(2011/03) Mar 2011

BB Rabit, oh ur hubby is only son ah? No wonder they treat him so precious.

And we got same little stomach space for dinner. Nowadays I headache when was invited for dinners. As i have not 'declared', at dinners ppl may order food that preggies not supposed to eat. Everytime i finished dinner, i feel yucky. 1) ate things i not supposed to eat 2) feel bloated cos too full.

Eh, can yakult/vitagen helps in our bloated problem??? no side effects?

BB> 1-2 cups of coffee or tea is actually fine per day..

Bubble tea is worse than Teh tarik okie..

It's COLD tea, more LIANG Lo...

I drink occasionally Teh.. Like 3 times a week...

I'm not a coffee drinker...

So prata with Teh is ok la.. So long not everyday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies

bb rabit

unfortunately my BIL & SIL lives with MIL. so my boy plays everyday with their daughter. how to tell him what they do is wrong? too much to correct liao. furthermore my SIL is not local. speaks in broken english. then the daughter follow. now my boy speaks broken english too. in the end i told my MIL to speak to my son in mandarin, and we speak to him in english. i admit i have my fair share of singlish but the SIL and her daughter's terrible...

imagine the daughter said "oredi shower oredi!"

and still babbles in baby talk. everyday shouted by parents. parents bochup her. no mental stimulation, growth is so slow, everyday do nothing but watch TV

alohaa

i drink yakult if i find myself very nauseous. but! yakult got traces of milk (milk fat) and i cannot take milk....in the end stomach is worse. catch-22

hey rach

dr koh gives what as "compulsory" supplements?

obmin? calcium pills? fish oil? iron tablets?

what are the brands he sells ah?

Pixie- Hai, sound like my SIL n my nephew. My nephew is 1 yr old, v smart. But sil not local, SHAM, every day watch TV with him, instead of teaching him. And best part, he love to have kid/ pple interacting with him. Imagine he got noone to play with, onli left with TV. We bgt him educational dvd, but sil said he prefer AUDLT movie. Faint.

Alohha- For me, i got no problem with milk, so yakult work for me, usually i take yakult lite. Like what Pixie mentioned, if u cannot take milk, then better dun take yakult.

Yes, hubby is onli son. My bro is also onli son. But my mum not like tt. AUnties with 1 son also dun behave like this. Guess everyone is different mah. My MIL until today still love to open hubby letter then remind him what to do. Smething which i m totally digusted off. My hubby also one kind, let his mum do what she like, even if we dun like. So nothing i can do. Just remind myself, luckily we are far apart.

Rach- Ya, tt is wat my frens n mum tell me. Bubble tea is cold plus tea is liang... But hor, on and off, i will drink abit of cold drink. So hot. Guess also craving. Last time, i dun like cold drink. Now i feel like KOI again. Luckily sembawang n yishun dun have.

bb rabit

yah LUCKY sengkang dun have KOI but the mall opp my place has cup walker. so sometimes i sneak in a cup and finish before i walk home...

hey same!! ^5! my SIL is SAHM, also watch tv with her DD everyday. slack lor. yesterday (i work from home on mondays) my mil was only grumbling that SIL never do anything (eg teach DD writing, drawing, colouring etc). and its the truth leh! usually at night when i go back to visit my son, i read him some books. she will then also join in. sometimes she so "ke lian" i will read to her also lor...coz she is really "under-developed" in terms of mental stimulation. her toys are all just toys. nothing to "learn thru play" kind, no flashcards, no books, no puzzles, nothing one leh...

she is very poor thing. and even the school principal tells me she is really behind....and she follows my son (who is 1.5yrs her junior!)...she got no confidence to lead...

sometimes i think about her life i feel very sad. parents who dun care about the welfare of their children ought to be shot!

hi May,

y do u have phelgm n cough after vomit? i don have.. i feel better after each vomit but i scared to eat more...i have to tok to bb tell it to behave itself don make mummy puke cause mum is very hungry!!! lol

ask ur gynae y u cough so much?? oso try tok to bb..maybe bb will behave itself in stomach

May jolin gnuly

Hi 5! I also still vomiting badly.. Puke 3x at dinner time ytd agn.. On an empty tummy until my legs go soft n my notti still insist tt I carry her.. Dun wan daddy.. Can die ah! I'm in my 12th wk nw.. Hope the situation improves real soon. 8 also can't take milk will puke. And I feel damn bad cos i haven been taking my supplements at all for the past 2-3wks.. The tot of reaching for the pills make me sick.. So bad.. My this bb seems seems so shortchanged..

But I realized hb is alot more auto nw. Help out so much more than I expect in hsework n taking care of my gal.. He even offer to make ham n egg sandwiches when I barely eat. I'm so thAnkful! Mil had been v supportive too.. Unlike my own mum who who gave me more probes instead of he'll.. Sianz..

Fri is my next gynae appt.. Hope bb is doing fine n growing well despite me not taking supplements.. Super guilty nw [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyo...then i super jialat already...

i love coke can...LOL...,

that day i still had root beer float myself at home...yumz.

summer's mommy

now still dun need to take supplements. dun need to fell guilty lah.

some mummies here started taking on their own, but most gynae will tell u that you dont have to except folic acid....

2ks

yest i had a can of sarsi too. with lots of ice....while fetching my son from kindy. i drink when im alone. wait my hb knows he sure disapproves

i drink coke like twice a week leh..sometimes continously for 2 days...LOL..bad me...

dunno why 2nd child, not as kan cheong leh...

abit bo chup attitude lor..

Pixel

My gynae gave me tons is supplements lor. Folic, dha cal ium, multi vits and fish oil. I din take any.. Tts y feel so guilty but cannot bring myself to eat them.. So yucky..

summer's mommy

*pat*pat* nevermind, ms gone liao then u can start to take lah...coz you need the calcium and multi vits. coz your bb getting bigger in 2nd trim, will absorb in a lot of your "goodness" so its very important that you must replenish "stock"...

I also feel the same.. Like 2nd child I become so Bo chup Liao.. Feel bad. Not kan cheong.. V relax le n break all rules lol.. Sibei jialut :p

pixiepixel: i also all along no take what fish oil, calcium pills etc...only took gynae multi vits which is included in the package, every visit sure give one bottle..

summer: ya...i think 2nd one simply bo chup..dunno why...

Summer's mommy: Yah the pills are yucky. Especially the Pramilets prenatal vitamin -- so damn HUGE! Nearly gagged everytime.. Also, the calcium pills which have to be chewed before swallowing -- wah laus, it's not those sweet gums, but texture like panadol! So bitter and yucky! *faints*

dear mommies...

just merlion-ed in the office toilet... feel super yucky...

sobsob... i'm into my wk 10 but feeling real uncomfortable...

Hey Sunesis

I had that feeling of puking too, I dun think I can REN for long liao cause everytime before a meal, will sure have to puke first then can eat...

I know how you feel...well, we must reach the ultimate level, smile after we puke...FEAR NOT OF VOMITING... ;-p

i've been skipping my supplements too, kinda guilty too. Kept telling myself, "tomoro" but skip again. haiz! But ya, the feel of reaching for the pills and swallowing them down seems terrible.

And for being too lazy about most things, my girl seemed to have drawn closer to Daddy than me. She didn't want me to bathe her yest, after a 2 mths break. I was so so upset... Gona try again tonight.

just had my favourite fish soup with fried egg...yums...

hubby find that my appetite for this pregnancy is quite funny...those things that i used to love now i dont love anymore.

chen: play with her using bath toys? nowadays hubby also helps bath my son more...makes my life easier...

Hey Chen

I understand how you feel, my daugther dun seem to like me anymore, as I cant carry, play or even read to her. MS is destroying my life... :-(

Sunesis,

At least you can control your vomitting. Mine cannot control one. Everyever i walk, i automatic merlion!

Chen and May,

dont think so much! Time will pass and when u are ready , play with them again then they will stick to you. Bear with it for the time being. Children can be pampered.

hey 2Ks & Chen,

i still bathe my gal but my husband will hold her in the shower area...i rub her wif soap and wash her then hubby carry her out of toilet...at least i don need to carry her if not i will slip n fall.

maybe u still can try to bathe ur kids once a while..i like bathing her actually :p

Hi May,

don worry after ur MS u can still read n play wif ur little gal..u can also explain to her that ur going to have a little brother or sister to play with soon :>

Hey Val

How did your lunch go? As usual, no interest on the food, eat just for the sake of eating, cant even finish my wan tan mee, and because I just puke, I was damn bloodly thristy, so I drank warm water...maybe that is why I cant finish my noodles. I hate to eat...

mummies, thanks! I'm gona bond more with her now, i think MS seems to have subsided, time to take some roles back.

Btw ladies, are you still using your skincare and makeup items? My toner just used up, and would like to change brand, but dunno what brand is safe? TIA!

tweety: root beer float...yummy...but u better dont be naughty girl like me..

val: i still bath him at times la...but i hate it cos he splash water all over me lor..LOL..

let the papa do some work la..

airmez: i dont particular read the ingredients leh..i still use my normal brands...

but there is this mineral range of make up rite? maybe u can try..

mummies: any website or apps to monitor the weeks huh?

Hi May, this morning i have been telling bb don make me puke..so far no puke..still crossing my fingers..i had beef burger n its still digesting in my stomach :p i hope i can last till dinner.

maybe u can try to have some fruits now or biscuit see if it help a bit.

Hi 2Ks, my hubby damn jialat one he cant shower her alone cause she loves to move ard..so someone else need to grab her n shower ..

Hey 2Ks

You can go to babycenter.com, I remember I register myself and this website will calculate the weeks even months whenever you surf this web site, they will also send you new letter of your bb progress. Hope this helps! :)

val: i would love to shower my son too...but he spray me together lor..LOL..then he help to spray clean the bath tub, the walls etc..

so papa take the risk better...he can bath together with him.

my hub asked me a funny question, he said if daughter how...if bath her, will it be like molest..LOL

Haha u gals make me feel better nw I Noe I'm not the only one skipping supplements.. Keke I also feel tt my gal is nw closer to daddy I do gt abit jealous but when she cry for me n want me to carry I also buay tahan carry her too long.. So contradicting.. Haiz

hi lailai, i don take the anti nausea pills lor.. i took twice b4..im super sleepy i cant afford to look sleepy in office. n i oso don like taking too much drugs lol

hi 2Ks, u can tell ur hubby that my husband oso bathe my gal (15 mnths now)...not molest la..sounds so lame!! own daughter still so young not molest...when she grow up liao then its molest hahahhaha

aloha..abit of tea is ok...once or twice is week is fine..

that day jsut had nasi lemak and 1 teh tarik for breakfast..

i suppose everthign is in moderation..

poor #2...me also..quite bo chap...yesterday ate quite medium beef....the only thing i avoid is sashimi quite religiously ..the rest all whack..but the only carbonated drink i drink is mug mug coz no caffeine..the rest got caffeine

rest also not as much as #1 ..because of the demand of #1...

jaime, pardon me... what is 'mug mug'? ;p

regarding the apps in iPhone... an apps called I'm Expecting is good. Other than informative news by weeks, u can note down your weight gain, doctor appt and even take a snapshot of ur bump! try it.... not sure whether this free apps will stop halfway onot...

alohaa

mug mug is the brand of root beer, apart from the usual a&w one...

only mug mug has no caffeine. all other soft drinks (carbonated kind) contains caffeine...