(2011/03) Mar 2011

Aiyo... So many posts in a day...

Went for my gynae appt today...

11 weeks 4 days thereabouts...

EDD still ard 10,11,12March at a few angle...

So Dr Koh says stick to 11 March.. +-4 days... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby is about 4.76cm..

Nothing much said... Everything normal n ok n good..

So next visit 3 weeks later.. Will sign package then...

Just continue with folic acid n I think will take multivits n DHA by next visit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou mummies!! We're going to 2nd trim soon!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking about tantrums.. my bdays is just 2 days away.. so i ask my husband.. what is he goin to give me..

He mentioned.. i've already given you.. there in yr tummy.. gosh.. i was fuming mad and crying.. and said.. this is yr present .. not mine.. aiyoh.. i feel bad after date.. i hope BB didnt hear!!

val- OMG,i salute u for being able to stay wif yr SIL and MIL. The tot of that will make me not want to get marry. I guess yr MIL/SIL are not as bad as mine.

LaiLai- Pls take care. Guess your MS is so bad that why u are dehyrated. Drink more milk/juice if u cannot tahan plain water

Cynthia- How mth wks are u now? Me already wk 12m but spotting still come yest. So damm stress

Fel- I wld wan to vomit, but will not vomit until i induce myself to vomit, by brushing teeth or putting my finger in.

Puan Sri- Dun be upset, maybe he got a surprise for u.

BB Rabbit - I do not have to put a finger in.. HAha.. it comes out very automatically.. Haha... like a trained merlion... haha..

old navy/GAP 30% sales 26-29Aug

anyone interested??

You can start checking the site n send me only after 12pm on 26Aug where prices may change.. I will only accept orders until 27Aug cuz many items will be OOS after that..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Item Name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Price:

Total X 1.44.

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

RACH - I am.........I will email u soon.

Fel- I just induced myself to vomit again. Super uncomfy. Damm i m too bloated due to my hormone injection.

Poor u bb rabbit... I am trying hard to keep my dinner in... Cos today everything i've taken, it all came out...

sigh...

BB,

dun send me so soon cuz prices may change after 26th US time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Send me after 12pm on 26th Aug after u verify the price is what u are willing to pay for..

Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am letting go on my Avent ISIS Duo Twin Electric breast pump which is still in good working condition as I have used it for only 4 months.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

Fel- for me, i m quite glad tt only for dinner usually. Lunch and BF i can eat as much as i wann to. For u, guess u suffer more, but yr bb is growing well. Soon we will reach there....

Anyone has sneezes that are so hard that you are afraid you would hurt the baby? everytime i sneeze, i fear of hurting the baby and i always feel abit of pain right after the sneeze then it subsides.

Lin

L3X: Me! Me!! My sneezes are always so great. can literally feel the pressure pressing down to the vagina. So scary... always go to check whether got spotting after a series of sneezes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez

Your hubby so nice, this way also good lor, can save for to spend more on baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb rabbit

Man are man, they never grow up one, all these are toys for them.

My younger gal is having high fever again and it was bearly 2 weeks since she just had high fever, I'm so exhausted leh. Now I'm also having fever, so exhausted and the MS is just driving me nuts. Hope the baby is can understand my difficulties and bear with mummy.

Hi all excited mums! I'm in my 8 weeks ardy and have been a silent reader all along. There's something i need to ask u gals.

Are you breasts still painful in ur 8th weeks? Or will it subside as the week increases? Mine are now not as swollen as 2 weeks ago. Am wondering if tis is a good or bad sign.

I had mc last round, bb no heartbeat at 8th week. So v worries tis time. Went for chk up last Tues and everything was good. hearbeat strong and length normal.

Thanks for sharing!!

Bb rabit

my mil takes care of my #1 ley, and I'm moving to stay few blks away frm her. So yes I get to see her almost everyday. But she's a very nice mil. Cept she is super Kia si (afraid of everything even her own children) n likes to lament she super bz... Other than that she has a better temper than my mum, no joke!!

I only dun like my bil n his wife. Both slackers with a daughter and my boy is super close with their daughter n follow all their bad habits. Long story. Tell u liao u oso want to faint. 4yr+ liao still can't talk proper sentence, can u believe it? Just not nurtured by parents. Then my boy mix with her... I consider her bad company, haha

gek sim. I think we all write down our unhappiness with ILs can compile to 百科全书 liao....

Hi mummies-to-be,

I have a Medela Pump In Style Advance in good condition. My gal now is 1yr old and I have used this pump for 9months. Willing to let go at $380.

(Good working condition) local set. Items include are:

Medela Backpack

Medela Cooling element (use but still in gd condition)

Medlea cooler bag(use but still in gd condition)

1x manual piston (new)

2x bottle stand (new)

2x Membranes (new)

1x motor

1x DC adaptor

1x battery adaptor

(Accessories like shields/tubings/bottle is not include)

Interested, do PM me. thanks

Pixel, yr mil is very supportive leh!

Tigg3r, do take good care of yourself!

Puan Sri, think yr hubby is just testing yr reaction in buying you a present... Think he will buy u a present lah since u have cried for it!

My hubby dont even want to pay for my facial! Cos he think he is paying everything from my daily food to baby things... Aiyo.. he just pay for baby loh.. Not me... even mention b4 that i am already 2nd Priorty liao!!!!!

Fish and those seeing Dr Adrian Tan

I forgot to mention that the nurses gave me abt 10 packets of enfamama with DHA chocolate flavour to drink and I kinda of love it

so if you are looking for samples to drink, then u can consider to take from them..They have a lot lot of samples

Morning all!

talking about milk, anyone here became lactose intolerant when you preg? not sure if i am, but whenever i drink milk, sure stomach upset (LS) .. but taking other dairy products like cheese, milo, stomach still ok..

morning ladies! i am back!

fish: there is a kind of clip which you can attached to the seat belt..cost a couple of dollars only...which helps adjust the seat belt that wont become so tight...

maybe u can check it out?

Good morning to all mummies... Hope everyone is feeling better... I hope i am better today as well...

ALOHAA - Wow.... Your breakfast sounds really good and yummy!!! Make me wanna drool man...

The last time i had prata was few weeks ago, and i donated all to the toilet bowl... Am still a little afraid to take it now... Sigh

GD MRN Ladies. So shiok, working from home today. And i start my day with MAGGI ASSAM LASKA. Taste nice but start to feel that it is bland. My taste buds are on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2K- U are back!! I cannot start my pilates until wk 16 visit, waiting for DR to clear me. He dun seem to approve my propose exercise.

Fel- U will be good today.

Anxious- I am okay with all. U might like to try other brand, not sure if it affect.

Pixie- U are luckily to have such a MIL then, noone is perfect. As for yr BIL n family, just tell yr elder one what is right/wrong after each visit. I guess they are playmate, so u cannot do anything much. Ya, if we can write a book abt MIL/SIL, think i will be the main contributor. From Dating days, SIL & MIL dun like me. MIL even comment tt my hubby's ex is much better than me. Best part we 1st time go eat dim sum, a basket of 4 food, sil took 2, give mil 1 give her bro 1, left nothing for me. And i just keep quiet. Until today, still the same pattern.

Tigg3r- O no, hope yr kid n u recover fast. Dun worry, yr little one is a fighter.

Tweety, BB Rabit

Tell me how not to worry about the little one? Busy with the 2 big sisters also no time to care for myself. MS is like never ending. Recently, my appetite getting worse lor. Want to eat but dare not eat ~ food phobia.

These days, the smell of those cleaning detergent makes me sick leh. Every morning when my maid mops the floor, wah! I can die. Last time also not like that leh!

BB Rabbit - OMG.. Your MIL and your SIL are so mean!!!

My MIL ain't any better...

Anxious_mtb, I'm like u! I just found out that we can't take 3-in-1 Milo but self prepared Milo powder from Australia is fine. I've been drinking the latter in the hospital and so far so good. My gynae said 3-in-1 milo has creamer, thats why.

I also opt for warm soya milk instead.

Alohaa: Tat's a huge fantastic appetite! Usually if having egg prata, i'll be quite stuffed after 1 pc, and flush it all down with a hot creamy teh terik! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Unome: Welcome! Mmm, i think my boobs are less sensitive nowadays too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: Welcome back!

Fel: U will be good today!

Anxious: I also seem latose-intolerant during preggie. Earlier on, I tried HL, will LS. Maybe will try milk again in 2nd trimester.

Morning all mummies!

BB Rabit,

ur story like those olden days stories sial. Lucky MIL not like that maybe Cos she is step mother of hubby. BUT they dote on my girl alot esp FIL. I feel so bad not visiting them often.. They live too far lo. ))=

Good morning! =)

Anyone feel drowsy after taking anti-nausea pills? I kept getting headaches as if the whole world is spinning since last night. I think I'll stop taking them today.

Dym/Fel- One of the classic story is that on my wedding day, my SIL was still asleep when i reach MIL's place. We got to wait for her to get up, get ready to serve us tea!! I nearly miss my timing 'cos of her. And of course, the wedding dinner was another nitemare. Glad that all over now.

For those that cannot take milk, maybe can try OAT or RICE milk. But better clear with gynae 1st.

To those who got nice IL, treasure them! I still treat my with due respect, and the slogan- Out of Sight, Out of Mind!

Tigg3r- Try taking v small bite at differ times, maybe it help. My GF got to take her bread slowly in an hr. Bite, chew stop. Okay, then she continue. She lost more than 5kg in her 1st trimester.

Fel, Airmez: Oh no i sound like a Glutton! Well I have been craving for pratas, and has not eaten that for long long time. There is a new indian stall opening near my office. So today I decided to give it a try. So tempted to order teh tarik! But REN cos cannot drink tea mah....

Alohaa, your appetite is very good! *envious*

Bb rabit, your in laws are so scary. Take it in yr stride ya! Hao ren you hao bao!

Morning all mommies

I have been treating this forum as a support for myself as no one seems to understand what I am going through (especially MS) feel so depressed...

To all mommies who suffer MS....JIA YOU....

I have superly good appetite for breakfast. Lunch I can finish one normal meal. Dinner leh, i try not eat too much cos nite time always BLOAT! Sianz, dinner normally the most sumptuous meal... Bloat until cannot sleep if food havent mostly digested. Several nites have to apply Ru Yee You to ease the discomfort. Recently feeling nauseous at late afternoon to nite time, but luckily never vomit once *crossed fingers + touch wood.

Hi May,

i know exactly how you feel and i've been gone through what you are experiencing now.

Hang on there, it will pass

Try to rest more and relax.

Take care

Hi May,

yesterday night went home i skipped dinner..only had a bowl of soup and ate chocolate cake..then accompany my gal to sleep..after tat i snoozed at 9 pm.. i used sleep to overcome my nausea...

lucky this morning wake up still haven spew like a Merlion..*touchwood* i faster ate some fruit n toast.

alohaa: good that you have appetite leh...my appetite not very good...eat abit will full le..although no MS

but sometimes i still feel very er xin...will feel like vomitting but sour plums works for me

Hey Jolin

Thank you....It is really comforting to hear that I am not alone.. :)

I live by the day..cause dun like to eat, breakfast, lunch, teabreak or dinner...is such a drag...sigh... :-(

Hey Val,

I spewed this morning after breakfast, worse thing is my husband asked me to smile....HOW TO SMILE AFTER VOMITING...I always have phlegm after vomit...then will result in coughing...extensive cough will result in vomiting...is this normal?

Lailai- I just tell myself MIL and SIL will always be like that. No point. My hubby is the onli son/brother, they treat him like BF/Lover. Put myself in their shoes, i wonder if i will treat my son like tt. That why i prefer to have a GER. Hope my NT scan tom will show me a GER. Haha. Too early. Dream my dream come true. I also tell myself. My hubby is willing to stay wif my mum n granny, what more can i ask for.

Alohha- After reading yr prata, me gg to have that for LUNCH.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ya, no tea, remember. TEA is v liang. I m not sure if my bubble tea is the cause of my spotting. I am also like u, eat well for BF and Lunch. Dinner seem scary, always v bloated. But at times cannot control, eat liao then puke.

2Ks- U can try takng abit of fruit or even yakult when u feel v full despite eating alitte. Work for me.

Alohaa mommy loves to eat mah. My husband always hear me talk about food, after breakfast think wat to eat for lunch, after lunch plan for dinner. Last weekend i even cook 3 meals for 2weekends. Cos has been eating outside food till scare of MSG. Mouth has been tasting bland. Yucks.

Hi May,

Your hubby is correct. SMILE.

My hubby also asked me to do the same last time, the more we feel depressed, the worse our condition will be. At this stage, our mindset is important. If we surrender to the condition, we will lose the battle and feel like a living corpse each day. Life seems become meaningless. We need to lift our spirit high. Overcome the fear of MS.

At first, i also showed my hubby the very miserable face after every vomit session. He felt heart pain, i felt miserable. Can't eat, can't do anything. Just sleep most of the time.

But when i decided to fight MS, i smiled after every vomit session and told my hubby i am ok, i am ok. I know it's hard at the beginning, but somehow it helps. Slowly, i didn't find vomit is so scary and was able to manage my emotion better.

So, jia you ya