say this is liang but dunno true or not?

Also, is it ok for us to attend weddings? I've one coming up next month and will need to RSVP soon.

Pinkpink, lailai:

Im considering Dr Cordelia Han since Dr Joan Thong cant deliver for me. Upcoming Oscar Test i will let Dr Tony Tan to do... then will schedule appt to see Dr Han from then on. Hope she is as good as Dr Thong.

Lailai, you are hospitalised from dehydration?! Sound serious... are u ok now?

BabyG: updated yours.

cabbage if those round round type (gao li cai) but dont take those longgish type..that is very liang

ciacia

oh ok so next time round my checkup i think i no need folic acid le ba. #1 i did not take all tis at all i remember i only given supplement once n i nv finish.

Lai lailai

shld b ba cos they got different style of treating patient.

BTW the Dr Han u talking abt is it frm KKH??

remember to drink more water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BabyG

hihi!!

i think cabbage shld b ok ba i oso heard abt it but i think take moderate is ok cos i too take.(This my own opinion)jux tat i dare not take kang kong cos i will get leg cramp.

If u r not superstitious u can just go ahead with the wedding only old generation will normally advise us not to go.

I dun feel cramps... but got some tight feeling, esp after meals. Then sometimes skin abit itchy, make me gan chiong, tot my skin stretch too much, fast hand fast leg apply stretch mark cream... -_-"

will the MS stop once we reach wk 12??? i am so xin ku with it.. drink plain water and the plain water also will throw out! i only can drink cranberry juice mix with warm water, sip bit by bit.

I had this cramp-ish feeling in my pelvic region, softening or something I dunno. But these days when ever I have a bit of a cramp or pain I sit down, if I'm carrying 10.5kg my daughter, I pass her to my husband.

I think the tight feeling is the bb stretching.. cos i also experienced that, esp after lunch and seated down..

not just that, i also experienced that night time, stomach tends to show more and rounder also compared to the day time.. probably bb growing more during night time and he want to show us that he is awake and stretching..

Wow, so much to read. Just took my nt scan. All out normal with bt. Ratio 1-4850.

Jazz- my hcg was of a concern earlier. But once heartbeat detect, as long as healthy heartbeat, no read too much into hcg level. I was on injections every 2 day and 6 pill per day. Dun give up.

Val- I will PM u ltr, I go ask my coll. Think she was looking for a facial package earlier.

i sometimes at night, when i lie down straight, can feel a bit, a very light one, some movement in my tummy!! Not sure is't i too sensitive due to this's my 3rd pregnancy!! haha.. tummy skin getting thinner.. kekekeke.. so maybe that's the air in my tummy!! haha