(2011/03) Mar 2011

Just went for my blood test and OSCAR scan this morning. The sonographer who did my OSCAR scan took quite a while, keep on pressing hard hard on my lower tummy to get better pictures. And her face is EXPRESSIONLESS!! me was a little worried after she took such a long time, and asked her whether everything is ok? she gave me the standard reply -- told me tat my gynae will review and explain the results to me. Wah Laus!! @#$%^&.. super worried now.... hope i will not faint when i receive call from Dr Fong tmr.

think all of us will be very anxious when we doing OSCAR scan (3mths) / details scan (5mths)..

think only after 5th mth, we will start enjoying the rest of the 4mths le!!! wahahahaha!!!!

2Ks- help me add onto Mummy's list thank you very much =)

Home:Eunos

EDD:03 Mar 2011

Gynae:Dr Heng TL

Hospital:East Shore

Val- THKS. Keeping my finger cross. Yes, 1st bb. I intend to ask my mum to monitor the maid, let the maid do everything, except feeding my little one. Currently the maid is super free, giving me attitude. GG to change new one soon in Jan.

Airmez- My turn next wed. U did yr blood test today or earlier? I guess the sonographer got to wait for BT result to give u a good answer.

Fish- I love yr theory of XO evaporating, but i doubt so, think they onli pour in after finish cooking.

Hi Airmez,

I have the same experience as you as we are seeing the same Dr...

I did the Oscar a few days bk and the sonographer who is a filipino lady i think..was yawning away twice omg while doing the scan..She looked bored as my bb positioning wasnt very ideal..and suddenly without warning, she just roll and pressed the equipment on my tummy v vigorously to make my bb move..i was shock!!

And oh she did not bother to say any courtesy like excuse me or anything while yawning away..I am beginning to even trust her skills and expertise here..

Have anyone of you ladies have any bad experience to share?

Val ,

It depends on your age. At different age, conceive a boy or a ger.

Well, i do not know how true it is. Aiya this is just a guidline.. Wait until week 14, you should be able to see yr baby's gender loh...

Fish: I dun think the XO was evaporated enuff. My fren's face will turn red after eating! Gosh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabit: I did my blood test before the scan. Drew 3 tubes of blood at my gynae clinic, before going down to the Radlink to do my OSCAR scan.

Glimmerhope: YES! i think it's the same lady.. definitely foreigner... sibei rough loh, press so hard, nearly made me pee my pants! hahaha!! This time she din yawn, but she got sneaked a peek at me, after hearing me no sound from me. Maybe she sensed that i'm very tensed, then she said "relax, relax".... Was your scan long too? she took lotsa of pictures too?

Glimmerhope: Btw, is your blood test and oscar test results out oredi? took how many days huh (I assume tmr i will know results leh, izzit?) The nurse will tell u the results over the phone or have to go down to see Dr Fong?

omg...just had a chat w my colleagues who are preg w their #2. told them i put on 4kg so far. @ week 10+ now. they say its a lot!!! saying weight shd shoot up at 2nd n 3rd tri...last time they at 1st tri only put on 1kg+ nia, w no MS (same as me)...jialat.....i dont want to have a big bb, wait cannot natural. but i cant go hungry also....haiz....so upset now.

Airmez,

My scan lasted abt 40 to 45 mins cos she asked me to walk around for 5 mins so delay slightly.. thankfully bb adjusted the position.. not too sure about how many pics she take.

I m expecting a call from the clinic any time soon by today.. super anxious and panicky nw..think the nurse will call then the next appt will get to talk to Dr..Results take 2 days ya i think for yours might be tml can call and check.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gals....

i was told by my colleague that is better not to have epidual when we have natural birth, coz even we wont feel pain during giving birth, but after tt, when we get older, we will have backache wor!!!

Won_mummy: Aiyah! Dun stress yourself lah! Eat 1st, think later! So long 3rd trimester, we control our appetite abit to keep the bb's weight in check, can liao loh! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Of course, dun eat OVERLY OVERLY much junk food, have to take note of the risk of gestational diabetes... But like i said earlier on, keep a HAPPY and stress-free mind is MOST IMPT!! wuahahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

old navy 30% sales TODAY ONLY

anyone keen??

Item#1:

Item name:

URL:

Color:

Size:

Alt if oos:

Price:

Total: x 1.44

PM me ur orders if keen..

Close by 10pm tonite!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.oldnavy.com

Aiyo this thread too fast for me to read...

Will read when I get to..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope all mummies doing great still..

My next gynae appt on Monday!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish: yah, I think most mummies will like to have chemical-free birthing. But this kind of thing is bo-bian one mah. As least for me lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I guess even though i have my birthing plan and everything planned until swee swee, but when the pain hits, i will most likely throw everything out the window, and beg the doctor to save me from certain death... that's wat my mum told me -- she very 看扁我 sia... tsk tsk...

airmez - i din take any junk. but i think my mini meals r not mini enough. or rather, i had too much carbo i think. tea breaks r usually biscuits w filing. n maybe cos my kind mum, buy durians for me. in my 10 weeks, i ate 3 times le....gosh...really must stop completely. dont wanna give in when she buys again (which i told her to stop)

haha...prove to ur mum u can make it. u can endure e pain. is ur endurance lvl high?

wom_mummy,

U not the only one put on so much weight. I worst. I #1 bb, and now 11 weeks, I already put on 5kg!!!! My friend who is 9 weeks now only put on 0.7kg.

Even though I tried to control a bit but the weight still shoot up like rocket. (sob sob!)

Fish - ya hear of it! is true.. but still don't know how bad is the pain will be man!! After looking some mummy comment sure is super super painful!!! >-<

Ladies, how long will the NT scan be? I hope mine at KKH will be a nice experience, not a rush job. Since i am under Pte rate, not much cheaper.

Fish- I've yet to think so far, wait for 5mth scan to be over than think.

Won- U are not the onli one. Me gain ard 3kg plus afte preggy, then 3kg-4kg during IVF. My hubby even got to comfort me, tell me might be due to my injections/hormone supports. I look like 4mth preggy now. I've upsize myself from S to M/L

I found this helpful till I decided to spoil myself n not care ahahah.

http://www.parentingweekly.com/pregnancy/popups/weightgain_chart.htm

I haven't put on weight yet cos I'm fat already and need to control control control. I put on 18kg with number one and this time round I can only afford to put on 10kg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But if you're skinny this might be your body's way of getting the needed fat.

Hi Mrs Teng, what is APGAR score?....

Hi Flora, I dont feel much emotions when I knw I preggy woh..ha..maybe cos I not in twenties le ...most of my friends who marry same time as me has at least a no 1 already..haha..but funni tin is most seem to stop at no.1..dont know why..

Hi Panda/ Val, mind sharing if do natural, how many days after natural birth, the massage lady can come? if do c-section,must wait how long then they can come? how soon to book the lady?thks

MTBs, after reading the above sharing by mummies who already have no 1 , I tin be it natural/ c -section it seems the stitching skills of the doc seems to matter a lot.. I rem two of my friends doing c-section, they say nt much pain as they thot it to be.., then I guess somehow it link to the doctors skills..but aiyo tin how we kw if the doctors can stitch properly..sekali suddenly bad mood anyhow stitch..kekek

Starfruit12,

for the massage lady to come, for natural birth, 3 days later can start already, as for c-sect, usually is 1-2 weeks later bah, not so sure.

As for how soon to book the lady it depends on the availability also. The massage lady that I book told me once I gave birth, just give her a call and she can arrange her schedule to come down 3-4 days later. The booking prior is for her to reserve the few days slot, also she asked for my preferred time to do the massage as well so she can take other booking.

panda/bb - tks for comforting me. at least i m not alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i think really must control my weight a little now. try eat small n healty meals. cut down on carbo/salt/sugar. hope it helps.

hi starfruit, if after normal delivery, ur stitches recovering well then u can start ur massage abt 4-5 days after u discharged from hospital.

for c-sect, minimum must rest 2 wks after discharge from hospital then can massage. but its a case by case basis and pls ask ur gynae abt it.

u can book ur massage lady now or abt 3-4 mnths b4 ur EDD (also depending whether the person is popular-got many ppl on waiting list). have to put deposit.

ya good gynae wif good stitches is very impt..my gynae ADelina wong is not bad..i heard Dr ADrain woodworth is good too.

Way finally finished reading 200++ posts... Eyes twisting liaoz...

So on natural or c section..

Definitley going for natural without epi..

Had #1 without epi and hope it'll be faster this time round too!!

Woo... Olivegal had 20min n 30min??? That's soooo cool!!! Lol.... Can't wait to experience it all over again...

But sometimes having some jitters at the thought of it...

Earth Mama body butter n stretch oil already shipped frm US..

Think next week should reach..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I order 1-2 extra.. If anyone wants, PM me please as I may miss this thread... Too fast n furious with the increasing number of mummies joining here...

Feeling a bit guilty this time round.. Cuz #2 like a bit more Bo chup... Everythig also eat n drink... Last time #1 really refrain frm alot of things and she really came out with nice skin n everything... Pray #2 won't be bad.. Hee....

Seems like this time better.. Not much MS... but I can't rem when mine started during #1 time... But so far so good la...

Pray it stays that way...

But I really crave hot n spicy stuffs Lo... Salty ones too...

Had a few time bakuteh n pig trotters!! Yum yum!!

Jiayou all mummies!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: Bat Ku Teh and Pig Trotters!!!!!! MY FAV!!!!! imagine putting the savoury gravy onto the white rice and shove it down!! CLIMAX!!!!!!

ok, ok... SOS my hubby to buy for tonight dinner...

Massage lady:

Think a few of us here already booked Mona 90260085..

$170 for 5 sessions...1hour...

Need to book her at least 3 mos in advance n her schedule are always packed..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez> yes!!!!!! Omg!!! I must go Northpoint to eat it kiaoz... The one below my place can't make it....

And no good ones nearby... Sob sob... But it's so nice to put gravy unto the rice!!!! Yes!!!!

With salted vegetables!!!! Man!!!! So sinful!!!

rach- U mean northpoint got nice pig trotter vingear???Then i will go tonite!!!

Yr ger look so cute n pretty on yr FB. I just love her smile.

Won- me also trying to cut down by taking soupy stuff, skim milk, and apple. Gg to start walking once dr fong clear me this sat

Wow... Everyone is so excited about food today... =)

I went for my Oscar test today... Asked the nurse, they say if i do not receive any call, that means my result is normal...

Previous scan shows i should be 12+2 weeks today...

But today during NT scan, baby is 55.4mm (5.54cm), FHR 168pm and exactly 12weeks...

NT is 2cm exactly - normal...

Everything seems normal...

Baby was sleeping at the time of scan, so the sonographer made me cough a few times to wake my precious up, to make sure he is moving.. Haha... Then say likely to be a baby boy cos she saw something pointing up, but then again she say that might be the umbilical cord.. Gotta wait till next scan...

I really hope its a boy... Hee HEe... Gotta talk more and pray hard it's really a 46XY...

Gynae also said he will delay my multivitamins till 20th weeks when MS fully subside.. Sian...

No mention about fish oil or anything.. I also didn't bother to ask, cos very tired already...

Hi Panda_hut/ Val...thks for this info..indeed useful..but for c-section, 2w eeks seems near, wound maybe raw abit..deposit usually give how manyn percent?(wondering)

Hi Rach, 170 bucks for 5 sessions seems pretty affordable..

Hi Fel, hapi for you..

BB>

nono not pig trotters vinegar..

Dun think that's sold outside???

Normal pig trotters braised one Lo...

I'm walking to northpoint food court now to eat it...

Not bad la but not the best... Chong pang left 1 coffeeshop sell nia n it's not nice!!!! So northpoint better option... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yum yum I'm drooling Liao...

am just curious, have anyone started taking multi vitamins? i was put on multivitamins as early as week 7 (now at week 10).. is this suppose to be the way? but even if it's not, have been eating for the past 3 weeks.. haha..

bak kut teh!! my fav.. but think we must cut down cos dunno what herbs are being used inside..

For me, i think i put on 2 kg in 3 weeks time.. is this normal? hopefully when doc sees me on sat wun be telling me that i put on too much.. my usual pants no longer can wear.. bought 3 pants at total $123 online last weekend.. find the materials not bad (korea / Japan product).. for those interested, the website is http://www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/ .. can even visit her house, try and buy on the spot!

can i also check with you, yest i started applying Palmer stretch mark creams, but after which, stomach feel abit uneasy (v. slight cramps).. is this due to be rubbing too hard? or bb's protesting?

sorry for asking so much, cos i hardly log in.. :p

regards

Fel: Me happy for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U really fabulous! know how to read the figures on the screen. Me just lie there blur blur staring real hard to make sense of the picture...

No la.. Not i know how to read on the screen... Cos after the ultrasound, there is a report ma... The sonographer pass it to me, to pass to the nurse then to the doctor... So in between, i read it lor... Plus it's really easy to read things on the screen...

Haha...

I'm a nurse by the way... lol...

Just had my fill!! Now going home..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bah kut Teh not bad, better than Chong pang coffeeshop...

Had pork with preserved veg n hard boiled egg with rice.

$7 I finished everything!!!

Love their chilli... Sour sour one, lots vinegar in it I think... Shiok!!!

It's the last stall deep inside the foodcourt at northpoint..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruits

APGAR score evaluates a newborn's condition. Scores are given to 10. A score if 7 or over indicates a baby in good condition. Low socre between 4 to 6 may mean that a baby needs help with breathing or resuscitation. Under 4 means could need lifesaving techniques. Usually done within 5 minutes of birth.

They look out for : Heart rate, breathing, muscle tone, response to stimulus and color of body.

Lex - Nope... Not everyone has to go.. it's actually kinda optional... cos it's not exactly very cheap also.. ranges from $200+ to $300+ depending on which doc/clinic/hospital..

But the doc would advise u to go for it la... IT can detect down syndrome bb... it's a screening test...

rach

i also same same, craving for hot and spicy food + salty food.

i now dun like sweet stuff. last time i like my cereal + milk. nowadays i take a bit i find it too sweet. icecream also too sweet

i have been feeling very very tired these couple of weeks. currently 10w1d. do you all feel tired at this stage? or am i falling sick?

rach,

forgot to tell u that i am interested to get a Earth Mama body butter. Pls let me know how much it will cost. Maybe I can transfer the money together with the ON amount tomorrow.

*yawns* need to zzzz now.. cya all tmr

pixel!

Me too! before i am pregnant, i have always like icecream! NOw after being pregnant, dont even want to have any icecream...

Gone is my favourite food! Instead i like food that my husband has always like...