(2011/03) Mar 2011

aloha...wow my gynae dr joan thong really on retirement mode..the nurses never tell me when i try to made the appointment..

anycase..luckily i have some hindsight..i already book with dr lee i weun at PH...u wanna try her? me n pinky pink wiht her..

i haven met her yet..but pinkypink says she is good..

if u dont mind male gynae, dr kk chow is also good

Fish - you're damn funny lor... haha.. so what was that one position he used? missionary??

Sigh... I want to do it also nobody to do it with... another 32 days before hubby comes home... so sian...

bak kut teh is the flavour of the week...i also like song fa!....but i stil prefer ng ah sio at rangoon road..but nowadays weekend is madness...too many ppl liao..

Pixie> I can't take instant noodles much as I want to..

The smell of it I wanna puke...

We only have Myojo Curry at home..

Used to be our fav.. Now only HB eats.. I'll sit far far away...

I think of instant noodles I scared...

Bleahhhh.... Sometimes at home hungry n wanna eat something only can stare at the packets.. Dun dare to cook it..

I dun even cook for my #1 liaoz.. She very poor thing.. Only cereal n whatever I eat she eat a bit..

I see her porridge or pasta I wanna puke too... Grrrr...

Sleepy and hungry again. Just took medicine. 1hr plus more to go.......FRIDAY....eat n sleep. Tom can see my little one.

Rach- haha, me not sure if we talk abt the same kopi shop. But got carpark upstair. Shld be same same lah. The duck rice no biz one, nvm, next wk i try. Yes, 2k and me stay 35X.

Fel- SOON he will be back. U can do all u wann to. Officially 2nd trimester, where apparently our sex drive is v high.

Rach: I also sit far far away when my hubby eats instant mee, but it's because i trying hard to refrain myself from knocking him over and snatch his mee to eat. Maggie Assam Laksa is spicy and sour, esp top with luncheon meat... lagi superrbbb!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb rabit

i used to stay at the other opp side of the mrt

30x.....must walk past the interchange kind...sianz

that one 1st batch of flats in sbwng. i moved in that time, very under-developed

Hi Lai lai & Jaime

The 3 docs i mentioned are recommended by Dr Joan Thong. She recommended Dr Tony Tan initially but my husband prefer female gynae so I asked her for other names. So disappointed that Dr Thong cannot deliver for me... Am thinking to let Dr Tony Tan do my Oscar Test then subsequently go to Dr Cordelia Han. I have no idea of Dr Lee I Weun leh... *headache now

airmez

usually what i do is i ask my hb eat first...left a few strings of noodles + soup i ask him pass over to me. usually we share 1 cup noodle

Talking about instant noodles... can we eat them as long as we blanch the noodles once b4 cooking them in soup again? May be put less Msg?

Alohaa: I thought nothing wrong with the noodles itself, except that it's fried, so quite fattening. Think it's tat packet of seasoning tat is jialat.

AirMeX- Hahahha, i love the way u describe. Me also always "steal" my hubby food to eat. I love maggi assam laska!!! But got to control, if not, i can eat that every nite for supper. Hahah

Rach- Soon u can eat all. Uusally they said 2nd trimester u be better. Your old place v wulu, abit far. No wonder u move to Yishun.

BB> where got no biz?always gotta wait one..

Just that not Like chicken rice long Q.. But in my opinion the best duck rice in Yishun leh..

Love the rice, sticky gravy, sour chilli mix with sambal!!

N smooth kway chap!!!

Hi Tweety, so nice to have twins..must be hapi k...is it identical or unidentical..?

HI Mrs Teng, thks for the info on APGAR score..btw, what is braxton hicks? and forgot to ask you if yoru twins are identical twins?haha

Hi Fish, you are cute and funi woh..

Me feel like having cup noodle now....CHiam

Rach- Me blur. I tot was u. too hungry, read also cannot read properly. Shall go try the duck rice next wk. I was quite disappointed with the kway chay at Chong Pang Mkt last sun mrn. Hubby said not bad, but maybe my taste bud super bland, cannot taste anything at all. Looking forward to eat there again this sun mrn.

Pixie- If i do what u do, ask hubby to eat 1st. Then when i've not enuff, i will bite my hubby. Damm greedy hor.

rach, i think the best duck rice in yishun or even whole singapore is at khatib, the coffeeshop behind NTUC. My fav! Loved the duck kway tiao.. thinking of it make me hungry now.. :p

by the way, i am one of the silent readers laughing like mad woman while reading your chats.. :D

Hello mummies.. Been so busy since yesterday until now. And the posts damn long for me to read it all! I just read the recent page.

Fish, I heard from my mum saying that before labour drink coconut can help to lessen the white milky stain on bb.. I also see every bb will have that, also wondering what is that. Super dirty loh.. I think I will request the nurse to wash up my baby first before I carry the baby to start the first latch on. Otherwise imagine the white stain kena us if we carry them straight away after the baby is carried out from us, abit dirty. Somemore later cannot bathe immediately coz sure very tired and pain!!

Cup noodles is very nice.. I always have craving for it. Tomorrow gonna eat that for lunch since my hb will be working and I'm lazy to go out buy food. hehe...

wah i think u all sure whack me...cause i non supporter of instant noodles. i haven eaten 1 pack for like 5-6 yrs believe it or not.

my hb sure kill me if i eat it now..cause he don wan bb to get junk food :p

the noodles r coated wif wax...so if u realli wan eat better blanch in hot water then cook in new soup...like what alohaa do.

Err.... with val's advice, think it's wise to make every bite counts then!! So any suggestions of cup noodles tat are superbly SEDAP?? I'm going to follow Fish too, buy one and eat as supper tonight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb_rabit

my parents still stay in 30x. i lived there for 10yrs before getting married, and now i stay at SK. i go back to my parents place once or twice a week so i am still a very sbwng-er :p

previously, i stayed 14x at yishun. near rach

rach u stayed which blk ah? i miss my old old flat

then come nov, i will move to JE...sorry to west mummies but i really hate the west (amongst N, S, E, W)

WOW~ i missed alot! from bak gu teh to xes to cup noddles! (((=

my fav - duck flavour maggie mee n kway chup! Anyone same as me?

annie

my last trimester i drink coconut 3x a week

i loooooovvvveee coconut (drink + meat)

my baby came out super clean

Dym: i haven't tried duck flavour maggie mee though... me always go for spicy or sour type.

Pixiepixel: really ah? 3x a week for entire 3rd trimester (12 weeks)? ok, i will try tat!!

AirMez,

try it. peppery with chili powder soup! its hot oso! hahahaha.. im trying to tempt u! (((=

pixel is right about the coconut. can even drink one everyday for a week b4 u deliver. baby is clean de lor.

wow, so we must remember to drink coconut, then our bb won't be so dirty when comes out! hehe.. So this is true!

Val- Yes, heard from the nurse, best to cook the noodle 2X before eating to get rid of the wax. I always ask my maid to do that. But I know she take short-cut.

“cos the taste is different.

Dym- My craving varies daily. Wk4/5 was Adam road prawn noodle, then lor mee, then roasted pork rice, fish soup. Also crab bee hoon and chilli crab. One day I was having dim sum at Yan Palace, craving for pig trotter vinger when I smell it. Immediately I eat tt. One of the craving which I’ve v often is MAGGI mee, any brand. Last time, I hate instant noodle. Now all time fav, What I used to dislike have all become my fav. Now my diet become super unhealthy. I super hate home-cooked food. But still force myself to go home for dinner 2 times per wk and make myself cook 2 time per wk.

Pixie- Yes, heard tt coconut helps. My nephews n nieces all quite clean. I also dun really like west leh. Y u move to west then?

BB Rabit: Ur cravings super fanciful leh. I like..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez, bbrabit

i move west to be near mil. she's taking care of my #1 now and when i deliver, she will be taking care of my #2. while i put #1 into half day cc or full day cc...

i am currently a weekend parent. so i moved from sengkang to JE so that i will *not* be a weekend parent

Pixie- OIC

Airmex- My hubby cannot catch up wif my craving. I used to love filet o fish. Then 1 day, i crave for it, he bgt got me. I told him v fishy leh. He nearly faint! Tonite me gg for Song Fa. Tom me gg sushi tei for curry. keekekkekke

u all got mood to do your usual stuff?

sometimes i skip:-

brush teeth

wash face

shower

change clothes during the weekend

very dirty hor kekekeke

sometimes i reached home, i lie on the bed asked my hb to undress me and dressed me with home clothes. i dont even want to move

anyone anymore to add on?

Pixie- Curry Katsu!

Chen- i have yet to tell my man. Hahha. told him laska this mrn. Wait for him to pick me up then tell him chAnge of plan. Hahahhaha

Shity, i smell LAY CHIP- Sour cream in office. I will like it. I cannot take this wk. Took 1 whole pkt last wk!

Pixie- At times i also like this. But i will rest for awhile then drag myself to shower. I scare nv wash off makeup, will have outbreak.

By the way, can we go for facial? Me feel like gg next wk after my NT scan. Blackhead look like they invade my whole nose

OMG...I am craving for sushi tei's chicken karaage man... ahhhh.....

so hungry!!!

pixie, how many months then cannot go facial? Coz I know we can't lie on our back if our belly is big, not good for baby. Then how to go facial without lying down on our back?